Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: AlwaysHave (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 04:14 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Ok....I just cannot get over this story! I have been pouring over fanfiction since I discovered it a few weeks ago... and this story is amazing! You brought together Twilight, WoW, NIN, Alice in Chains (Layne Staley was my first true love), then you threw in a lot of angst (minus all the whining some stories just can't get away from) and topped it all off with quite possibly the sweetest Jasper ever. I'm in awe. So thank you so much! I can't wait for more!! :)



Author's Response:

I am so glad you're enjoying it so much!  (I agree about Layne Staley btw...I still haven't gotten over his death)  I'm a bit in love with my Jasper - so happy you like him so much :)  I'm working on chapter 15 right now.  I hope you continue to enjoy it!  Thank you so much!

Reviewer: AlwaysHave (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 12:25 AM · On: Overgrown Barbie Dolls

I'm sort of new to the whole fanfiction scene but I've been reading a lot lately. This is the first review I have given anyone but I just couldn't resist. I had to say thank you to someone who combined my two loves.... twilight and wow ;) So far I am absolutely loving this story... can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

That's awesome that this was your first review :)  and I'll tell you...we authors love the reviews.  I'm thrilled you love Twilight and WoW!  I (obviously) do too.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - I hope you continue to enjoy it! :)

Reviewer: melizzymoo (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 12:15 AM · On: Curry Confessions

oh my gosh. is it sad that i felt right at home with all the slightly geeky references. i totally started reading the ultimates this summer! but i couldn't finish before i went off to college (it's my brother's book). and sf4. hahaha. i'm so pumped to play it. my friends have it at home and i'm going back soon. totally psyched. i'm not much of a WoW fan, but my brother bombed a couple of college courses because of it. and it makes me laugh.

obviously. i made it fourteen chapters in. i'm in love with your story. you depiction of their awkward courting is unbelievably wonderful. i love a jasper/bella platonic but powerful friendship and the way you write yours is absolutely beautiful. i'm definitely going to be waiting at the edge of my chair for the next chapter. =] 



Author's Response:

Of course, I don't think it's sad that you get the geeky references :P I love all that stuff.  And btw, SFIV is awesome.  Love it.

I'm so glad you're enjoying the story and that you like the relationships I've written :)  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm writing chapter 15 right now.

Reviewer: sarafina (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 11:57 PM · On: Curry Confessions

please, please, PLEASE tell me what actually happened to bella to make her like this soon!!! Keep updating!!



Author's Response:

I appreciate your enthusiasm :)  It's not much further before Bella tells her story...promise!  Thanks for reading and reviewing

Reviewer: gypsysue (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 10:49 PM · On: Curry Confessions

I am really ejoying this story...Great work cant wait for more



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: Aspen (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Curry Confessions

It's midnight, and I'm grinning like an idiot and squeeing like a twelve year old fangirl right now.  So it would really help me out if you'd go ahead and update.  :)



Author's Response:

squee!  So glad I could make you grin like an idiot because that's what your review just made me do ;)  I'm working on chapter 15 just as fast as I can...promise!

Reviewer: CT Twilight Fan (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Curry Confessions

I absolutely love this...THe Jasper and Bella frienship and awesome.  It is something we don't see often.  I can't wait to see how Edward and Bella's relationship is going to take off........... I know he can help heal her in time. 

Update real soon.   Like tomorrow!!!!!



Author's Response:

I am so happy to hear that you're enjoying this story :)  When I was looking for Bella's best friend while I was planning this, Jasper just made the most sense to me, and I can't even say why, so I'm glad that's coming across well.  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing (and I'm writing chapter 15 at the moment).

Reviewer: Dazzled2Xtreme (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 05:16 PM · On: Curry Confessions

Awwwwwww!!!!  sooo sweet !!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Shug (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 04:54 PM · On: Curry Confessions

I LOVED this chapter!  She may not have opened up to him completely, but she has made such great strides.  Edward is so understanding and patient ... just what she needs. 

As I think back on this and previous chapters, I see lots of clues/hints as to what happened in Bella's past, and I'm really looking forward to seeing if one of my theories is right!  LOL 

Looking forward to more, as always!



Author's Response:

Yes, they are making a lot of progress, and I'm so glad you're enjoying it :)  I will be extremely interested to see if your theories are right as well - you'll have to let me know!

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: adt216 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 03:59 PM · On: Curry Confessions

Great chapter!! Sweet and perfect.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Naymee (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 03:40 PM · On: Curry Confessions

Swoon! This chapter was just unaldulterated lovliness. I gasped out loud and cooed a few times and My husband gave up asking me what I was sighing about. Just brilliant.

