Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: lilsabeth (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2009 01:43 AM · On: A Little Bit More

this is actually possibly the best fanfic i've read. usually im a bella edward fan, but lately ive been loving these two, and this story is absolutely fantastic! i also thought that it was interesting that alice got hurt when a drunk driver crashed into a bus. Two weeks ago, just around the corner from my house a 31 year old learner driver on drugs crashed into a school bus at 8.30am. luckily no one was seriously hurt, but the bus nearly went down into the gully next to the road and so it was extremely fortunate that the bus driver was a really good driver. anyway, alices story made me think of that. post another chapter soon please!! and also can you help us readers understand why edward esme and carlisle havent found alice yet?

Reviewer: Jaina 12 (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 09:35 PM · On: A Little Bit More

I love the call to Rosalie and how he gets the symbolism of his nephew is his birthday cake.  And of course I love Christmas and Alice remembering snow.  I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: tigerwriter (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 09:20 PM · On: A Little Bit More

Oh. I seriously can't get over this story. It is so fricken amazing. By far my favourite story at the moment. Every day, I wish for an update and when I see it, my heart does some weirdo flippy thingy and starts hammering in my chest, then I take ages reading the chapter, making sure I take everything in, and when I'm finished I sit here breathless, aching for more. It's amazing. This story is amazing. You are amazing.

Reviewer: Valla (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 08:53 PM · On: A Little Bit More

This story is so freakin' good. I get so excited every time you post a new chapter.

I absolutely love the way you write Jasper and Alice, there's so much heart in it.

Will Alice ever see her family again? Where are they? Hmm.

Excellent chapter!

Reviewer: Missa (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 08:48 PM · On: A Little Bit More

That was a very nice Christmas. I love how they work together. The snow imagery was beautiful from Alice's POV.

Reviewer: CollMom (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 08:47 PM · On: A Little Bit More

Great chapter! The phone call had me on the edge of my seat!!! Their gifts were fabulous and I can't wait for the argument about who won the bet...

Reviewer: twilightbloom (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2009 08:39 PM · On: A Little Bit More

This is just such an incredibly awesome story...trying to offer up a review for a chapter like this seems futile because the images you've painted are so beautiful.  Jasper talking to Rose, the Christmas tree,  both of them exchanging gifts; these are all sweet little snippets that make up an incredible whole.  I'm loving the sweet and tender way that their story is unfolding. Incredible writing as always.

Reviewer: melissapdo (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2009 08:22 PM · On: Prologue: Nature's Second Course

This is such a good chapter.  I hope Jasper doesn't turn his back on Alice's help when he has his surgery. 

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2009 05:46 AM · On: Adjusting

Great chapter.  I'm so looking forward to the dress wearing opportunity to present itself:-)

I just love this story! 

Reviewer: Ashmerlin (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2009 01:16 AM · On: Adjusting

I read a fair bit of FanFiction (my husband says too much - LOL) and I really think this is a wonderful story.  I find it to be a perfectly balanced story, never too much but never too little of anything.  It is well written with wonderful characters reacting in a natural way to some really messed up situations.  It is definitely a rose in a bed of violets.

OXOXOXO

Ashmerlin

Reviewer: Little Miss Mionie (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 08:35 PM · On: Adjusting

Great chapter, I love the pace of this story. I hope Jasper's family comes into the picture soon...shake things up a little more (as if they weren't shaken up already, haha)
Good luck with your fic.
all the best,
little miss mionie.

Reviewer: Jaina 12 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 08:27 PM · On: Adjusting

I loved it when Jasper too Alice shopping!  They are so perfect for one another!

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 12:00 PM · On: Adjusting

ugh Jasper has no idea the effect he has on Alice!! gaah i would have swooned if he ever called me beautiful! *hehe* sweet chapter!!

-riddiculusvampire

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 12:00 PM · On: Adjusting

ugh Jasper has no idea the effect he has on Alice!! gaah i would have swooned if he ever called me beautiful! *hehe* sweet chapter!!

