Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: gjmb2000 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 12:47 PM · On: For You Today Yes

That was worth waiting for.

But

Please don't wait as long for the next up-date

Reviewer: deltagirl (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 12:46 PM · On: For You Today Yes

Absolutely Awesome!! I loved it.

Reviewer: blondie (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 12:34 PM · On: For You Today Yes

Wow.

Don't ever apologize for your writing ever again, my dear.  EVER.

Crap, I need a shower.  Or my husband.  Better yet, both.

Wow.

Reviewer: RLGodlewski (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Found

This is by far my favorite AH story. It's quite well written and clever! Please continue this!!

Reviewer: Louisa Williams (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 08:42 AM · On: Found

Great story. I'm very interested in seeing how it all plays out. I really hope Edward finds Alice and that things end well. Call me a sucker, but I can't help but Love a happy ending. I hope you are going to post more soon.

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 05:28 AM · On: Found

Alice's confession about not cashing the checks now was so adorable.  Obviously she knows he never would or she wouldn't have made the purchase in the first place.  So cute. 

She's also right about them figuring it out sex wise.  It'll be great eventually - she knows this. 

Charlotte's gift is all kinds of stupid & awkward.  Who cares if Maria is in all the photos... if they're not together anymore - you don't include them!!!!  DUH!!!  Especially after you saw him on a date on Valentine's Day with SOMEONE ELSE!!!! 

HE FEELS HER?!?!?!  YEA!!! 

Oh, and I'm looking forward to Emmett's visit. 

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 05:09 AM · On: Touch the Sky

The banter about the car and the kitchen totally made me laugh.  I like that Alice actually likes to get dressed up now. 

The ILYs are perfect.  So much better outside on a freezing park bench than in the fancy restaurant. 

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 04:17 AM · On: Synonymous

I never thought to draw on the parallel that Alice's family has left her for dead like canon.  I just kept thinking that Edward is her brother out there somewhere and they're looking... just in the wrong place.  But since it's been ages, it totally makes sense that her family has given up.  If they even tried in the first place.  So sad.

Also sad - those EMTs showing up to take pictures of her like she's some circus freak.  Ugh.  It made my stomach turn.

In JPOV, Alice comes across as this amazing being who super strong to touch him.  And that's totally what I thought of her when I read the last chapter.  But I kinda enjoyed that it was really difficult for her.  That she wasn't prepared.  But that she overcame it anyway.  It was beautiful. 

Whoo-hoo for all of Jasper's progress between trying to finish his degree and contacting his parents. 

I love that whenever Jasper says something sweet or genuine to Alice, he has to drop in a few f-bombs.  Well, except for when he told her that "Here Comes the Sun" is about her... so fucking sweet. 

Reviewer: duckyd16 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Found

AHH! i have been reading this story from day one. litterally. the only reason i really get on twilighted is so i can check to see if youve updated this amazing story! cant hardly wait for another chapter!

Reviewer: lil_alice (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 12:33 AM · On: Found

OMG...first of all, i just wanted to say that i LOVE Alice and Jasper!!

secondly, this is a fantastic story! There are not many alice and jasper stories on this site but from what i have read, i think this is the best!

Hurry up and post the next chapter, it just keeps getting better and better!!

Reviewer: Eternity Defined (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 03:28 AM · On: Found

I have chills... seriously, wow. I read this entire story in one go, and now that I'm finished, I kind of need to just sit here and process. You've 1: created a completely believable AU, and 2: brought them, and their relationship, issues, struggles... everything, to life. It's amazing what you've created and I can't wait till the next chapter.

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 07:36 AM · On: A Little Bit More

So so so SO glad to see Jasper finally, sorta, reaching back out to his family. I really don't think that what happened is irrepreble like he does. 

The christmas presents...I think I cried through the whole scene. And Jasper actually sitting in the kitching while Alice cooked...GAH! So brave of him. 

Now I'm like...dying...I want them to kiss so badly! UNGH! Gotta keep reading! 

If I haven't mentioned it before...here it is again...great story! Love it!

XOXOXOXOXO Jess

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2009 07:29 AM · On: Adjusting

I have read some more chapters of this on my phone but an way behind in reviewing. 

