Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 02:10 PM · On: Curtain

great chapter! i am so happy for all of them!

Reviewer: CherBella (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 02:06 PM · On: Curtain

HOLY SWEET JESUS...

Those were the three words I uttered while reading the honey sex scene (HOT!!) but then I got to the end of the chapter and dang if they don't also apply to that as well. Besides Sarah being one of my absolute faves, your words, describing the performance...I can see Alice flitting around the stage...and I love how she and Rosalie helped Bella stay focused and not let her hide on stage. And the description of her voice and the notes... Wow. AMAZING chapter!

What makes me fly? Music!

Reviewer: dutchvales (Anonymous) · Date: August 19, 2009 02:01 PM · On: Curtain

The chapter is amazing, but the author's notes make me sad... only a couple of chapters left?  Are you going to write something else?

Ok, so if we break it down, lets start with the lemon.  A lot more lemony  than you've given us till now, but delicious (or shall we say honeylicious) nevertheless. One can't help but be happy for these two to have gotten to this point, together, in love and in bed.

And I'm so happy the poetry drought is over, and it is such a sweet simple poem.  It seems a harbinger of a easier, less fraught relationship.  I also love that Edward and Bella and there online alter egos have fused.

The show: Good for Edward to have accepted Bella's proposal, and amazing of Bella to have sung for the crowd.  In my eyes they don't have to win, they've won so much already.  The way you describe their act, it is as if I'm seeing it (and hearing it, love the song), and I'm impressed at how you manage to have us there seeing it and at the same time feel the emotional connection of Edward and Bella, as well as Bella's feat of bravery and the band's unconditional support.  I know I've said it before, but clever clever you.

Like the crowd, I'm roaring with approval.

Reviewer: 24601 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 02:00 PM · On: Curtain

Excellent chapter!

Happy thoughts and pixie dust make me fly.  Just kidding, I am happiest when I am drawing something or doing something creative.

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:59 PM · On: Curtain

This actually gave me CHILLS! Beautiful!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:58 PM · On: Curtain

Great chapter! I'm glad he agreed to her singing with them!

Please update soon?

Music and writing makes me fly. :D

Reviewer: Stardust1 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:55 PM · On: Curtain

Love in all its forms, lights and colors.  What else will make me really fly?

Beautiful, beautiful as always.  I don't want it to end!!

Stardust.

Reviewer: ninachr (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:54 PM · On: Curtain

YAY!!!Awsome chapter!!Can't wait for more.. ;D

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:54 PM · On: Curtain

I don't want this story to end!

I love that they still typed to each other, such beautiful words.

Reviewer: MarathonKeyGirl (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Curtain

Great chapter. I'm so sad that all the good ones are ending soon, though!
A good concert does.

Reviewer: MarathonKeyGirl (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Curtain

Great chapter. I'm so sad that all the good ones are ending soon, though!
A good concert does.

Reviewer: MilleVang (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:50 PM · On: Curtain

What makes me fly ? definitely Edward!

Reviewer: emilychar (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:49 PM · On: Curtain

p.s.) A late night motorcycle ride with just my husband, the stars, the road, and me. Sometimes when it's dark enough I tilt my face to the sky and let my arms fall open to the wind and just smile. That's what makes me fly.



Author's Response:

lovely...

Reviewer: emilychar (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:46 PM · On: Curtain

You describe the hell out of the music and I fucking love it!

I held my breath like it was ME holding that last note.

This story is <3.

I miss them not knowing...but I lovvvvvve honey.

XO

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:43 PM · On: Curtain

great chapter !

Reviewer: readeronly (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Curtain

i nearly cried in happiness!! excellent chapter!! cannot wait for the next!

Reviewer: Bella Landaeta (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:38 PM · On: Curtain

My boy makes me fly :]

Wonderful, exquisit.

(Like always!)

Reviewer: TessLouise (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:37 PM · On: Curtain

"foil hymen" ... I thought I was the only person who called it that.  Made me laugh.

Reviewer: joelmelissam (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:33 PM · On: Curtain

Awww..i loved this chapter.

 

I don't want this story to end.  It's too wonderful. xxxxx

Reviewer: TwilightAddict_NYC (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:31 PM · On: Curtain

I freakin' LOVE this story! It has been my top fave for awhile now and I can sense the end nearing and its a little sad but alot great!  I'll probably re-read it, right from the beginning!

Update soon!!!

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:22 PM · On: Curtain

Ahh, damn! THANK YOU! That was an amazing ride and you took fanfics to a whole new level with this. I'll always be comparing. "Yeah, but is it as good as Tropic of Virgo?"

You'd better have another story line percolating, because I want more!

Reviewer: carolinacrc (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:14 PM · On: Curtain

dear god that was stunning. and i love the bitch brigade for the first time ever in a fanfiction.

 

you=ownme

Reviewer: like_diamonds (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:11 PM · On: Curtain

Surfing: a rush that equals performing every time.

I'll be sad to see this story end, I love it too much.

xE

Reviewer: greta (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:55 PM · On: Nocturnal Prelude

steamy shit, man

Reviewer: Vampfan1 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:49 PM · On: Overture

Coke slurpie from 7-11. Especially nice on a hot summer Florida day.

Well you certainly gave us some unexpected twists and turns but in the end all is well. Goody!!!!!!!! It seems to me that you could continue this story along for quite a while and I hope you do cause I'm diggin it. You know, the finals, the win, the tour, Bella and the bands rise to stardom, Nice little happily ever after. Come on what do you say. You know you've got it in you!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.