Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Fallout
Reviewer: CaptCron76 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2016 11:09 PM · On: There's Many a Slip Twixt Cup and Lip

I was looking for a Jasper/Bella story when I found this one instead. I am SO glad I have it a chance! This is getting better with every chapter. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: JAYS1 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2015 03:59 PM · On: Epilogue

Great story!  Loved it! Read it all in one weekend!  I hope that you write some more stories.

Reviewer: herdnerd (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2014 12:07 PM · On: Prologue

Where do I start??? I just finished Fallout--I could not put it down. What agony--what anyone would feel after such a disaster and not being able to find loved ones.  What courage to help others selflessly. What joy in finding all Charlie's gang thriving and their love and ultimate acceptance of the Cullens.  I loved Garrett and his role in saving Bella--her turmoil was worse than Edward's. Carlisle and Marcus--wow!! This was awesome!!! Let me know where I can find more of your stories. Thanks for the R--I don't really care for all the graphic sex. Again--this was fantastic--esp the grave markers in Phoenix and the Wall in Chicago!

Reviewer: bella1 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2014 09:40 PM · On: Epilogue

Excellent story 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2013 06:42 AM · On: Epilogue

It's strange not knowing how to begin, not being able to form words to do any justice to what I feel, but I guess the best place to start is at the beginning itself. I remember when I found this world, and how it changed my life. There is something about words weaving into stories that is captivating. The imagination is a powerful thing. I was always a writer, it was always a fascination with creating miracles in my head and reliving them. Over the years I amassed thousands and thousands of pages of thoughts, that no one would ever read. I felt like part of myself was hiding, and maybe it was. I will never forget when I first began this journey, when I found the courage to finally share something I had written. Then Twilight happened to me and it was just as Edward described in New Moon: It shot across my sky like a meteor. Suddenly everything was on fire; there was brilliancy, there was beauty. When it was over, nothing had changed, but my eyes were blinded by the light.


Twilight inspired me and just as Jim Jarmusch said "Nothing is original. Steal from anywhere that resonates with inspiration or fuels your imagination. Devour old films, new films, music, books, paintings, photographs, poems, dreams, random conversations, architecture, bridges, street signs, trees, clouds, bodies of water, light and shadows. Select only things to steal from that speak directly to your soul. If you do this, your work (and theft) will be authentic. Authenticity is invaluable; originality is non-existent. And don’t bother concealing your thievery - celebrate it if you feel like it. In any case, always remember what Jean-Luc Godard said: “It’s not where you take things from - it’s where you take them to.”"
You and I, we stole from something that spoke to us and look what became of your stealing...a masterpiece. I don't know if I will ever succeed in doing what you've done here. I don't know if I'll ever reach the end, if I have the courage or the strength to get there but I am so inspired by you that it is beyond words. The places you took these characters, the masterful bonds you broke and forged, the evolution of a seeming already completed fictional persona into something entirely new and more profound. 
You created one of those stories that people lose themselves in. I know I did. I would break from reading and look at the people around me, having been living in the pages of a bittersweet and powerful reunion, and not understand how the world could just carry own while the simple words in a story had altered me so completely. The looks people gave me when out of nowhere I would shoot up into the air and raise my fists and cheered when it was confirmed that Bella was indeed the weapon that Maria had been hoarding...they thought I was crazy but I was so excited to be right that I didn't care. You made me care only about the desperation that had me rushing to the next chapter every waking moment I had to spare. 
I don't know how you came up with this ingenious plot but I am truly humbled and awed by your talent. I meant what I said about this story having the potential to be a phenomenal film. It would. I could see it all. 
All I can do is thank you, for letting me live in your story and get lost in it. It has truly been one of those experiences just like finding Twilight that has shot across my sky like a meteor and blinded me by it's light. Your talent is beyond words. I can only hope to know the contentment of completion one day myself but until then, the masterful example you have set forth will stay with me always. This has been a joy and a thrill to ride along with on the journey, and all I know is that I think there's a little bit of a Phoenix in all of us. Whenever we find something like this that changes us so much, we are reborn and we will never be the same again. I will never be the same again. Thank you for sharing. Is been an honor to read.
-Kat

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2013 05:51 AM · On: Let Not the Sun Go Down On Your Wrath

I don't even know how to begin right now. You have woven such a beautiful story. One more to go...

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2013 05:20 AM · On: Every Man Has His Price

There are no words for this. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2013 04:48 AM · On: It's Better to Light a Candle Than Curse the Darkness

That was absolutely beautiful. Very moving. I do love that it didn't come off preachy or religious really. It was just so hopeful. I'm glad they finally revealed what they were. Maybe after this is all over the whole world will know the truth one day and Vampires and Humans can coexist. So sad that the end is so near. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2013 04:27 AM · On: Every Dog Has His Day

Charlie totally tugged on my heart-strings in this one. *sigh* I'm getting close to the end. Can't you make a sequel or something? Lol. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 05:25 AM · On: You Can't Get Blood Out of a Stone

I was screaming it in my head the whole time as Alice had her visions. I was like "The wolves! Get the wolves to fight! Come on Jacob!" It's story is EPIC!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 04:59 AM · On: Better the Devil You Know Than the Devil You Don't

Gah! Why couldn't the bombs land on Maria, and the stupid Volturi??? Well, I guess we wouldn't have a story then would we?

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 04:47 AM · On: A House Divided Amongst Itself Cannot Stand

Ugh! I hope the Volturi helps defeat Maria and then someone snaps their heads off. Creeps.  

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 04:33 AM · On: Enough is Enough

I was waiting for that. I love how similar Bella really is to Charlie. Hope he didn't have a heart attack, that would be pretty awful. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 04:13 AM · On: All Good Things Come to He Who Waits

Wow. That was powerful and moving. Beautiful. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 03:53 AM · On: Laugh and the World Laughs With You; Weep and You Weep Alone

Aww, I loved that. And Jake and Bella! I've been wondering if seeing Bella would soften him up a bit and take the angry edge off. We shall see...

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 03:33 AM · On: There's No Place Like Home

I can't wait for Maria to die. Ugh!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 03:16 AM · On: There But For the Grace of God, Go I

I loved this chapter. Well done. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 03:04 AM · On: Opportunity Only Knocks Once

I love how strong Bella had become. I love that she continued to love Edward regardless of what he thought. True love. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 02:54 PM · On: In the Midst of Life, We are in Death

Dammit! Quit making me cry! Lol. If you can't tell, I love this. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 02:33 PM · On: Faint Heart Never Won Fair Lady

I literally just cheered!! Oh my God, I love this story!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 02:10 PM · On: Patience is Bitter, But Its Reward is Sweet

Thank God Jasper punched him! I feel better now. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 01:57 PM · On: Pt2 - Forewarned is Forearmed

Yes! That's all I'm saying! Yes! Yes! YES!!!!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 01:48 PM · On: To Understand All is to Forgive All

OMG! I've been waiting for this! Gah! Bella!!!! I love you right now!

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 01:23 PM · On: Music Has Charms to Soothe the Savage Beast

Gah! I think for the sake of making sure that I leave better reviews that I should read first then go back and review because I'm in such a hurry to get to the next chapter that I can't stop. 

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 01:05 PM · On: Faith Keeps the Man Who Keeps his Faith

I feel bad for Carlisle, I do, but that's his wife! Doesn't he care at all?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.