Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: xmenlover (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:34 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

I agree with your points. I love this one-shot, even though Edward died.

Reviewer: xmenlover (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:34 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

I agree with your points. I love this one-shot, even though Edward died.

Reviewer: Raindrops (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 04:07 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

Wow, you have done a really great job at exploring a viabale alternate reality that certainly could have happened if Edward was successful in Volturra.  It is very sad and darkly I feel bad for Bella that her suicide attempts have been unsuccessful... is that sick?

I agree with you that the B & E relationship is so special because they are not defined by norms; norms that are usually mediocre.  For this reason alone I only read Bella and Edward fics... because their love is unique and I just can't downplay it by saying "oh, Jake would have been the smarter choice."  Extremes make us feel and yearn for greater things in life... and this fic really hit a nerve with me.

Reviewer: sameasher (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 12:31 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

This is amazing. I like the way you structured it. It confused me, made me hopeful, then took it away. I loved that you made me feel what Bella was feeling. I like seeing this possibility explored. It fits really well with the Romeo and Juliet theme from canon. 


 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: septentrion (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 12:16 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

this is powerful and poignant.

Reviewer: koolkat1825 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 09:44 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

Oh my God.  You made me cry so much.  That was so devastating.  You write beautifully.  I can't even describe how that made me feel.

Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2009 01:55 AM · On: The Truth About Juliet

Beautiful!

Thank-you

Reviewer: Forks fiend (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2009 05:39 AM · On: The Truth About Juliet

Bravo - I agree, Bella would not simply have gone on with Jacob. 

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 12:52 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

that was something deep. thank you for writig this. i got tears in my eyes. and i am also glad you didn't "make" Bella love Jacob. and glad that in canon she did save Edward...

Reviewer: cuppajoe (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 04:46 AM · On: The Truth About Juliet

This was written beautifully, in such a hearbreaking way. I'm SO HAPPY that Edward survived, that Bella saved him. THAT is how real you've written this story, so real that you made me feel again for Bella and Edward, after having read NM years ago.

Reviewer: lotusblossom (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 06:43 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

Oh, wow, this was AMAZING!  Heartbreaking and painful to read, but so well-written.  Thank you for sharing it :)

Reviewer: ISparkleOnMyOwn (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 10:20 AM · On: The Truth About Juliet

Awww, this is beautiful.

Yeah, and I'm crying.

It seems very real to me for Bella to go crazy. Trying to kill herself, hallucinations, all that.

Reviewer: gentlereader (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2009 06:03 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

HOLY COW! Not many of these little numbers make me cry, but oh how my chest seized up and the tears spilt over.  *Sigh* GOOD read.

Reviewer: Twinklefae (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 01:30 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

I totally agree with all you said in your notes, and truly enjoyed this look into a "what might have been".

Thank you

Reviewer: amberblack (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2009 10:07 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

Thata was so sad, yet beautiful. It was really good.

Reviewer: crimsonserpent (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 05:43 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

Ok . . . so, hard to type through teary eyes . . . I love Romeo and Juliet, always have.  I love the way you've played with the underlying themes here and gave it your own spin.  Wonderfully in character and a beautiful story.  Thank you for writing this, it's made my day.

Reviewer: cdunbar (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 01:28 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

GAWD, reading this makes me want to curl up and cry.

I love it so much. But I must remember not to read it at work.

You should definitely put a warning at the beginning: For home reading only.

BTW - I'm a co-host on a twilight fanfic podcast called Temptation. We're going to talk about short stories and one-shots during our next episode and I'm totally going to pimp this one-shot out because I love it so. And I think it's very underappreciated.

Reviewer: owlpostagain (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2008 01:59 AM · On: The Truth About Juliet

this is beautiful

Reviewer: ebatcl (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2008 12:35 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

It was beautiful...it made me cry, and yet I LOVED it.

Reviewer: Edward-vs-Jacob (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2008 10:32 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

I'm confused did Bella go insane or did Edward actually come back? Please answer!

 

Reviewer: Lena (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2008 12:08 AM · On: The Truth About Juliet

I, too, have nothing to say. That was amazing. Wow. 

Reviewer: Lena (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2008 12:08 AM · On: The Truth About Juliet

I, too, have nothing to say. That was amazing. Wow. 

Reviewer: darcy (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2008 07:14 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

Devastatingly beautiful and very powerful! Loved it. I agree with you 100%. Bella would not have been happy with Jacob. (Juliet didn't choose Paris, even as a fall-back.) My interpretation of Eclipse was that Bella found comfort with Jacob; she felt somewhat beholden to him. She brought him joy, and we all know how much Bella wants to make those around her happy even at her own expense. But choosing Jacob would have been settling. Can anyone be happy settling for something easy and comfortable when they've experienced true fiery, explosive passion? Juliet couldn't. I agree with you; Bella never would have either. Awesome story.

Reviewer: Fallen Angel (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2008 01:41 AM · On: The Truth About Juliet

Wow, that was wonderfully written. It seems that this is exactly how she would have ended up.

Reviewer: Frivi (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2008 11:22 PM · On: The Truth About Juliet

I'm truly not able to say anything coherent right now. After I read this, I just sat staring at the screen for what felt like hours saying, "Oh my God. Oh, God." I got down to the last word before it actually occurred to me that Edward was dead-for some reason, it just hadn't made sense to me before. And, I'm ashamed to say that, when it did, I cried.

 

You're an absolutely amazing author. Truly phenomenal. This story was raw and heartbreaking and utterly perfect. You're right when you said that Bella wouldn't have been okay with Jacob, even with time, and I think this framed it so perfectly.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.