Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Trying to Say

Ugh, so mad a Jasper when he was such a jerk to Alice when she came in his room, but in a way, I can understand. In one of my fic's the female lead has a part that leaves her with tons of scars and she hates for anyone to look at them because she think's they're digusting. I am picking up on canon stuff here and there that you've woven into the story amazingly well. Like the scars, and how Alice think's he's beautiful despite them because that's all she knows of him. 

Also how her first real memory is him. 

It's subtle and I'm just picking up more and more things here and there that are canon but woven in so well that I almost forget they are from the original books. Amazing job on that. Simply amazing. This is very well written. 

I am so glad that Jasper asked her to come back, even though he won't let her see him. He's starting to open up more and I am so glad for that. LAst chapter, when he finally told her about what happened to him after she saw herself on the news....TEARS! Ugh, poor Jasper. Poor Alice. 

Now I'm very interested to see how Edward is connected to Alice and why he hasn't come looking for her if maybe he's her brother or something??

Very, very good work! Love it!

XOXOXOXOOXOXOX Jess

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 01:23 PM · On: Follow Through

I love at the beginning how Jasper's measure of time has been converted from hours in pain to hours he spends talking to Alice. That was wonderful! So glad he has something else to look forward to everyday other than nothing but pain and isolation. 

Alice's anxiety over Jasper's surgery was so heartbreaking. I felt as anxious as she did all through the day of waiting. Then when she woke up at night and hear him groaning in pain. UGH! My heart broke! So glad she had the strength to get out of her bed to go help him when he needed her most!

XOXOXOOXOX Jess

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 05:49 PM · On: Protection

Another amazing chapter. Alice crying through Jasper getting his bandages changed was heartbreaking and all their little talks are very moving. 

Such a good story, I wish I had more to leave in a review but I'm speechless. 

Love the story. Will be back tomorrow to read more. 

XOXOXOXOXO Jess

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 04:46 PM · On: Of Marble and Angels

I had to say this before I read this chapter and forget...but I have loved all the opening quotes on these chapters so far. They fit so perfectly with the chapters and say so much. I love it!! Great, great job on picking them! Now back up to read...

 

Oh my....I'm in tears. The ending....AHHHHH!! Jasper, I just want to hug him. I have faith in him. All the little things they know about each other even though this is the first time they've spoken. Beautifully written! I love it!

XOXOXOXOXO Jess

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 04:21 PM · On: Not Even Past

Ugh, heartwrenching. Not even remembering her name. Having to pick out a new name. 

The tattoo is interesting, I wonder what it really represents. At the very least, I love the way she came up with her name. It fits so perfectly. 

The ending, Goodnight, Jasper. Goodnight, Alice. LOVED IT! 

XOXOXOXOOXOX Jess

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 04:03 PM · On: Keeping Silence

Poor Jasper!! Ugh, I can't imagine having to cut everything and everyone out of his life just because he's in so much pain and doesn't want anyone to have to witness that. I was tearing up...this is going to be a hard story to read but I am looking forward to it!

And Alice, oh that was sweet, her way of telling him goodnight. I love it!

XOXOOXOXOX Jess

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 03:50 PM · On: Prologue: Nature's Second Course

This has been on my list for a while, I am so glad you finally get to reading it! Looks fantastic so far! I love me some Jasper and this looks very intriquing...can't wait to see where it goes!

XOXOXOXOXO Jess

Reviewer: blondie (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 06:47 AM · On: Touch the Sky

I've been such a slacker in getting this reviewed - I waited so long I had to read the chapter again!  oh DARN!!!  8-)

P+C...Emmett...and Charlie?  I love the way you're progresing this story!  There's so much I love about this chapter in particular, but I'm going to go for the obscure:

" This is a phenomenal trait to have in a friend when, say, one finds oneself without something to do on a Friday night. However, this is a quality which should possibly be considered with more scrutiny when said friend expresses interest in dating one's sister."

I died laughing when I read this - and just love the relationship you've created between Em & J.  They accept each other's screw ups (finally for J) and can even make light of them.  I can't wait to see Em's reaction when he meets J again.  And Alice!

