Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Havensummers (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 02:27 PM · On: The Bath

 STILL AWESOME!!!! love this  best version of the beloved series yet. U rock

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 02:04 PM · On: The Party

Humans did this to him, but 90 years? thats more than an everage human lifetime. I'm beginning to wonder if some vampires were also involved. Just not overtly, but pulling the strings from behind the curtain.

It somewhat funny to see Alice trying to approach Edward. And I guess he found her funny too. Good that he came down to attend her party.

And Emmett makes me grin everytime I read his antics. Poor Edward, didn't know what the hell was going on with air punching. And Emmett talking about the game casually, like edward was just another enthusiast. haha Awesome Emmett does it again.

Bella's finally accepting her feelings for Edward. And Edward got a glimpse of it in Alice's brain. I think I can see the realization sink upon both of them.

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 01:30 PM · On: The Dance

Okay, I had my 'ho shit! here they come' moment about the Volturi coming.

Always have to poke their noses in. I'm hoping they don't raise hell over Bella, but I guess that's hoping against hope kinda thing. After all, it is Volturi, and they are canon'ly evil. I'm not hoping for them to be any different here.

But let's what happens next.

And I'm still very curious to know who did all that crap to Edward. He still fears that they would come after him. And the fact that these humans were able to hold a vampire captive, it means something. It means that they are powerful, defo.

The Cullens will protect him, yes, but they really need to know about the unkown party who are on the lookout for Edward, as he says.

Gah I'm getting more and more into this story. This Edward is messing up with my brain. haha

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 12:51 PM · On: The River

So humans did this to him. Some sort of twisted experiment. I can't help but get Wolverine flashes in my head. It sounds very much like his story. Though technically different, but I guess the emotional torture would be similar.

So his throat hurting is his thirst. And I wonder if Bella's presence is causing it. I'm not sure at this point about her being his singer, since it's AU and anything can happen. You've not mentioned it yet, so I'm keeping aside for now.

I liked how you meshed the meadow part of twilight within this chapter.

And that last was so intriguing as hell.

But it felt nice to see Edward getting a feel of his freedom finally. And my heart almost broke when Bella told him that he was faster and stronger than her. It was an outright offer to him to claim his freedom and go wherever he wants. She was making it clear that he was free, and she won't keep him to her if he wished to go away. Beautiful!

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 11:58 AM · On: The Weekend

It's nice to see him getting more familiar with the Cullens and their history through Bella. You've made Edward so fragile, for a while I found it so hard to digest, since I'm so used to read him as a strong vampire.

And his missing bloodthirst, especially for Bella, has kinda changed the E/B dynamic. It's like a more human and more natural relationship, without the issue of him trying to hold back. Instead, it's Bella who has to hold back, so as not to startle him. That's so very uniquely different in this story.

And as I had thought, Alice sees Bella become a vampire, but she can't see who changes her. And they fear it's gonna be Edward. Oh well...

And their sleeping together was so pure and innocent. Him reaching out to her while she's sleeping, then fearing when she wakes up. It makes my heart lurch to see him so broken.

The last part was really cute, saying goodnight to each other. :)

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 10:07 AM · On: The Balcony

I'm so glad to see him talk normally. There is so much hurt inside him, he's so tortured. Man, you sure know how to jerk tears, rivers of tears from your readers.

It was a superbly written chapter. So many things to considere here. Edward's name finally out in the open, Edward's past. That he was changed in captivity, and he hadn't known any freedom ever since he became a vampire.

And I think Alice has essentially seen Bella become one of them, or seen her with Edward. Which is why Jasper is somehow disturbed?

I'm reading this story at break-neck speed now. :)

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 09:39 AM · On: The Bath

The interaction, the complexity between Bella and her vampire is so surreal. So emotionally provoking. Gah...

I don't know what to write in a review. As always, good writing, excellent descriptions!

And he talked! yay! I do feel bad for them because of Bella's curfew issues. He so desperately needs her to be with him. But I understand Charlie's concern as well, seeing that Bella's the only one he's got as a family.

Reviewer: krazy___kate (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 08:41 AM · On: The Truth

I've been checking daily for an update - i need my fix of the best story on twilighted - please hurry!!

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 06:09 AM · On: The Bedroom

It's good to see him improving in health. The sticking the tube part was difficult to read. Too painfull cause I've seen a close relative going through that.

Charlie trying to initiate the 'talk' was funny. And Bella was naturally embarrassed, like any other normal teen.

Sigh, so happy to see things easing up a bit. For both Bella and Edward.

I like him in the room better, more comfy. And I'd like to see him dressed now. lol

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 05:38 AM · On: The Antidote

Oh boy, the last part made me all tense and worried.

I'm hopping to the next chapter as fast as i can. I can't contain my curiosity.

btw, this chapter was as fine as ever. I feared that he would expel the antidote, but thank god he swallowed it.

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 05:08 AM · On: The Trial

Gosh, the jargon bit is a little tough to understand, but I get the general idea that Carlisle will use his gagged out vomit to work on detaching the cells.

So it's a positive step after all.

It's good to see that he isn't averse to Bella at the mo. I hope it gets better with time.

And I hope Carlisle creates the anitdote drug quickly. I want to see Edward heal. His suffering is so heartbreaking.

And your writing is creating the vivid world inside my brain. It's a fantastically written story.

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 04:36 AM · On: The Venom

Synthetic inhibitors, interesting. I think you've made a really good plot with it. I understand the basics like a lay man. haha!

