Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: CollMom (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 08:58 PM · On: Waging War

As draining as it was to read that chapter, I can't imagine how it must have been to write it. I take back all the things I thought about while waiting so long for an update. Truly worth every minute.

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 08:01 PM · On: Six Impossible Things

Hurray! I sooo love this story! You are a great writer!

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 07:09 PM · On: And by Such...

My heart just broke.

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 06:55 PM · On: And Yet Afraid

So sad! Poor Jasper...while he may not want my pitty, I give it anyways.

Great story!!! I love it so much!

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 06:07 PM · On: Trying to Say

Holy! This is good! :)

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 05:18 PM · On: Follow Through

I hope he doesn't flip out on her! I'm so nervous to find out what happens next!

This story is AMAZING!

Reviewer: squarepancake (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 04:32 PM · On: Waging War

First, I like the new banner.   Second, this is the first time that I've really had trouble following what was going on.  I'm not sure if it was because of how disjointed Jasper's flashbacks were, but I'm glad that your a/n said it was a one-time thing.

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Protection

Oh, so good! Loved this chapter!

Reviewer: WinniePony (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 04:18 PM · On: Waging War

I love it! The way you did Jasper's point of view was very poetic and cool, and the way it was all disjointed was perfect for his state of mind. And HOORAY, he finally kissed her properly. I love it, good chapter. =D

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 03:29 PM · On: Of Marble and Angels

I really like this story! It's so good!

I hope Jasper's prayers come true as well!

Reviewer: shadesofgray (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 03:16 PM · On: Waging War

beautiful.

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 03:10 PM · On: Waging War

Wow, just wow.

I mean seriously, I just love this story, you are a creative genius through and through.

I just love how you have started this and kudos to Twila Reaux for helping you with this she too is a genius.

I was completely lost into this, sometimes when I'm reading something I'll keep glancing at the scroll bar to the right of the screen to see how much further I have to go. But right now, in the past hour or so that I've been reading I haven't done that once, I just kept reading right through.

From Alice's POV I like how you have it in small sections near the end, showing her frame of mind and how it changes from moment to moment, I really felt the emotions that she was going through as she wrote it so well done.

From Jasper's POV I really liked how you would have the present in normal font and then it would skip with the last word leading into the memory which is in italic. Pure brilliance that is.

The ending is brilliant, of course I knew she'd never be scared of disgusted by his scars, I knew she'd accept them because she loves him. The way they shared the bed was beautiful and the kiss at the end was just amazing.

Reviewer: twilightbloom (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 01:14 PM · On: Waging War

Bravo to you and all of those who helped you with this incredibly challenging and re-affirming chapter!  You had me crying for them both and then cheering for them.  There is so much in this chapter that it's hard to comment on any one thing but I have to say that I really admire the way that you handled very difficult issues (suicide, physical/deformity-trauma) head-on and realistically.  This chapter was so worth the wait...I know there's lots of work to still be done but I can't wait to see what comes next.

Reviewer: gjmb2000 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 11:00 AM · On: Waging War

Wow.. Ilove Alice and Jasper.

This is good.

Reviewer: Kirbs (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 09:11 AM · On: Waging War

That was amazing, haunting and truly truly beautiful. well done  I simply cannot wait for more (well maybe a few days whilst i digest this fully and replace my now empty box of tissues)... lol

Where is 11 on the rating tool at the bottom???

 

Reviewer: ToTheEights (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 09:05 AM · On: Waging War

My God.  This is good.  Really good.  Brilliant.

~8~

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 08:16 AM · On: Waging War

Oh my fucking God!!!!!!! This is incredible. I am completely mesmerised by this story. I am beside myself. What you are writing about is huge. Tears are falling from my face out of sheer joy. The emotions, the internal conflicts, the misunderstanding, the love-for lack of a better word, it is just amazing.

What I really want to say is, this a true work of art.

And, oh yeah, update soon!!!!!!! Please!

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 07:15 AM · On: Lessons in Longing

God I've missed this story. I just saw the next chapter has been posted, but I just had to re-read this chapter, and relive it all again.....Sigh.............So beautiful.

Reviewer: alternate universe (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 06:28 AM · On: Waging War

i think that was def my favorite chapter so far=)

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 05:38 AM · On: Waging War

This was a hard chapter to read, just getting into Jasper's mind during his worry.  I really enjoyed it though.  I was so tired last night I couldn't finish the entire thing & went to bed.  I woke up in the middle of the night wanting to know what happened next.  That's my definition of a good book, the unpresidented need to find out what  happens next.  Keep up the great work. 

Reviewer: hillnink (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 05:26 AM · On: Waging War

There are no words at all that can conceive how much I love this. I'm just speechless. Absolutely fucking amazing.

Reviewer: Anka (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 04:44 AM · On: Waging War

You did it again, this chapter is even better than the ones before and I thought they were perfectly written. It pained me soo much to read what these two were going through in this chapter. 

I almost lost it when Alice thinks she is not good enough. But I still started crying, I can't tell exactly when, I realised it when my tears hit the paper (I printed this chapter, because I was running late to class, but couldn't take it to wait till coimng home).

So I kept on reading, well my professor was already talking in front of us, but who cares, who reads something so amazing as your last chapter.

It got a little wired when some of my friends saw me crying, but again who cares, now they now i am crazy, especially crazy for "Tie Me Down To This World", but it was worth it!

I just wanted to thank you for this little piece of heaven, even when it is sad, it is awesome, and please continue!!

Reviewer: JLBMOctober (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 04:42 AM · On: Waging War

A very good friend rec'd this to me the other night.  She's really picky about what she reads, so I knew it had to be good.  I read through the entire story yesterday, and I absolutely love it.  I am one of those wackos who tends to get really involved in what I'm reading...and the way you wrote so far, I felt like I was right there with the characters.  This would make a great movie!

You have managed to make an original story and yet still incorporate Alice and Jasper Twilight aspects to it.  

I cannot wait to read more! And I love the quotes at the start of every chapter. :)

xoxo Jenn

Reviewer: TaylorMa (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 04:26 AM · On: Waging War

omg. i feel so emotionally drained after that chapter, but in the best possible way.

and HURRAY for jasper finally coming to his senses!

that format from JOV was like an evil cliffe everytime you flashed forwards or back, it kept me on pins and needles.

damn it, i effing love this story! i just cannot get enough!

Reviewer: Taigh (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 03:36 AM · On: Waging War

I cried whilst reading this.  Jasper's POV was perfectly done.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.