Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Maybe I'm Amazed
Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 3

For the first time in a long time it may seem Edward left Bella speachless!!!! I thought he wasn't going to dare do that, but he did. Where did he get the final courage boost? From Alice or Jasper?

It was luck to find Alice in the coffee shop, and she just decided to act on impulse, that was incredible.

I can't wait to see what will Bella say.



Author's Response:

He found the strength from withing! ;-) No, really! He just finally figured out that he'd screwed up and that he had to make it right because Bella's just too important for him to risk losing her again. He doesn't know yet if she'll ever be anything other than a friend, but he can't let her go again.

Glad you're enjoying! :)

Reviewer: IntoTheNight (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 5

awww... fluff! i love this story! it's great! and... different (in a good way). Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Yay for fluff! :D Thank you - glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: GothicTemptress (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 5

I look forward to seeing how the relationships develope in this story.  Good job so far.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much. Glad you're enjoying it! :)

Reviewer: madisonli (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 5

Crazy eyes? Like of "New Guy" fame? Nice. Really like the storyline and I can't wait for an update!



Author's Response:

You get a cookie for catching the reference! I have a sick amount of love for that movie. From bitch to bull, baby! :D

And thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 2

Bella sure gave Edward a piece of her mind. And it hit way closer than she imagined it would. But apparently it was good, at least then. Now, things aren't as easy as then. Bella has feelings she can write but doesn't want to share and it seems Alice may be on to something. Will she tell or let Bella find on her own?

Reviewer: Bopstar (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 5

I'm intrigued.........



Author's Response:

I'm glad! Thank you! :)

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

Just found your story, congratulations in daring to write and writing so well. it's a nice turn. Edward back home not in shame but doing what he really wanted and with the support of his parents. But life can't be perfect and it seems a ghost from his past will torture him.



Author's Response:

I don't know how I missed this. Sorry! :(

Thank you so much for the kind words! I'm very glad you're enjoying it. :)

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 5

i love this story, i can't wait for the next chapter. how often do you review?



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying. :) I update as often as I can, and unfortunately that's about all I can commit to. I'm going to try really, really hard not to let more than a week pass between updates, but between work and real life, sometimes I just can't get as much time to write as I'd like.

Reviewer: TLRichard05 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 5

I am enjoying this story! I am sooo impatient for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying! I'll see what I can do about getting the next chapter posted sometime next week. :)

Reviewer: TwilaEveningStar (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 5

I an amazed with this story! It's very different from other ones when Edward's the hot shot and Bella is the unnoticed one. I like how you do flashbacks in between the present so that we could understand what happened in their high school life. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response:

I couldn't bring myself to write a wallflower Bella. Just... no. I have so much fun writing her like this - with a backbone and 'tude. Glad you're liking her - and the story. :)

Reviewer: Bite_Me (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 5

Awwz i luv it so fucking much =D haha but seriously write more! I personally think Edward should wait like a couple days and just be with Bella and then they like get in a really big fight and then Edward goes all crazy and says 'what do u want me to say Bella? That I love you? That I have loved you since your first day of work?' and omg that would be so sweet and romantic like...haha im a shut up now so you can go write!



Author's Response:

hahaha I'll take your suggestions into consideration. ;-) Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Kim620 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 02:48 PM · On: Chapter 5

I am really starting to love this sweet story....when are these two going to start realizing there is more there?  not just that they have feelings for the other but the start seeing the "little hint and clues" that the other feels the same?

Author's Response:

They'll figure it out in due time, that's all I can say. Sorry. :) Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: ECyesplease (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 5

I love your story so much. My friend recommended it last week so I printed it out. I was so happy to see that you updated. I am glad they had this talk. Bella needed to say those things to him. Edward's ability to be a chicken needed to be addressed and I am glad he was honest with her. Although they both have more important things to say, I know it will come in time.

xxoo

 



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! :) And please thank your friend for me - I really appreciate the rec!

Reviewer: claireo (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 5

loved the chapter! can't wait for the next one! you are a great writer, never stop. I'd get to sad...



