Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: lady B (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 02:27 AM · On: Of Marble and Angels

This is the best AU Human story I have read with Jasper and Alice. It fits so perfectly with their vampire characters and instead of it being weird that they are human and this story and this chapter in particular stands beautifully on its own. You have a lovely imagination and captured them both perfectly as humans.

Reviewer: Jemma-Jo (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2010 08:20 AM · On: Grotesques

Whatever I say is going to be completely inadequate but here goes. This is gut-wrenchingly, unbelievably good. I can't remember when I've read something that hit me this hard. Your characterisations are wonderful- all of them with so much good and with such flaws that they feel so wonderfully real. And the way they change and evolve over the course of the story are is so believable. This whole thing is so filled with emotion and written so perfectly. I've spent the last day and most of last night reading and I can't say I regret it. I wait in anticipation for your next delicious chapter. :D

~Jemma Sr

Reviewer: Randi1857 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 09:51 AM · On: Grotesques

The only thing I have to say about this amzing story is...UPDATE!!!!

Reviewer: Randi1857 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Waging War

can I have the link to all of these stories:Requiem by Twila Reaux, Gravity by Nightshade713, and Dueling Banjos by Cat of Kilkenny?

Reviewer: silentsong (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 11:36 AM · On: For You Today Yes

There are a million things I would like to say in one comment, but I don't think any words would do it justice, but I'm going to try nevertheless.

I have a love for many different stories that I've read, and many for different reasons, and I had read a story before this one thinking "there is no way that I'll find another one that I like better than that one" when I came across yours. My original intention was to read this in hopes that it would just occupy my time until I got to read another chapter of the other story, and boy was I wrong, and pleasantly surprised.

You have way of telling this story, of building characters with complex and multi-layered personalities that I almost feel like I've known them all my life, or they are me... I don't know which, and all at once I've fallen in love with this story. It's a beautiful story, told flawlessly in my honest opinion.

I've spent the last 3 days reading this story in my free time and when I'm not free wishing I was reading it because I'm so wrapped up in this story it's the only thing I can think of at the moment.

So, thank you immensely for putting this out there to be read because it's... for lack of a better word, just beautiful. I think I've felt more emotion in this story alone than in a lot... and I do mean a lot, of stories that I have read, or books too, and just so you know I read constantly. 

Please keep updating. I'll be impatiently awaiting another chapter. 

Reviewer: nita100 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 08:47 PM · On: Grotesques

great great story!!! hope you submit next chapter.. i'm really dying from the waiting =)

Reviewer: jazzylover314 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 02:34 PM · On: Grotesques

i feel like it's getting closer, this empending.. something ah! i just.. closure, just need closure

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 11:51 AM · On: Grotesques

Dun dun dun dun! wow complications complications. can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: twilifecrisis (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 10:41 AM · On: Grotesques

The emotion in this chapter is fantastic!  Love it!  It is so involved, so raw and painful, but so real!  I don't know how you do it, but keep it up!  Thanks so much!!

Reviewer: DanceWithMe (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 11:13 AM · On: Waging War

Wow.  That was amazing.  The way you structured this chapter was really original... confusing as hell, but brilliant all the same.  It really added depth to the emotional turmoil in this chapter.  Really great job with this story!  Thank you for writing and sharing.  :)

Reviewer: DanceWithMe (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 07:51 AM · On: A Little Bit More

Oh my God.  This chapter was too sweet. :)

I almost gave up on this story because it was so depressing, but you have definitely lured me back with this chapter.  Great job! 

Reviewer: leahh33 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 09:01 PM · On: Grotesques

I'm so happy you're back. This is just so good. I liked the different POVs and didn't find it at all confusing. You write so well, I feel like I know your characters (and I say "your" because I think you've taken them so much further than the lovely SM). More please :)

Reviewer: jajo (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 03:00 PM · On: Grotesques

Wow.  Totally not close to the HEA, huh?

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2010 11:15 AM · On: Grotesques

Your story is so beautiful and sad. I loved it from the first wall knock.  Now they seem to be travel along the parallel lines.  The idea of Alice everyday making herself up, into a new person, broke my heart!

Reviewer: DanceWithMe (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 01:10 PM · On: Of Marble and Angels

Wow.  This is really great!  I love the way you set this up.  It's tragic but there's still the silver lining, however thin. 

Thank you for writing and sharing! :)

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Grotesques

So glad to see an update; sounds silly about a fictional character, but I've been worried about Alice.

 

Of course, this chapter did nothing to relieve the worry.

 

Hope Jasper finds Edward soon.  (And yes, I could follow things just fine.)

 

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: emma austin (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 01:45 AM · On: Grotesques

Thank you for updating. I enjoyed reading this chapter. It was interesting to read the different moments and voices. I loved Emmett's text messages. Can't wait for the next episode. 

