Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 03:44 PM · On: ... by Such

<<<Sometimes I sit and watch the sunrise and wonder if he knows>>>

i think i like your parting lines, they just kind of sum up the chapter, just amazing.

 

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 03:36 PM · On: And by Such...

:( im almost crying again!!!

im listening to a real sad song as well, thats so not helping!!!

the ending is lovely, 'Because i didn't just miss her, i loved her.'

 

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 03:26 PM · On: And Yet Afraid

thats so sad that alice cant remember her family and suddenly its come back to her little by little, and the fact that she thinks they dont want her.. which i totally dont believe btw ;) i wouldnt have thought they wouldnt want to find her.

and i love hearing about jasper's past as well, so it was emmett in that picture then, and that they have had alittle baby too.

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 11:44 AM · On: Trying to Say

earlier it said i reviewed the first chapter again i didnt, it just skipped back to that tone.

**

i think its awesome that she went to see him, and how she goes back every night to talk to him and even brings him candy ;D

ooooh. shes remembering someone called Edward, interesting ;D

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 11:22 AM · On: Prologue: Nature's Second Course

the accident sounds horrible, and to see her on screen :-/ oh my god how horrible.

and to hear his own injuries and how it happened.. poor jasper.

the picture she found, was of him and rose? or was it like emmett or something :-/

OMG!!  shes going to see him!!!! i wonder whats wrong!!

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 10:37 AM · On: Protection

damn that drunken driver! >:(

her injuries sound absolutely horrible, poor thing.

i love how they both say that they dont regret it, not anymore.

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 10:01 AM · On: Of Marble and Angels

omg!!!

you've made me cry!!

that last bit from jasper when he was telling her that he knows her and that he'll do anything to make her happy was just so beautiful. tears were actually rolling down my face!!!

these two are so beautiful together, i love it, you are writing my two most fav characters brilliantly!

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 09:27 AM · On: Not Even Past

brilliant how she remembers stuff from little things like a bracelet and saying alice in wonderland.

and i have to say the way they say goodnight is so cute :D

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 09:14 AM · On: Keeping Silence

i knew that taping wasnt a mouse!!!

aw thats so brilliant, ive never read a storyline like this one.

poor jasper, he sounds like hes in so so so much pain :(

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 09:06 AM · On: Prologue: Nature's Second Course

ooooh how interesting, i saw this story and i just saw it was a Jasper/Alice one and i put it as my favourite already.

i knew that it would be a good one, and im already wanting to read more.

love it.

Reviewer: wolfgirl44 (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 05:05 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

OMG! Yes, Finally! this is one of my favorite fanfics so far! please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review and the kind words!  I'm going to work on it right now!

Reviewer: lovelyazn (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 10:59 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

of all the alice/jasper stories... i like yours the best!

i really like your take on their lives and i just really love how you made them both so tragic yet so hard to resist at the same time!

i feel myself falling in love with jasper more and more thanks to your chapters.

the wait was definitely long (i was reading ahead thru your fanfiction site), but damn was it ever worth it!

keep up the excellent work!



Author's Response:

Sorry for the long wait.  It was long for me too.  But that silly thesis got in the way, and then the chapter got out-of-control long, so it took a while to complete.  I'm *hoping* that this next chapter might be shorter, and that my characters will begin telling me what happened after The Kiss shortly so that I can write it (that's my silly way of saying I'm hitting a freaking wall).  All will be well soon, though!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: CollMom (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

I def like the chapter but it left me needing something -and not just because we were left hanging in the middle of the kiss. Good job on that btw.

May it's because I was reading in Starbucks and the music was a little distracting. But I was also distracted by knowing how out of sorts they both felt when apart from each other. It was palpable how both were dreading the surgery, hated being apart, and so relieved to be back together.

You are a good writer for building in so many little ways for each charachter to misconstrue the other's motives for those feelings. I can already hear Alice deciding that Jasper longed to be home so he could sleep in his own bed and eat home cooked food, rather than because he missed her. And vice versa.

Will these two ever just come right out and say it? My money is on Alice to say it first...

Nicely done.



Author's Response:

Hm, I do hope that the chapter didn't feel empty to you.  I can understand if it left you wanting them to be together--that was the intention (which goes back to the quote for this chapter--the more you long for something, the more likely you are to take the necessary steps to acheive your goal).  BUT, if the chapter felt devoid of emotion or feeling in any way, I'm truly sorry. 

Poor Alice and poor Jasper.  They do manage to get so mixed up much of the time.  Forunately, the kiss should get them talking and saying the things that need to be said.  Hmmm, Alice to say it first?  We'll see!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: stargazer (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

Great chapter! That was kind of mean though cutting it off in the middle of the kiss.



Author's Response:

Aw, I'm sorry.  I know it was mean, but, considering all that's coming up, it was a fitting stopping point.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: gjmb2000 (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 03:11 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

More, more...  I want... no.. I NEED more.



Author's Response:

There will be more!  As cruel as it was to end with a cliffie, it would be worse if I just didn't finish the story at all! 

