Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Guarding Edward
Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 27~~Options~~

No touble at all knowing who was thinking or talking, so you did well. I could just picture Alice launching herself at Tanya and being restrained by Emmett! That would be a sight to behold. The video-conference was a great way for everybody to get their two cents in and have Edward's questions answered too. I'm thinking Bella was somewhat surprised, but thrilled to hear him ask how to be changed.



Author's Response:

You could see that too?  Alice being snatched out of the air by Emmett...sigh, it should be in a movie!!!!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 26~~Gifts~~

I just knew you would be nominated for this great story! Not a real big surprise that Edward has a latent talent and that it should be mindreading and stronger than Aro's too. Also happy Tanya struck out with Edward. It's only right that his love for Bella would protect him from Tanya. It's extra cool that he can read Bella within her shield at least.



Author's Response:

I had to have Tanya strike out!  Bella would have hurt me otherwise...lol

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 25~~Company~~

Sounds like your daughter gets her sense of humour partly from her dad. How silly! This ought to be a very interesting visit for Edward and Bella. You know how the Chinese curse you, right? They say, "may you live in interesting times". Hope the Cullens get there soon to help Bella. Or maybe she won't need help, maybe Edward will be immune to Tanya's gift. One can only hope!      P.S. Robert and Keanu, decisions, decisions!



Author's Response:

LOL...she DOES!

Interesting times for sure...

Today it would be Keanu...lol

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 24~~Anticipation~~

So glad that Edward took the initiative and told Bella how he felt! Now she won't have to worry and wonder, she knows! As for visitors, I'm hoping, strongly it's the Denalis and not the Volturi.



Author's Response:

He actually shocked me when he told her first...!!!  It's fun what the characters make me write.

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 23~~Not Keeping the Secret~~

Bella is doing to Edward what vampire Edward always does to human Bella, making decisions for him, without asking him first. This could seriously tick a person off! She needs to really listen to him, just like any couple needs to listen to each other. Only if they really love each other, that is, and want to be together forever.



Author's Response:

She was a bit shocked at him...just needed a bit of time to think things over...oh, and not kill him...LOL

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 11:28 PM · On: Chapter 22~~Answers~~

I hope someone nominated you and you won a prize, this is that good a story! Edward is reacting really well to all the wondrous things Bella is telling him. I kind of hoped he would and he didn't disappoint. I'm holding a good thought for these two, because Bella and Edward belong together, always. Just like Jasper and Alice, Carlisle and Esme and Emmett and Rosalie.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you! GUARDING EDWARD has won a couple of awards...and I'm honored each time it's nominated.  Thank you!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 21~~It was time...~~

Bella still got embarassed talking to Carlisle about vampire/human sex, despite being one hundred ten years old. Kind of cute, in a way. Well, they're settled in at Edward's place in Telluride and now come the questions! She might want to start with why she's the girl in the painting. Hope it goes well.



Author's Response:

Yes, being 110 didn't keep her from feeling embarrassed, C handled it very well...sigh...I do love Carlisle...

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 20~~The First Question~~

More kissing, YAY! Thank heavens Edward was awake for this time. That his first question was about Bella kissing him, I found lovely, thank you!



Author's Response:

LOL...glad you enjoyed the KISSING!!! And, yes...he WAS awake!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 19~~ Later ~~

Don't know why you feel compelled to write more angst for Bella and Edward, but if you must, I'm here. It's so goos to see that there is a good chance for the two of them to be together. Sure hope so, anyway.



Author's Response:

Ah...not THAT much more angst!!!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 18~~Rescue~~

One thing I forgot, in my anxiety over Edward, I called my daughter and told her about Mick St. John. We both loved Moonlight and hated CBS for cancelling the prettiest vampire on television. He's the reason I watch Hawaii 5 O! Back to Grayland where Lorena got exactly what she deserved! Too bad she was passed out and never knew what hit her! Bless Edward for trusting Bella to rescue him. Now we just have to worry that his hand won't heal properly.



Author's Response:

Oh yes, we were all annoyed with the cancellation of MOONLIGHT too...dang it!

Ah, so Lorena got what she deserved?  That's quite a club so far...LOTS of folks are glad she's gone!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 17~~Trying to Focus~~

Dear Lord, that crazy bitch is breaking his hands!! How can you do that to Edward? Shame, shame!



Author's Response:

***Hanging my head***...sorry!!!

lol

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 16~~Interrogation~~

Now all Edward has to do is hang on until the cavalry comes riding to the rescue. That may not be easy with crazy mama confronting him. At least she got some kind of bandage on his gunshot wound. If he can keep from bleeding to death, we have a chance.



Author's Response:

Ah, yes, at least he was bandaged!!!

