Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Cottage
Reviewer: Squirt (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

I've just finished reading all of your stories posted on this site. The Cottage is one of the first stories I ever read on this site and is still one of my all-time favorites. I just had to read it again. You have a wonderful, naturally flowing style of writing and lyrically capture the essence of Edward's love for Bella so gracefully and elegantly. I hope more readers find this story. Why have you not  written and posted more stories? Have you shifted to a different site?  

Reviewer: yoda5683 (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

Beautiful!

Reviewer: witchlight (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

Oh, I love this!!  It's all brilliant, but the foreshadowing of Bella's ability to let Edward into her mind was just such a masterful thing.  And I do so love your Edward.  You do an amazing job with him.

Reviewer: I_Run_With_Vampires (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

*sigh* I love this story.  i've read it like, 5 times now, and I finally decided to review, knowing how much i love reviews myself.

Reviewer: elle12 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2009 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

REALLY GOD THOROUGLHY ENJOYED IT, I AM ALSO A MUM 38YRS OLD & TWILIGHT DAFT, MY HUBBIE THINKS IVE GONE INSANE IM SURE HAHA

Reviewer: WriterMerrin (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

So very beautiful.  She only mentions the garden so briefly, but you've really opened it up and used it to show more of Edward's beautiful soul.  Sweet and passionate.

Reviewer: riddleinside (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

Van Morrison? Rob's fan maybe? ;)

Reviewer: WriterMerrin (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2009 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

Beautiful!  You're right that it wasn't about the sex, though I thought it was cool that Bella was on top, perhaps before it would have been so he didn't crush her, but now it is so she could really make use of her new strength.  So odd to think that Edward would have performance anxiety at this stage of the game, but it is so *him*, and it worked very well.  I loved all of the little details.  Hot and sweet.

Reviewer: henbane (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

I really enjoyed this!!

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

Great vision..

Reviewer: MeiLin (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

Thanks you, the story is lovely.

Reviewer: melissa95 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

yay! amazing chapter i cant wait for scene 3!

Reviewer: slg (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

I do not know how I missed this story. My favorites seem to be from EPOV and this one is really good.

Reviewer: mitihifi (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

A-MAZ-ING! Keep writting!

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 2 - The Garden - Edward's POV of Chap. 24 in BD

I simply love this!

Reviewer: Seventeen Forever (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

I LOVED IT!!! OMEC!!!

Reviewer: mommakay (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

Bravo!!  Wonderful job on this chapter.  You truely captured what I also feel is much of edward's perspective at this moment in time.  Please tell me you will write more of this night, or continue to fill in the gaps of BD that stephanie left out.....Very interesting chapter feels like SM could have and should have added this....almost like a deleted scene...haha

 

Please write more!!



Author's Response:

Thanks much! Yes...I do have a second chapter that has been submitted and is awaiting approval by the Beta readers, it's called The Garden.

I adore Stephenie, but I do understand the constraints under which she was writing. I appreciate that she left things vague enough that I could let my own imagination fill in the gaps and share it with all of you!

More to come, I promise.

 

Reviewer: diamondtopaz (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

 

Great job! This seems very accurate- and I'm sure that if Stephenie Meyer decided to write this, her version would not have been much different or better.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

Wow....fantastic!  This was the one part of Breaking Dawn where I wished Stephenie would have added a lot more flair....the readers waited a longggg time for Edward and Bella to finally get to experience one another without fear.  You did a great job!!



Author's Response:

Thanks very much! I agree. Although I understood why Stephenie's approach had to be a little more vague, I could not stop my own imagination from taking over, so I just wrote it down. It's very gratifying that others also enjoy my perspective.

Reviewer: LionsLamb (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

I absolutely loved this - it was heartwrenchingly beautiful, and exactly how I would imagine a sexual encounter between these two. The language was so characteristically Edward - soft and expressive, but with a burning undercurrent of desire. His thoughts, as always, were reflective, triggered only by a sentence. Oh, and the sex was smokin' hot. That's always a plus.

Many authors concentrate on the Isle Esme chapters, but I much prefer Vampire B/E stories - and this is one superior to many others over on ff.net. This, to me, is now part of Breaking Dawn - filling in the gaps Stephenie left us eloquently, emotionally, and beautifully.

Thank you for writing this.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review - hearing from people who really enjoyed my story is very motivating for me! I have submitted a second Chapter to this called The Garden. I hope you'll also enjoy that one as soon as it's validated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I appreciate it very much!

 

 

Reviewer: Anazarel (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVELY! Great author!

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

Ooh, did she inadvertently open her shield to him?  Awesome! I love it when we get detail s tat SM had to leav eout.  I especially aprrecite the balance you struck between Edward's desires and his insecurites.



Author's Response:

Yes, precisely. In her most vulnerable moment (climax), her gift is revealed, but she, of course, has no idea what she has done. Edward convinces himself that he imagined it. That idea came to me in a dream and I woke up at 3 a.m. scribbling it into my notebook by the light of my cell phone (so as not to wake the hubby) so that I wouldn't forget it.

Thanks for your very nice review!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

So the lioness ravishes her vampire lamb. So good

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

Wow.  This was wonderful.  It was erotic and sensual.  I would love to read yoru version of the rest of the night.  I loved how he was able to get a glimpse into her mind.  That was brilliant.  Well done!!!

Reviewer: Janee02 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Cottage

Now THIS is what I wanted to read in BD!!!  Thanks so much!  It was great!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.