Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tropic of Virgo
Reviewer: Gryphon (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:34 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

*sigh*  Just Lovely!

Reviewer: moonlipse (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:13 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

Tropic of Virgo (Sept. 11th).

I'm so sad it's over, but so happy to have been a part of it as you wrote. I squealed everytime I got an Update e-mail and each chapter exceeded all of my expectations. You truly have a gift and I can't wait to read what else you've got in that head of yours. I love this story so much; it was beautiful, poetic, and--like you described them in the article above--'raw.' Please don't quit writing ever! I'm going to read this story over again now as a whole, I just love it THAT much! Lots of love for you, though, Blue. You truly are an artist.

Reviewer: Lola84 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:12 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

If Tropic of Gemini is the sequel, then count me the fuck in!!! :D

Reviewer: pommedeterre (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 04:00 PM · On: Interrogation Exposition

oh man I *loved* Hey There Delilah by the Plain White T's before it hit the major stations. It popped up once in a while on a sortof indie station out here and I saw a video with it on YouTube.

But now it just feels so cliche :( It was beautiful before.

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:38 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

I love the epilogue.  The article in Rolling Stone is a very nice touch.

Thank you for writing this story.  I've loved that all along it's not your typical highschool fic and it's also not your typical they're in a band fic.

You have a way with words that is simply amazing.  Ever since starting to read this fic it's blown my mind the way that you have with words.

I would love to see a Tropic of Gemini but I almost want to see this be the end too, only because this chapter feels like the end you know?

Good luck on anything you write in the future.

Reviewer: shopgirl7000 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:30 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

So great!  I love this story.  Will definately read more of your writing.

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:20 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

love the ending

Reviewer: linzk78 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:08 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

Loved the story...very well written!!

Reviewer: blahblahblah (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 03:01 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

if that means there's maybe going to a sequel, pretty please with a cherry on top

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 02:55 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

I certainly came to the party late with this one.  Just know that once I found it I loved it. 

Last night while roaming the threads I passed through the "train".  I couldn't help but smile as your readers came to ride with you.  It was very touching.

Congratulations and Thank You for finishing and sharing Tropic of Virgo.

So, Tropic of Gemini?  Yes, please!   

Sandra

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 02:46 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

Oh, I am so sad to see it end, and I'm SURE I'm not going to be the only one to say it.  You've wrapped it up quite beautifully.  I've enjoyed every single chapter--thanks for allowing us to read your story and feel the beauty of your words on the page.

Reviewer: Tasty (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 02:26 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

I LIVED and I mean religiously checked multiple times daily for this update the past couple months.  I am so pleased to have been able to immerse myself in your poetic words and compelling characters and fabulous storytelling, but my heart has a tiny fracture in it that the end is here.  I fell in love with Witness before coming to this, so I definitely look forward to more of your musings in the future.  Sincerest thanks for entertaining us so completely with this lovely story.  

Reviewer: crackupmonkey (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 02:00 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

I love this story and if you decide to take them on the tour that would be wonderful = all their exploites in all the countries they travel to... I cannot wait to see what else you write.

Reviewer: dutchvales (Anonymous) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:44 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

Ok, a bit longer now.  I just want to thank you for an amazing fic.  You've really really made me smile, cry, laugh, swoon, squeal and all the other slightly cheesy girls do when excited.  You are an amazing writer and it was an utter pleasure to read this.

Thank you so much.

About ToG, I don't know, I'm not really a fan of sequels.  I also feel that these two have been through enough and they deserve some peace and quiet.  Another fiction will put them through the ringer again.

Now if ToG is a completely different story then I'm all for it.  However, whatever you write I'll read. Gladly and gratefully.

Good luck!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:38 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

Thanks for the great ending. And in response to tropic of gemini, yes please!

Reviewer: alicia (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:21 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

is there going to be a sequel by any chance?

Reviewer: wandering-home (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:04 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

Nice ending, very sweetly packaged. 

Reviewer: alternate universe (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:47 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

=) I loved this story! The writing was amazing and i'm happy I got to read it! Thank you=)

Reviewer: Moon108 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:44 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

Wow!  I can honestly say that this has been one of my favorite stories to read. I'm sorry to see it end, but happy where you ended it. If you do decide to write a sequel I WILL be reading. Thank you for a wonderful story.

Reviewer: TLRichard05 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:36 PM · On: Melodic

oreos and coke...yum

 

loving it still!!! and i lose interest quickly!! u should b cocky!

Reviewer: wahine (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:35 PM · On: Nocturnal Prelude

I have been remiss in reviewing your story and for that I apologize.  I found ToV around two months ago and have been enjoying it immensely.  Your prose is beautiful, poetic and lyrical.  I'm sorry to see the story end.  Could there be a possible sequel in the work?  Please say yes. 

Thank you for writing such a great story.  I have been honored to read it.

Reviewer: Sadielady115 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:18 PM · On: Epilogue in Review

if you are asking if you should do a squeal then Yes!!!

Reviewer: bondgirl (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 12:03 PM · On: Nocturnal Prelude

I loved this so far. I adore poetry.

Reviewer: fr33bird (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 11:55 AM · On: Epilogue in Review

awwwwww - huge round of applause.

I'm so sad it's over *sob* but I loved it.

The good thing is that now it's finished I can read it all over all - all the way through without having to stop and wait for updates this time :)

Brilliant story, I love your writing.  What will you be working on next?

Reviewer: TessLouise (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 11:47 AM · On: Epilogue in Review

Absolutely ... if Henry Miller can do it, so can you.  I would love to read a part deux - there is so much still ahead of them, even though this particular story arc has come to a natural close. 

Please - forge ahead!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.