Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Little Miss Mionie (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 11:12 PM · On: Found

......wow.

loved it :)

xoxox

Reviewer: WinniePony (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:32 PM · On: Found

Aw, that was so cute! I love how you worked Maria in. In Twilight she's his creator, so she's like the whole world, so it was a neat idea to make her older and the attraction pretty obsessive. It doesn't change the nature of their relationship at all. And I love the ending! He might be able to use that hand again; it's very exciting. =D

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:19 PM · On: Found

I just spent the evening reading this story. I've seen it often, but for some reason never opened it. Wow, I'm so glad I did. I love how you've twisted canon into something so complex and interesting and human. I have a guess about how Alice's family will play into this...but I'll leave it out for now. I just wanted to say that I love your writing and this story is wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Valla (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Found

I love this story so, so much.

Reviewer: twilightbloom (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:11 PM · On: Found

Can I say how much I love you?!!??  I have goosebumps and am tearing up as I re-read the those last five sentences...Brilliant sense of timing and simply amazing writing-I never care how long it takes you to update because you always, always make it worth the wait.  There is so much going on in this chapter-the exchange of gifts was sweet, touching and so apropo.  Charlotte's visit? Necessary dramatic moment and I loved that scene because we get such a sense of what was vs. what is now.  The backstory that Jazz gives Alice regarding Maria is raw and honest-no sugar coating in his mind or in his re-telling either.  And I love her response-that's my girl!! She always knows how to touch him where he lives and you make them both so multi-dimensional as they face their challenges together.  Now, about them getting together... ;-) can't wait!  Such an incredible chapter-I loved and cherished every minute of this!

Reviewer: kellyliz82 (Anonymous) · Date: August 19, 2009 06:56 PM · On: Found

Loved it. Charlotte is an idiot. Jasper and Alice are perfect. And Jasper feeling his left hand is awesome.

Reviewer: jazzylover314 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 06:35 PM · On: Found

yayayaay jazz cann feel in his hand! that's wonderful... listen i know that they really need to work somethings out at the moment but plz... it's killing me.. i HAVE to know the truth about what happens to alice. i need to know that those four people at the beach are still alive.. can she atleast have a memory or something... i just can't give up hope on them. and faster updates plz

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:35 PM · On: Found

woah really liked this chapter! Loved all of the conflict you described with Jasper and looking at who he used to be and all that stuff with Maria. Can't wait for the next chapter...and yay he felt Alice?!?

-riddiculusvampire

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 04:33 PM · On: Found

Way to make me cry.......

 

I'm so glad you're back with another chapter.  It makes my whole day when I see an update of this story!

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 03:56 PM · On: Found

SO SO GOOD! OMG! I love this story so much. Please I beg you, please update the next chapter soon!

I am seriously begging you to update soon. What can I do to get you to update sooner?!

Reviewer: alternate universe (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:49 PM · On: Found

i love love love this story=)

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:17 PM · On: Found

The first bit that has been written in italic really gives off the feeling that his parents wanted him to be someone in their business, they wanted him to be someone with high power and he let them believe that because he himself hadn't actually worked out what it was he wanted in life. And the running kind of demonstrates that for him it was about escaping, about him getting away from not technically the lie but just what his life was at that point. It tells me that he wanted more from life and that at that time, he was 'lost' and just kind of going with everything because it was what others were doing. Is that correct? Or am I interperating it differently to what you intended? Sorry if I am!

The moments where he mentioned how he first touched her when she was putting up the pictures was really.. sweet? I can't think of a better word than that right now. But how they blushed and and he couldn't seem to look at her again for ages just kind of screams Jasper and Alice, well at least the Jasper and Alice that you yourself have created.

And when Charlotte came over, bless her, she was trying but from Jasper's POV those pictures were of what he was like before the accident, they were him when he didn't really know what he wanted from life. (Like I was trying to ramble on about at the top)

You know what, I'm going to let you explain it, as you have here.

I barely recognize the boy in those photos. The smile on his face is frantic, hysterical, like he's laughing at a joke he doesn't quite understand. His eyes are never quite focused on the lens-his gaze is always seeking, searching, but never quite understanding what it's looking for.

