Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 02:52 PM · On: Aisle C

Breaking Dawn bringig down the house..Yyyyeesssss!!!!

Edward and his damn ice cream...I swear that boy dosn't have a clue some days. OK, it seems like recently it's most days...LOL

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Games

Ahh sweet melodies...those can seriously twist things up between them it is almost comical. When will they ever learn...

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 02:06 PM · On: Call Time

Awww! Great chapter and I LOVE that James was a joke, even though he had some talent. If they lose it will be because he couldn't share the stage.

So excited to hear more about the contest. This story is SO incredible!! :)

Reviewer: moon920 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 02:02 PM · On: Call Time

"where were you when you heard the three little words for the first time?" 

i had just gotten back from an exhausting trip to Myrtle Beach and walked in the door to the phone ringing. I picked up the phone and there he was on the line asking if i was home yet (thinking that my mom picked the phone); i yelled 'hi!!' into the phone and he immediately said 'i love you and i missed you so much'.

i was 15 years old. i'm 25 now, and we have two beautiful children. 

Reviewer: twitart28 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 01:51 PM · On: Call Time

on the phone how sad : (

Reviewer: dutchvales (Anonymous) · Date: August 02, 2009 01:45 PM · On: Call Time

Wow, another great chapter.  Thanks!  

I was thinking about why ToV is so good, and one of the reasons for me is that it is written from a certain distance.  For example I love that when something important happens to one of the characters it is often written from the point of view of the counterpart, for example now when Bella sings onstage with James (loved the way you resolved that!!! I'd rather be masturbating tee? hilarious, what did Charlie think??) we see it through Edward's eyes.  For some reason this really works, there is almost something voyeuristic about it, same as reading all that incredibly personal and intimate poetry.  By keeping us at a distance, whilst still making us privy to all their thoughts and fears one is never overwhelmed (which sometimes can happen in the more angsty ffs).

Do you have an outline? Do you know how many more chapters you have to go?  Or are you flying by the seat of your pants?  Have you written before?  Tell me to mind my own business if I'm being nosy but I'm really fascinated by this and your bio is pretty sparse.

Thanks

VAlesca

Reviewer: ArcCleo (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 01:41 PM · On: Call Time

I Loved it :)

Great chapter...it was about time...But James is an idiot...

 

 

Reviewer: onoimatwitard2 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 01:40 PM · On: Call Time

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for giving us another chapter so quickly!  I like seeing Bella able to stand on her own. I'm curious where you'll take us next so I'll definitely be staying tuned.

Reviewer: moonlipse (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 01:10 PM · On: Call Time

BRILLIANT!

Reviewer: sox (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 01:03 PM · On: Call Time

amazing chapter !!
LOOOOVED IT !!!

Reviewer: petite_femme (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 01:01 PM · On: Call Time

i was sitting at home on christmas night talking to my boyfriend on the phone after my family had left.

Reviewer: stupidsuckedinreader (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 12:44 PM · On: Call Time

I love this story. I started it late last night and have just kept reading. Great characters. Great music. Bravo.

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 12:24 PM · On: Call Time

You took us there -- right there -- backstage and in concert and in their heads. We are so GRACED to be reading your fiction!

Reviewer: jennmo (Anonymous) · Date: August 02, 2009 12:15 PM · On: Call Time

back seat of his moms car- we were driving around goofing off

Reviewer: EmberRayne (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 11:19 AM · On: Call Time

i've never heard the three little words. i've said them, but never heard them from someone else's lips:((((

Reviewer: Bemused_Banana (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 10:41 AM · On: Call Time

probably in the womb.

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 09:56 AM · On: Call Time

Bella was adorable!! This was great! :D

Reviewer: Neurotika (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 09:40 AM · On: Call Time

Aww! That was soooo cute!

xxx

 

Reviewer: LisiLisi1990 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 09:37 AM · On: Call Time

I love the chapter, as i love the story, i keep on checking if you updated yet and I thought i would let you know that i really enjoy reading the story.. its very smart and funny and so thoughtful, i love the way you write and I love the music in it... thanks for writing! <3 Lisa

Reviewer: steflynno (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 09:26 AM · On: Call Time

Great chapter.

Reviewer: Gina2000 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 09:10 AM · On: Call Time

Brilliant chapter!!  I didn't know that song made a come back since Kate Bush days.  Excellent choice of song.  I love the way that Bella played off James and that Edward finally got his head out of his ass.  The t-shirt was the crowning jewel.  I didn't know Bella had it in her public persona to pull-off wearing that shirt.

I adore your Charlie character. He's not the stereotype that a lot of other fanfics portray him.  He seems mentally stronger and seems to understand Bella even through his distance. So many other Charlies seem absolutely clueless about Bella and is almost always the antagonistic parent that prevents the starcrossed lovers to be apart so that they have to sleep in their own beds for a night.

BRAVA!!!

Reviewer: Gina2000 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 09:09 AM · On: Call Time

Brilliant chapter!!  I didn't know that song made a come back since Kate Bush days.  Excellent choice of song.  I love the way that Bella played off James and that Edward finally got his head out of his ass.  The t-shirt was the crowning jewel.  I didn't know Bella had it in her public persona to pull-off wearing that shirt.

I adore your Charlie character. He's not the stereotype that a lot of other fanfics portray him.  He seems mentally stronger and seems to understand Bella even through his distance. So many other Charlies seem absolutely clueless about Bella and is almost always the antagonistic parent that prevents the starcrossed lovers to be apart so that they have to sleep in their own beds for a night.

BRAVA!!!

Reviewer: Inwen (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 09:09 AM · On: Call Time

Sitting at a computer screen talking to my boyfriend. That sounds kinda weird though...lol

Loved the chapter, I'm glad that Edward found the courage to listen and be there for Bella. Finally realizing this was about conquering her fear and not about who she was singing with.

Can't wait for Breaking Dawn to take the stage!

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 08:24 AM · On: Call Time

Ahem (blushing furiously), making out behind the school building on the far side of the sports field. And no, I won't tell you what we were doing (lol).

AWESOME chapter!!!! I loved it, fabulous writing. Everything in this chapter rocked. Alice smacking Edward's hand (lmao). James being his slimy self and using Edward's politeness to finagle Bella away from him. Edward realising that Bella has always been there for him, even when it hurt her. Chief Swan with the seemingly random comment about Swans mating for life. Edward running back to be there for Bella. Bella making a fool of James on stage (whoo hoo!). And best of all, Edward telling Bella he loves her!!!!

I love this story. I cannot wait for you  to post the next chapter. Please post soon....

AliciaZA

Reviewer: gdcver (Anonymous) · Date: August 02, 2009 08:02 AM · On: Call Time

I am surprised to realize that I don't remember.  The first time I heard them and believed them, I was in my car during a rain storm parked in my boyfriend's driveway.  I most recently heard them upon waking next to my husband of 14 years.  Thanks again for your wonderful story.  This Bella is cracks me up.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.