Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: joy_1 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 08:01 AM · On: Of Popcorn and Tom Servo

I am laughing my ass off because I have started this in the middle. I'm weird like that but you got me hooked. You mentioned Manos, which I have seen too many times with my guy friends & Cowboy Bebop which my husband introduced me to. Tell me that some where in this story they are going to watch Army of Darkness. Someone better be a huge Bruce Campbell fan. (From one Guy's Girl to another, this rocks.)



Author's Response:

Haha, I sometimes start in the middle too.  I hope you continue to enjoy it :)

MST3K and Cowboy Bebop are total win, imo.  As far as Army of Darkness goes...you never know.

Shop smart.  Shop S-Mart!

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 07:45 AM · On: Sandalwood Songs

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:Wingdings; panose-1:5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:2; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 268435456 0 0 -2147483648 0;} @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:1; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin-top:0in; margin-right:0in; margin-bottom:10.0pt; margin-left:0in; line-height:115%; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoPapDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; margin-bottom:10.0pt; line-height:115%;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Just got back from vacation and am playing catch-up... and JOotG is at the top of my list!!!

 

Adorable ring tone!  I totally want Edward to call her cell phone while he’s sitting there so that he can hear what it is:-)

 

I seriously think this is my favorite Jasper in all of fic.  He's just soooo wonderful.



Author's Response:

Oh, that's so awesome!  Thank you :)

I'm sure by now you've figured out what happens with the ringtones, so I won't comment...glad you liked it though.

That's an amazing compliment - I am SO happy that you like my Jasper that much.

Reviewer: Skysangel123 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 07:34 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Finally!!! LOL I thought it was very nicely done! I'm excited for them to move further...move updates! LOL



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  So happy you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: dmnsqrl (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 07:19 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Can I bake you food? Or wash your car or something? Dayum!

Author's Response:

LOL Awesome...thank you!

Reviewer: shyhorse (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 06:59 AM · On: Curry Confessions

GAH!!! i effing *love* this chapter! i *heart* it! seriously, this story is beyond brilliant, and i swear it keeps getting better! just... great stuff. i'm going away for a week but i can't wait to come back and hopefully see *at least* one new chapter --- or maybe several?? pretty please??! :)



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks so much, shyhorse!  I'm really glad you loved this chapter, and I am thrilled to hear that you think it keeps getting better.  I would be willing to bet you have at least a chapter waiting when you get back from your trip.

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 06:20 AM · On: Curry Confessions

yaaaaay! That was perfect. Loved the confessions, love the nerdy vibe both of them give off. I can't wait to read the date!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  And I love nerdiness too (umm...obviously) :)

Reviewer: Ninapolitan (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 06:02 AM · On: Curry Confessions

So I may have cheated and stalked you over on FF so that I could read this early.  Yeah, I told you I was terribly impatient.  But I did read it again here this morning.

The sad stuff first, wow.  Any Edward with tears in his eyes kills me.  Especially though when it's in reference to something that hurts Bella not just him getting kicked in the nuts or anything like that. 

I know you said the 'reveal' of her past is soon, but on top of her actual history, Eddie's reaction to it also has been on my mind lately.  Not that I think he'll react poorly, but after seeing his 'temper' go off I can picture him going off to Forks and whoopin' the ass of everyone involved. 

Loved the banter over the Superhero movies.  I'm in agreement with Iron Man not just because of Tony Stark being a seductive and delicious cad but because I have a terrible weakness for Robert Downey Jr. 

xo

Nina



Author's Response:

Hi Nina :)

That's awesome that you stalked me over on FF...love it!

Haha, I laughed out loud when I read the bit about Edward getting kicked in the nuts...but I'm really glad that you enjoyed Edward with tears in his eyes.

Edward's temper in regards to what happened to Bella is a very interesting point.  I won't comment on exactly how it figures in though.  I'm glad to know what's on your mind :)

Totally with you on RDJ in Iron Man...

Reviewer: kataryan (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 05:32 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Oh my goodness - I have so much love for this chapter! After reading I feel just as giddy as Bella haha... not a bad way to start a Saturday : ) I can't wait to find out what happens next!



Author's Response:

So glad I could give you a great start to your Saturday :)  And I'm really happy that you're enjoying this - thank you!

Reviewer: lisa89 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 05:13 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Ah, fabulous! This was an amazing chapter. I definitely, definitely loved the Iron Man and Dark Knight mentions. They're two of my favourite movies. And I thought the 'one, two, three' thing was fairly hilarious.

I love how you can get a reader so worked up and excited about the littlest things. The hand-holding was beautifully done.

Edward was so hot and sweet in this chapter, and I thought him mentioning the issue with Bella was really well done. I enjoyed (well, not enjoyed...) him almost in tears.

A real date coming up! I am definitely excited for that!

Awesome awesome awesome chapter, can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

I actually had an internal debate about Iron Man and The Dark Knight because I just couldn't decide which I liked more :P  In the end, RDJ won out with all his bad boy-ness.

I freaking love that you get worked up about the little things - that is awesome!  I'm glad you liked Edward in tears (yeah, I've given up and just realize that I'm going to sound like a sick sadist whenever I mention anything like that).

Reviewer: Anne (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 04:05 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Ahhh, that was such a lovely chapter.  The slow progression of their relationship - the slow blossoming of Bella's emotions and trust and Edward's own revelations about what he wants have been paced so well, and a chapter like this gives the perfect payoff.  I look forward to seeing where they go from here.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you felt like this was a perfect payoff - that means so much to me!  I know it's been slow-going, but I truly hope that you continue to enjoy it as they progress through their new relationship.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 03:42 AM · On: Curry Confessions

ahhhhhh i loved this. bella talking to herself is just brilliant as ever. finaly she is breaking down some walls. whatever happened (i can guesse) i hope they can be there for each other. brava!



