Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Maybe I'm Amazed
Reviewer: psvtiger (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

ETA...it's in the queue, so ... out of my hands... hopefully soon (crossing fingers) :)

Author's Response:

Woot! Looking forward to it! :D

Reviewer: Simonelecochon (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 21

It's nice to see that Bella is realizing that Edward is really there for her.



Author's Response:

Took her long enough, Iknow. ;-)

Reviewer: pacpal (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 21

Just added you to my favorites - loving this story and needing an update ASAP - I read this in two days which is quite a feat since I am chasing after two children under the age of two!! Hannah81 recommended you..I am reading her story Just a Call Away (love it) and at the end of her last chap she gave some recommendations, and this story was one - and a great one it was!! Your lemons are super intense and your tender moments between E and B give me butterflies!! update update update!

Author's Response:

So glad you're enjoying it! I'll have to thank Hannah81 for directing you this way. :)

Reviewer: emma austin (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 21

Great chapter. I'm not looking forward to the end. I am really fond of this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm not looking forward to the end, either, except I'm really looking forward to writing the Epilogue. I think it'll be my favorite chapter to write, simply because of what I've got planned for it. :D

Reviewer: AmoreBella88 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 21

Awwww *sniff* Charlie! You made me cry, dumb-dumb. Great chapter, very sentimental.

Author's Response:

Sorry I made you cry. Kind of. ;-) Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: CT Twilight Fan (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 21

cant wait to read more..



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: lorij (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 21

Wonderful!!!! Great work. All that worry for nothing when it came to the teaser!!



Author's Response:

When will you guys learn to trust me? ;-)

Glad you liked it, though!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 21

OMG! You made me CRY!!
Ugh* Seriously i almost hate you for it too, if only you hadn't written this SO completely perfectly!!

You combined the happy and semi kinda lemon at the beginning with the relief she felt from the breakthough to the horrible bit about her dad- which by the way was so hard to read and felt REAL!
When She talked to Charlie and told him about Edward, you could honestly feel their connection towards each other and that although they didn't speak much and pry into each others lives and voice their feelings to the world, you felt it in that scene and in the end when they said their "I love yous" *tear*(again i hate you LOL for making me tear up)

To the comfort from her friends, alice and jasper were great!
Also Rose and Em who just felt the need to hug her all the time lol.

to finally the man of the hour...Edward *sigh*
he missed his recital! his grades, his FUTURE omg so unbelievably selfless and loving and dedicated. Bella also finally realized that he meant what he said that he wasn't going anywhere, she believed him and was able to breathe easily.

You have me at ease now :D:D
You did good kid ;) Great stuff :D



Author's Response:

I'm seriously flattered that I made you cry. I don't think I've ever managed that before. Wheeeee! :D

Thank you. Really. I'm so glad you liked this chapter. It was a hard one for me to write, to be honest. I knew what I needed to accomplish, but I wasn't sure I'd be able to pull it off. So once again, thank you!

 

Reviewer: crackupmonkey (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 21

ICU sucks - I'm glad Bella is trusting in her feelings.



Author's Response:

ICU sucks very much. And yeah, Bella's finally getting there.

Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: smalls (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 21

thanks for not killing charlie!  that was a fantastic chapter...i'll admit, i teared up a bit, but my new excuse is pregnancy hormones. :)



Author's Response:

I could never kill Charlie - I adore him! Congrats on the hormones! Very exciting. When are you due?

Reviewer: sherriecherries (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 21

awesome.... can't wait fro mroe



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: piperann_25 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 21

Wow charlie, I didn't see that one coming. Keep it up love the story

Author's Response:

Poor Charlie - suffering for the sake of plot. ;-) Thanks so much - glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: paula_x (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 21

I love this story, way loads!

They so need to get jiggy soon though.
I think Bella's probably getting more frustrated right now than Edward :p



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

And yeah, it's coming... no pun intended. But let's let Bella get over her dad almost dying first, 'k? ;-)

Reviewer: PasQ (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 21

Eeeeeep... you almost had me there... Charlie... I love Charlie... and to think of him gone... is... unbearable.

I'm so glad he's ok though. But, really, you almost killed me there.

It was so like Bella to withhold information from Edward. But I understand her unselfish desire to see him succeed, even if in that single action, she was refusing herself the calm his arms bring her and that were needed, due to circumstances, so badly. I'm so glad she's more in touch with her feelings, and I'm glad Edward is part of that change, part of crumbling down her protective walls.