That is what I'm trying to get across, but is probably failing miserably!

Alice is right, its not about how much you know, even if it will be bad or won't be what they expected they will work it out, because that is what they do, they work things out together :)

And finally the ending, he felt her on the hand that he'd lost all feeling in, yay! That's progress :D

One last note, you're truly amazing at writing, it makes me smile at how perfect it just seems to flow together. Also, I have 23 other updates to catch up on but when I got the email saying this was updated there was no way I was leaving it, as I said before, your story is by far my favourite.

Reviewer: gjmb2000 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:16 PM · On: Found

Wow 

This keeps getting better.

I have missed your updates.

Reviewer: readeronly (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:05 PM · On: Found

AHHHH!!!! GREAT CHAPTER!! CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT, HOPE IT'S SOON!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

:-D thanks!

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Found

The last couple of chapters, I've had trouble reading, but I have kept going.  I love this chapter.  I wan't to say that his old firends haven't really been thinking, sending him those gifts.  But honestly, they want to be a part his life and wanted to give him something.

This story is really well written, and I'm glad to have kept reading.  Please keep up the amazing work.



Author's Response:

Yikes, I'm sorry for whatever was causing you to have issues with the story, but I'm glad that you're liking it more now.

 

Thanks for sticking with it!

Reviewer: squarepancake (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:36 PM · On: Found

Poor Alice- I hope some of her memories will filter back to her. So much weight on Jasper must be hard, eventually.

Author's Response:

I agree completely--to rely so heavily on someone is unhealthy and destructive.  Her memory loss and the problems she's repressing because of it will be dealt with in more detail in the next few chapters.

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 07:57 AM · On: Seamless

Yay! I'm back, went out of town for a bit but soo glad to be back and reading this story again!

Yay for Jasper getting her out of that hell hole! And for not being a complete doucebag and not getting in touch with her. I think I would have hit him if he hadn't come to his fucking senses. The hug at the end was so sweet...I teared up! So anxious to see what's coming up next!

Excellent work!

XOXOXOXOXOOX Jess

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 09:09 PM · On: Touch the Sky

Beautiful , from the first knock in the wall to this “I love you”.

Reviewer: Word Play (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Touch the Sky

Sooooo sweet! (and bizarrely parallel to my life right now...)

Reviewer: Chalice Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Touch the Sky

Oh God, please tell me they are not cousins!

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 07:14 PM · On: Six Impossible Things

Again! TEARS! Amazing story...meeting in a resturaunt in Philly...another book detail that you've fit in so well! I love it!

I am so glad they found each other again. This is beautifully written and the emotion so heartfelt. 

XOXOXOXOOXOX Jess

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 05:57 PM · On: ... by Such

Oh my..........IN TEARS HERE!!!!

The heartbreak! DAMN! Seriously crying! Ugh. I want to hug them both!

Amazing story! Love it!

XOXOXOXOOXOX Jess

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 03:51 PM · On: And by Such...

Ugh, jesus...that just broke my heart. Poor, poor Jasper! Why did he do that to himself! ARGH! Heart shattered! Reading on to hope that he comes to his damn senses!!!

XOXOXOXOOXO Jess

Reviewer: WinniePony (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 03:25 PM · On: Touch the Sky

Okay, so once again, I have to apologize. I didn't review the last chapter; sorry! I've been on vacation for a month and a half with no internet (gasp!) and got back last night. Yes, I'm already on fanfiction--I know I have no life.

Anyhoo, the past two chapters were really good. The cheesiness is very endearing, and the description of the "fractured sky" is very poetic and pretty. And I'm excited that Emmett's coming, because I'm sure it'll be hilarious. =D

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 02:58 PM · On: And Yet Afraid

Edward is her brother!! Whoo! I was right! But now I want to know why he didn't go looking for her! GRR!!!

Ahhhh...Jasper's story...you're determined to kill me with all his regrets and feeling like he's not good enough. I just want to hug him and tell him it's okay! GAH!

Love this...I really, really hope he isn't going to try and cut himself off from her!!!

XOXOXOXOXO Jess

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.