Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Maybe I'm Amazed
Reviewer: googoocar1 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 8

Fabulous!  Can't wait for more chapters!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: Lenore (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 8

ahhh!! It's getting steamy! I love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 8

Wow.  I just read this for the first time and I am hooked.  I can't wait for things to get steamy between them!



Author's Response:

That's what I want to hear - that you're hooked. Thank you! :)

Reviewer: anna123 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 8

Good chapter:D



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: FlemilyHarper (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 4

Yaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyy!  I love it.  ALL of it.  Emmett and Rose are my favorites.  But you've got everyone's character down just exactly right.  I'm seriously bouncing up and down like Alice over how fabulous this is.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) I'm a huge Emmett fan, but not generally a Rosalie fan. I'm having fun writing her, though. Very glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: FlemilyHarper (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 3

Ack!  SO good!  I can't count the times this chapter had me smiling.  I'm already freaking out because you have so few chapters posted.  I don't want it to end.  Hope you're updating. 

Let me just say, that I LOVE your style.  The flashbacks are great.  The introspection, the pace.  Everything is perfect.  Can't wait to see where you're going with this INCREDIBLE start.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :)

No worries, we're not even half-way through yet. My outline is telling me there will be 22 chapters, but it could very well exceed that (originally it was only 16, so you can see how easily things can change). I've just started working on Ch 9, so hopefully I'll be able to update again this week.

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 07:23 AM · On: Chapter 8

I love the bantering between good job. I also love how you do the flash backs, I think it gives good insight on how their relationship has evolved. can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you! The banter is a blast to write, and I've become quite fond of the flashbacks. So I'm glad you're enjoying! :)

Reviewer: whynot (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 8

You know what I think about this chapter - I'd just make it longer!  Not like that's any big surprise, coming from me... :)



Author's Response:

No, no surprise at all. At least I don't consistently piss off my validation beta with monstrously long chapters! ;-)

Reviewer: Greenever (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 05:35 AM · On: Chapter 8

This was a fun chapter...glad to see Edward is finally making some moves.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yeah, it's good to see him stepping up. :)

Reviewer: scarlett0531 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 7

Another excellent chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 02:07 AM · On: Chapter 8

I'm resisting the urge to squeal loudly... *LOL* Go Edward, Go!!! And the fedora scene is just adorable, and so is their quips with each other.

I can't wait to see what Edward has up his sleeves. Excellent chapter, as always.



Author's Response:

Hee! Thanks! I have almost too much fun writing those two when they're bantering back and forth. :)

Reviewer: madisonli (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 8

*squees* So he's actually trying now? Not fair - why can't Edward be in my life? He'd just have to look at me with those gorgeous eyes and I'd be naked and in his bed in record time! Like the addition of Chicago. I had to go listen to "Cell Block Tango" when I finished this.

"You win." P.S. Did anyone else catch onto that crazy eyes reference? Or am I your one and only? lol



Author's Response:

He's pretty awesome, I think. But he's not perfect, either, which I felt was important. And yup, you're the only one who figured out the crazy eyes reference. Or, the only one who said anything about it, at any rate. :)

Reviewer: ablissfulday (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 8

Great costume choice! I can just see Bella now in that hat falling off her head, and Edward drooling over it. : ) Ready for more!!



Author's Response:

I had much fun coming up with costumes for the lot of them, so I'm glad they seem to work for everyone. :)

Reviewer: ablissfulday (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 7

I like the friendliness of the first waking moments, sometimes it's fun to just play. Not rushing them into anything is great with me!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) I'm trying to keep things as natural and realistic as possible, in terms of the progression of their relationship, so I'm glad you think not rushing them is working.

Reviewer: girl with a pearl j (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 8

love the story. it's very well written and is holding my attention nicely. look forward to your next update to see where you take the story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :) I'm really glad you're enjoying. If all goes as planned (and didn't I just jinx myself?), I expect to get Ch 9 written this week, so hopefully you won't have to wait too long for an update.

Reviewer: lavish1 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 8

This is such a fun story to read!

I like all the references to Chicago too.

Looks like it's game on for these kids...I love the way this story is unfolding.

Ready for more unfolding please...



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :) Things are just going to get more fun from here on out, because it's game on for Edward.

Reviewer: Jalice (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 8

You updated here before you updated on FF.com so I'll be following the story here from now on.

 

Great chapter, hopefully you are planning on updating soon.  I need an excuse to procrastate.  School is killing me, ugh.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I usually update here, and then hit FF.net a day or so later. Not sure why, it's just the way it usually works out. Glad you're enjoying! :) And I haven't started the next chapter yet (despite the fact that it was on my To Do list for tonight), but I'm still hoping to be able to update this week.

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 8

Awesome!  Edward knows he has a chance...I knew Alice would come through for him, lol.  I love how she meddles!  And kudos for Chicago...it's hubby's and my favorite musical...along with Moulin Rouge. 

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Oh yeah, never count Alice out of the game. ;-)

Those are two of my favorite movie musicals, too. And my hubby knows them pretty much by heart because I'm forced him to sit through them so many times. :P

Reviewer: Sophia (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 1

hot stuff .

Reviewer: iveseenaface (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 8

I really like the character interaction in your story. Very nice!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: Cocnnor11857 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 8

Ahhh..so so so so amazingggg!

i love this.

I love the angst even while i hate it! I really hope it turns out for the best.

I cant wait,if they do,for edward to finnaly fully go after he and i cant wait til she relizes whats going on.

This is seriously becoming one of my very favorite stories. :D

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying their silliness where the other is concerned. :)

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 8

YES!  He is going for it!  Thank goodness Alice was there to help!!

I am so looking forward to how this continues to develop. 



Author's Response:

He is! And yay for Alice!

Thanks so much. I'm glad you're enjoying! :)

Reviewer: lattegirl (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 8

thank god edward is finally stepping up to the plate! cant wait to see how he plans to "woo" her haha

love it!



Author's Response:

He just needed to know he had a chance, that's all. ;-)

Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Vullen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 8

im addicted to this story!



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm glad, thank you! :)

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 8

OK...I understand you have to drag this out a bit...............But, honestly, there is such a thing as dragging it out too long.....to the point where your reader is losing interest........................Sorry........I'm just saying!!!

Here's hoping these two hook up very soon!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm sorry you feel that way. :( I'm not going out of my way to drag things out, I'm just trying to keep the pacing as realistic and natural as possible. I can promise that things are going to keep progressing, but they're not going to be hooking up right away.

Thank you for reading, though! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.