Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Tears_of_Mercury (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 09:26 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

Wow.  This is just -- this has to be one of the best Jasper/Alice ffs I've read.  You have an absolutely wonderful writing style; I can't even tell you what a joy it is to read something that not only follows the rules of grammar and spelling but flows so well to boot.  Your two narrative voices are both very distinctive, and I found myself loving your Alice from the start.  Jasper took me awhile to get used to, but the more I read the more I understood where he was coming from.  (I think I was just suffering from shellshock at first -- how often, after all, does someone actually do something unique and distinctive with Jazz?)

Anyway, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time and effort to write this and share it with us.  It's very obvious that you either had prior knowledge of burn injuries and treatments/head injuries or you went to the trouble to research.  The bond you're building between these two is so special, and Jasper's backstory is so refreshing and 3D.  I've had a blast reading this and hope to see more updates soon!

Rachael



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your detailed review.  As for the grammar and spelling, I have a *LOT* of help from my wonderful betas, though I also try very hard not to make too many mistakes, since, like you, I feel like they can detract from the story.  And wow, I think you may be the first person who didn't like Jazz from the get-go, but I'm actually pleased that you didn't.  My first few chapters, I was still testing the waters (having never written an AH fic before), and Jasper was still relatively unformed in my mind.  I'm glad he materialized for you later on though--he certainly did for me, and now, I just can't get enough of him :-)

I don't have any first-hand knowledge of burns or head injuries or even hospitals.  I haev, however, spent a lot of time on google, and reading through the countless blogs of burn survivors/amnesia victims who are courageous enough to share their stories with the world.  I could never write a story like this without researching the conditions thoroughly--a failure to do so would be an injustice to people who have experienced these life-altering conditions, and would detract from the story of hope and survival that I'm trying to tell.

Thank you again for reviewing!

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 09:20 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

I am so happy, they kiss!!!!!!!I feel so intimate with this Jasper and Alice, I don't want to spend a day without them!  Thanks for posting the forum, so I have something to sustain myself with. I LOVE THIS STORY!!!! Amazing, amazing, amazing!



Author's Response:

I'm happy that they finally crossed that hurdle too, and I'm glad you're able to feel so close to them.  I definitely want people to feel connected to these characters in the same way that I feel connected to them while I'm writing.  Sorry that you have to go without them for a few days, but I'll post as soon as I can!  Thanks for the reviews!

Reviewer: Defiance (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 07:50 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

Have I reviewed yet? I can't remember. This fic tugs at my heart and gives me warm fuzzies all over. They're just so delicate and hesitant and sweet and beautiful! And I reeeeeeally want to read what happens next. I am hoping and hoping that neither of them will freak out even though I think they probably might.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  They may freak out, they may not, but either way I promise you eventual happiness and joy!

Reviewer: November Falls (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

It's taken me week...thanks to everything else.  But this story has kept my attention whenever I've had free time and I have to tell you...I'm in love with it.  It's just...amazing and beautiful to.  I can't wait to read more.  There's so many questions I want to see if they get answered and when and how.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!  I know there are a lot of loose threads, but (hopefully!) they'll all be tied up by the time I'm done.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 12:07 PM · On: A Little Bit More

Lump in my throat, tears welling up again....damn it! I mean, I love it!! I am going to try very hard to wait and read the next chapter tomorrow, and savour the moment.



Author's Response:

Awww, thanks for all your reviews that you've been leaving.  It's a little awful, but I do like it when people tell me that they cry (or laugh, or smile, or have ANY emotional reaction) to my story, 'cause it means I'm getting some of the emotion I feel when I write it across the internet-waves.  Hopefully you'll like the next chapter just as much.  Thanks for taking the time to review all this!

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 11:23 AM · On: Adjusting

I am torn, I want them to kiss and profess their love for each other, but I am soooooo loving their unspoken insecurities and longing. I can't wait to see what opportunity Jasper can come up with to have Alice in her dress.....

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2009 10:19 AM · On: Seamless

All day at work I was waiting to get home straight away and read the next chapter. I absolutely love your style of writing.  I can't really explain it, but the emotional drive in this story is just so incredibly powerful. I am in bliss with their hug, yay!

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 10:27 PM · On: Six Impossible Things

I'm reading and screaming don't let her go!!!!!! And when Jasper calls Alice's name, in the rain (hello - sooo romantic), I am in absolute heaven.

I love how you have made a human version of Alice somewhat seeing in the future - with knowing to go back and get an umbrella, and inexplicably going to that restaurant, being drawn (no pun in intended) to the library...it isn't neccessary psychic, but it is something. I believe the word I am looking for is very clever.

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:41 PM · On: ... by Such

I love Alice's drawings of Jasper. It describes such a beautiful longing. I am glad you have made these chapters short though....I need them together again, sigh...

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:29 PM · On: And by Such...

This chapter was so worth waking up early for. Suffering from sleep depreviation is the least I can do for this Jasper (smile).

Reviewer: WinniePony (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

Oh. My. God. You did NOT just end it there!!!!! Gah. And let me guess. Jasper's going to be a complete idiot about it, not kiss her back, and then Alice is going to be all sad and omg-what-was-i-thinking-I'm-an-idiot and then everything's going to be awkward and depressing. You can't do that! WHERE'S THE HAPPY HAPPY JOY JOY?!?!?!??!



