Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Guarding Edward
Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2012 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 15~~Gone...Just Gone~~

You're daughter is definitely Team Edward... I'm slightly scared.

I have descovered a new found HATE for Mama M. Holy Crow that bi#ch is crazy delusional!



Author's Response:

Good Morning, PBE!~

So glad you are enjoying my GE...

Ah, yes, the "I hate Mama H and want her to be totally destroyed" fan club has gained a member!

Thanks, so much, for reading, and I hope you enjoy the rest! Just so you know, I'm a total HEA type of person...and writer!

Kathie

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2012 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 14~~Epiphany~~

Oh, God. Don't let them hurt poor Edward. (unrealistic thoughts)

Reviewer: princess bella edward (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2012 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 6 ~~I Love Him, He's MINE~~

I think that she a psycho crazy lady who needs a little white jacket and a padded room. I also think it's beyound freaky that she got him to sign marriage papers, or got his signiture for them, without him even knowing. Now THAT'S the freakiest thing in this story so far.

More though, you can't really place the blame on her, not fully. It's her mother who's the bad influence. Her mother has put these ideas into her head and her mother is encouraging planning this. She's the crazy psycho one!

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2011 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 18~~Rescue~~

Dammit. I was really looking forward to Bella torturing that woman!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 01:05 AM · On: FGB Auction Chapter

That was fun! One thing about the Cullens, they sure don't lead dull and boring lives. There's always something going on. Mick St. John a vampire, fancy that! That's just too  sneaky of you and I love it! The way you incorporated all the prompts was  impressive, and I'll bet you raised money with this big time, it's really good.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 08:56 PM · On: The Final Epilogue

Karma is a bitch, isn't she? Aro and Caius, Alec and Jane and Felix, all gone, Yay! You did a wonderful job on this whole story and ended it just right. It was a pleasure to read your Bella and Edward, as well as everyone else. Going to browse the rest of your stories soon. Thanks again for your talent and your hard work.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 08:07 PM · On: Epilogue 9.0 Edward

Truly Edward has the best life anyone  could wish for. He's got Bella, the Cullens, the Quileutes, Jess and Mike and their son and his music. Doesn't get any better than that. Must be why you have the Volturi on their way to stick their noses in. That may not be good at all.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 07:46 PM · On: Epilogue 8 Jacob and Vee

Jacob and Vee, how ironic that he is going to be a part of Alice's family, and Vee will marry a wolf! That Tessa was something else, I'm kind of glad they took care of her. She would have been nothing but trouble if they had let her live. Some things are just necessary. Now Jake and Vee can have their HEA.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 05:49 PM · On: Epilogue 7.0 Jasper

You lucky woman, to have Jasper dictate this chapter to you, shirtless, no less! He's my favorite too, after Edward. Those two are just so pretty, in a manly way, of course. The tough, experienced warrior just appeals, doesn't he? The Jacob/Vanessa imprinting was amazing. I'll bet Carlisle was thrilled to witness that.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 05:32 PM · On: Epilogue 6.0 Esme

Reading about Esme is a bit like being wrapped in a soft warm afghan!She is the ultimate mom and just loves everybody and everybody loves her back. No wonder Carlisle loves her to pieces.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 05:08 PM · On: Epilogue 5.0 Carlisle

Carlisle, ever the scientist, curious about everything. No surprise that he's come up with a way for Edward to handle his bloodlust. Pretty brutal, but very effective! This was a very good chapter, because it's about a very good man, and I liked it a lot.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 04:44 PM · On: Epilogue 4.0 Emmett's Christmas

Emmett is just the spirit of Christmas, not only for his family, but the "pups" he loves to cook for. He's a very nurturing guy as well as a techno-geek and shrewd business man. He seems to be a man of many talents and not just the happy clown so many see. The stockings hung on the mantle are the best part for a lot of people. I think it reminds us of when we were kids.(I'm nearly seventy, just sayin') It would be real hard not to like Emmett!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 04:24 PM · On: Epilogue 3.0 Rosalie

Of course we want you to be happy, then you write good stories! We're not stupid! Rosalie is a lot more mellow in your universe and I kind of like that. She has to be okay, or big-hearted, sweet-natured Emmett wouldn't love her the way he does. I just love the way the wolf-boys love Esme, that is so cute. Who wouldn't love Mama Esme?



Author's Response:

Esme never gets enough air time...and neither does Rose...I tried to give them some...

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 04:13 PM · On: Epilogue 2.0...Alice

Alice has always needed to know her past, so it's a blessing Edward read Jame's mind  and learned where to start looking for answers. It really is nice that there's a niece and so close, too. That should be a nice family reunion, even if the girl doesn't know what her relative is.



