Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Maybe I'm Amazed
Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 22

Such a sweet, emotional chapter.  I am thrilled that Edward had no hesitation or regrets about being there for Bella.  This experience will help strengthen their relationship.

Wow!  Poor Bella!  I can't believe what she went through just because of a stupid prom.  And I find myself getting mad at Edward again!  She really didn't deserve it.  I am glad that Alice told him.  Bella keeps so much hidden -- he needs to understand what his decisions did. 

Great shower!!  *thud*

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Nope, Edward's 100% sure of how he feels about Bella, and nobody's going to make him change his mind. Nope, nobody, no way, no how! :P And it's a good thing, because he needs to beat it into Bella... though she's finally figured it out... mostly.

As always, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Nadiea (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 22

I love this story!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm so glad! :)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 22

Excellent update.  I love the increase of intimacy between them.  I don't know if either one of them will ever be able to sleep alone again- and why would there ever be a need to!  I love that he is doting on her, taking care of her and pampering her.  She deserves it.  I love this story so very much.  They are so deeply in love and it comes through loud and clear!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! And god, I know - I wouldn't be able to go back to sleeping alone after snuggling with Edward for that many nights. No way, dude. ;-)

Reviewer: amym9903 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 22

Very good chapter....loved the shower lemon...HOT!...  I love that Bella is letting herself depend on Edward more and letting him take care of her some more!! Can't wait for more from you!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Yeah, Bella's finally letting herself relax a little bit and let people in - especially Edward. He's good for her that way (and in many others). :)

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 22

That was some shower!!!

I am in tears over how sad/difficult it was for Bella after Edward stood her up for prom!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the shower smut! :)

Yeah, poor Bella had a bit of a rough go after that, but she survived!

Reviewer: love2read (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 22

/wonderful!   Very much enjoyed the shower scene!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad, thank you! :)

Reviewer: t_m_d (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 22

great chapter! love the leah jacob romance i thought that was gonna happen when i first read the books. the shower was fun ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Yeah, I rather like Jake and Leah - they seem well matched. Stupid hybrid-child-who-shall-not-be-named. ;-)

Reviewer: litnerd (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 22

It's about damn time Edward actually realizes how much of an asshole he was!  Those high school kids can be brutal, yes? 

The flashback was hilarious.  I do love a stupid Jessica.

And ack!  Holy Hale, woman!  Edward!  Bella!  SHOWER!!! That was hot.  Guh...

...Oh crap, what was I talking about?  How the hell did I get here?



Author's Response:

Yup, he's clued in now. Finally. And thank you - glad you liked my first attempt at shower smut! :D

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 22

Awesome chapter!  :)  Glad Charlie is doing better!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! And of course Charlie's doing better - I'd never kill him off. I loooove Charlie! :)

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 22

loved it but they need to have sex already come on

very good

loved it

ur amazing

write fast please



Author's Response:

It's coming! (No pun intended.)

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 22

This was a great chapter with lots of "AWHHHH" moments. ;)



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed! :)

Reviewer: little_01 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 22

aaah! omg so many details... great chapter, the moment in the shower was really hot! All the chapter was really good!

"He truly was exactly where he needed to be."

*BIG SIGH* xD



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed, thank you! :)

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 22

can we stop. bringing up the prom thing?!?! we get it! Edward fucked up!!! there's no reason to keep making him feel bad! he knows he was a dick and that he screwed up so there's really no reason to keep reminding him of it.
~ B

Author's Response:

You got it, but Edward really didn't. NOW he does, so we can all move on. ;-)

Reviewer: readeronly (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 22

great chapter!!!!! can't wait for the next!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: PasQ (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 22

Oh, my! I think this is the first time that Edward actually realizes the real extent of what his toughtless and selfish actions did to her years ago. I'm really glad Alice got the guts to tell him, cos she could have kept perfectly quiet and none would be the wiser. But she took a chance, I bet it was not an easy feat. She has seen how much he has changed and how much he cares for her, so saying that to him, knowing it'll hurt him.... really brave. I think she realized how important it was for him to know that part of Bella (since she would never EVER say it), she told him so he could step up and start the healing process of Bella's past (that he's actually a big cause of her suffering and guarding).

