Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Maybe I'm Amazed
Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 15

that was a great way to break in the new year haha!



Author's Response:

Wasn't it just? ;-)

Reviewer: TwilightMommy (Anonymous) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 15

Ung, that was hooooooot!!!!!!!!!! And again, they didn't even do that much.  You are doing an amazing job writing this, and writing their chemistry.   I love how she's making him work for it a bit and how he's up for the challenge (no pun intended!).  It will be that much better when they finally make love.  Awesome chapter.



Author's Response:

Glad I could heat things up for ya! I'm so relieved every time someone tells me the chemistry's working. So thank you. :D

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 15

What a wonderful chapter.  Sweet and romantic between Edward and Bella.  Really like the story.  Can't wait for more.  Keep up the excellent writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: lisa89 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 15

Great chapter, I loved that they're taking things somewhat slow. I'm still anxious for a lemon, though! ;)



Author's Response:

hee Thanks! As I keep saying to people, I'm trying to make the evolution of their relationship as realistic and natural as possible. When you start dating someone you've been friends with for a long time, it's weird and awkward at first, and you generally don't just jump into bed together. So I'm going to have fun letting them explore things as we lead up to the eventual lemon. ;-)

Glad you're liking it, though!

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 15

As always!! Another stellar chpater!! Loved them getting all hot and heavy on the couch!!! Cannot wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

As always, thank you! Yeah, I couldn't let their first date go by without letting poor Eddie-boy steal a base. ;-)

Reviewer: CT Twilight Fan (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 15

okay I loved this chapter....awesome.

update soon



Author's Response:

Phew, I'm so glad. Thank you! :)

Reviewer: r2d2grrl (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 15

Excellent chapter! I love how you dubbed Jasper & Alice, Jalice.  Hehe.  Keep up the good work! I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Very glad you enjoyed. :)

Reviewer: Shannon Carr (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 15

Fabulous.  Everything i imagined and more.  Loved the conversation with the nosy girls while they were dress shopping, the way Edward was dressed, the almost going to far, the threats of future marvelous dates and never letting go.

Perfect.  And if you ever need an emergency beta, I'm available.  Glad to help for one of my favorite stories.

You rocked mah socks with this one!



Author's Response:

You just might regret making that offer... ;-)

So glad you liked the chapter, though. I was pretty nervous about it, since there was so much build-up, and the first few reviews I got had me second-guessing everything. I'm so ridiculously insecure sometimes it just boggles my mind.

But seriously, as always, THANK YOU!! :)

Reviewer: smalls (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 15

and to think this morning i was hoping for an update to this story. :)  so freaking cute by the way!  i'm a bit nervous for the flashback of edward actually not showing up at prom...and why he would do something like that.  thinking about it bums me out.



Author's Response:

Glad I could deliver! :) I'll tell you this about Edward's thought process back then, re: prom. He was an idiot. Plain and simple. He wasn't trying to be cruel, he just didn't THINK. Shocking, innit? ;-)

Reviewer: born2speakmirth (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 15

I wanted to let you know that I'm really enjoying this story. The flashbacks remind me of myself in high school so much and I can feel the awkwardness of those moments. I love how they are taking it slow still and getting to know each other in this new way without just jumping into it. I can't wait for the rest!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're liking it! I'm also really happy you can relate to the flashbacks. To tell you the truth, the flashbacks are largely based on real life experiences I had with my very own hot co-worker in high school. Unfortunately, I never saw him again after he went off to university, but things will work out better for Bella and Edward! :)

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 15

Sounds like that was one hell of a New Year's party!  Especially Bella and Edward's little after-party in their room.  I'm glad Bella is making him work for it...she should give it up, but not that easily, lol.  I can't wait for the next chapter!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'd kinda like to go to a New Year's Eve party like that, wouldn't you? Glad you enjoyed! :)

Reviewer: saranic (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 15

Now that was some very hot making out!

The dance was sweet!  Glad to know more about prom.

so flipping good!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! :) The rest of the prom story will come out in the next chapter, I promise.

Reviewer: joy_1 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 15

Did I miss it or did you tell us WHY Edward blew off Bella for the prom?



Author's Response:

Next chapter, with Edward's POV, will reveal that little tidbit. :)

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 15

This was SOOO romantic.  I loved their first date.  I love that they can't keep their hands off of eachother.  I love how they are both still a little shy over their new boundaries.  Excellent update!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad it met with your approval. :)

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 15

Very sweet. Glad Bella got her first date with Edward. Why'd he stand her up for prom? Did I miss something?



Author's Response:

That shall be revealed in the next chapter. ;-)

Reviewer: LadyKai220 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 03:09 AM · On: Chapter 14

that was so cute



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying! :)

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 14

Great story.  Throughly enjoyed so far.  Looking forward to New Year's Eve.  Are Alice and Rose taking Bella shopping for a new dress for the occasion?  Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much! Yup, there's shopping, much to Bella's dismay. ;-) The next chapter should be up tonight or tomorrow, so keep an eye out for it!

Reviewer: EverlightGirl14 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 13

It took 13 chapters for THAT?! And...it was SO worth the freakin wait!!!



Author's Response:

I hope you realize that my stomach dropped atfer your first sentence. ;-) But then I kept reading, and I'm glad you thought it was worth it!

Reviewer: TwiDi812 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2009 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 13

Awwww! I loved it!!! They finally had their first kiss. Can't wait to start the next chapter.



Author's Response:

They did! Finally! :)

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 12:19 AM · On: Chapter 14

Sigh. That was so great that all I can say is... sigh. I'm so sad that I've now finished all of the posted chapters and I have to wait nicely for more. Not that I want to pressure you or anything (more please??), but know that I will eagerly read anything you write. I really enjoy your writing style, your sense of humor, and the wonderful personalities you've given each of the characters to make them familiar, yet unique. This is a wonderful, touching story. Thank you! 



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much for all the reviews! :) I'm currently working on Ch 15, though it's turning out to be a bit more of a challenge than I'd expected. I'll still update as soon as I possibly can, I promise.

Thank you so much for your kind words throughout all your reviews. Hearing that readers like my style and characterization is so wonderful. I've always been a character writer rather than a plot writer (I wish I could be both, but I'll take what I can get), so it's important my characters are well-received. So again, thank you! :)

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 13

That was simply fabulous! Very romantic and perfect. Thanks!

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 12

Woo Hoo!! Finally things are moving along a little more between them. I was getting afraid their friends would have to stage an intervention.

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 11

Sending lots of happy thoughts your way....! I really enjoyed their night out :)

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 10

I guess sometimes things don't go quite as well as you hope. I like Protective Jake in this story and am glad he wasn't afraid to warn Edward not to hurt Bella again. There must be more to why she's so wary besides him being out of touch for a year, which, then again, is actually pretty bad, huh?

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 9

Could two people be more blind? Gotta love it though!! (and I'm still smiling....)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.