Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 12:15 PM · On: Phenomena

PHUUUUUUUUUUUUCK, Edward in the shower is unbelievably edible. I'd pay some serious cash to watch that show....whew!

On my keychain are a bunch of those little coupon barcode tags you get from the grocery store...and the library...not cute, and annoying when I drive; they dangle and tickle my knee. :)  I am, at heart, a keychain minimalist; I carry a tiny purse, and don't like 10,000 cutesy things crowding my keys and purse. 

How 'bout yours?

Bummed about Bella's stage fright; was that what Charlie was talking about her having to get over, fear of being watched/crowds?  I'm the same way - I've done community theater as part of the chorus, but have no balls to try for a solo. Sigh. It makes me sad. It's just voices are so personal and unique, if someone boo'ed I'd HURL. :)

Reviewer: Char (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 10:41 AM · On: Short Ended Stick

I was just thinking, as I listened to my iPod on the bus, what a good song Breathe Me by Sia would be for Bella's voice at some point in the story.

Reviewer: seattlegirl (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 09:41 AM · On: Short Ended Stick

That's an easy one: obsession.

Thanks as always for your beautiful words, although reading your story almost makes me feel so inadequate as a writer myself :)

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 09:11 AM · On: Short Ended Stick

Oh, that really sucks!  Bella is left feeling inadequate, not enough and used up.  While Edward is feeling misunderstood, misrepresented, and alone.  Who wins?  I guess Tanya, for now.  As for word association-I can't come up with one good word, but the book left me with a sense of melancholy-so that's my word!

Reviewer: breaking my face (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 07:38 AM · On: Phenomena


Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 02:29 AM · On: Short Ended Stick

oh crap oh crap oh crap... stupid stupid boy... hope this fixes fast...

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 12:19 AM · On: Opening Lines

P.S.  What the hell's with Carlisle and Esme drinking with their HIGH SCHOOL children? WTF??    I'm a bit concerned about the kids' use of booze!

xoxo Old Lady

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 12:17 AM · On: Opening Lines

SOmeone once said I have the prettiest eyes she'd ever seen. One other girl refused to believe I didn't wear colored contacts until I took one out and showed her!  My eyes are Edward Cullen green. :)  I wish he'd think of our future children's eyes and make me his love slave!! >:>

I am too pooped to read more, and it's making me cranky!! it' s3:15 though, and I'm old and need some sleep!!  You and your story are SO on my faves list!! :)

Now sing it with me: 

Edward...in the morning..Edward 'cause I wanna feel right!

Edward! In the morning...burning up the sheets at night. He gives me FEVER....ooh!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 12:05 AM · On: First Listen

wooohoooo! I'm guessing their lemons are going to be tart as hell!!!  hoorah :)

Love the fact that bella is a shy singer...I'm the same way. Alone? I'm a star. In a crowd? no way, man. :) Karaoke makes me break out in hives!!!

Interesting that these youngsters are so...wound up, lonely, full of angst? shit, wait'll they realize their 40 and half their lives are gone. Sigh.

Lovin' the story!! :)

Reviewer: twilightaddict40 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 11:11 PM · On: Short Ended Stick

My heart is broken and is lying smashed to pieces on the ground.

Reviewer: JEM1979 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 10:30 PM · On: Short Ended Stick

passion

Okay, that was depressing. Poor Bella...sheesh, that would totally make you feel like crap!

Reviewer: JEM1979 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 09:42 PM · On: Short Ended Stick

passion

Okay, that was depressing. Poor Bella...sheesh, that would totally make you feel like crap!

Reviewer: not_typical (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 07:58 PM · On: Short Ended Stick

COMMUNICATION, people! I know it's a lost art, but talking does wonders...

ah the follies of the protagonists. got to love 'em though.

twilight: safest time of day

Reviewer: emmettsbutterfly (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 07:34 PM · On: Short Ended Stick

red wine

Reviewer: Tasty (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Short Ended Stick

Ok, I am going to play off Edward's complete and total asshattery and ineptitude as a consequence of his adolescence and possibly some serious brain damage.  WTF!!  The boy doesn't know how to spit out a freaking sentence like "Bella I don't want to break up with you it's just that Tanya is blackmailing me for the songs so I have to take her to the party to get access to the password.  It will be embarrassing but we can go back to being together right after I do what she asks."  He doesn't have to say he loves her if he is such a freaking pussy that he can't say it.  I am not usually so upset by angst, but seriously, ENOUGH of these 2 and Edward's idiocy.  He doesn't deserve Bella.  And she doesn't deserve more than the half-assed relationship that she is getting until she, too, realizes and fights for her worth.  I am now fully pissed off and I can't help but take that shit to bed with me dammit.  I wish your fic here was less than completely brilliant so that I could shake it off and get on with RL.  

Reviewer: mishel635 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 07:06 PM · On: Short Ended Stick

All I can really say about this chapter is that my heart is broken right now, and Tanya is a a skanky, skanky hoebag.  Can't even form coherent thoughts about it yet.  I will just be praying until the next update that it starts out with Edward running after Bella and explaining everything to her. 

Twilight = Love conquers all

Reviewer: nessie88 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Melodic

Aah breakfast... My favourite meal in the day! I wish I could say I have blueberry pancakes or something like that, but to be honest, only a boring bowl of cereals (a mix of all bran and dark chocolate special K) with almond milk and soya milk... Great chapter!! I love the way you write when they are blogging!

Reviewer: wretchedlyinlovewithyou (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Opening Lines

That was nice.  Very nice.

Reviewer: saavypunk (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 12:06 PM · On: Short Ended Stick

Word association: twilight: love

 

That was easy. Trust me when I say love. It's the only thing that keeps me reading these fanfics at all hours of the day. To read about E and B's love; their struggles, the angst, the journey to love...It's always love. And yours is one of the better told stories...

BTW: I LOVE your Jasper.

Reviewer: saavypunk (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 12:06 PM · On: Short Ended Stick

Word association: twilight: love

 

That was easy. Trust me when I say love. It's the only thing that keeps me reading these fanfics at all hours of the day. To read about E and B's love; their struggles, the angst, the journey to love...It's always love. And yours is one of the better told stories...

BTW: I LOVE your Jasper.

Reviewer: Marie-Cullen (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 11:25 AM · On: Short Ended Stick

Against all odds love

Reviewer: keola (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 10:34 AM · On: Short Ended Stick

aaaaaaaaagh! Too painful...and when is he gonna ,man up and tell her the truth and surely by now they'd be twigging that they are writing to one another on line?

Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 09:27 AM · On: Short Ended Stick

Twilight = fireflies

I was up until close to 3 am reading this, got to the end and screamed at the cliff hanger. I hope Bella finds out what's going on and beats the snot out of Tanya.

Love the story!

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 08:10 AM · On: Short Ended Stick

twilight: Edward is a fucking idiot. How's that for word association?

Seriously, he'd just sit there and let her say all that and not speak a goddamn word? Maybe he deserves to lose her for being such a dumbass, but somehow I think that would be punishing her more than him. Aargh!

Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: A Brilliant Disguise (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 08:06 AM · On: Nocturnal Prelude

Such a brilliant story.
Absolutely amazing.
And heart-wrenching.
Yet still beautiful.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.