Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Maybe I'm Amazed
Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 3

Ugh his sex hair! Damn that boy has great hair! Love the line 

"...and hooked his thumb in one of her belt loops. Now that he had her, she wasnwasn’t going anywhere."

Made my heart flutter! meep ... Love the ending!!! God shedifficult!



Author's Response:

Gotta love the sex hair. :) Glad you're liking the story!

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 2

I am enjoying your writing. I have printed out the story, so I may not remember to give you all the reviews you deserve. The flash backs are great. I have not been reading AU-AH too much , but your summary interested me.

 

Love that Alice found Bella! totally dug that Bella's poem was about Edward. awwwwe the teenage / young adult angst. It is fun to escape to.  Hope you keep the story going!

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 12

Whew, those tequila shots were pretty hot!  Loved Edward's sneaky kiss strategy, lol.  Hell, I would have snatched the lime from his mouth, spit it out, and attacked him!

Have an awesome vacation! 

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Yeah, well, Bella's not quite that brave. Yet. Give her time. ;-) And thanks!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 12

Now we are getting to the good stuff. Body shots off of Edward so fucking hott!!!!! Sign me up for that please and thank you. Heheheh!



Author's Response:

There'll be more good stuff from here on in. ;-)

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 12

FANFUCKINGTABULOUS JOB!! LOVED IT!! OMFG! BODY SHOTS WITH EDWARD!! IT IS HOT IN HERE!! LOVED THE FLASHBACK WHERE HE REALIZES JUST HOW MUCH HE LIKES BELLA AND HOW LAUREN ISN'T AS ATTRACTIVE AS SHE USED TO BE!! I CANNOT WAIT FOR MORE OF THIS!! AGAIN, I AM GRINNING LIKE AN IDIOT AFTER READING THIS!! MADE MY DAY! HAVE AN AWESOME VACATION!!



Author's Response:

Glad I could make your day! :)

Reviewer: Purple83 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 10:35 AM · On: Chapter 12

*gulp* can I have a body shot too?

all sorts of hot! Edward really stepped up his game and Bella isn't shy to show hers either...kind of...this looks like things are going to get interesting soon...provided she remembers any of it...damn side effect of drinking too much...



Author's Response:

You and me both, I swear. ;-) Glad you approve!

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:47 AM · On: Chapter 12

Well, you already know how much I adore this story. It just keeps getting better.

That shit was HOT! I know it's not the actual "moment" for them, but thanks for at least throwing us a bone before you make us wait so long for more!

Enjoy your vacation and at least think about them, so you can jump right in when you get back!



Author's Response:

Glad you're still liking it! :) And no, it's not THE moment, but it's A moment. And for them, that's a big step.

Reviewer: gpl993 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 12

Yay Bella!  Don't be afraid to encourage Edward!  Show him that you like him!  Those tequila shots were H-O-T!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed! :)

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 12

SO CUTE!!!LOVE IT!!!!!HAVE A GREAT VACATION!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: TLRichard05 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 12

:( two weeks??? I am so darn impatient!!! have a great vaca!



Author's Response:

I'll aim to have something ready to post by June 13, how's that? ;-)

Reviewer: tri (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 12

 sweet ........cute........... hot.............

wait who said you get to have a life and a vacation ? jk have fun enjoy your time away come back refresh  AND READY TO WRITE  ( PLEASE!!!!)



Author's Response:

Trust me, I don't usually have much of a life. This is a treat. ;-) Glad you liked the chapter though!

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 12

I guess you deserve a vacation. But it wasn't enough. Let's get these two together already! Have a good time.



Author's Response:

Sorry, that'll just have to tide you over. ;-)

Reviewer: saranic (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 12

Baby steps, that is what they are doing, although i have no idea how that girl is controlling herself!

I loved the flashback, so much more to their friendship than either wanted to admit.

Have fun on your vacay!



Author's Response:

Baby steps indeed. It's too huge for them to just jump into, so they're going at their own pace. Poor little snails. ;-)

Reviewer: jantanamo (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 12

You are too good to us, you are!  That was such a fun, flirty chapter.  I love seeing the two of them tease each other, especially now that each of them are feeling more confident that they won't be rejected.  I honestly don't know how Bella isn't jumping that boy!!  If I were her, I'd have been in that dark corner, happily senseless, long before the tequila...then again, it would've been a crime to miss out on those body shots too. 

I really loved this chapter's flashback and seeing young Edward realize that his feelings are much more than platonic, especially in contrast to his reaction to Lauren.  Sigh.. if Bella hadn't turned him down, I wonder if things would have been different.  Then again, we'd be missing out on this story.