I hope there's a way for Edward to get a good grade, regardless. Just wishful thinking really, cos sometimes, when we make a decision, we must accept the consequences and there's no other way around it. Though I'm glad to see he stepped up, maybe it was the grand gesture Bella needed to trust him fully (Finally!!! and maybe now, we'll get the BIG lemon)?? Yet, I truly believe that doing the concert wouldn't have meant that he loves her any less. I can't help but think, it's a gesture a husband would do... odd, don't you think??

And all I can think of, is poor Charlie, all he had to go through for plot purposes :P

I'm happy to know there are still 6-7 chapers left to go, cos when people start to ask if the story is winding down, there's like 2-3 chaps left tops. Wonder what else you have under your sleeve??? ;)

Thanx for the wonderful update :D and the reply... as always ;)

Ohhhh and Jake and Leah are sooooo together :P Glad to see Leah not being left behind withering and sour ...



Author's Response:

Oh no, there's no way I could kill Charlie off. I love him to bits.

Edward's the only one who can help Bella get past her issues and get those walls to come down. And he's determined to do it. He didn't set out to do that with his actions in this chapter, that's just a lucky side-effect of him being an absolute sweetheart. ;-)

And no, I wouldn't leave Leah all nasty and bitter. She kinda redeemed herself towards the end of the-novel-that-shall-not-be-named, so I figured she deserved the same treatment here.

Thanks, as always, for the awesome review! :)

Reviewer: mscullen10159 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 17

Well....hmmm * taps chin *. That was priceless. At this speed I won't get anything done today. And Edward was right about how good it was with clothes. I can't even imagine without. That was totally HOT!. Thanks, I love it all.

Author's Response:

Sorry my story keeps distracting you. ;-)

Reviewer: SeeMyEvil (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 21

Aww, that was a lovely chapter ending, nothing like father-daughter love. Haha, you characterised him really well. ;) Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I love Charlie to bits - so I'm really glad you liked my take on him. Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: Stacierob1 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 21

I didn't see the teaser....but I was suprised by the events.  She finally believes that he loves her....yeah!  Nice story.



Author's Response:

I gave the teaser of Bella calling Alice - there were all sorts of theories flying. It was kinda amusing, even if it made me feel vaguely guilty. ;-)

Thanks so much - very glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: SarahElizabeth (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 21

Aw, I hate that Charlie got hurt, but I love the fact that Bella finally gets IT.

Jake? Rebound, much? Bella gets with Edward and he turns to Leah. Hmm?

I love the characters in this fic, it's amazing how they're always there for eachother. I love that.



Author's Response:

Poor Charlie had to get hurt in order for Bella to have her A-HA! moment. Poor guy. ;-)

I'm so glad you're enjoying my take on the characters. God knows I'm having fun playing with them!

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 21

What an emotional chapter! I loved how Bella was talking to Charlie before he woke up--you wrote that scene in such a way that I could really FEEL what was going on. You are very talented.

Author's Response:

**blushes** Thank you so much. :)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 21

This was great.  They really grew a great deal as a couple through this tragedy.  She knows now beyond a shadow of a doubt that he will be there for her when she needs him.  This was so touching.  Excellent update!



Author's Response:

They needed something like this. **nods** It helped Bella pull her head out of her ass. ;-)

So glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Jime (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 21

Awww, he is such a great boyfriend, Edward should be the one...rewarded the next time ;) Loved it!



Author's Response:

He really does deserve it, doesn't he? ;-)

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 21

WOW - this was just so beautiful....



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 21

Woah, that was intense. I'm glad you didn't kill off Charlie, that would have seriously bummed me out. Also, hallelujah for B getting over some of her insecurities. Great update!



Author's Response:

I could never kill of Charlie. I looooove Charlie! And yes, this was a big one for Bella, in terms of pulling her head out of her ass. ;-)

Thank you. So glad you liked it!

Reviewer: mscullen10159 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 16

My heart ache in this one, for both of them. I felt so sad that Edward stood her up because his so called friends were teasing him. And I can't imagine what Bella felt knowing that he wasn't coming. Ugh! That was just wrong. Poor Bella, but now Edward will hopefully make up for the pass. I'm so excited! Thanks, I love it all.

Author's Response:

Yeah, the prom thing was sad for both of them. Edward was just such a douche. But yes, he definitely plans on making it up to her! :)

Reviewer: mscullen10159 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 15

So..... I think I'm feeling kind of flush *giggles*. This was all so intense. I love how the in the beginning of the date yoy added the flashback to prom. I felt bad for Bella because Edward stood her up. And the date was amazing. I'm happy they are taking it slow. Thanks, I love it all!

Author's Response:

Glad I can add you to Team "yay for taking it slow". :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.