Thanks for the review and for the encouragement!

Reviewer: Little Miss Mionie (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 01:29 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

Oh, wow, great chapter! Finally, they kiss!

Thanks for the update xoxox



Author's Response:

Ha, are the kisses you left at the end there a plea for more?  ;-)  There will be... soon...

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 12:53 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

WOW! AMAZING chapter!!! Your imagery was so vivid too! I absolutely adored these lines..."But, like my concealer, which gradually wears away as the day goes on, my façade of normalcy gets more and more difficult to maintain with each passing hour" and of course the ending ones..."I can't think; I can't even fucking breathe. All I can do is hold her as we precariously straddle the divide between the parody of love and love itself, and wait to see which side we'll land on when we fall"

Ugh I honestly can not wait for the next chapter!

-riddiculusvampire



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to point out specific lines.  It always interests me to know which lines my readers like--which ones speak to them personally.  It makes the... hours... I spend on this thing worthwhile :-)

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: duckyd16 (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 10:22 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

OH WOW OH WOW the  best part was the end. definatly the end. that was amazing!



Author's Response:

Haha, I do love the end as well.  It's about freaking time, right?  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 09:31 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

Ohhhh! Ooohhhhhh! So sweet! I'm soooo happy that everything went well for Jasper and that he and Alice finally had their first kiss! I'm also thinking that it's gonna be one of those awkward "Well, crap... What do we do now?" Things... ^.^ Update soon please? You love me!!!



Author's Response:

Haha, yes, that's the question.  "What do we do now?"  Given Jasper's self-doubt, I'm not sure it'll be good.  At least, not at first.  But here's hoping!

Thanks!

Reviewer: kellyliz82 (Anonymous) · Date: May 01, 2009 09:27 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

I was so excited to see an update today! This was a great chapter. I was so nervous for Jasper's upcoming surgery. I am glad that it went well, I don't know if Alice could take any more worrying about him. Him coming hom early and surprising her was very sweet, even if it did upset Alice a bit. I enjoyed the scene with the books. I am glad that Jasper sees now that Alice left her bracelet behind just for hi. Gee, I'm talking about these characters as though they are real people. You really have me sucked into this story.:) Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Ha, I talk about my characters like they're real people all the time.  In fact, I go one step further than that: I talk TO them.  So yeah, don't feel bad.  I like that they've assumed a (nearly) tangible form for someone other than myself :-)

Thank you so much for your input and for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: LisaLoo (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 06:53 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

What sweetness. Thanks for a GREAT chapter. Of course Alice will love you with your scars, Jasper! The scene with the bracelet was so tender and real...great writing. I am glad that you did not drama-up his hospital stay with complications. Having him go home early was a nice surprise. Can't wait to see what happens with this kiss.



Author's Response:

Ha, I think Jasper and Alice both were a littel surprised by his early relase too!  There's a good chance that'll be the last hospital scene I write, but I needed to get it out there, 'cause that's what Jasper's in for for the next... I dunno 5? 10? years of his life.  So even though he might eventually work things out with Alice, things will never be all peachy and perfect for them (same goes for Alice--she may remember certain things, but she's never gonna have an AHA! moment where she just remembers everything).  Maybe it's just me, but I feel like complications make love more real.

And thanks for mentioning the scene with the bracelet.  I'm glad I finally tied up that loose end, it's been bugging me for awhile.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: twilifecrisis (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 05:00 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

WOW!  Absolutely fantastic!  They are so real in your writing!  How soon till you update again?



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, I haven't even started the next chapter yet.  But I'm starting today!  Thanks for your review, and for enjoying the realism of my characters!

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 04:49 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

“ … a silence that's only possible in the dense and impenetrable air of a winter morning.”

 

That is poetry.

 

“What really matters is that the two of them grew up that summer, and somehow, I got left behind.”

 

Very important observation.

 

“All I can do is hold her as we precariously straddle the divide between the parody of love and love itself, and wait to see which side we'll land on when we fall.”

 

Have faith, Jasper, have faith.


Wonderful chapter



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks for pulling out some of my favorite lines.  Jasper has many important observations in this chapter, which will all play a key role in his reaction to the kiss.  Faith... I wish Jasper had more of it!

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 04:31 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

"My thirst never does disappear entirely" - Fantastic use of canon stuff.  I love the way you weave that into your story... and it's not cliche, it just fits.

She kissed him!!!  Finally!!! 

Receptionist... more public... will she be recognized??? 

I love this story.



Author's Response:

Yes!  Wow, you and like, one other person got that bit about the water, so I'm so glad you painted it out.  Check for references to water/thirst throughout the story.  It should be nearly as important as fire in the way that it serves as a metaphor for Alice and Jasper's relationship.

YAY for the kiss!  And... as for the receptionist bit... I don't think so, but you've given me something to think about!

Thanks very much!

Reviewer: Defiance (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2009 04:11 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

I absolutely LOVE this story, can't wait to read the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!  I can't wait to *write* the next chapter! 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.