Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: crescentmuse (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 06:16 AM · On: The River

Great chapter.  I love how he coming out of his shell.  And humans keeping him and not vamps... very interesting!

Reviewer: betsi (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 05:59 AM · On: The River

Hi, I'm really enjoying this fic

I'm loving how Edward is slowly opening up to Bella, I cant remember if we saw what Alice's vision was or whether we've just had snippits so I'm going to go back and re-read it all

cant wait for the next part

Reviewer: betsi (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 05:58 AM · On: The River

Hi, I'm really enjoying this fic

I'm loving how Edward is slowly opening up to Bella, I cant remember if we saw what Alice's vision was or whether we've just had snippits so I'm going to go back and re-read it all

cant wait for the next part

Reviewer: ebonyjorgieriggs (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 05:50 AM · On: The Hunt

I'm loving this story!  Thanks so much for the fast update.  It is a part of my morning routine to check for updates when i get to work.  This one is the best so far.  I love how he is slowly coming out of his shell and that you are not rushing it.  I love him listening to her heartbeat and calling it beautiful!   I got so many questions and I can't wait for them to all unfold!  Thanks for such an amazing story!!!

Reviewer: nicole22 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 05:34 AM · On: The River

Aha the plot thickens!!

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 05:32 AM · On: The River

The interaction between Bella and Edward is great. It's amazing to see how Edward is exploring the world around him.

But I'm quite puzzled if this wasn't done to him by Vampires then by who? Humans? And if yes why doesn't he fear Bella?

Can't wait for the next chapter to find out more.

Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: LindyP (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 05:27 AM · On: The River

That was so great! I am so happy that he seems to be feeding a little better, as this means he is in the road to recovery! Hmm, I am thinking that maybe the government knows about the exsistence of vampires & he has been locked up to study them? We have not seen Rosalie in awhile so I am wondering about her protective nature towards him as well. I love that Edward trusts Bella so much! Great chapter!

LindyP :)

Reviewer: tooblu96 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 05:07 AM · On: The River

I definitely didn't call it.  I thought that Vamps had kept Edward captive all this time.  I wonder if it was humans doing experiments on him.  That makes the most sense now.

Reviewer: chrystalplayer (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 05:00 AM · On: The River

HOLLY CRAP! lol that was an awsome chapter im racking my brains tryin to think of who would do such a thing to poor edward im so happy hes talking more and that its also getting better with carlisle cant wait till the next chapter!

Reviewer: foxishot (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 04:59 AM · On: The River

Good chapter. I love seeing his improved interaction with the rest of the family. I'm excited to hear more about Edward's captors. I was hoping they weren't other vampires. This makes it more interesting. Also, I'm glad this story won't have EPOV. One of the things I love about it is that Edward is a total mystery. That adds suspense and makes me really curious. Anyway, great job!

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 04:47 AM · On: The River

it's so wonderful to observe how Edwarrd learns the world! It was sweet to see his response to Bellas affection (listening to the heartbeat).

I was shocked to read that it was caused by the human. Then why he was so afraid of vampires and not of Bella? after all SHE WAS a human.

Or just those people tought him that he was a monster and told him awful things he could've done if he was set free...

And there it comes another thing. Is he really aware of all strenght and so on he posesses? You wrote that he knew that he can run fast - but maybe he meant it as human speed? that he was faster than she even as a human.

I'm puzzled. soo many possibilities.

I'm very happy your updates are during the week! it helps me to get through it :-)

 

Reviewer: bumbelbee (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 04:33 AM · On: The River

I truly love this story! Your writing ist so beautiful and intense... I'm always so happy to see another update!^^

Please continue, I so want to know who held Edward captive! ;)

Reviewer: RushGirl (Anonymous) · Date: May 06, 2009 04:16 AM · On: The River

Great chapter! Baby steps are ok. Will you be telling us who kept him prisoner soon?  And will they make an appearance?  And please say the he will get revenge!

Reviewer: EdwardsBloodType (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 03:58 AM · On: The River

That was so sweet, and I am so glad he finally went outside. So curious about who was keeping him captive. I would love to know if he fed at all when he was in captivity, or if he just abstained for all those years. Would it kill him to not feed?

 

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 03:46 AM · On: The River

Of course I am surprised! I guess as Bella did and for the same reasons, I assumed vampires were helding him captive for all these years. But now that I know it sort of makes complete sense. One of my questions has always been "why vampires would attempt to create a drug which would make human blood unappealing to them??". Coming to think of it, not only human blood but blood in general.

As much sense as it makes now I have to say that I was utterly surprised. The wheels in my head cannot stop turning since I finished the chapter. So many more questions that I am sure I won't have the answer any time soon.... *sighs* I have all sorts of wild theories but I will keep them to myself. I like being surprised!

