Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Maybe I'm Amazed
Reviewer: Shannon Carr (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 11

That was SO fun!  Their banter was KILLING me, but I am oh-so-looking-forward to that date!

YEA!



Author's Response:

Well, there are a few more chapters between now and The Date, so you'll have to be patient a little while longer. ;-)

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 7

What a way to wake up indeed....snuggles into Edward's chest *sigh*

Such a perv staring at bella's ass...tsk tsk tsk LMAO!!

That flashback Bella had of Edward flirting with Lauren was so sad :(

Awwwwww :(

Reviewer: asrial (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 11

loved this chapter!  made me grin like a girly girl too! LOL!

but e didn't ask his question did he?  i can't wait to hear it!



Author's Response:

Yay, I'm glad! And he didn't ask, no. He's waiting for the right moment. ;-)

Reviewer: scarlett0531 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 11

I am so glad that you are back to writing! I am really enjoying this one and glad you update sooften. Jeep it up!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :) My goal is to get Ch 12 up by no latter than next Wednesday morning (I'm going on vacation for a week, and want to leave you guys with something), so keep your eyes open for it! :)

Reviewer: beraroma (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 09:00 AM · On: Chapter 11

Very fun, very cute chapter!  Their slow moving relationship is a real teaser but I love it!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: eliza6801 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 09:00 AM · On: Chapter 11

Awesome! Edward whispering in her ear gave me shivers. Sigh... I need an Edward... Love the humor and their banter.



Author's Response:

Everyone needs an Edward. ;-)

Reviewer: JennieGirl (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 11

Yeah!!! A date!!! No more cockblocking?:) hehehe Love this story! I normally hate flashbacks but it works in this story. Good Job.

Author's Response:

Thank you - glad you're enjoying! And in order to tell their story right, I had two options: start the story with their first meeting and slowly work up to the college days, or start with their reunion and use flashbacks to tell their history. I'm glad I went with option two, and even happier that it seems to be working for everyone. :)

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 11

I just love this story. One of the few stories where I really feel the sexual tension between B&E. Good job. Can't wait for more. Just please tell me you're going to reign in the dog!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're feeling the sexual tension there. I'm never sure if I'm pulling it off, or not. So thank you! :)

Jake won't be a problem, I promise.

Reviewer: spuntinsel (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 11

such a fun chapter! i found myself holding back girly squeals on bella's behalf. great update.



Author's Response:

Yay for girly squeals! :D Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2009 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 11

Great update!!!   I am so proud of Bella.  Way to Carpe Diem his ass!!  :)

Can't wait for New Years!  YEAH!!



Author's Response:

There are a few more chapters to go before we get to The Date, but there's much fun to be had between now and then, I promise. ;-)

Reviewer: Tarbecca (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2009 12:43 PM · On: Chapter 10

COME ON!!!!!  Let's get this going already!!!!



Author's Response:

Patience. ;-)

Reviewer: laylieb (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 10

Can Bella be more dense???  Good lord she's needs to get a clue already!!!!



Author's Response:

Patience, my dear, patience. She's not THAT dense. ;-)

Reviewer: Brie (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 1

please let bella and edward get to together soon!!!!

Reviewer: Brie (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 08:55 AM · On: Chapter 10

i love it please write more soon!!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm working on the next chapter as we speak. :)

Reviewer: MidnightStorms (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 08:15 AM · On: Chapter 10

Aarrghh, why is it when it comes to ourselves we never see it?  As soon as you like someone there actions automatically become oblivious to you?

I love this, it reads like real life.

Both Bella and Edward need to strap on a pair and as much as I love em, a kick up the ass! hehe

<3



Author's Response:

I know! God, it's so easy to see how things are with other people, but when it impacts you? Blinder than blind.

Glad you're enjoying! :)

Reviewer: MidnightStorms (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 02:50 AM · On: Chapter 5

I always love sassy Bella, she makes me smile.  I'm liking it, it actually sounds like what can happen in real life, becoming friends, being too chicken shit to make a move.  I was getting bored with the instant love and rainbows.  Life ain't like that and your portrayal reflects that.

Oooh you should read Tropic Virgo, it's hysterical and so smart!

 

Much love <3



Author's Response:

Sassy Bella is SO much fun to write. I'm glad you like her! :)

And man, I am SO all over Tropic of Virgo. It's probably my favorite fic at the moment. It's positively brilliant.

Reviewer: julnsmokey (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 10

Aaaaargh! I absolutely HATE it when I pick a story to read and it leaves me hanging! ;)

 

I usually just read the Vampy stories but I absolutely LOVE this AH you're writing. You obviously have either experience or natural talent for writing.

 

Puh-leeze keep going!

 

(and feel free to linky any other works you have. I really enjoy your work!)



Author's Response:

Sorry for leaving you hanging. But I'll take it as a compliment that you want more! :) I'm also very glad you're enjoying - and that I was able to lure from your usual vampy stories.

I've actually been writing for... oh man, more years than I want to admit. I started writing short stories when I was 9 years old, and wrote like a fiend all through high school. I stopped writing anything besides academic or business stuff for about 8 years after that, and only started writing again about 6 years ago, when I discovered fanfiction (different fandom, different pen name). This is my first Twilight fic, but I don't expect it to be my last. I'm just having too much fun with it!

Reviewer: jdhsmomth (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 10

Oh! Project Woo Bella is taking too long! Why doesn't he just ask her on a date and tell her how he feels? Love this story! Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Soon. I promise, soon! :)

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 10

OMG!! HE ALMOST KISSED HER!!! GAH!! I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE WHAT BELLA THOUGHT!!! HOLY HELL! I HOPE EDWARD GOES WITH IT AND JUST LETS HER KNOW HOW HE REALLY FEELS!!!



Author's Response:

hehehehe Your enthusiasm always makes me smile. Thanks for that! :)

Reviewer: witchykitty (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 10

What a tease you are! They must kiss and SOON!!! BTW, keep up the good work...



Author's Response:

I don't mean to be a tease, really I don't. ;-) Glad you're enjoying, though!

Reviewer: SedutiveSwan13 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 9

Awesome!!! If only Bella wasnt so afraid to kiss Edward!!! Ugh!!!



Author's Response:

Patience, m'dear, patience. Give her some time. ;-)

Reviewer: Cocnnor11857 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 10

ohhhgoshh..this chapter! they were so close ugh.

come on! xD

so amazinggg!

cannotttt wait to see what happends next!



Author's Response:

So close, yet so far... ;-) Glad you're liking, though!

Reviewer: alternate universe (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 10

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO DAMN IT JAKE!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

He didn't do it on purpose, I promise!

Reviewer: JW11 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 10

This story is great. I LOVE the flashbacks. Everything is melding together beautifully. Can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm glad you're liking it so much! :)

Reviewer: chellik (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 11:45 AM · On: Chapter 10

oh no!! they didnt get to kiss!

 

loving the update ^_^



Author's Response:

No, I'm afraid they didn't. Sorry! ;-)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.