And I hear Edward creeping around Washington....ooooo SO much to look forward to!

thanks so much for writing my favorite story - I pimped you at TwiCon, too!

hugs!

blondie

Reviewer: emma austin (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 03:25 AM · On: Touch the Sky

This is a beautiful chapter. Thank you for writing,.

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 03:17 PM · On: Of Marble and Angels

Seems like Jasper's dealing with some bigger shit than the fire and his injuries. Can't wait to hear the back story there.

Reviewer: freshonlybakery (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 06:28 AM · On: Touch the Sky

 

Awh!

 

I love this story so much! I don't know what it is, must be a combination between the characters and the writing, I just love it. I was hooked after the first sentence and I am so glad, I didn't have to wait for the 'i love you's!

 

More soon please :)

xx

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 04:38 AM · On: Keeping Silence

Dying to know what happened to them both. Great writing. I keep telling myself I'm not allowed to start any more fics, and yet here I am, getting hooked.

Reviewer: Wanderer417 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Prologue: Nature's Second Course

Hmmm. I likes the opening. Lets see where it goes from here. By the way I'm a sucker for a good Alice and Jasper (emphasis on Alice) story.

Reviewer: ToTheEights (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 05:37 AM · On: Touch the Sky

Damn, you're talented.

Great writing, excellent word choices, it's outstanding.  It just makes you feel like you're there, watching everything happen.  It's a great story, very origional and just generally excellent.

Keep it up and update ASAP

~8~

Reviewer: Christine Rose (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 04:14 AM · On: Touch the Sky

FINALLY!!!!! Awesome chapter.

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 09:21 PM · On: Touch the Sky

This is one of the most beautiful and romantic love stories I have ever read. I never want it to end, which I know is selfish and ridiculous, but I think I could read this love story over and over and over again. I can't explain how this story makes me feel but it is unique and wonderful and thoughtful and just incredible.

Reviewer: fadingembers (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Touch the Sky

So sweet and angsty!  Curious as to if you'll be revealing anything more of Alice's past anytime or if you'll leave it a mystery...

Reviewer: jajo (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 04:47 PM · On: Touch the Sky

I absolutely LOVE how your characters are growing and changing.  I have grown to care very much for them as well.  And I am VERY excited about the possibility that they'll have a complete relationship (i.e. sex, love).  I cannot wait to meet Emmett. 

Reviewer: KiddyWiddy (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 03:28 PM · On: Touch the Sky

I love the raw emotion you put in your story. Keep up the great work and please update soon!

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 03:18 PM · On: Touch the Sky

So romantic!!! This story is amazing! Please update again soon!

Reviewer: IrishPeanut07 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 12:31 PM · On: Not Even Past

 For the rest of their lives, no matter how alone they might feel, they need only think of their name to be reminded that they are loved.

Never really thought about it like that, but what a beautiful image. I gotta call my mum.

Reviewer: IrishPeanut07 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 12:22 PM · On: Keeping Silence

Mysterious. Great so far

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 07:03 AM · On: Touch the Sky

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!

I am so freakin' in love with this chapter that I'm barfing unicorns!!!!!!  lol...seriously, I feel like I've been on this journey with them - and finally - LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! hooray!! sniffle :)

Thank GOD they're in love. Thank GOD they confessed it!  Jasper thinks he freaked, but I think he did great - he managed to chat with P&C, and be aware that he shouldn't drive feeling like he did. And he agreed to let Emmett visit (even if done in a haze of lust.)  He's starting to LIVE again, and each step he takes will make the next one easier. Hooray for Jasper!!!  And props to Alice for hanging in there with him. And for starting her desk job!

and big thanks to YOU for the update!!!! :)

Reviewer: readeronly (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 07:02 AM · On: Touch the Sky

ohhhh, what a great chapter! so sweet =) can't wait for Em's visit!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: TaylorMa (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 06:55 AM · On: Touch the Sky

BEAUTIFUL chapter!  I was kind of nervous about Jasper's plans for the "perfect" I LOVE YOU moment, because as Jasper says, perfect for Jasper and Alice is not perfect. Therefore having a classic romantic dinner at a fancy resturant and professing his love didn't fit with their story. And the moment they do end up saying I love you, IS perfect. Thanks for another breath taking chapter, I absolutely ADORE Tie Me Down to This World!

TaylorMa 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.