LOVED this chapter. Jasper waking up and knowing that he slept well because Alice was there was too sweet. Plus all the things he did for her that day. He ever wanted to try and heat her food up for her! AWWW!! Now I want to kick him and tell him to quit beating himself up and listen to Alice when she tells him he's not as bad as he thinks he is. 

Then the shopping and him telling her she was beautiful....TEARS!! So sweet. 

Love this story!

XOXOXOXOXOXO Jess

Reviewer: sareisle (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 01:56 AM · On: Found

I have just read your whole story - and i have to say that i L-O-V-E it!! It is so sad, and happy, and just brilliant in every way. Your writing is amazing - especially the very poetic chapters - 16 and 17 i think they were. The storyline is fantastic, and so emotional . Definitely favourited!

Reviewer: screamingSOUL (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 01:02 AM · On: Found

I love this story so much. It's so beautifully written.

Reviewer: blondie (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Found

Oh, you're such a TEASE with your chapter title!  But what a great chapter.  I love how Jasper's grown so much through this story (and yet is still such a fucking guy!)  hahahaha!

The things that happened - Alice's admission, Jasper's acknowledging of their physical limitations and desires, and his nerves coming back (YAY) - all fantastic.  As much as I want to see Alice find out more about herself, watching Jasper heal and open up to her is intoxicating.

As much as I can't wait for Emmett, I'll be so excited to hear what's brewing in Alice's mind!  Maria...whoa!  And I just want to slap Charlotte - get a clue, woman!

Thanks for making my day!

blondie

Reviewer: Ashmerlin (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Found

Gorgeous and beautiful as always.  Thankyou!

 

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX

Ashmerlin

Reviewer: Mamasebring (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 06:14 PM · On: Found

wow your words are wonderful. i get so rapped up in them i for get what is going on around me. Thank you

Reviewer: wahine (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 03:41 PM · On: Protection

I am not worthy to review this chapter.  It is brilliant.  *You* are brilliant.  Your writing is beautiful and has a lovely lyrical quality that grabs you by the heartstrings and won't let go.  I feel the pain of Jasper and Alice as if it were my own. That is the mark of a great story and a talented writer.

Reviewer: wahine (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 03:35 PM · On: Not Even Past

I love your Alice.  As you did with Jasper, you have somehow been able to capture Alice's essential personality - her innocence and inherent goodness.  I really felt her pain and loneliness, and my heart aches for her.  Great, great chapter.

Reviewer: wahine (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 03:28 PM · On: Keeping Silence

I stumbled upon this story the other day and I think it is brilliant.  I love your characterization of Jasper in this chapter.  He may not be a vampire empath a la Twilight, but you've been able to capture Jasper's essence, that of a tortured soul who tends to internalize his pain.

I can't wait to read the rest of this story.  This story is utterly unique.  It's not light, feel good touchy-feely stuff, but it is utterly gripping.  I'm hooked.

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 11:13 AM · On: Found

In all of that I totally forgot to mention the best bit -- Jasper can feel is hand!!???!!!!!

WOW! I did not see that coming!

(Also, please excuse my absolute rubbish spelling and grammar in last review - I just get too excited to proofread).

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 11:04 AM · On: Found

Oh my god, I don't even know where to begin...This morning I saw this story had been updated. Every day - EVERY DAY-  I wait for this story to continue, and then when it does, I have to read it very slowly to fully absorb all that is going on here.

My heart is so heavy with a mixture of sadness and joy, my mind filled with such beautiful language.. I just have to take a deep breath and enjoy it. I really, really can't explain what your writing does to me...To say it moves me to tears with just the exquisiteness of it all is the best I can do.

It is a priveledge to have found your story.

Besides all of what I just shamelessly gushed about, details like Alice always wrapping presents in bags instead of tightly wrapped boxes just blows me away. Or the signiificance, or rather Alice knowing their is a significance, to the present she receives is just one more example. And Jasper's outrage over Alice's newly assigned birthday date - absolutely spot on and incredible.

Okay I need to end this review, but I just wanted to make sure you knew you have a very big audience for your writing, and never, never stop.

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 08:36 AM · On: Found

nice!

Reviewer: prat43ec (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 06:08 AM · On: Found

So beautiful.

 

Update sooner.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.