Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Maybe I'm Amazed
Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 6

Oh, I loved this chapter so much! The games night was hilarious and I love the little tension-filled moments you manage to work thoughout the scene. Alice was surprisingly endearing when she came to Bella's rescue and Rose was just an outright bitch (her and Jake tie for least favorite...)

Great job!

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 5

OMG, Edward is such a bastard, lol. But we love him for all his mistakes anyways- I think his flaws is what makes him so appealing- a dick, but appealing none the less.

I really hate Jake in any capacity. I think I've enjoyed his presense in two stories, one where he's a dog and the other where he's gay. I'm glad though that Bella doesn't feel for him romantically, that puts a smile on my face.

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 4

The guitar lesson was so sweet! I'm admittedly an Edward/Bella whore, so Jasper, Alice, Rosalie, and Emmett don't really interest me (I know, I'm one of THOSE girls- sorry!) I really enjoyed their bits though and can't wait to read about their time together alone. Great job!

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 3

I really love how everything is progressing in the story. So far I haven't felt like the action has been stilted and we're still getting a really good grasp on the characters.

I can't wait to see how Bella reacts when she finds out it's Edward =)

Reviewer: EBF (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 15

awesome story update soon again



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 2

I loved when Bella absolutely wailed on Edward and called him out in all his shit.

I've never really thought of this before, but I think this is the first fic I've ever read that mentioned somebody using Facebook. I don't know why that struck me as odd...

Reviewer: m81170 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

I think I'm going to love this! I can't wait to see what the future chapters look like but i'm glad that you've bridged the past between the present and past so we don't have a year-long wait between Edward and Bella getting reaquainted.

Admittedly, it was entirely weird to see Edward flirting with Alice and vice versa but I can live with it, lol.

Author's Response:

You're not the only one to think it was weird to see Edward flirting with Bella. I got a lot of comments about that. :P

Reviewer: PasQ (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 15

Loved the dresses!! Especially Bella's...really MY kind of dress...beautiful :D

I don't remember if I read it through the story and I really don't want to re-read everything, but for all intents and purposes, is Bella a virgin??  Though even if she's not I totally understand her reluctance to go so fast with Edward.

I'm still curious to know exactly what happened at prom...why Edward didn't show up?? I hope Bella gave him hell for that little stunt!! So sad :( Cos that's the kind of thing that you can't take back, even if you apologize profusely...

Loved this chapter!! Nice and long (TWSS) :P

Thanx



Author's Response:

I had fun dress shopping for the girls. More fun than Bella had, at any rate. ;-) And I've never expressly said one way or another, but no, Bella's not a virgin. Might as well be, it's been so long for her, but no. All things prom will be revealed in the next chapter!

Thanks so much for taking the time to read & review! :)

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 10:53 PM · On: Chapter 15

OH those two, I  love them. Way to go Bella make him work for it. I love this story, and can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Glad you're still enjoying! :)

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 15

You totally made my day with this great chapter. Your Edward always makes me sigh and Bella makes me smile. The prom sounds like such a terrible memory for Bella. I'm happy that she's mostly past it, but also glad that she's making sure Edward is sincere with his feelings. I, of course, believe in him 100% (yeah, no bias there), but it's still a good thing for them to to take things slow. 



Author's Response:

Bella's a smart girl - one bitten, twice shy, as the saying goes. But Edward *is* 100% sincere. He always was, he was just more of a tool in high school. ;-)

Reviewer: whoaacxh37 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

Only one thing to say: that was simply delicious(;

Reviewer: whynot (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 15

“You make things so difficult."


“I do, I really do,” she agreed,


 


HEY!  You quoted one of my favorite parts of 'Empire Strikes Back'!  Of course, Edward says Princess Leia's line and Bella says Han Solo's line, but...YAY!  I loved that part *sigh*


 


Now that you know what a total geek I am (too late!), I have to tell you that this is a very strong chapter.  Good dialogue, interesting characterizations..  Of course, you're torturing me with the Prom references, you evil woman!



