Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 05:39 AM · On: Touch the Sky

Awww too sweet!

Reviewer: Little Miss Mionie (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 01:05 AM · On: Touch the Sky

Beautiful chapter, your characterisation is perfect as usual! I'm very interested in the reunion of Jasper and his family, but I enjoy how you are prolonging this - excellent plotting on your part. I've noticed that you structure your dialogue very well - that's a bit of a rareity in the world of fanfiction. I am liking the on-POV-per-chapter idea too :) I can't wait for another update; I hope you get all the praise you deserve for this chapter!
xox
LMM

Reviewer: Defiance (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 12:31 AM · On: Touch the Sky

I love them!! They're so imperfectly perfect.

Reviewer: breakingdusk (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 11:24 PM · On: Of Marble and Angels

AWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!! They r the cutest and this story is gonna get unbelieveable I can feel it. WTG!

Reviewer: breakingdusk (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 09:59 PM · On: Keeping Silence

lol Idk y but as soon as the whole tapping thing started I pictured Adam Sandler in Happy Gilmore lmao "Give it a little tappy, tap tap tapparoo." lmao sorry but yea good so far

Reviewer: twilightbloom (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:06 PM · On: Touch the Sky

You have brought tears tp my eyes with this wonderful, loving chapter.  There is so much for the two of them to face and yet, seeing the way that they understand, watch out and care for each other is truly touching. And inspiring.  Such an incredible chapter; sigh...you've made me a very happy woman with this.  Can't wait to see what Emmetts visit brings!

Reviewer: alternate universe (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Touch the Sky

awwwwwwwwwwwww i love them too!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: kellyliz82 (Anonymous) · Date: July 28, 2009 05:20 PM · On: Touch the Sky

*sigh* They love each other. I loved it! Didn't like Charlotte jumping on him, glad Alice rescued him. I love that she made him feel better. I love these two. Your characters are awesome.

Reviewer: deltagirl (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 04:22 PM · On: Touch the Sky

Beautiful

Reviewer: gjmb2000 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 03:47 PM · On: Touch the Sky

Yes.. Jasper will always love Alice.

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 03:18 PM · On: Touch the Sky

This is just brilliant, as usual. I have to say I do like this little setup of single point of views per chapter. I think it works better? Although in saying that it works either way!

I'm glad that he has started talking to Emmett again, even though it might not ever be the friendship they used to have, it is something. You know? And it is a start and they will be able to progress on from there. It should be interesting when he comes over in March!!

I kept welling up whilst reading this, I usually do, not that what you write makes me want to cry, its just that its, well. Beautiful. :)

Poor Jasper, that can't be easy for him to bump into Charlotte and Peter, I mean they were his friends before the fire, and its been one of his 'problems' from the start that he doesn't really like seeing people who knew him before it happened. A bit like how he sent them all away from the hospital. Poor him, but hopefully now it can get better?

The ending is just brilliant, I love how you have written that, I don't really know how to explain it, its just.. so.. Jasper and Alice, you know? I mean like YOUR Jasper and Alice, the ones you've written.

I have one request, please write this forever and ever? Ok no, thats ridiculous its just that well, I think I will cry when this finishes. This is my favourite by far.

Huh, this is quite a short review from me to you, for once.

Reviewer: McQueen (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 03:01 PM · On: Touch the Sky

As always, it was pure pleasure. I love the connection between Jasper and Alice and how well it's grown and I'm starting to see where Bella/Edward could play a part in this. I'm curious to see if Alice will have anymore memories and I'm patiently waiting for the next installment. 

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Touch the Sky

stars as imperfections of the sky

wow

great. great chapter!!

Reviewer: purplemilk27 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 02:36 PM · On: Touch the Sky

Every time I read a new chapter I get to the end and realize that I've been holding my breath. That's how wonderful this story is. Alice and Jasper are healing each other together and they are becoming more comfortable with themselves as they are able to become comfortable together. I can't get enough of your intuitive and thoughtful Alice or your introspective Jasper.

Reviewer: cassieleexo (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Touch the Sky

aw yay!!!!!!!!!
i freaking love this story!!! :) i was wondering when they would say it!

can't wait for more.

xo
Cassie

Reviewer: YouthfulMisconceptions (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 01:39 AM · On: Synonymous

This is definitely one of my favourite chapters of this story so far. I absolutely love this story and I really cant wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: deltagirl (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 09:44 PM · On: Synonymous

I'm in love with this story-- wonderful

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Synonymous

I have read this through from the beginning in the past two days.  I wish there was a rating higher than 10 to give it.

 

Your command of language is brilliant and your characters make me shiver.  If this story were published, I would buy a copy -- and I'm a librarian, so I really don't need to -- just so I could read it over and over again.

 

Looking forward to a speedy update!

Reviewer: TaylorMa (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 07:09 AM · On: Synonymous

absolutely wonderful as always! i am so happy for them! i know that the future isnt going to be easy but hurray that they are moving in the right direction!

side note: i didnt have any problem with the fact that i didnt get jasper's POV this chapter, as long as i eventually do i am content!

Cannot wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: missloonylovegood (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 06:26 AM · On: Synonymous

Awww! too sweet! *cuddles* What was he going to say?

Reviewer: Ashmerlin (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 04:45 AM · On: Synonymous

Wonderful chapter, thank you. 

Your work is as always beautiful.

 

XOXOXOXOXOXOX

Ashmerlin

Reviewer: Little Miss Mionie (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 09:27 PM · On: Synonymous

Great chapter. Can't wait for Jasper's family to come into the picture, and I loved the Beatles references! 

xoxo

Reviewer: squarepancake (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 08:54 PM · On: Synonymous

Alice's reaction was much more realistic than "love is blind, really!" instant acceptance.  Yes, she can accept it, but burn scars are horrific, and automatically being okay would have been too much of a departure from reality for me.

Reviewer: twilightbloom (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 07:12 PM · On: Synonymous

I like the idea of a single chapter POV; it lets us get more of the characters' perspective and I suspect that you're not restricted in how much space you give the speaker.

You're attention to detail never fails to amaze me; Alice's reaction to Jasper's physical reality and the little details such as the bells of the church and the connection between music, spirit and things-for-which-there-are-no-words. Her realization that the definition of what it means to be "physical" is touching and you've articulated it very, very well in a way that those of us who have never had to deal with these kind of issues can appreciate.

Thanks for your loving attention to detail and I can't wait to get Jasper's point of view.

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 06:52 PM · On: Synonymous

GAHH!!! aww I loved the part where Jasper said Here comes the sun is about Alice..it made me smile very widely :D

Overall great chapter, you really know how to detail so many tough emotions in writing...and that is amazing to me.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

-riddiculusvampire

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.