Author's Response:

Yes, Bella is taking some steps forward - I'm really glad you're enjoying it :)  And I am happy you like Bella's inner voices!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: infektion (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 03:00 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Finally! They admit to each other how they feel. It's about time. I loved this chapter and I'm awaiting the moment Bella finally tells Edward what happened. Wonderful chapter, as usual. Good job!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :)  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: dazzled22 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 02:28 AM · On: Curry Confessions

i do hope Bella finally tells him and after that, that she kind of starts moving on with this whole thing and gets on with her life.  or else, goes to see a counselor about it.  i know she had a horrible experience, but honestly, i'm growing a little tired of her whole every-little-thing-brings-back-a-bad-flashback situation.  Edward is more patient than me, i guess.

sorry, i really like your story and i am so not trying to be mean, but i just want Bella to buck up and get a move on with her life.  i mean, everyone is walking on eggshells all the time with her, and it's getting a bit tedious and tiresome.

i just want her to start living again and not miss out on all that life has to offer.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, in situations like this one, no one wants to be able to buck up and move on than the person it happened to.  It's just not always possible to do it through sheer force of will alone.  That said, she is making progress, and I do hope you'll stick with her through it.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Bobberley (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 01:33 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Awesome. Just awesome.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you!

Reviewer: Naelady (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 12:54 AM · On: Curry Confessions

*squeals* Wooooooo!

A quasi-date, and soon a real date. And actual, honest-to-God hand holding. Nice! Bella's on the track to move toward healing. Not to say that it won't be a long and (probably) torturous road, but it's a step in the right direction.

And now we have to be all worried about Rosalie, too. :(

Wonderful update, as always. Thanks for your story!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it :)  Yes, they are definitely making progress - real progress, too.  I'm sorry to make you all worried about Rosalie :(  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: happymoon35 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 12:09 AM · On: Curry Confessions

You are killing me, woman!  Ugh.  I've told you before how much I absolutely adore your Bella (which is a feat unto itself since I find most FanFiction Bella's to be downright hateable) and her budding relationship with Edward, but I'm still dreading have to hear the details of what happened to her.  When you described how Edward was angry that he even had to bring it up and had tears in his eyes at the thought, that's how *I* feel when I think of it.  I feel so...protective of this awesome Bella you've created, and I hate having to think about what is sure to be an awful set of facts.

You're good.  Sigh.

Thanks for the update.  It made me squeal like a little girl. :)



Author's Response:

Score! I love making people squeal :)

I cannot tell you how much it means to me that you have that sort of reaction to my Bella.  Thank you so much for telling me that.  I hope that you continue to enjoy the story!

Reviewer: lexiecullen17 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 12:07 AM · On: Curry Confessions

ok, that chapter was amazing.  i may or may not have cried a little bit.  seriously.  this story makes me happy :)

 

ps - im all about the customized ringtone...that way you can screen from across the room, haha.



Author's Response:

Aww, is it wrong that I'm all happy I might have made you cry?  I feel so awful...

Yes, screening from across the room is awesome!  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Krrristi (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 11:40 PM · On: Curry Confessions

squee!!! so cute!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 11:15 PM · On: Curry Confessions

these guys are going to be able to track their relationship changing via ringtones in the end :)

 



Author's Response:

Haha, maybe so :)  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Rinna (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 10:45 PM · On: Curry Confessions

Happy to see the update!!  Great chapter....can't wait for their official date :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 10:45 PM · On: Curry Confessions

That was so sweet.



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks!

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 10:44 PM · On: Curry Confessions

holy cow i wanted to squeal right alon with bella and i am SO not a squealer!  very, very much a tomboy ( a lot like bella).  great chapter!!



Author's Response:

I love to meet fellow tomboys and make them squeal :) So awesome - thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 10:43 PM · On: Curry Confessions

So I finally had time to check out your story and I'm elated to say:

I LOVE THIS STORY=] I need to learn how to sign it, mime it, and possibly learn an interpretive dance to it.

It made my inner dork scream with happiness.

I LOVE IT!! so please, post more. *adds to favorites*



Author's Response:

Wow, okay, so you just made me blush big time!  Thank you so much :)  I'm really happy that you checked it out and loved it - my inner dork (which is coincidentally my outter dork too) is screaming right along with you.

Reviewer: Twitterpatted (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 10:37 PM · On: Curry Confessions

Love this story.  Thank you so much for LONG chapters.  It makes the waiting easier.  Also, thank you for quick updates.  Some story updates are so far apart I cannot remember what is going on anymore, but yours have been very quick and your reviews are going to skyrocket when people realize what a FUCKING AWSOME STORY this is.  Thank you so much for the fantastic characters and see-through X-men T shirts.  Can we get Edward some really old threadbare boxers too?



Author's Response:

You are quite welcome - I'm always really wordy, so the long chapters tend to come naturally LOL

Thank you so much for the compliments!  I really appreciate it :)  And threadbare boxers, hmm...we'll have to get him comfortable enough to be around Bella in his boxers first.

Reviewer: natlee (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 10:27 PM · On: Curry Confessions

oh. my. god. 

best chapter! i loved it so much! these two are just so adorable. i keep saying that, but i whole heartedly mean it! can't wait for their date. i hope that comes out soon! thanks for updating and hope you do again very soon! can't wait!! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  It makes me smile that you love them :)  I appreciate you reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.