Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Alice's Twilight
Reviewer: owenic (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2010 07:22 PM · On: 20. Fabricating the Evidence

Hey Spunkette, (aka MissBella, aka Wifey, aka nAt, aka robsten biotch LOL)

This chapter was AWESOME!!

I loved how you showed Alices' reaction to James' video.  That was very well done.

You know I just thought Eclipse was fucking unbelievable...   God damn, Rob was just perfect and even the Jalice moments were sublime...

Still having writers block...  *shakes fist at the heavens*    And I have my inlaws visiting for 2 bloody weeks, which wont help. 

So, you being in the US and all, have yourself an excellent July 4th!!

As always, a pleasure and a priviledge.  

Nic

Reviewer: rara avis (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 01:17 PM · On: 20. Fabricating the Evidence

"epiphany" Alice would have an epiphany, not an epitome :). I like the story. New Moon from Alice's POV or maybe Edward's next? Please?



Author's Response:

THATS SO WEIRD i think my beta might have changed it or something because on my computer i swear it says "epiphany" and not "epitome!" WTF haahha!

thanks for reviewing. i am eternally grateful.

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 06:37 AM · On: 20. Fabricating the Evidence

Poor Alice - though IMO she's better off not remembering.

James is definitely one creepy dude *shudders*

Off to see Eclipse 2moro :) (it's not out in my country yet)

Reviewer: kalanthia (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 09:39 PM · On: 20. Fabricating the Evidence

Actually, I could use Alice this week to see my future, dear spunkette ;-)

A very sad way to learn about her past. Jasper supports her and at the same time keeps in the backround to let her do what she wishes.

Of course Alice likes to fabricate the "accident". She should open an agency for people who want to fake their deaths...

In SM's version I always disliked that she only mentioned Alice's human relatives in passing. Alice never really tells Bella about what she found out; the reader never gets to know if Edward could get anything from James's thoughts before he died and so on.

Great chapter!

Reviewer: bookish327 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 03:58 PM · On: 20. Fabricating the Evidence

Well, Spunkette :-) , that was another entertaining chapter.  I still think that you have an excellent grasp on Alice's POV, and you write the other characters well, too.

I enjoyed Eclipse, but I need to see it again before I could say much in detail about it.  (I saw one of the midnight screenings of it on Tuesday, but I'd been up for close to 24 hours because of my work schedule that day, so I wasn't at my best, physically or mentally.)  I think that it covered the book very well, as a whole, and I liked the parts that were in it that weren't in the book.  (My friends with whom I saw it and I felt that there was a little bit of the feeling of the Bree Tanner book in it, so Stephenie might have shared bit of it with the screenwriter while the script was being written.)  I liked Rosalie's and Jasper's scenes with Bella where they explained their pasts to her, and I especially liked Bella's scene with Edward near the end in the field of wildflowers.  I think that the acting was excellent, and the action sequences were very exciting and well-done.  Occasionally, I noticed some of the hand-held slightly-shaky camerawork that you see in the work of edgier directors, but I also noticed some nice intense close-ups (of Kristen Stewart, in particular).  As I said, I really enjoyed this movie, and I like how it was translated to screen (as far as script, direction, and the general look of it) about the same as I did New Moon.



Author's Response:

whewww thanks for the epic review! longest one ever i believe! <3 i know exactly what you mean about the shaky camerawork. when riley was bending over (YUM.) to creep on charlie i was like okayyy im getting a headache. but i loved the movie anyway! especially the part with the LEG HITCH! :p

thanks for reviewing! <3

-spunkette (:

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 02:55 PM · On: 20. Fabricating the Evidence

I saw Eclipse last night. It was good. I think the movie missed out some important pieces of the book however it was interesting to see Jasper's back story. I think he was portrayed well in Eclipse: a litle wild and out there while also being an excellent strategist, and it was so good he got more exposure than he did in the previous two movies. I was surprised to see a different Victoria, and wonder why the previous one wasnt used. Seth looked so cute too. Thanks for this chapter, to be honest in my opinion I find that so much Twilight fan fiction on this sites is written better than SMs version.

Reviewer: Twivamp (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 12:51 PM · On: 20. Fabricating the Evidence

I always knew Alice would have fun fabricating evidence -- I would, too, haha. And when she finally found out what had happened to her. Man, you did good! Aw, and so sad that it's almost over. :( Eclipse was awesome and Jackson Rathbone did AMAZING as Jasper! I loved all the Jasper/Alice scenes. Please update soon!

 

~Twivamp :)



Author's Response:

I KNOW!! Jackson was a hottieeee (: he is the PERFECT Jasper. In honor of his whole "I thought what I had was love... until I met Alice" speech I wrote a one-shot of when they first met. I don't know what to do with it-- maybe, like, an outtake for this story or something? I don't know.