I came to the conclusion while reading this chapter that this is the most romantic fanfic I've ever read. It is just increadible how they appreciate minor things like holding hands and the slightest touch, discovering each other different bodies, after all they are from different kinds. The best moment was Edward listening to her heart and declaring how beautiful he thought it was. There are so many possible meanings behind that and one is better than the other. What is really beautiful for him? a beating heart as a prove of life and humanity or Bella's beating heart, a prove that she exists??

That is why I am all for the promised EPOV outtake...

 

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 03:31 AM · On: The River

Holy crap! Humans did this? How on earth did they restraint such a powerful vampire? Considering how his past must affect him, I'm surprised he allowed Bella to be near him at all, even though she tried to earn his trust in the basement before. He must feel strongly about her then... which really makes me happy.

Also, I'm thrilled to hear so many words out of Edward's mouth. He's talking normally!! Yayyyy! *does a happy dance* He's definitely improving by leaps and bounds and I couldn't be more glad.

Once again, this is another excellent chapter I truly enjoyed. Please write more!

Reviewer: TeamJasper13 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 03:31 AM · On: The River

Okay, first of all- I need to either stop reading at work or give you my schedule so you can post when I'm not working because I'm sure when one of my cops walks in and finds me staring at my laptop grinning and crying and bouncing in my seat all the while happily muttering phrases such as "crooked smile" and "Bella sleeptalking" or "Don't leave, Edward!", they are going to realize how insane I am and I'll lose my job, lol. J/K. Although I do have to admit to doing all that and squealing happily too. Your story does strange, but wonderful things to my mind, lol.

I loved Bella waking up to a happy Edward, but find myself once again extremely curious about what she said in her sleep, if it was just his name or if it was more than that. But he smiled a crooked smile and I was thrilled by that no matter what brought it about! And when Bella told him he could leave if he wanted, my heart was breaking for her.

Now I know that Carlisle only has the best of intentions, but I can't help but be furious with him and even more so with Rosalie for wanting to keep Bella away from Edward. But that's just me because I think nothing should separate Bella from her vampire, lol. I do love his true compassion and care for Edward and I especially loved that he used memories of Bella to keep Edward calm. It's so sweet that just seeing Bella in Carlisle's memories helped Edward get through feeding time.

And don't think I didn't notice how much better Edward is doing around Alice, even though he's nowhere near as comfortable around any of them as he is Bella. And I loved, loved, loved the little bit of Jasper we got here. As much as I heart Edward, Jasper will remain my personal favorite vamp, hehe.

I was once again squealing in happiness when they went outside and especially when Edward called her beautiful. OMG! Yeah, it's still making me squee!  And when he promised he wouldn't run....awwww!!!! I continue to adore the blossoming relationship between them. This is absolutely one of the best love stories that I've ever read and it's not even really slated to be a mushy, melt-your-heart type of love story, and yet it does melt my heart!

Then you leave us with that little WTF! moment at the end there. I admit, you totally got me! I never expected that Edward hadn't been kept hostage by vampires, that he'd never even seen a vampire before the Cullens. OMG! OMG! and OMG! WTF! My jaw literally dropped at that moment and I immediately had a whole new round of questions barrage my mind, like how humans could restrain a vampire in captivity and what that says about his connection with Bella. I'd always kinda thought he was more trusting to Bella because she was human and he'd been mistreated by vamps, but now that theory of mine has been blowed out of the water. Then again maybe the Cullens being vampires was part of what spiked his fear around them. See what I mean about the whole new set of questions and theories now.

I can honestly say I get more excited about seeing an update for this story than for any other story on here or on FF. I so fucking love this story! :D

Oh and I'm super ecstatically excited that there will be EPOV outtakes at some point! You definitely have a good point about it adding to the suspense and the overall tone of the story not having his POV in the story, even though I still wonder what's going through his head all the time, it's definitely fun to be taking the journey with Bella.

And (this is the last thing I promise) :D  I noticed a few other reviews still complaining about the slow pacing of the story. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion of course, but I think this story wouldn't be as wonderful as it is without the slow pacing. If things fell into place quicker, it just wouldn't be the same. And it's kind of nice having all the small victories to get excited over. I'm not even entirely convinced myself that this story is slowly paced. I mean there are tons of significant things that happen every chapter! Whatever you call it, I think your pacing is perfectly done!



Author's Response:

So I just wrote this entire epic response but it got eaten. DAMMIT. SIGH.