Author's Response:

You? Win. Seriously, if we weren't each all ready married to wonderful men, I think I'd have to consider marrying you just for catching that. That's one of my favorite scenes in all the Star Wars movies, and I couldn't resist the nod when it fit so perfectly. :D

I think I'm killing everyone with the prom references, and it's totally unintentional!

 

Reviewer: SarahElizabeth (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 15

So sweet and romantic. Who wouldn't want Edward as their New Year's date? I'd die and go straight to Heaven....that I'm sure of.



Author's Response:

That makes two of us. ;-)

Reviewer: Hannah81 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 15

The chapter was amazing :)

The dresses were perfect! The pictures are exactly what I would expect each of them to wear :)

The little couch scene was smokin' hot!!!

Can't wait for more :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. Very glad it all met with your approval. :)

Reviewer: klim (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 15

very cute chapter.

Author's Response:

Thanks. Glad you enjoyed! :)

Reviewer: Suelue123 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 15

sweet chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: alcg123 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 15

Is there gonna be more on why he stood her up for prom?  Cause thats a jerk thing to do!!!



Author's Response:

Yup! Edward gets his say in the next chapter. :)

Reviewer: Simonelecochon (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 15

Love the date and the makeout session in the hotel room. Bella has more will power to stop then I would.

Author's Response:

You and me both. ;-)

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 15

Amazing amount of control those two have.  Very sweet and happy story.  Joy to read.  Would like to read more when you have something ready to post.



Author's Response:

They've got control, but it's a matter of for how much longer. ;-) Thank you for taking the time to read & review - I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: nerac (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 15

Wow!  Just... wow, what a first date!! :)  *fans self* 



Author's Response:

hee! Glad you approve!

Reviewer: TwilightAddict_NYC (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 15

Ohhh loved this chapter!  Sexy and sweet, my fave combo!  Please update soon! :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. Glad you liked their New Year's Eve fun! :)

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 15

Great chapter!!! Can't wait to see what's next



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! :)

Reviewer: KTCullen (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 15

I love these two!!  I'm so glad Bella's making Edward "work" for it, (Bella's no tramp, bb!) and can't wait to see what his devious plan entails. The girls grilling Bella for details was very funny...it reminded me of my college roommates.:)

I loved the first part of the prom flashback, and now I'm super curious as to what happened to make Edward ditch her...she obviously forgave him so it must have been a pretty legit reason.

I couldn't love this story more! You are a ROCK STAR!! Definately can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Nope, Bella's definitely no tramp. She's no prude, but she's not about to hop into bed with anyone just for kicks - not even Eddie-boy. ;-) Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: esmie3 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 15

Good chapter. I'm glad that they stopped. It just makes the tension better. Thanks for the update :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, I can't have them get to the grand finale too soon. It'll ruin all my hard work of establishing the UST! ;-) Glad you enjoyed, though!

Reviewer: mopstyle (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 15

""Why," he nipped at her neck, "do you," he nuzzled the spot behind her ear, "have to be," his fingers danced lightly across her back, just above the bodice of her dress, "such a pain," his trailed lower, "in," and lower, "the," and lower, "ass?" His hand cupped her butt and gave a gentle, teasing squeeze."

 

Oh sweet mary, mother of god! That was FUCKING AWESOME!! lol I think I almost fainted.  I'm pretty sure I would have, if I were Bella. Damn, girl. I cannot wait for your lemons.

 

Sorry if this is the first time I've reviewed. I love your story. Feisty Bella. I work at a coffeeshop, and have for a long time. I find myself pretending now, that it's Edward I'm working with, instead of my emo coffee boys. It makes the day go by faster. I love my boys, but sheesh, none are quite as fuckable as your Edward. love



Author's Response:

hee! That bit was a fairly last-minute addition to the story, so I'm glad it worked! I'm also glad my Edward gives you workplace fantasy fodder. And never, ever apologize for reviewing - not if it's the first time or the 50th. Thank you for taking the time to comment! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.