And Eclipse was freakin epic. I loved the whole LEG HITCH scene! I was like AHAKSJFHAF I CAN FEEL THE FANDOM VIDEOS BEGINNING!!

Thanks for your review. As always you keep me going! 

<3 MissBella

(aka.. spunkette. :p)

Reviewer: fgeragosian (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 09:10 AM · On: 19. Showdown

This was the best chapter yet - I loved that Alice was the one to start the car and read the letter.  I can hardly wait for the next chapter.

Thank you again for all of your hard work!!

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 10:19 PM · On: 19. Showdown

So very Alice! Loving this story, adored this chapter!

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 05:05 PM · On: 19. Showdown

Great job........ can't wait for the rest....update soon please

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 10:16 AM · On: 19. Showdown

Great chapter - you showed Alice's dilemma with her bloodlust and yet wanting to help her friend perfectly.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 03:38 PM · On: 19. Showdown

OMG THAT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVED IT!!! FAVORITE CHAPTER YET! It was nice to see what happened when Bella was unconcious. Can't wait for more. =) Update soon, please!!!! =D

~Madelyn xx



Author's Response:

thanks madelyn! im glad you liked it :)

i am writing THE final chapter of alice's twilight as we speak (or... um. type.. idk lol) so ill update asap!

thanks for the review!

cheers

natalie

Reviewer: owenic (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 02:23 PM · On: 19. Showdown

Hey Nat/Wifey

Awesome as ever.  I loved how we saw that Edward was crying and you did it perfectly.

You rock, and you know it girl.

Enjoy Eclipse at the earlier than everyone else special preview, biotch!!!

ILY

Nic



Author's Response:

well hiiiii thereeeeeeeeeee :)

thanks for the review youre the best wifey EVER!

cant wait for a january update! and i wont be able to get to you before you see eclipse but i guess we'll just talk about it later. 

love you!

nAt (lol)

ps... I DONT SEE NOTHIN WRONGGG WITH A LITTLE BUMP AND GRIIIIIIND

Reviewer: bookish327 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 01:55 PM · On: 19. Showdown

Good chapter!  I can't wait to see what's next. :-)

Reviewer: Twivamp (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 01:29 PM · On: 19. Showdown

You did absolutely wonderful on Alice's thirst...heck, everything in here is wonderful! And I loved the length. Great, great job!

 

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: bookish327 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2010 04:52 PM · On: 13. The Baseball Game

I loved how you added so much color and life to this chapter.  Great job!

Reviewer: bookish327 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2010 04:41 PM · On: 18. Betrayal

Yes, this was a wonderfully intense, exciting chapter!  I can't wait to read your next one.  It was also really well-written, in terms of characterization.

ECLIPSE comes out two days, two hours, and 20 minutes from now!  Yay!

Reviewer: bookish327 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2010 03:20 PM · On: 14. The Hunt

Screw you, Angstward. I’m gonna have a sleepover with your girlfriend.

Excellent line.  I've been loving this fic.  You write everyone (especially Alice & Jasper) so well and in-character.  I'm hoping that maybe you'll write the entire Saga from Alice's POV.  Please?  I promise to rate and review every chapter, if you do. :-)



Author's Response:

Hello :) Nice to hear from you! I'm glad you're liking the story so much! Thanks for all your positive feedback.

I'm thinking about doing the rest of the Saga from APOV... it's gonna be hard though, especially New Moon! You know? Where am I supposed to come up with all of this extra stuff?? :)

Thanks for reading! I love to hear from you!

XXOO Nat

Reviewer: LysergicGirl (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 11:12 PM · On: 18. Betrayal

Can't wait for the next one!!!! I love Alice and I love that makes me feel like I get to be in her head for once.

Reviewer: fgeragosian (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 02:41 PM · On: 18. Betrayal

I really enjoyed this chapter and I am looking forward to the next one.  I really do loving reading this from Alice's pov, you are really capturing her.

Thanks again for all of your hard work!!

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 03:20 PM · On: 18. Betrayal

That chapter was great! I'm so excited to read more! It was fun to hear about the time at the airport when Bella wasn't there...

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 02:54 PM · On: 18. Betrayal

OK OK I do realize that this one had to end there!!!!!!!! this is Alice's POV!!!!!! hopefully there will be an update soon!!!!! thx for recommending January it is wonderful!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Allure (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 01:48 PM · On: 18. Betrayal


Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 08:54 AM · On: 18. Betrayal

That was a good explanation for how Bella managed to evade Alice

Reviewer: Twivamp (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 05:41 AM · On: 18. Betrayal

Gah! A cliffhanger! Even though I've read Twilight far too many times to count, this is still suspenceful!! Great job!

 

~Twivamp :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.