-riddiculusvampire

Reviewer: twilightbloom (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 09:33 AM · On: Adjusting

This is simply one of the finest chapters of fanfic I have ever had the pleasure of reading.

While the other chapters have been really good and laid the groundwork that brought us to this point, you're now bringing all the pieces together so that we can get to the story of the two of them together.  You've given me a little romance teaser, drama to look forward to and let me into their heads and their hearts.  And your prose rocks-especially the first paragraph in APOV; lyrical enough to be heart-felt and straight-forward enough not to be sappy.    I really like this story and just wanted you to know that I for one really appreciate the details of Jasper's PT and Alice dealing with not knowing where she came from.  This tale has the potential to be totally depressing but you're making it a story of finding new ways to survive and thrive and maybe even find happiness.  I like that.  A lot.

Reviewer: WinniePony (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 09:00 AM · On: Adjusting

Gah! Okay, now we need Jasper's PoV for the dress thing. That was way cool. =D And I loved the line about how they're both allowed to practice avoidance of their fears. I don't know why, that line just struck me as hilarious. Good chapter. =D

Reviewer: lady_lucks (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 06:20 AM · On: Adjusting

i have a thousand and one words i could say but not a single one does your story any justice. so i will simply say: it's beautifully poetic. it's gut-wrenching in its honesty. and i love it more than any other fic i'm reading because of the endearing pain and awkward 'first love.'

 

kudos, friend.

Reviewer: bellybean (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 05:52 AM · On: Adjusting

Sigh... they make each other better :) So torn during the dressing room between jasper's pov and alice's. I can't wait to read more - I love this story.

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 04:35 AM · On: Adjusting

You are taking them along this path of healing so well.   Hard for both of them, but they are also both brave.  Couldn't have lived through their respective traumas if they weren't.  Lovely, redemptive story.   I just worry about what Alice will eventually learn about her family ....   Write on !

Reviewer: Leena112 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 04:33 AM · On: Adjusting

Wow! This story is so beautiful!!! Can't wait to read more!!!

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 04:22 AM · On: Adjusting

Awesome chapter! I really enjoyed when he made her look back in the mirror. The way one looks at oneself usually isn't the way the world perceives that same person, so it was good for her to have Jasper's opinion, too. :)

Reviewer: mommycamille (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 03:34 AM · On: Adjusting

I don't know how you do it, but these characters are so real I feel like I can just go to downtown and easily cross paths with them based on the info in your stories. I would know them immediately, their nervous energy, their faults (both physical and emotional) and more than anything the unspoken love in their eyes. Yes, that above all would be the easiest thing to spot.

I beleive you have just finished your thesis, right? If that's right then congratulations are in order. How about having a nice little celebration with Jasper, Alice and a keyboard. Oh and if the two of them tend to get carried away, just let them. I'm sure you wouldn't mind giving them a little space so they can, ahm, "get busy" and have a private celebration of their own, would you??? I know I wouldn't.

:)

PLS UPDATE SOON!!! AS YOU CAN TELL I MIGHT JUST GO COMPLETELY CRAZY IF I DON'T GET ANOTHER HIT!

Reviewer: emma austin (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 01:11 AM · On: Adjusting

Sigh! I really love this story. Please keep writing. 

Reviewer: Soila (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2009 01:54 PM · On: Seamless

That was a really beautiful chapter. A little of sadness, happiness and both point of views. Perfect. :) I love the reaction Jasper shows when he is in her room, that he gets angry is genious. Thank you for a wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: BellaAnne (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 12:43 PM · On: Seamless

This story is amazing,.. I read alot of stories on here and the fan fiction site, this blows all of those stories out of the water... I have to say this is tied with one other story for my very favorite :0) You are an amazing writer, dont ever stop. Thank you for this.... It makes me cry, breaks and makes my heart swell with happiness all at the same time :0)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.