Author's Response:

Sorry!  Jasper and Alice certainly have some things to work out (and *will* work them out... quite thoroughly), but the happiness might be coming sooner than you think. At least, I hope so....  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 02:33 PM · On: And Yet Afraid

What can I say? The description of how Jasper feels when Alice touches him is exquisite. The conflicting emotions portrayed are divine. I am going to sleep now with the though of Jasper and Alice asleep in their hospital rooms, and look forward to resuming their *tap,tap* conversations in the morning. This story is amazing.

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

thats so cute when he rings her but falls asleep whilst on the phone and she lies in bed listening to his breathing.. just seems so romantic and lovely.

and then him calling her from the balcony and she starts running in to get to him.. so cute.

but.. but.. THEY KISS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

AHHHHHHH!!!!!!! yay!!!!!!!!!!

 

but darn. its a cliffie !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i want more :D



Author's Response:

Hey, thank you for ALL of the reviews you've left over the past few days.  It makes me so happy to check my inbox and see reviews from people who genuinely like this story!  :-)  And I'm sorry that your reading experience had to come to an end on a cliffie, but a new chapter should be up soon (as soon as I write it that is...), so hopefully you won't have to wait too long for resulation!  Thanks again!

 

 

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 01:12 PM · On: A Little Bit More

<<<It takes a few minutes, but finally Jasper's grip begins to loosen and I reluctantly sit upright again. When our eyes meet, I see that his are once again marked by that same bluish hue that they assumed the day I tried on my dress for him. I have to look away because of the strange intensity emanating from him, but before I do, I swear I actually see a faint rush of pink color his cheeks.>>>

*squeals*

i love it i love it i love it!!!!

i loved the way jasper was remembering all their christmas's, i was feeling real envious of rosalie actually ;) you made me jealous of a fictional character!! ;D

and them out in the snow. *sighs* these two are so perfect :)

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:45 AM · On: Trying to Say

Your chapters are amazingly long! So much happens, I am struggling to pull myself away to make dinner....I should have gotten up and hour and half ago.....I haven't gotten this compulsive since reading the books! Whoa! And the mind reading element now? I am already loving the Rosalie and Emmett reference, and now Edward too. Oh my god! OMG!!! It is all coming together is in AU universe!!

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 09:04 AM · On: Follow Through

I am stilling wiping away my tears from earlier in the chapter, but now I am so excited to see what happens next. Oh my god!!!!!!! I love this story so much. There is so much on this site, and fanfiction is new for me, but I feel incredibly lucky to have found this gem of a story. It is rocking my world like you don't even know!!!!

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 08:23 AM · On: Protection

Well, you've gone and done it this time.....Tears have been shed my dear over this story. This line was the culprit: "I stare down at my tray and try to remember how to breathe." Oh my god, I just stopped right there, totally immersed in the moment. Incredible how powerful this story is.

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 07:48 AM · On: Of Marble and Angels

This story is so different from the other stories I have read here. There is just a beautiful poetic sadness that comes over me when I read, it is wonderful. The emotions written are so powerful, I am beside myself.

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 07:16 AM · On: Adjusting

they are so cute together, jasper getting up and going to get her things then picking up their dinner and meeting her at work..

and their hugs are so cute, i just love these two.

i practically melted when he called her beautiful!!!!

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 07:12 AM · On: Not Even Past

This story is beautiful. I love the tenderness in such a simple line, "Goodnight Alice."

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2009 06:49 AM · On: Keeping Silence

This story was recommended by jajo - author of "Good Looking Looney Tunes Stalker Guy", and I am very grateful. I have a developed a major crush on Jasper, and am really enjoying AU versions of him. So far, I am loving the writing in this story, the internal dialogue balanced with what is acutally said. Why do we love these boys so tortured? Can't explain it, but I do. I love this Jasper. I am excited there are so many chapters ahead of me to read!! I'll let you know how I get on!

Reviewer: NomadiCat (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 08:47 PM · On: Six Impossible Things

I didn't even realize what you were doing until she walked up to him and said hello.  And then I began chanting and squealing and flailing incoherently "It's a diner!  In Philadelphia!   And she's been waiting for awhile!  And it's raining!"  Followed by more squealing and flailing.  Well played, sah, well played!  Very subtle. :)

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 04:44 PM · On: Seamless

<<<"Pack your shit.">>>

omg. three words. and im sitting here laughing so hard i can hardly breathe.

 

awwwwww, their hug at the end is so sweet, its the most contact they have had and a hug is so lovely!!

 

oops, its coming up to 3am!! i think i will be reading the rest later on today ;)

Reviewer: Word Play (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 04:42 PM · On: Lessons in Longing

SHE FUCKING KISSED HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YEAH!!!!!!

:0)



Author's Response:

Muahhhh.  I'm glad you liked it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2009 04:14 PM · On: Six Impossible Things

EEEEEEEE

how perfect is this?!?!?!

its just like in the book, he goes into the restaurant to get out of the rain and shes there waiting for him.. and he takes her hand as well (kind of)

and they exchanged numbers at the end :D :D :D

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.