Enjoy your vacation!!  We can patiently wait until you return - you left us with a doozy to read over and over :)



Author's Response:

Thank you - I'm glad you liked it! :) Yeah, confidence is being boosted, so things can only get more interesting from here on in. And I've got so many scenes from upcoming chapters already flashing through my mind that I'm hoping I'll be able to churn them out fairly quickly.

Reviewer: CT Twilight Fan (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 12

I love it and cant wait for u to return from vacation.   Update as soon as u can.   We will miss the weekly update.



Author's Response:

I promise to update as soon as I possibly can. :)

Reviewer: whynot (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 12

You'd better, girl!  This chapter was the perfect 'next step'.  The gradual escalation of intimacy was believable and very intense.  Good job, and have fun!



Author's Response:

Thank you kindly, and I shall! :)

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 12

Enjoy your vacation, rest a lot, so when you come back you are filled with energy to write more :)

I've never been a big fan of Tequila, even less with shots, after this chapter, my mind is reconsidering it. It was really sexy and fun. It's incredible how each one on their side has begun to lower the walls and flirt more openly with each other. They have got to a place so comfortable that they let thins slip sometimes. Things that both scare and surprise them both. Sadly even if the signals are being sent and recieved loud and clear there is still that barrier that neither has dared to cross. They know that the other one is happy with the advances but neither will say anything and things are still in limbo !!!!!! However as long as limbo includes dancing and bodyshots I don't think I mind staying ther just for a little longer. They will need to speak up or have someone do it for them. And soon please, the sexual tension is growing and it's getting hot around here.

Again, great chapter, enjoy your vacation. We'll be waiting :)



Author's Response:

Tequila's something I've never been brave enough to try. I've got a low enough alcohol tolerance level as it is, so I'm pretty sure Tequila would kill me. >.<

Glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: nerac (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 12

Thank you for the update!  Such a fantastic chapter... I'm loving the UST  :) 

 

Have a great time on vacation!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm very glad you liked it, and that the UST is coming across well. :)

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 07:41 AM · On: Chapter 12

Progress! Progress! Such sweet, wonderful progress! I almost wept from the relief and excitement. :D Such a bold move from Cullen, but I approve. *thumbs up* Looks like Bella does too. Thank goodness Edward doesn't have the patience to wait till New Years.

Enjoy your vacation!



Author's Response:

Edward just needed a little push - and he got it. ;-) Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: jdogggz (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hell yes I approve! You deserve much more than the piss-poor reviews I slap together. I'm not sure if I've mentioned this before but I also really love the way your flashbacks fit into the story; they mould really nicely into the narrative without jolting you and they really help tell the story without being cheesy. I also really like the relationship between the guys, it's very realistic without succumbing to the feminine need to reveal every little detail :-) See, I did remember something before "Tequila body shots"



Author's Response:

Pffft! I love your reviews! They totally feed my fragile little ego, so it's awesome. ;-)

Reviewer: JW11 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 12

That was a great chapter. I'm sure things won't be so cut and dry but I'm glad that they are finally showing each other how much they like each other.



Author's Response:

Pffft. Cut and dry? Where would the fun be in that? ;-)

Reviewer: spuntinsel (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 12

so hot.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 12

Ah tequila- It's damn dangerous stuff...

But it does open up possibilities....

Hope you enjoy your vacation.  This reader will try to wait patiently (no, not really, I'm just trying to be nice!).

**Sigh**



Author's Response:

It really is amazing what alcohol can do to our inhibitions, isn't it? ;-) Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Shannon Carr (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 07:25 AM · On: Chapter 12

Excellente!  Fabuloso! The flashback made me glad and sad...it was good to see the beginnings of his recognition of his love for her, but sad that it was so hard for her to see.  I wish I knew what Jessica really said...will we get to know?

Loved the surprise kiss.

Have a good vacation!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And nope, we'll never know what Jessica really said, sorry. ;-)

Reviewer: jdogggz (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 07:16 AM · On: Chapter 12

Oh God, you are trying to kill me, aren't you? I can't even list the reasons why this chapter was pure gold; I think Emmett was in there somewhere at the start but after "Tequila Body Shots" I just lost it ... I think I can handle the break while you're on holiday because that chapter deserves a few dozen re-reads, once I pick my jaw up off the floor.

Holy Hell, I can't imagine how bad it's going to be once those two get some serious actions - it's hot enough as it is!!



Author's Response:

No, no death intended! ;-) I take it this means you approve, though?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.