Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 12:44 AM · On: The Party

*jumps up & down earnestly* He came down for her party! Dude, I'm seriously so excited right now. He was there for her, he wanted to be there for her. I'm such a fucking sap or this fic seriously just makes me an emotional disaster b/c I cried yet again. Fabulous work!

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 12:14 AM · On: The Dance

He took a shower by himself, and he told her she was "Perfect." *squee & le sigh*

 

Now he's terrified they'll come for him & the Volturi are on their way. This can't be good.

 

Amazing, truly captivating, I'm enthralled by this fic & your fabulous writing.

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 11:41 PM · On: The River

Talk about surprised- I was fucking shocked! I thought he was drawn to Bella b/c she wasn't a vamp, but now I'm questioning if he was drawn to her b/c he couldn't read her mind. I love the way you recreated the meadow scene, it was perfect. I love seeing all his new discoveries through Bella's eyes. Still completely admire this fic, you are a great writer.

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 10:46 PM · On: The Weekend

Again, I find myself gushing over the smallest things. He said, Goodnight...Bella," and I promise my heart exploded. *le sigh* I puffy heart you and this absolutely brilliant fic. And YAY! he has his own clothes. I always feel like I have so much to say, & want to share with you the greatness of your story, but I'm torn with the complete anxiousness to get to the next chapter. So, again, so well written, and I'm loving his progression. Off I go......

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 10:09 PM · On: The Balcony

WOW! He's opening up to her & I'm loving it. I'm super fucking curious about what the Cullen "argument" was over though. Well, off to read the next chapter. I adored this one.

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 09:47 PM · On: The Bath

He walked, he took a bath, and he spoke to her. OMGahhh, I'm a blubbering mess at the moment. Yes, he finally spoke & I would have said, "Fuck Charlie, the Cullen's can adopt me." I wouldn't have been able to leave him. Incredible job- hook, line, & sinker, I'm in this for the long haul.

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 09:17 PM · On: The Sunset

*bounces excitedly* He sit up & moved to her on his own! *squeals & claps* I'm so fucking proud right now. It's like reading about my kids taking their first steps or something, truly that exciting. So, I'm completely caught up in this fic now. I'm off to see what great thing he does next.

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 08:58 PM · On: The Bedroom

GAHHHH, I cannot flipping stop smiling. I'll be honest & say that I've had a fucking shitty-ass day, but him on the mend actually fucking made me smile. I have never been more happy about month old-looking scars. That chapter was lovely, and I can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 08:41 PM · On: The Face

I LOVED this chapter. Bella's protectiveness of him is heartwarming. And her calling him "my vampire" was great. 

I am curious as to why Alice's visions are all screwed up, probably because of nothing being certain at the moment. And of course, I am curious as to what is wrong with the vamp. 

So well written! I love it!! Can't wait to see what happens next!

XOXOXOXOXO Jess

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 08:22 PM · On: The Basement

OH my God, so beautiful. Bella was very sneaky with her last minute decsion and then her finding the Vamp. 

Holy hell, I am so curious to know what happened to him to make him the way he is. 

The ending...I was tearing up!! Him letting her touch him was beautiful! 

Simply amazing writing!

XOXOXOXOXOXOX Jess

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 08:20 PM · On: The Antidote

This is still amazing & I'm completely caught up in it. So caught up that I'm too eager to read the next chapter that I'm not going to leave a well written review for this chapter. So yeah, incredible work thus far.....

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 07:42 PM · On: The Hunt

This has been on my reading list for quite a while and I am sooooo glad that I am finally getting to read it!! I have heard awesome things about this story and already from the first chapter I am sure I am going to love it!!

I loved Alice's POV. Just as I always see Alice's thoughts. 

Very curious as to what is going on with the vampire they found and why they can't smell any blood on him. Was he attacked? Starving himself? Trying not to kill humans but didn't know what else to eat?? So intriquing!!

And love Bella here, I rarely find a Bella that I like but yours is good so far!! Looking forward to reading more!

XOXOXOXOXOOX Jess

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 07:39 PM · On: The Trial

I'd be lying if I didn't say that I was a bit disappointed that the bonding agent didn't work appropriately. I guess I was just as bad as Bella if not worse, and, I got my hopes up. I'm still thoroughly enjoying this & am thrilled with the progress that "her" vampire is making. Off to read the next....

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 06:42 PM · On: The Venom

A BATH, who knew something as mundane & simple as a spongebath could be so impossibly endearing. Beautiful chapter, I shed a few tears when he was lurching because of the blood. Slowly we are figuring things out, at least now we know why he doesn't eat. Off to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 06:05 PM · On: The Pillow

Overall, another good chapter. I thought the pillow was a nice gesture. I  could easily see myself doing the same thing. Over anxious to get to the next chapter, so I'll be going now.