My favourite bit was when Edward just blurted it all out in one nreath. So cute. SO adorable. Hmmm. I can dream nice dreams tonight...



Author's Response:

That is awesome!  My husband has given up on asking me anything about what I am reading when I'm giggling and sighing and all that.  I love that my story does that for you :)

I am SO glad Edward's confession came out well.  I rewrote that at least half a dozen times because it kept sounding wrong.  In the end, I just typed it all out and refused to reread it.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 02:57 PM · On: Curry Confessions

Aaaahhhh...this was so good!!!!!  It's just what I needed to read after my long (and extremely boring) geology class.  They made the next step together.  How sweet is Edward?  Just letting Bella work through her attack and not saying anything and then so kindly steering the conversation away from anything unhappy. 

Hmmm...Rose is dating Royce I see.  I have a feeling there won't be a happy ending for those two and I just hope that Rose isn't hurt. 

I'm anxious to hear what happened to Bella but I totally understand she has to get to it in her own time and own way. 

Thanks for the update!

P.S.  You're right MST3K is a total win!  (I had to go to 4 different stores to find any DVD's but I managed to snag the one that has Manos: Hands of Fate and the Santa one. ) I watched Manos last Sat night.  I laughed like crazy!)



Author's Response:

So glad I could give you something to look forward to after your geology class!  Some of your questions will be answered very soon, so I won't comment right now.  I do hope you like how they turn out :)

P.S.  It fucking rocks that you checked out MST3K and loved it.  I am so thrilled!

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 02:55 PM · On: Curry Confessions

Truly great. Can't wait for the next chapter. I will now go to your profile and devour everything else that you've written.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you so much!  I am so happy you're enjoying this :)

Unfortunately, there's not a lot on my profile other than "More of the Guys."  "Just One of the Guys" is my first fanfic, and I just started writing it in mid-February, so I've not really done anything else.  I do have a one-shot of Esme's suicide called "Silver Shell" that can be found on my ffnet profile.  I also have two other stories in the works at the moment, and I hope you'll decide to follow me into those when I get there.

By the way, it is incredible and unbelievable and fucking awesome that you want to read other things I've written.  I'm truly honored.

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 02:16 PM · On: Pinkie Progress

Very sweet.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 01:12 PM · On: Curry Confessions

Ghuh you're spoiling us rotten - hand holding at he table - complete with thumb softly stroking her knuckles, tucking hair behind the ear, hand gently palming the face and the knuckle kiss? How much do you expect us to take? I think we've hit reader goo a this point.

Bella's excited and nervous heading into it, checking him out behind her sunglasses (who wouldn't be?) and all I could imagine is that he's checking her out behind his. You describe his smile as gentle and sweet and I realize how often those are his descriptive words; it's perfect for her, really. He's gentle, sweet, kind and a gentleman.

Their conversation was fantastic - comix geeks, D&D and video games, comparing superheroes, analyzing superhero movies. And his x-men theme song ringtone is just such a lovely geeky move and reflects just how affected he was by her in the shirt even if she doesn't understand exactly how much it moved him. They have so many intersts in common but are also so much more which allows them to weave in and out of topics. I was so happy to see that they were comfortable together and had a good time; that it wasn't awkward just because it was more like a date and they were alone.

The serious conversation wasn't the one I was expecting - rather than her telling him she had something in her past, it was him laying himself out there. And he really went for it, which was wonderful. She needed it spelled out. All the signs Jasper was sure of and pointed out to her still left her worried; subtle wasn't going to work. So he explained that he liked her but also why he hadn't told her yet. And by specifying at the end that he's asking for a date, he lets her know how he wants things to move and also lets her chose - stay friends or move forward - rather than leaving her second guessing. Even if she doesn't read all the signs you put them there for us; he is so in love with her - he is so very gentle with her, with the brushes of fingers, with standing still waiting for her to come to him, with watching her drive off (while you don't write a look of longing there, because Bella wouldn't see it, I can't imagine it isn't there).

Lovely as always!



Author's Response:

Aww, Karen, you're spoiling me too!  So glad you loved all the little touches :)

Oh, you know Edward was checking her out...and I'm sure you can imagine what he thought.  I will go to EPOV sometime soon to answer a few of those kinds of questions as well.  I'm so happy you've picked up on the sweet and gentle type things.  That's what makes him so wonderful for her - otherwise, he's just any other guy, and we saw how that went with Mike.

Thank you for your comments about their lunchtime conversation!  I kind of loved that they were able to geek out that way and still be appealing to people :)

You, as always, blew me away with your last paragraph.  All I can say is that you fully get my Bella and Edward, and I love you for it.