I'm sooooo relieved Charlie is ok :D And I particularly like the fact that he's found someone, that's always nice. Granted, the guy is as taciturn as they come, but he's a great guy :D He deserves to be happy that way.

I think, that hands down, that was the hottest shower almost-sex I've ever read!! WOW Really... your lemons are my favourites!!! And it's amazing, hence the title, I think, how much they care for each other, how easy the evolution as a couple has taken place, considering how guarded Bella is. She's like the Fort Knox of emotions... I think the past is still haunting, but Edward has made giant leaps in maturity, especially when he didn't over-reacted to the fact that Bella didn't called him when she knew about Charlie's accident.

As always!!! Terrific chapter and update :D Thanx so much :D

And you do give the best review replies :P



Author's Response:

Yeah, a lightbulb has finally gone off in Eddie's head. Yay, Alice! (We all need an Alice in our lives... sadly, I don't think many of us do.) And that was my first attempt at writing shower smut, so I'm really happy it's going over as well as it is. Yay for Wetward! ;-)

I've said it once, I'll say it again - I figure if someone takes the time to not only read my story but to actually leave a review, the least I can do is take the time to reply. :)

As always, my friend, thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 09:28 AM · On: Chapter 22

The feeling of realizing you are exactly where you need to, have to and and want to be must be amazing, Edward has to be one of the happiest people right now, Bella is close behind him. She is surrounded by caring friends, a loving boyfriend and her father is going to pull through the accident. That has to be an  incredible sensation.

Alice telling Edward about Bella in school was good. She didn't do it to be mean, just to let him know another side of how he has affected Bella's life for so long. Of course he had to feel bad, and he should. He had been thinking mostly about him and about Bella and him, not Bella on her own and how things outside their little bubble in the coffee shop.

I so want a shower in Edward's shower, with him of course. That was... just so steamy, hot, sexy and nice... a girl can dream right? ;)

 

congratulations on the awards, and good luck!!



Author's Response:

Bella's a very lucky girl, really. So many people love her, and she's finally figuring that out. And glad you liked my first foray into the world of shower smut! :D

As always, thank you SO much! :)

Reviewer: amkh (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 22

I feel so sorry for Bella...I hope Edward's learned his lesson about all this.



Author's Response:

Oh, he has. Don't you worry, he's learned. ;-)

Reviewer: lueree (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 22

I love this story! Please post again soon :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad, thank you! :)

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 22

yyyyyayyyyyy! Bella and Edward are getting closer and closer...I love it.



Author's Response:

They are! Yay! :)

Reviewer: ktmac (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 22

Congratulations on the nominations! Great story--can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: gpl993 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 22

Big awwww.  I'm glad Edward is finally starting to understand how his actions affected Bella.



Author's Response:

He's a boy - he needs it bashed into his head before he finally gets it. Yay Alice! ;-)

Reviewer: Cattleya88 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 22

Oh lovely chapter! They had nice sexy times :P



Author's Response:

Thanks! And yes, yes they did! :D

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 22

Well I have to agree with the best Bella and best Edward awards. THEY ARE THE BEST. I just love this story. The shower, well, that was freaking hot as hell. I feel kinda bad for Edward though, he keeps finding out how bad off Bella was and he had no clue, which to me wasn't his fault. I just don't want him to feel guilty all the time. Any way I can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

I'm very glad you think so. Thank you! :D

The guilt will wane, eventually - as soon as he knows Bella's forgiven him completely.

Reviewer: FantasyMother (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 05:57 AM · On: Chapter 22

Every chapter is better than the one before.  I'm reading this at work with tears in my eyes, I just love these two, and especially the man Edward is becoming.  Thank you so much.



Author's Response:

You're too good to me! **hugs**

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 22

JUST loved it! Love all the flashbacks and how Edward is learning how fucked up he was in how he treated Bella. LOVED the shower scene! OMG!! JUST HOT!!!



Author's Response:

Hee! Thanks so much. Glad you liked my first venture into the world of shower smut! ;-)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.