Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: WinniePony (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 01:07 PM · On: Valley of Ashes

Aw, poor Alice. That's so sad. But it explains why her family never found her; because she was coming home to them but they thought it was by plane, not bus, so they didn't think to look for her there. I hope Jasper can fix it. :o)

Reviewer: gjmb2000 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Valley of Ashes

She deserves Jasper  :-)

Reviewer: SpikeIsHotter (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 10:14 AM · On: Keeping Silence

wow, Alice was a lot more talkative than I expected.  I was hoping for one of those understated, akward run-ins in the hallway or something.  But this is cool too, gets things out in the open.  You really write Jasper well, I'm dying to know what happened to him. 

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 10:06 AM · On: Valley of Ashes

I'm so glad this got updated, it was dead strange that I saw it ws updated though.. I was watching something and for some reason I just thought 'I should check my mail now' and when I did, it said this was updated. I paused what I was watching and started reading.. that was like half an hour ago lol I was totally lost in this chapter.. as you always seem to manage.

I really liked the start, how Jasper was imagining stuff that Emmett would be doing whilst watching the game, this line here just cracked me up:

I turn to Emmett and nod gravely, fighting a smile as I imagine a solitary grey ear lying at center court: the tragic evidence of Hip-Hop's demise.

And then the phone call... just wow, you really managed to capture Jasper's urgency to get to her.. his pain.. his worrying.. the way he kept telling himself that everything was going to be alright and yet silently knowing that it wouldn't be.

I don't know how to put it all into words to be honest.. I never do know how to explain just how amazingly brilliant I think this is. You're an amazing writer.. everytime I read your chapters I'm just shocked at how everything just works and flows together.

This line is probably my favourite of the whole chapter:

She and I have always shared this small, safe space apart from the world-a space where my ravaged skin and her scarred memory mean nothing, and we are just Alice and Jasper.

It just shows what they are all about, when they are together nothing else matter, nothing stands between them, they are just Alice and Jasper.

Jasper's really understanding now that sometimes he has focused solely on himself and not realised that Alice is still lost, even though it may not seem it at times.. she still is.

It was rather chilling reading the part about her still looking vacant.. I just hope that she can find that spark within herself again.. and that it doesn't place a void between them...

Amazing chapter, as always. And as usual, update whenever the hell you like, I'll always wait patiently. :)

Reviewer: deltagirl (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 10:06 AM · On: Valley of Ashes

I love that Jasper has finally decided to focus on what Alice has lost instead of how he has changed. She has done so much to help right him and now it is his turn. Great job once again.

Reviewer: SpikeIsHotter (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 10:03 AM · On: Prologue: Nature's Second Course

Haunting and intriguing.  Looking forward to more.  I especially liked Jasper's inner  monologue.  Very good writing there. 

Reviewer: jolene509 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 12:12 AM · On: For You Today Yes

when i read the A/N about the POVs i was a little skeptical about how this chapter would read, but surprisingly i liked it.  it shows a connectedness these 2 share not for any reason other than the fact that their love is beyond. suffice it to say, i loved it.

Reviewer: jolene509 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2009 09:34 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

ugh, he doesn't give Alice enough credit.  he must be wickedly insecure or completely deluded if he thinks some scars are going to scare Alice away,  I mean, she heard him screaming in agony. she went through agony herself to help him.  why doesn't he get it?!

oh yay! maybe he gets it now!

Reviewer: jolene509 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 03:46 PM · On: Six Impossible Things

*sigh of relief* oh, finally. even those short few chapters were too much because these 2 are linked.  not just in love, but linked to each others' survival and reading them barely existing was borderline painful.

Reviewer: jolene509 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 09:41 AM · On: And by Such...

well, that was heartbreaking. yet totally beautiful. poor Jasper. and i'm sure next chapter it'll be poor Alice

Reviewer: jolene509 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2009 10:31 PM · On: Protection

is it totally sad that i just realized that Alice has no memory of her past, just like in the book, and Jasper has scars of his past that he doesn't like to rehash, just like in the book? i've been so focused on noticing their gifts in  the AH world that i missed that.  methinks that should've been my first realization but i'm pretty sure i was caught up in this story, not canon. so good job for you, and poor observation for me, but i am a little drunk right now so whatever. i still love this story and i'm only in ch 5

 

Reviewer: jolene509 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2009 12:24 AM · On: Not Even Past

this is crazy good.  i'm so enthralled right now!

Reviewer: jolene509 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2009 12:07 AM · On: Keeping Silence

wow. i was gonna try and follow that with something but i'm actually speechless. i seriously just sat and stared at my screen

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 04:34 PM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

I am so sadly behind on my reading and I finally got to read this chapter! I love this story! I truly do, such amazing writing!

I was so glad to see Emmett finally arrive! And I loved all the ways Alice noticed he showed Jasper so much respect that though he was twice Jasper's size, they seemed like equals. That was great! I also truly loved that Emmett is not entirely happy go lucky. Maybe that's harsh but nobody is so bullet proof that they go through what Jasper and his family have gone through and not come out with some hard feelings afterwards and I could totally see how Emmett would be feeling all those things, even underneath of his facade of everything is happy and perfect and let's go have fun. That was really great, I think you did a fantastic job portraying that and I loved Alice's words of reassurance to him. "He's okay." I swear I teared up hardcore with that. I'm so glad that Alice and Emmett had that as their "breaking the walls down" conversation. Loved it!