And thankgod for that sponge bath. Good to see that he's clean now. I was so bothered about his unhygenic and dirty state. Phew!

And Bella's so cute with her naivete. She cares so much for this vampire, and she's trying so hard to make everything bearable for him. I do think that he realizes that she and the Cullens dont mean any harm. But I guess the continuous abuse has made him fear almost everything.

This was a chapter that brought some relief.

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 04:01 AM · On: The Pillow

So the phone vibrating has some bad memory attached to it...?

I'm I'll find out in the coming chapters.

Bella's fallen asleep with him, and that was going to happen, considering how tired she was. I wonder what he was thinking all the while.

Gosh, so many questions. Moving on to the next chapter. :)

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 03:41 AM · On: The Next Day

It was good to see a positive response from him. Bella's efforts finally paid off. :)

I think he's able to understand her, but not reacting to it. He may be too weary to react yet. But I'm happy to see some trust building between them.

I'm hooked to this story now, and I want to goble up all the chapters. haha

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 03:18 AM · On: The Exam

This chapter was even more emotionally engaging than the last one. The way Bella felt so desperate to keep him safe, even though she had no power to do so... gosh amazingly written, heartbreaking.

And then Edward's feeling betrayal, after he led Bella on to touch him. Bella's realization of the same hatred and batrayal on his face was so easy to picture through your writing.

It was a tearjerker of a chapter, in all aspects. Even Jasper's struggle with Edward's emptions was beautifully portrayed. Catch 22 as it read.

I'm very very cuirous to know what happened to Edward pror to him being found by the Cullens. Something very horrible, but who did it is the question.

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 02:55 AM · On: The Face

You know, Bella trying to comfort him reminds me of a time when I was trying to rescue an injured baby parrot. It would tremble in my hands, and I would rub it's back and wings lightly to ease the tension. Here, the situation looks much more grim, considering it's a vampire she is trying to comfort.

She is growing so attached to him, and feeling his pain through her soft caresses. I guess he likes her company, and I don't know why, but I perceived his crouch against Esme to be protective of Bella.

I'm guessing that Edward is getting attached to Bella as well. But you're the author, you know what's really going on. I can only guess.

It was a very emotionally loaded chapter. I liked every bit of it.

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 12:34 AM · On: The Basement

<!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:595.3pt 841.9pt; margin:72.0pt 90.0pt 72.0pt 90.0pt; mso-header-margin:35.4pt; mso-footer-margin:35.4pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} This chapter was so beautifully written. You conveyed the emotions of the characters with such fluidity, it was easy to get lost in it. I could see it playing out in front of my eyes, and that can only be achieved by awesome writing.

The formation of a connection between Bella and Edward was very emotional, and very intriguing. I’m wondering about the scars on his body. This sounds very cruel, and I feel completely in tune with Bella’s wish to kill that person who caused such harm to him.

I’m happy to see a strong and tenacious Bella here, even though she’s as reckless as ever. Your interpretation of Bella is very familiar to the canon, yet I believe it gives her more depth than the canon.

This was such a wonderful chapter, and I’m enamoured by your story now.

 

Reviewer: Artemis-Vampire (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 11:58 PM · On: The Hunt

I have just started reading your fic. It's been recommended almost everywhere, and I'm glad to have started it at last. :)
The first chapter is very intriguing. And I understand the change of povs, because you want to establish the Cullens and their relationship with Bella, and also the connection between Alice and Carlisle.
Seeing Edward in this light is very new. We've always been used to the self assured, all knowing Edward who's an inherent part of the Cullens. This is something very different.
Oh and you very cleverly put in Bella's pov to let us know that she's in on the secret of Cullens being vampires. Her Buffy fears were a bit funny to read, because she feared that buffy would kill Emmett. haha

And I'm ready to move the next chapter to see what Bella's planning, or trying not to plan cause Alice would see it defo.

<!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:595.3pt 841.9pt; margin:72.0pt 90.0pt 72.0pt 90.0pt; mso-header-margin:35.4pt; mso-footer-margin:35.4pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

I was attempting to read this story on FF and then review, but gah, something is wrong with that site today. But twilighted is as good, so there. :)

Reviewer: linngullet (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 04:27 PM · On: The Bath

I havn't had the time to review until now. Okay, that's a lie. I have had the time, but I wanted to keep reading. But I had to stop reading for now, because I am no vampire, and I need my sleep. But when he spoke, I actually laughed out loud in relief. I am so thrilled he's getting better. I really don't want to go to bed right now, even though it's past 1 am and I'm tired. Thank you for this amazing story, and I can't wait until I can continue reading!

Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 07:00 AM · On: The Truth

missing your compelling story - hope all is ok?!

I send you good vibes, creative inspiration and an extra 3 hours in the day!

Reviewer: Dariana_ronia (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 10:20 PM · On: The Trial

Awesome! Poor Edward! I want him to talk... :((

Reviewer: Dariana_ronia (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 10:18 PM · On: The Venom

Bella is so caring; of course he needed a bath after everything he had came through… I love this sweet Bella!

Reviewer: Dariana_ronia (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 10:16 PM · On: The Truth

Love it! Loking forward to the next chapter!:)

Reviewer: Dariana_ronia (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 10:15 PM · On: The Visit

I hate Volturi!! Edward didn't deserve Jane's attitude! Excuse my French, but she's a bitch!

Reviewer: Dariana_ronia (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 10:11 PM · On: The Jump

Edward starts to feel happier every day! I love to read it, and of course every thing thanks to Bella and the Cullens! Alice is so cute!:)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.