Author's Response:

I liked this bit with Alice...and I decided that she really needed a relative...that could be FUN!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 04:02 PM · On: Epilogue 1.0 Edward

Glad the treaty is remaining in force, it's a good thing for the Quileutes as well as the Cullens. Edward was born to be a vampire. He's so happy to have the love of his life and a great family, plus his music seems to have no bounds. It's a great life for him, forever.



Author's Response:

It is a great life for him...he chose well!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 37~~Nomads~~

If you truly don't think you write fights well, you sure can fake it! That was just right, the wolves are thrilled and the Cullens are all safe. No harm , no foul and Alice now knows something of her human life. I can see Emmett and Edward in a recording studio set-up. Probably make a good story. No need to thank us , we all really liked this story . I know I sure did!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you!  I do explore the recording studio in one of the MANY epilogues...lol

So glad you've enjoyed this fic, thank you, k1942!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 36~~Preparations~~

Thank goodness common sense rules, for the wolves, if not for the nomads. Sounds like James the tracker is on his usual path of nastiness, no doubt aided by Victoria and Laurent.(Think I read too much Twilight?) Seth is my favorite wolf, too, because he's open to co-existence with vampires and he's such a nice kid.I wonder if Jake will remember where he's heard the name Edward Masen?



Author's Response:

James makes such a GOOD bad guy!  Some asked if he was the one that Bella was supposed to marry...but he wasn't...lol

Seth, I do love SETH!!!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 35~~New Life~~

Edward's first day as an immortal was certainly a full one. We must cross our fingers the wolves will be reasonable about Edward's change. A little compromise couldn't hurt and sure would help. I noticed Jacob can't help eyeing Bella, no matter the story, it must be genetic, literature-wise. All in all a good chapter. Hope your trip to Yellowstone was a great one and it didn't take all week to catch up on laundry!



Author's Response:

Our vacation was great...this year we are just seeing a movie a week...that way I don't have to hire peeps to feed the horses, chickens, dogs, cats, ferret and fish!

Ah, Jake...he knows a lovely woman when he sees one! But the aroma just won't let him get close...NO love triangles here!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 34~~Changes~~

Kathie, you did a truly wonderful job on Edward's change. You said you had help, but I'm betting it's mostly you. It was the best description of that 'procedure' I've read so far. When Edward told Bella that Rosalie told him it did no good to scream, so he wouldn't do it to her, I  nearly lost it. He's so brave and loves her so much. The song lyrics did bring a tear to my eye, they're so appropriate! When he woke up hearing Bella , and everyone else, I cheered.Yay! Can't wait to see him kickass when the nomads come!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm quite fond of this change scene too...Kris pushed me to "just write it." LOL...it's good to have pushy friends...lol

I love that song...so much, I put it on repeat sometimes...and it did seem to fit this.

Sorry I nearly made you cry...wait till the last chapter...oh, wait...!!!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 33~~We Do~~

Lovely, lovely wedding, as they all are. I've never been to a bad one! They are always such a joyous, hopeful affair, with everyone in a good mood. The bouquet and the garter went to the right couple, and Ben and Jessica were thrilled with the trip. When Edward ate strawberries and had juice run down his chin, I sure understand why Bella wanted to lick it off! Wouldn't we all ? I could have read more about the wedding night, but certainly enjoyed what you provided. So happy they are happy!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kathy...had to keep the T rating, you know!  And my girls said I still went to far...lol...no, I didn't!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 32~~We're Going to the Chapel~~

All the preparations for Bella and Edward's wedding sound wonderful. You managed to write a lot of love into this chapter. Boy, I love weddings!



Author's Response:

I love weddings too...especially the cake!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 31~~Capture the Flag~~

No matter that the timetable has been advanced, it's the right thing for all concerned. Edward will help protect his family any way he can. Besides, he wants to marry Bella pronto!Win, win  situation. 



Author's Response:

Yes, Edward wants to protect the family, no matter what it takes...no reason to wait!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 30~~Roommates~~

His parent's wedding bands are going to be perfect for Edward and Bella, the inscriptions even more meaningful for them.  Whirlwinds don't have the energy of the Cullens, I'm thinking. The love and happiness aren't bad either. 



Author's Response:

I had such a good time looking up wedding band inscriptions...

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 29~~Drawbacks~~

Putting all the cards on the table, pro and con, doesn't seem to have frightened off Edward. I knew he loved Bella that, I just knew it! He loves all the rest of the family too. Edward's one of the good guys!



Author's Response:

Yep, I think Edward is able to see BOTH sides of the coin...and he's going to make the right decision!

Kathie

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 28~~Perks~~

Yes, he is good, he has good powers of description. Poor Emmett, he's always getting smacked across the head. Good thing he's bullet-proof. It's cute he wants to share with Edward how great vampire sex is. Tomorrow for the drawbacks, not that I can think of too many.



Author's Response:

It really is a good thing Emmett's head is so hard...but it really doesn't stop him...lol

Kathie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.