Reviewer: RLGodlewski (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Grotesques

Wow. Never will I cease to be impressed by this. Never.

 

I love it. This chapter was heartbreaking yet hopeful at the same time. I can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: xXHiddenSecretXx (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 06:05 PM · On: Grotesques

I love it. I worship this story and cant wait for your next update. please let it be soon!!!!!! Seriously, this story is great and the next chapter would be awesome!!!!

Secret

Reviewer: jolene509 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 03:23 PM · On: Grotesques

Well, that was heavy.  Like crazy heavy.  Thank god for the orange chicken!

Reviewer: WinniePony (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 01:59 PM · On: Grotesques

Aw, that's so sad. Chip sounds adorable though. :o)

Reviewer: Belli (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 12:53 PM · On: Grotesques

Thanks for the update, I've been missing this story.  I liked your formatting, it flowed really well,  dealing with the changing thoughts and emotions of the characters. Please don't take too long for the next update.

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 12:45 PM · On: Grotesques

You honestly bring me to tears with how perfect this is. I want to comment on it all yet theres so much that I won't remember everything.

It's like this every time I review.. I sit here.. and I write the first sentence and then I just sit and stare at the screen not knowing how to explain just how much I actually loved every single word of this chapter. I wish I could write as perfect as you do.

Firstly, I love how you formatted this chapter, it's not confusing in the slightest, and I kinda liked how you didn't state who's POV it was written from. Because its the whole working out who is 'speaking' that adds to the perfection.

I loved the april fools talk Emmett and Jasper had, their stories really made me smile. But its so sad, because they were stories back when everything seemed fine, or at least, weren't bad.. unlike at times for Jasper now. Well, most time actually.

Alice looking in the mirror and looking at herself and describing what she looks like, then ending it with 'Me. My. Mine. I' That was so simple, yet it said so much.

I'm just about to continue with her other details-hair color, eye color, height, weight-when I stop short, my breath catching audibly as I realize the error of what I've just written. Name: Alice Brandon. Dropping my pen back down to the page, I cross it out.

Again, you have a knack for just taking the words 'dropping my pen back down to the page, I cross it out.' and make it into such a simple, yet meaningful sentence. I don't even know how to explain it to be honest, it just really made me realise that you are truly, an amazing writer. No two ways about it.

Emmett's letter was so well written, and if I might say, SO Emmett. I loved it. I really wanted to know what it said, so I was happy to read it. The ending really made me smile when he kept writing p.s :D

Somehow I manage not to shudder.

Again, I love that. Its true, she had such long hair.. and she had been growing it back.. and then she cut it again.. it just shows that she doesn't want to be the same girl anymore, or at least shes trying to make herself someone else. She said she doesn't want to find her family, so she is changing something about her that made her who she is.

I'm losing her.

The harder I try to find her, the faster she slips away.

There are no words for that, it says it all in that sentence. Very nice detail by the way, I like how Jasper went back to where it happened so that he could try to understand what made Alice kind of fold in on herself so to speak. I did wonder whether he would return to the lake again.

The painter and the canvas in one. A fraying rag-doll, concealed by a porcelain mask.

No words. Great symbolism :)

The one thing I really really loved about the next section, was Emmett and Alice's relationship growing.. Emmett is such a breath of fresh air for both of them. I really think Alice needed the banter that Emmett provides, and Emmett does it so good as well.

I smile halfheartedly up at him and take his hand.

We both look away.

Powerful and extremely heart breaking.

I knew that when Alice walked in with the take out, that Jasper wouldn't tell her he cooked something for her. It really made me sad that did. He overcame his biggest fear of being near the cooker.. only for it to be a wasted effort.. poor Jasper. I do wonder what it would have done to their relationship I mean, not that it would have affected them much, but I wonder whether Alice knowing he had over come something as big as he did would change something? Does that make sense? It's upsetting that he threw it out though.. :(

"Thanks for calling, Jasper," she adds. In the background, I hear Chip laugh.

That is a nice, lighthearted sentence. I really can't wait until Jasper meets Chip.

My reflection stares back at me from the mirror.

I turn off the light.

Again, no words needed here, that just shows how perfect that is. Am I saying the word perfect too much? Too bad. I'll keep saying it.

Something that's real.

Nice closing line :)

I think I've outdone myself yet again with your review. I still don't think I got it all either.. I apologise for the rambling thoughts, I just wanted you to know what I loved and why I loved it. And also, how perfect it is. Yep, I said it again :P

Favourite story, ever. Oh, and favourite author too :)

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 12:42 PM · On: Grotesques

I hope that Alice and Jasper find the courage to speak up and tell each other what they want to say.  Sometimes saying nothing hurts more than actually speaking.  I really hope they can work things out and get back to a happy place.  Or, in their case, a less sad place....

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2010 12:10 PM · On: Grotesques

P.S. I love Emmett

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.