Reviewer: My Hubby is no Edward (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 05:39 PM · On: The Next Day

I think I started reviewing on FF.net, but I think Twi was screwed up that night. Anywho, I enjoyed this chapter.  I was just as emotionally wrecked as Bella. I'm so proud that he let her hold him, and I'm still curious to see where this goes & how far he progresses. Off to the next chapter.

Reviewer: naty1121 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 03:31 PM · On: The Reunion

loved the chapter!!!!!!!!!!!! the kiss was soooooo sweet!!!!!!!!!!!

you are such a great writer!!!!

 

Reviewer: xFeathersxx (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 10:20 AM · On: The Reunion

This story just... Ic an't even tell you. It makes me happy. And angsty and sad, because Edward is angsty and sad. And then some times, he'd just say something so perfect that I just...I die. And I knew that the impending kiss would have to be initiated by him, and here is my response:

 

EEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! THEY KISSED! THEY KISSED!! THEY KISSSEEEEDD!!!!! EEEE!

 

Srsly. ^^

 

I like how the Volturi aren't necessarily the good guys. In NM, Aro was kinda awesome, like some...I dunno, dotty old wizard or something. And he enforces the rules, and that's chill, even though we all feel nervous around the vampire police (just like normal police) they aren't the bad guys unless you're a bad guy. But then in BD, the Volturi are cast in such a negative light, and Smeyer makes Aro all corrupted, which made me sad because I liked Aro a ton, originally.

 

But Aro felt Edward's pani, and I THINK he was trying to stop Jane, and the lying through the thoughts IS petrifying, but whatever.

 

Also, Alice has retained her awesome. And your story is amazing. And I can't wait for the next update (Squee!!).  



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much.

 

Do you mean how they aren't necessarily the baddies? Because that is true. Here, they're not the bad guys, they're as they should be, IMO.

In this fic, the Volturi are on the same side as the Cullens. They've still got this weird powertrip thing going on, but generally they're on the right team :P

Thanks again!

- Michelle

Reviewer: Starla ann grace (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 07:04 PM · On: The Reunion

I love this story I can't wait until the next chapter please update soon!!!!

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 06:41 PM · On: The Reunion

I'm sad to be caught up up on all of posted chapters now and at the end of my marathon reading sessions, but so happy that there is still much more to come. I've truly enjoyed your story and E&B's beautiful kiss is a great ending spot while I await new chapters. You have such a gift for writing and I've been captivated from the beginning. Thank you, and happy writing!!



Author's Response:

Oh my gosh, it means so much to me to have you on board! Thank you for your continued support, hon!

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 05:54 PM · On: The Visit

Whew! We got through the scary Volturi visit... Edward's head must have been a very scary place indeed for Aro to have such a severe reaction. I'm glad he made a point to mention about how strong Edward is, which I guess I may worry a little too about. Glad Bella's back. I'm wondering if they kissed right after your evil cliffhanger, but probably not cause it still might be a little soon (yes? no? yes?!)

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 04:45 PM · On: The Jump

I'm so glad that Edward and Alice are spending some time together and he's learning vampy ways. Maybe he won't be so frightened of things once he realized how powerful he actually is. Still though, how dark and damaged is he? It seems like he's doing really well, but I'm worried about a set back.



Author's Response:

A review every chapter! Ack, you've made my day, hon!

He is doing well, and we're about halfway throughthe story. I hope to have it wrapped up in 40 give/take a couple chapters. We'll see how that goes, but if that's any indication of the future.. ack, you know.

There's a lot on my plate for this story -- we'll leave it at that! :P

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 04:26 PM · On: The Party

I'll take Edward as a birthday gift any day :)  I'm happy that Bella has admitted to herself about loving Edward and that Alice was thinking it, so now the cats out of the bag.  Still loving everything about your story!

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 04:06 PM · On: The Dance

Uh oh, the Volturi are coming... that can't be good. I'm not so worried about the human mad scientists, but maybe I should be? I'm having trouble figuring out just how mentally mature Edward is, since he's been deprived of so much for so long. Is he like a child or are his thoughts more complex? I guess it would be a lot easier if I could read his mind :)

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 03:37 PM · On: The River

I'm so surprised that it was humans who held him captive. I wonder how they restrained him? That does explain the chemicals to make his body reject blood, though. I'm so happy he's communicating now. I really enjoyed Carlisle's POV in this chapter and all of his wonderful memories of Bella. They really became her family in only a short time and I love that she helped them recapture their humanity.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.