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: gordonfan74 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 01:04 PM · On: Curry Confessions

The chapter was beautiful, absolutely amazing.  You did an awesome job writing their first outing alone.  This Bella is so different from any other that I have read, and I like her.  I have read stories where Bella is out of character from the books, but your Bella exceeds simply being OOC.  Your Bella is very three dimensional.  She is a tomboy of sorts, playing her games and hanging with the guys, which gives her sort of a hard edge.  However, she is also very vulnerable and girly at the same time.  Your Edward compliments this Bella very nicely, by the way.  He is just what she needs to find herself again. 

I am very excited to see where you take the story from here.  Can't wait until you update again.



Author's Response:

I can't tell you how much it means to me to read your comments about my Bella.  I am so happy that you're enjoying her :)  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 12:26 PM · On: Meeting Alice

Love it.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: xoTinyxo (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 12:16 PM · On: Curry Confessions

YES!!!! Progress!!! Excellent! LoL! cant wait to find out how their date goes ... & wat jasper says when he finds out :)



Author's Response:

Well, Jasper always has a response, for sure... ;)  Hopefully you'll like it.  Thank you!

Reviewer: selene_romanov (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 12:14 PM · On: Curry Confessions

awesome, just read the last 3-4 chappies and it was great.



Author's Response:

So glad you're enjoying it!  Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: ColiCullen (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 10:57 AM · On: Curry Confessions

AAAHHHAHAHAHAHAHAH!  That is all I can say!  When I opened my email and saw that you had posted I did a little happy dance.  I love this story!  I am so freaking happy they are moving forward.  I will continue to check my email 10 times a day waiting for the next chapter and the big date!  :)



Author's Response:

Your happy dance made me do one of my own!  Thank you for that :)

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 10:26 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Awe how sweet and romantic these are getting with each other. I am glad that they put thier feelings out there to each other for wanting to be more than friends.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying their honesty...they're trying :)  Thank you so much!

Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 09:52 AM · On: Curry Confessions

SQUEAL!!!!

I have to say that I thought I wouldn't like AU-AH FanFic because it's not the true Twilight world. That said . . . this is the second AU-AH I've read, and I am totally and completely HOOKED on both of them!

I actually stayed up until 2am last night reading chapters 1-10--and then my husband MADE me get off the computer! :(

I cannot wait until you post the next chapter!



Author's Response:

*sigh* Okay, so I had a long response and the internet ate it...let's see if I can reconstruct. :P

I am SO glad you gave AU-AH a chance and that you're loving it.  I thought the same thing at first, but I've actually become completely addicted to the AH stories.

It's so funny that you stayed up late and your husband made you get off the computer.  The exact same thing happened when I discovered "All I Ever Knew."  I thought I wouldn't enjoy it but it just kept drawing my eye, so I checked it out...and devoured all the chapters in one night.  I stayed up until 4am...then got up and reread the entire thing again the next day.  I absolutely love when I find a fic that captures me like that, and I can't tell you how thrilled I am that you had that reaction to this one.  That made my night :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: elemirehum (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 09:33 AM · On: Curry Confessions

O.M.G!! that was soooooo exciting!! i loved it =]

bt i really wanted them to kiss, even though its obviously too fast!!

im so glad edward sed what he did bt i really want edwards perspective espesh with bella ring tone and how he felt about it!! x



Author's Response:

Haha, so glad you liked it!  I really want them to kiss too, but alas, Edward told me he didn't think they were ready...

Thank you so much :)  We'll be heading back into EPOV pretty soon.

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 09:24 AM · On: Curry Confessions

Lovely chapter.  I absolutely adored Edward's confession.  The honesty and fear and excitement - so great.  And I love that he continued to be honest and tell her that he needs to know what happened to her.  Even if it caused a major panic attack.

Jacob is really going to love leading that raid... especially when he learns that it's because Bella has a date.

I like that Rose is (for now) w/ Royce... he's really not used often enough in fic:-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm so happy that Edward's confession came out well.  It was seriously hard to write.

Yeah, Jake will be...Jake ;)

I agree that Royce is too often ignored.  He's such a big part of Rosalie's past.

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2009 08:18 AM · On: Curry Confessions

OME! SUCH AN AMAZINGLY AWESOME CHAPTER! I loved it!!! Pure greatness!!!

I can't wait for the next chapter... I wonder were Edward is going to take her... and I can't wait for Thanksgiving! :)

This is seriously one of my top faves!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I am thrilled to hear that you liked it so much and have so many things you're looking forward to :)  You're making me all giddy.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.