Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: duchesscecilia (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 01:33 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

So, I'm glad I came across this story, because its pretty freakin funny! I love funny, sarcastic Bella! And Edward! And Carlisle (I think thats one of my favourite scenes, Bella and Carlisle bantering.. hilarious!)! I cant stop laughing while reading this!

So, I've learned that I dont really pay attention to quotation marks, and I really need to! I keep thinking Bellas said something shes thought.. which can be pretty funny!

I love how youve given some previously pretty lifeless characters some actually personality! Like Jessica, and Charlie. They arent just... there. I love a funny Charlie!

Anyways, great job so far! I like how youve turned Twilight events more.. humanized? Like, by making the Cullens allergic to the sun, and Edward into a sneaky, quiet bastard!

And I totally think people need to get over the extra letters we use in Canada!! (sorry, checked out your profile!) Can't wait for an update!
-D.C.



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

lol Yeah that's really something you have to watch for in this story.

Reviewer: kaypgirl (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 12:24 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

Okay, now however ooc or in character this is for Bella, someone who can beat the shit out of Mike has to be told about this. I don't care if it's Charlie, Jacob or Edward, but someone has to hold him accountable. Because you just do not drive off and leave someone like that, especially a teenage girl (he also seems to have forgotten that her father is the police chief). And to top it off, it's dark, deserted, and probably freezing cold. I feel really sorry for Bella. And if this sounds familiar, I'm going to be lazy and post the same review on ff.net. It deserves some love too, especially with the lack of reviews over there.



Author's Response:

He definitely has a lesson to learn.

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 07:13 PM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

Okay, so after making it totally clear that she doesn't want to go on a date with him, he proceeds to be mad that she doesn't like him, say horrible things to her, and leave her an hour away from home in winter with no way of getting back. The police chief's daughter, no less. This was not the smartest thing he could have done. Especially considering Bella has SWICFD on speed dial.



Author's Response:

Pretty much, yeah. It was definitely not the smart way to go.

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 01:23 PM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

So, I just reread from the beginning. It's incredibly witty.



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Elaine (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 12:57 PM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

this story is hysterical, i love the quirky exchanges between Edward and Bella. Keep up the good work and please update soon. 



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 12:46 PM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

OMG!! Please tell me that Edward witnessed the NO-Date from hell and is going to pick her up so she isn't stranded!!



Author's Response:

You'll have to wait and see ;)

Reviewer: Leigh2 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 11:45 AM · On: Pyromania and Other Fun Topics of Conversation

That last part had me laughing, out loud, for at least 5 minutes.

People were starting to stare, no lie



Author's Response:

lol Well I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Ceradee22 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 11:25 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

I can't believe that he just left her their!  What an ass!  Hopefully Edward was stalking her and can give her a ride home. ;P I love the banter between Edward and Bella; very entertaining.  I can't wait to find out what is going to happen next!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: brit77 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 11:04 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

ok did he just leave her in a strange town on the side of the road in the middle of the night. charlie should beat him and then when he is down he should pepper spray him and when he is done pepper spraying him he should taser him!



Author's Response:

Yes he did. I wouldn't put it past Charlie if he found out.

Reviewer: cindy75 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 09:12 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

dammit keep going!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

lol I am.

Reviewer: Autumnmissa (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 08:48 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

Ouch, was Mike actually touching the surface of something or just being a prick?  Please have Edward there in the shadows to rescue her!  More plz



Author's Response:

There'll be more soon.

Reviewer: cdls1992 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 08:40 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

Ah! I love this story! Plz update soon! I wanna know how she's gonna get home! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: SusanL (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 08:15 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

Well, that blew up in a hurry!  How on earth will Bella get home????



Author's Response:

Yeah, it really went downhill fast.

Reviewer: eridoodle (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 07:52 AM · On: New Town, New School

ooh, loved the chapter! Edward is coming to rescue Bella, right? He's gonna be pissed when he finds out what Mike did.



Author's Response:

Thank you

You'll have to wait and see what happens ;)

Reviewer: Michs95 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 06:56 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

I'm glad Bella finally got rid of Mike.  He's annoying when he follows her around like a puppy.  I'm hoping Edward comes to pick her up now that Mike has driven off.  It's hilarious that Bella thinks of Edward as SWCIFD instead of his real name!   Keep up the great updates...can't wait for more.

Michelle



Author's Response:

lol

Thank you

Reviewer: Ammage (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 03:57 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

Mike is such a douche! I think Edward needs to come to Bellas rescue right about now... lol

I love their interactions, and the way that Edward is starting to get more comfortable with Bella.

Can't wait for more! xx



Author's Response:

lol

Thank you :)

Reviewer: lorij (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 02:58 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

I loved the conversations between Edward and Bella !! So damn funny!! Mike is usch a tool. I am looking forward to see who comes to rescue her... Update soon! Great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: PulpAddict (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 02:18 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

Man, I love this Bella. Your story makes Twilight less of a guilty pleasure and more just plain pleasure.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you :)

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 01:46 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

Wow Mike is an ass. Hmm...I wonder who's gonna swoop in and save the day...Hehe. I don't know if I've said this already, but I freaking love Edward's sense of humor. It's awesome! Great chapter! Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 01:26 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

omg Mike's a ... I can't even bring myself to think of a strong enough name... you do NOT just leave a girl in the middle of a city stranded like that!

There's going to be hell to pay for that one, Mikey - just hoping the night doesn't get worse for Bella before she gets home :S



Author's Response:

No you really don't, but he gonna pay for it

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 12:54 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

He didn't just leave her there.  That little f***!  I hope Edward kicks his arse... after he saves her.  He is going to save her right?



Author's Response:

lol Sadly he did, but I'm sure he'll be made to regret it.

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 12:28 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

but Edward will turn up right ?

love the Edward-Bella convos you write x



Author's Response:

You'll just have to wait and see ;)

Thank you

Reviewer: lenny7 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 12:05 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

nice story, update soon please



Author's Response:

Thank you

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 12:04 AM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

"For what, your future career as a ninja?"

 "No, for when I graduate from luring unsuspecting teenage girls into my car with candy to full-fledged vampire rapist."

"Is there money in that?"

 "Well, I'll probably have to rob banks too, but I'm sure my conscience can take it."

OME that was hysterical!  I was laughing so hard at that.  So snarky, it was delicious.

And I really feel for Bella...stupid, dense Mike won't take a hint, even though she made it clear it wasn't a date.  But we knew he wouldn't.  Sucks that Bella's stuck in Port Angeles though...she'll need to make a call to get picked up.  But who will she call?  Charlie?  Edward?  Angela?  Jess?  Great chapter, I can't wait for another update :-D

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Yeah, his optimism's a little misplaced.

Reviewer: marteloise (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 11:35 PM · On: Blow Up in the Little Big City

Mike is... I have no word to describe what a douche he is. Leaving a girl alone in another city? Way to go! Just hope Edward will come and get her! I love the banter between those two. Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

Definitely not his finest hour.

Thank you

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.