Hold on, Edward!  Bella is on the way!!!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 15~~Gone...Just Gone~~

You said you were going to amp up the action and so you have! Poor Edward, shot and bleeding, I really hate that! The crazy mother at least doesn't have the crazy daughter to marry to Edward. I only hope he survives long enoughtfor Bella to get to him. Rats!!!



Author's Response:

Aren't you glad this is complete though?  You could click next...the original readers had to wait until I wrote the next chapter!!!  I did post the next day, which helped me too...

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 14~~Epiphany~~

So the apple doesn't fall far from the tree, Lauren probably came by her insanity genetically. Poor Edward, drugs, guns, a chain! Yipes! Bella is going to have her hands full, Emmett and Rosalie too.



Author's Response:

Sigh...drugs, guns and CHAINS...my good friend, kejce, set that scene...we can blame her!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 13~~Taken~~

You tell your girls, if I had any talent to write, the reviews would be very important to me, too. So, there's nothing to be embarassed about. This chapter was a real good one, in that it got Bella into Edward's bed, even if only to watch him sleep!



Author's Response:

They've ALMOST gotten used to me reading reviews out loud to them...lol

She liked being in his bed too...lol

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 12~~His Girl Friday~~

Guess I'm stupid, can't think of what would be missing from her smell. I'm seriously getting goose-bumps over how nutty this girl is and how dangerous that makes her!



Author's Response:

Nope, not stupid!  My eldest asked too...and when I told her she said:  OF COURSE!

Goose-bumps?  I'm doing my job then!!!

Thanks, again, for your lovely reviews...you've really made my day!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 11~~Before the Dawn~~

Bella has discovered the delights of watching Edward sleep! With a little help from Alice maybe she'll figure out what this feeling Edward causes is all about.



Author's Response:

I'd like to watch him sleep too...wouldn't you?

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 10~~On Guard~~

You have answered all the questions I had, so I'll just tell you again how much I'm liking this story.



Author's Response:

I'm glad I'm getting your questions answered!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 9~~Discoveries~~

All's well for the moment. I'm betting the funny look on Bella's face is because that painting was of her. I hope you let us know why she looked annoyed at having to sit for a portrait. How neat you had a gorgeous ob/gyn for your first two babies! Did it distract you for a second during deliveries? That's a really good time to be distracted!



Author's Response:

EXCELLENT guess on the painting!

My ob/gyn was so gorgeous...lol...but he didn't distract me much...dang it!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 03:25 PM · On: Chapter 8~~Too Close To Home~~

Lauren is a sick bitch, for sure, to have destroyed Jessica's backyard and patio furniture, plus bird feeders and birdbaths, etc. She is fortunate to have been accompanied by Rosalie and Bella. That's not a good time to be alone. Makes me wonder what crazy Lauren has planned for the next step!



Author's Response:

Ah, crazy Lauren, so much fun to write!

Thanks for reading, so very much!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 7~~How Fast Can This Baby Go?~~

Whatever it was it must have really upset Jessica, to have sent her into early contractions. The girls must have taken her to the hospital as a precaution. The Cullens seem to have this situation well in hand. Edward is smart to trust them as he does. He has no idea just how much they can protect him from his stalker.



Author's Response:

She really WAS upset...as would anyone have been.

We can HOPE that they will protect Edward...

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 6 ~~I Love Him, He's MINE~~

You failed to mention totally delusional! Good grief, this girl is a whacko! I know this story is finished but I can't help hoping you won't let anything happen to Jessica or her baby! This is a pretty sick girl that has gotten Edward in her sights.



Author's Response:

Yes, also totally delusional! LOL

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 5~~Love Letters?~~

This stalker is not bad, for an amateur, GPS in Edward's car, things delivered to his table and on his front porch. It's kind of scary, when you think stuff like this really happens. Sucks to be a celebrity, sometimes. Bella is handling the bloodlust pretty well, so that has to make her happier.



Author's Response:

I actually came up with this idea when I heard Rob say that he was afraid that some crazed fan would attack him with a needle or something...yes, hard to be a celebrity...

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 4~~Who is She?~~

I'm wondering if Edward has seen a picture of Bella, in print or on television? Just a thought. This first meeting has gone quite well, in that Bella hasn't killed him, so far! Now on to the serious business of the stalker.



Author's Response:

Excellent guess!!!

I'm loving your reviews, Kathy, thank you!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 3~~Face to Face~~

Bella is lucky to have her family support. This seems to really be helping, even as strong as Edward's pull is to her. Turn about is fair play and Edward seems drawn to Bella as well. That could be interesting to explore.



Author's Response:

GOOD family support is always helpful...good thing those boys were FAST!

Thanks for reading, k1942!

Kathie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.