Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Fallout
Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 07:30 PM · On: Faint Heart Never Won Fair Lady

“Of course it matters.  Do you know what this means?  You’re alive, Bella.  This is… it’s a miracle,” I said with as much reverence as possible.  “You can’t imagine what we’ve gone through.”


Oh, he did NOT just say that! What the CULLENS went through?


“What you went through!” she seethed.  “What you went through?  You left me.  Your family left me.  He left me!”  She was breathing heavily as she tried to get the words out.  Her eyes were wild, and the anger spilling off of her was out of control.  I felt that pressure building from her, enveloping me again, but it was different this time… it was heavier as it pushed down on me, rather than surround me.  “Alice didn’t even say goodbye!  None of you did.  That’s how much you cared.  So when you tell me how terrible life was for the seven of you, all together in your cozy family way, take that and multiply it by ten, Jasper, because that’s a smidgeon of what my life’s been like.”  Her fists were clenched, and it was as if the air was vibrating around her.  She lowered her voice.  “Don’t tell me life’s been hard for you unless you’ve been left for dead by everyone you’ve ever loved.”


You GO, Bella! They at least had one another; any pain they felt was self-inflicted.


Jasper's being very disrespectful; why is he calling her BELLA when she tells him not to? Where does he get the right to TELL her that she's still the same person after what she went through?

Reviewer: b00ks4u (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 06:28 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

OCD - I'm surprised more people don't read and review. this is a great story. I cannot wait for more. keep it up!

Reviewer: rengisol (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 05:19 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

awesome chapter. hope u get time to write often, because i do look forward to your updates

Reviewer: caperves1979 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 02:55 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

I read the teaser and I'm glad it looks like they are having at least a little bit of fun next chapter.  Do you expect any more updates before the New Year?

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 12:35 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

I hope Edward gets a chance to tell her that Renee was talking about him, not Charlie.  Help show Bella that they did try to find her, even if Jasper already gave her the cliffs notes version.  And I really, really want him to give her the bottle cap.

 

The best part was when she finally welcomed him saying her name over and over and over.  Awesome.

Very cool how you worked the ballet studio into her changing, like she was SUPPOSED to get changed there.  Or at least bitten there.  

Reviewer: loveforwild (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 10:05 AM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

Love it! I keep watching for the next chapter! Have a great Christmas!

Reviewer: gabby871 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 07:35 AM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

great chapter. i love this story. i can't wait for happier times though. they have paid their dues.

Reviewer: Steph29 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 04:02 AM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

Really really enjoyed that chapter and can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 03:45 AM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

My God!  That was just so good......  Bella and Edward are different and I am glad that they are getting the chance to learn about each other.  It kinda hurts reading about Bella's past and her thoughts through her diary.  It reminded me of New Moon (the movie), where Bella wrote to Alice.  Was this on purpose?

Poetic that Bella was bitten again at the ballet studio - I look forward to Edward filling her in on his last 10 years and how he only just missed her.

Loving you OCD xxx

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 02:50 AM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

Great chapter! don't keep us hanging too long!!

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 02:22 AM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

Very good sad though because you know whats coming.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 02:13 AM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

whew intense emotions through that chapter... looking forward to Edward's take on Bella's journal in the end... not sure his bottlecap memento holds quite the same draw, wonder what Bella's reaction to it would be? :)

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 01:48 AM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

Hmm, I'm wondering who that other vampire was. I'm also wondering what Bella's going to do about the proximity of Charlie, or whether she will rejoin the Cullens.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Tinuviel (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2009 12:56 AM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

WOW!! This chapter was just... wow!! Really good!! Awesome!!

I'm glad that Edward's going to find out about the "new" Bella and I think the journal was a great idea!!

I really, really hope she's going to forgive him and I am a little bit afraid, what's going to happen when Maria's going to find them, but I think I am going to trust you! :-)

Thank you for updating,

Sarah! :-D

Reviewer: citrine (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 10:35 PM · On: He Who Hesitates is Lost

all i can say is, wow. really. your story left a really deep impact on me. (L) all the best :D

Reviewer: Beignet (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 10:13 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

Poor Bella. She went through hell & I am happy there was someone there to save/help her. I wonder what the circumstances surrounding Garrett & Carlisle's first encounter were. This story, although tragic, proves that true love can never be truly severed. Even when Bella though she was dying, her final thoughts were of Edward. Ahhhhh I love this story :)

Reviewer: shishi167111 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 09:48 PM · On: Prologue

march 16 is my birthday.......lol btw great story.....

Reviewer: caperves1979 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 09:21 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

I am excited there is already a teaser for the next chapter.  I'll check out the blog for sure. 

I like them talking about Bella's past but it makes me so nervous.  I want them to be safe and I feel like any minute they are going to be surrounded by Maria's army.  I'm not sure what they could be doing or where they could go but I just feel so uneasy. 

Reviewer: Dydear (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Prologue

Wow.  This is very unique and twisted and deep.  I can't wait to see what happens next!  I love how Jasper ended the chapter.  Oh my.  What secrets are held in Maria's den?  And a world where vampires could take over?  That's very fascinating.  Reading on...

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 06:40 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

I really like the use of the journal for filling in the holes in the history.  So much more interesting than her just retelling the story to Edward!

Reviewer: beacullen (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 06:22 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

ok all I can say is WOW! you really gave us alot to think about.  Another great chapter, Bella is so much better in your story, not such a pushover. Thanks

Reviewer: Winterstale (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 06:15 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

I'm thrilled to see an update of this amazing story and looking forward to learning more about Bella's journey to becoming Phoenix. I'm sure I'm like every other reader in hoping Bella and Edward eventually let their demons rest allowing them to heal themselves and each other.

Fantastic, as always.

-w

Reviewer: VampireCat3 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 04:55 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

It was [insert every good adjective in the english language here]



Author's Response:

Bahhaahahaha!

I needed that!  Thank you.

:)

OCD

Reviewer: truthordare (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 04:01 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

so two things

1 - vamps see clearly in the darkness ( i believe that includes reading)

2 - a year later and she clearly remembers conversations word by word?  I get that we needed to know how she went but it didn´t feel believable to me.

 

other than that, i really love this story and i am going to keep reading.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the clarification, although, I doubt it was really necessary to point out they can read in the dark... just a device I used to break things up.

As for the "word for word," again... she told a story in her journal, much like I am writing this story... just another device.  But thanks for pointing that out.

OCD

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2009 03:55 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

This is such a fantastic story, I'm just so addictied to this!!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.