Alice's love of shopping! Perfect! And her meeting Charlotte there was neat. But WOW...cannot believe she is finally remembering parts of her past....SO looking forward to what happens next! Great, great, great work! 

XOXOXOXOXOXO Jess

Reviewer: eysim (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2009 04:29 AM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

I just read your amazing story in two sittings (yesterday and today). It has been on my list of "to read" for a while and I read a truly convincing review in Fictionators that appeared yesterday and got into it immediately. Now I will have to wait for updates like everyone else.

You write beautifully! The way you describe their pain and understanding of each other, the way you get into their heads is quite impressive. I read instead of studying and am so overwhelmed, moved and in awe of the story that I am continueing to put off my studying to let you know how much this story has affected me and to say that I hope you update regularly. You left us with a pretty big cliffy there. I guess Alice is remembering what preceded the accident. Why she was on a bus in Philly. Is this the street where the accident occurred or the traffic light just brought on the memory? Will Charlotte be able to help Alice, will Jasper get there fast enough to be there for her? How will Emmett's presence affect her dealing with this newest puzzle piece of her life?

Keep it up and I can't wait for more. Would you be willing to just let me know where we are in the story relative to its overall length (i.e., are we half-way, three quarters, hopefully not too close to the end).

 

Elyse

Reviewer: WinniePony (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 12:06 PM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

Ooh, cool. So Alice is getting visions now, which is cool. I love it.

Your portrayal of Emmett is really good too. It's refreshing to have someone make him out to be more than a happy-go-lucky idiot. Great chapter. =D

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

I love your Alice and Jasper versions they are perfect! Enough different to be mind catching but enough true to form.  You are a talented writer too!  It is always a pleasure to read a well written and thought out fan fiction.  Thank you for your effort, this had been awesome to read.

I absolutely love Alice and Jasper, and there is not nearly enough written about them!

Reviewer: fadingembers (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 05:11 AM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

Yay!  I'm so glad Alice has had a breakthrough.  Anxiously awaiting the next chapter.

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 07:40 PM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

AHH! this cliffie has got me on the edge of my seat!!!

oh wow amazing as always! I love how you portrayed Emmett's childish and serious sides. love this fic!

-riddiculusvampire

Reviewer: jazzylover314 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 12:51 PM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

no. no..... please please. answers all i want it answers this is too much to handle. they could all be dead, all of them and we just wouldn't know it, Alice wouldn't know. Update soon

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 09:50 PM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

How about I do both?

 

Another brilliant chapter.  I'm grateful for your characterization of Emmett; not so superficial as he's usually portrayed, but a man with unresolved conflicts and a hell of a lot of misplaced grief.

 

Thanks for the small glimpse into Alice's past.....I'd been wondering when or if that part of the story would progress!

 

Waiting anxiously for your next update.....

Reviewer: darling_girl (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 08:00 PM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

I absolutely adore this store and I look forward to the next update.

Reviewer: lookingforhoofprints (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

Most excellent. And ooooo, I can't wait to see what is going on. Charlotte has always been a bit sketch...

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 03:07 PM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

Once again, this is a long chapter and I find myself not looking how far down the page I am once.. I just keep reading, so lost in this chapter that I don't even care whether I had to sit here reading for an hour straight, I'd still do it.

I actually want this as a book, as in on paper so that I could read it over and over again. I'm really tempted to ask whenever it is you finish this story (hopefully never, because I don't want it to end) that you send me the .doc file of this so that I could read it without needing to go on the internet. Is that a stupid request that you can definately not accept? I don't know :|

Anyway, on with the chapter itself.

I really don't know what to say, just brilliant.

I really did wonder what all the lists meant, I knew it must be a memory or flashes of memories. I have to say, you have really brilliant techniques that you use, like how you split two pov's in the middle of the paragraph and make it flow so easily. And then the lists randomly dotted throughout the chapter.. really got me intrigued to know whats happening with them.

I'm glad you didn't make Emmett as the all joker, all forgiving guy who takes to Alice straight away and loves everybody. You've made him Emmett, but you've added what has happened to him and his family and you've shown that he isn't always the calm one who doesn't take sides

I think the look was just plain and simply the most suitable thing ever. Emmett needed to talk to Alice, he needed to get it all out, and well done for doing that brilliantly.

oh my god. the last bit, its all I can say honestly.

I just went back to read that bit again.. I had to refresh my memory from a few minutes ago ;)

Is it possible that she is in the same place as the crash, she must be, that trash can, it was the one she hit.. or at least where the one that she hit used to be.

the ending the ending the ending.. wow. So shes going back home to visit her family when she gets on a bus which will be the one that crashes..

Wonder what will happen when Jasper and Emmett come back to find shes not there.. will someone call them? Charlotte must do, right? Maybe they will take Alice to hospital?

unbelievable, you're writing still amazes me at how truly brilliant it is. I squealed when I saw this one had been updated. Still my favourite story ever.

I'm embarrassing myself with all this rambling on, I apologise if it doesn't make sense.

Take as long as you want to write the next chapter, you can take a year and I'd still wait patiently.

p.s I wish there was a higher rating than 10!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 11:22 AM · On: Forgetting Me, Remember Me

So does this mean that Alice is getting her memories back???  Also, what will be the fallout from being back at the scene of the bus crash?  Something tells me this ain't gonna be pretty.....

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.