Anyway, to restart and try to put back what I had said, it started with gushing and fangirling all over you for your awesome reviews. They means so much to me and I absolutely love reading them and look forward to seeing them and.. gah, I fail for not responding for almost 2 weeks, I'm so sorry for that. I'm having a really hard time keeping up with review responses. ANYWAY, here it is:

So many people are curious about what she said in her sleep! It's amazing, and one of those things that I really didn't expect many people to care, but they all do! I'm not even sure if it'll be said within this story, but if not, maybe I'll outtake it. So many people want to know, lol! I'll have to tell it eventually, it's just a matter of when :)

Don't give Carlisle too hard of a time. He actually hasn't spent any time with Edward, and this chap was their first real bonding issue.. and Ithe fact that he walked away smiling I think says something. I think he's coming around, albeit slowly, but he's finally giving Edward a chance, and his trust/feelings seem to be growing in Edward. Plus, the whole feeding bit was basically him being resigned to the fact that Bella was going to be around him and that if anything, he wants to be cautious. I think Carlisle's a good guy and his heart's in the right place, so don't be too hard on him! LOL. Rosalie, on the other hand........ :P

I'm happy that you noticed Edward and Alice being better around one another. He certainly didn't flip shit when  she sat on the bed, I think it's a really important step for him :)

And Jasper! GAH! Honestly, he's not my favorite vamps.. but he's up there. Edward will always be my favorite vamp, HOWEVER, Jasper is without a doubt my favorite POV to write x) Love writing JPOV :) Love trying to get into his head and figure out how his empath abilities affect his everyday life, love the implications of feeling all the emotions around you. It doesn't seem like a lot of writers enjoy this side, and dissecting his ability, but gah, I love it.

As for their relationship developing -- I'm finding it's very tricky to find the balance between their relationship and his recovery! Since the two plot lines are existing parallel to one another, it's extremely difficult to go inside his head and figure out how he would react to everything, and then also figure out how proactive he would be, and how he would actually be feeling. I'm rambling, but yeah, the balance is a rough one to find :P

I had to leave the WTF! moment because... everyone and their dog has told me I suck at keeping secrets x) So I felt it was absolutely necessary, LOL! :) just to say I DONT SUCK AT KEEPING SECRETS! :) haha.

I'm SUPER excited to write EPOV outtakes! I expect it'll be very fun, pretty angsty, maybe a little heartbreaking, and really really REALLY interesting. So yes, I can't wait for some EPOV, but I'm glad you see why I can't just add EPOV into the story. It'd take something away from what it is.

The pacing thing I've actually come to terms with because looking at what's happened and in what time frame, his recovery is about as fast as it can possibly be. Even taking into account that he's a vamp, it's going crazy quick. So I sort of refuse to push the pace faster than acceptable, and it's a slow moving story naturally, since it's a recovery story.. Yeah, I'm glad you enjoy the pace :)

Thanks so much for your epic reviews bb, I love them!

 

Reviewer: Rachael (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 03:23 AM · On: The River

Love the chapter, although a kiss would have made me squeal!

So that is why he is so afraid of the Cullens!  Hmm, you would think he would be more afraid of Bella, but it must be because she is silent to him.  And that is what he meant when he told her she was different, that she was not like the ones that tortured him.  Can't wait to hear that story!

Reviewer: Cheyenne (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 03:13 AM · On: The River

OOhhh a cliffhanger. I love it.

I am so enjoying this story, it just keeps getting better. I had a feeling it was going to be humans but i really wasn't sure. Now i'm really excited to see where you're heading with this.

Another great chapter, thanks. xx



Author's Response:

Heh, I didn't TRY to make it a cliffhanger, I SWEAR! But I"m glad you don't begrudge me my cliffies :P

I'm so happy that you're still enjoying it! And most people thought vamps, it seems rare that people expect it to be humans!

As always, thanks for reviewing hon! :D

Reviewer: emma austin (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 03:10 AM · On: The River

Wow! I really enjoy the twist and turns of this story. I wish I was as patient as Bella. Please update soon. Edward's progress is the shade of my hot sunny day!

Reviewer: Twinklefae (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 03:04 AM · On: The River

Huh.  Weird.  So I wonder who held him hostage then.  Other than that, what a beautiful chapter.  And he shook his head for Carlisle!

Reviewer: JohannaL (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 02:56 AM · On: The River

Your story is really beautiful, unique. I don't have words how much I love this story.

Reviewer: sweetcrimefighter (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 02:46 AM · On: The River

Okay, I am really surprised this time, I really thought it were vampires who had captivated him for all those years. Who else could do that? Were it humans? Ugh, I hate whoever captivated him. I loved this chapter, I loved how Edward seemed more at ease with Alice around, how he didn't growl this time. And how he let Carlisle feed him without fighting back or anything. I especially loved it when Bella and Edward were laying outside and he whispered the word beautiful. Ah, so sweet. Please UD VERY VERY soon! I love this story, I so need to read more. Awsome chapter!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 02:34 AM · On: The River

Edward's never seen a vampire before? Who would kidnap a vampire? It would explain why he was so weak and why his body rejected blood though...

Great chapter. Loved it. I love this story. I get so excited when I see an update. I'm glad Carlisle showed Edward his memories and fed him and I loved the E/B interaction.

Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: bekanz (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 02:30 AM · On: The River

Woahhh okay that totally took me by suprise that he wasn't hurt by vampires!! I'd automatically assumed it was.. epic twist in the story! love it! I love every little thing that brings them closer together, Bella and Edward are just meant to be =) x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.