Author's Response:

Thanks so much - glad you're enjoying it! :) I have no intention of dropping the story, don't worry. I'm having too much fun with it (even if this chapter gave me one hell of a time).

Reviewer: babbling_brooke (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 5

This was a good chapter, I am glad they are spending time together... I hope they wont be beating around the bush for 20 chapters about how they feel... Can't one of them grow a set so these to can get to some kissing LOL!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I can tell you it won't take 20 chapters for one of them to make a move, but it won't happen quite yet. Sorry. ;-)

Reviewer: terrabella (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 3

ooohhh perfect! What a great story - can't wait to read more!!!

Reviewer: Crises (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 5

I'm guilty- I'm one of those people who added this story to my favorites but haven't reviewed. Sorry =[

You have a great story going here, and I'm looking forward to reading more of it!



Author's Response:

Aww, that's okay. I'm guilty of doing the same thing... far too regularly. >.< Thanks for taking the time to review, though - I do appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: beraroma (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 5

Loved this chapter.  Again, perfectly blending past and present without making things seem cluttered.  Very easy and entertaining read.  Can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much - glad you're enjoying! :)

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 5

Again, I am grinning like an idiot after reading the last chapter! I absolutely loved it! Loved the flashback and I loved that they finally talked about him leaving and how he hurt Bella by not saying goodbye! I cannot wait for more!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're still enjoying! :)

Reviewer: Melsie (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 12:21 PM · On: Chapter 5

Black Dog ringtone = lolgasm!

Oh and kudos on your flashbacks - they are always very smooth and seemless and fit perfectly with what is currently taking place. In some fics you get the sense that they weren't quite sure when to place the flashback but so far yours have been awesome!

Melsie!



Author's Response:

I was proud of myself for coming up with that ring tone. **bows** Glad you approve!

The flashbacks are fairly key to the story, so I'm trying to use them wisely - and well. Each chapter will have one, and it will always be relevant, in one way, shape, or form, to what's going on in the "now". So I'm glad you're enjoying them! :) 

Reviewer: sapphire (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 12:20 PM · On: Chapter 5

Like it, want more of it. The end  :-)



Author's Response:

hahaha Thanks! I'll see what I can do for you. :)

Reviewer: Peachsilk (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 5

Great story - it really stands out, not just for the interesting story line but also for the unusually high standard of writing.

Looking forward to further chapters & hopefully more of your writing in the future!



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you! Here I thought my writing was rusty! :)

Very glad you're enjoying. Thank you for taking the time to read & review!

Reviewer: subwife (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 5

That was a great chapter! For some reason it makes me want to go home and hug my husband...must be all that hugging E & B were doing :D Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Funny, it makes me want to go home and poke my husband because he's not all sweet like that anymore. ;-) But hugging is good, too!

And thank you - glad you enjoyed! :)

Reviewer: Hidden_Forces (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 5

This was great! As always.  I can't wait to see how Edward and Bella move forward from here.  Update soon sweetie!

Kristi



Author's Response:

As always, I'm glad you enjoyed! :)

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 5

Just found this story and got caught up on all the chapters.  Too lazy to review for each one, sorry.  I like that Bella didn't go all catatonic when Edward left.  He's definitely a coward for leaving like that.  He's still got some making up to do for that stupid move.  I am wondering about Bella's relationship with Jacob, if he is still holding a torch for the girl.  It seems like she's still not interested in him based on the whole friend thing she said.  I dunno.  It's hard to tell sometimes.  I like that Edward was proactive in trying to find Bella and planned on trying to get back into her life.

Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

You're welcome for writing - thank you for reading (and reviewing)! :)

My Bella's a wee bit stronger and more resilient than canon!Bella. She would never let some stupid boy make her go all catatonic - not even Edward.

Glad you're enjoying!



Author's Response:

You're welcome for writing - thank you for reading (and reviewing)! :)

My Bella's a wee bit stronger and more resilient than canon!Bella. She would never let some stupid boy make her go all catatonic - not even Edward.

Glad you're enjoying!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.