Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: lovesbcmc (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2009 04:33 PM · On: In Retrospect

So freaking good!

Reviewer: lovesbcmc (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2009 04:06 PM · On: Big Day

So perfectly Edward. You epicly rock.

Reviewer: lovesbcmc (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2009 03:15 PM · On: Engaged

Aaaah! Love it!!!

Reviewer: twilover09 (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 08:41 PM · On: In Retrospect

I think this is a great version of BD!! You have gotten Edward's personality and thought process down really well. I loved BD and seeing it in Edward's pov is a lot of fun to read. I've actually read these 4 chapters before when I first started reading the stories on Twilighted, but went back to re-read them and leave a review this time. I really hope you continue this and are able to get the updates going again soon! Looking forward to your version of everything!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the lovely review!!! My finals are over next monday (Yay!), so an update should come sometime next week.

Reviewer: EdwardCullen_Sexy (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 09:09 PM · On: In Retrospect

awsome! loved it u know u could have added more to it like when edward finds out thats she pregnant!! what goes through his mind??



Author's Response:

That's not for a few chapters yet. It's all going to be in order, so next up is the Isle Esme chapter. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: amethyst444 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2009 03:58 PM · On: In Retrospect

I love this story! It's one of the best Edward POV fanfics I've ever read.  And trust me, I've read a lot.  I would be sooooooooooo happy if this story got updated because I am dying to read the rest.  I loved Emmett in this story, and Tanya was great too.  Good job!

Reviewer: Twilightedaddict (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 10:33 AM · On: In Retrospect

I think this is my favorite Edward POV fanfic.  You've really captured Edward here.  I also am excited b/c after reading Breaking Dawn, I wanted to hear the story from Edward's perspective.  I really look forward to hearing Edward's side to the rest of this story.

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2009 10:19 AM · On: In Retrospect

This is so incredible - you fill in the blanks flawlessly and you write Edward so well I forget I'm reading fanfiction.  I'm so happy that you'll be doing the honeymoon scene (and that it won't fade to black!). Based on your writing so far, I know it will be beautiful.  Really can't wait for the update!

Reviewer: msashlyjudd8 (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2009 10:35 PM · On: In Retrospect

I love your story. All the blanks are FINALLY filled in. I cant wait to read the rest. and by the way the wedding part made me cry lol. great job.

Reviewer: claw (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2009 11:08 PM · On: In Retrospect

While I'm not thrilled about the generic title (I guess it is exactly what it says it is), that's really my sole gripe. Everything is spot-on, the characterizations, the interpretations of events. I think Stephenie Meyer paints an Edward who's a bit tougher on himself from what I've judged of Midnight Sun, but I'm glad it doesn't drag down the pace of your retelling. Much love.



Author's Response:

Lol, I thought about renaming it... but couldn't really think of anything at the time (let me know if you have any ideas on that). Usually I name my stories after they are completely finished and perhaps I'll rename it at the end (assuming I make it to the end of EBD). I think you right that Edward is much tougher on himself in Midnight Sun, but that's also much earlier in their courtship. As his character progresses through the series, he becomes more accepting of the situation with Bella (he still doesn't like it, but he won't push her away again) and for the first few chapters of BD he's happier than he's ever been. This, of course, is going to change in upcoming chapters. Angsty, hard on himself Edward will be making a show again during the pregnancy. Thanks for your insight and review... I really like hearing the honest thoughts of readers. Hope you'll enjoy chapter 5 as well!

Reviewer: bellasunderstudy (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2009 12:03 PM · On: In Retrospect

WOW! You did an amazing job with Edward's character in this whole story. This was great, I really enjoyed reading your version from Edward's POV and it really filled in the story nicely. I hope you will be posting chapter 5 soon. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: CullenDreamer (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 05:48 PM · On: In Retrospect

You've done a very nice job with filling in the blanks, I agree with other reviewers on that.  I'm a little worried that the NC-17 bits are going to be cavity inducing, rather than satisfying though.  It's just a feeling I'm getting.  But perhaps I'll be proved wrong.

One thing I noticed at the end of the Jacob/Edward confrontation in your story.  You had Seth do the pulling away on Jacob. I just got done reading that part in BD, and though I don't have the book in front of me (I left it at work), I'm about 98% sure it was Sam in his phased form who did the majority (if not all) of the physical removing of Jacob from the volatile situation.  It seems to me he kept butting him with his head, which moved Jacob towards the forest/tree line by several feet each time.  Seth was there, and he was definitely vocal, but he wasn't the one man wrestling team that got Jacob out of there.  So, do with that information what you will.  But if I'm wrong, just disregard.   



Author's Response:

That's exactly what I'm trying to avoid in the next chapter and is part of the reason why it's taking me a long time to write this one (that and midterms). The difficutly comes from seeing it and describing it the way Edward would. The way I see it, he's got the 17 yearold in him trying to break free and it's the 108 yearold vampire holding him back. It should have a certain amount of romance and mush because that's how Edward is... he wants it to be perfect for her and he idealizes everything that has to do with Bella. That being said, one can't ignore the fact that he's been holding back for 90 plus years. He's a passionate man cloaked in a gentlemen and I think that's always come through in his violent reactions to Bella's safety. So the trick is to let the passion and desire come through while keping him in character. There are some things that Edward would never say and do the first time he is with Bella... no matter how horny the 17 yearold in him is. To quote one of my favorite fanfic author's, it has to be a tasteful "Edwardian Lemon." Hopefully I can rise to the challenge. (lol... no pun intended)

On the Jacob thing... yes it is Sam that pushes him back into the forest with his head while Seth lugs him from behind. I think it might have slipped my mind while I was writing that scene because I was caught up in Edward's anger...lol. But maybe I should go back and add it in a little more. It wouldn't be to difficult.

Thanks so much for your honesty and critique. I'm hopeful that with a Beta like Twilightzoner... I'll get called out if the honeymoon gets to mushy and doesn't have enough steam in it.

Reviewer: eschob (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2009 05:38 PM · On: In Retrospect

loved it!  can't wait for chapter 5...especially certain parts ;D

Reviewer: keerplunk2809 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2009 01:18 PM · On: In Retrospect

great as always.... hahaha... i can't wait for isle esme! i hope that you fill the blanks in there too!

Reviewer: Selene (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2009 06:33 AM · On: In Retrospect

Great Job! keep up the good work. One request: A little more detail on the honeymoon than BD had. Pretty please! ;-)

Reviewer: Morrigan728 (Anonymous) · Date: January 29, 2009 04:22 AM · On: In Retrospect

HOW MUCH DID I LOVE ROSALIE?!?!?!  OMG!!!  That was fantastic!  I love how accepting Edward is of her thoughts and how much it touched him that she could even say anything in the first place.  Bella really did change the whole family, I know Rosalie kept saying she saw a change in Edward, but the old Rosalie never would have tlaked like that.

WELL DONE!!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2009 03:10 AM · On: In Retrospect

OK, I should not have read this...long stories should have more chapters done, otherwise it is too frustrating waiting for new instalments. It is good. You know, after reading and rereading Stephenie books the obsessed one craves more and so gets into fan fiction. With that, one is sated but never completely satisfied (oh, this sounds like something somebody said)..but your story is very near the real thing (like a mountain lion?) so I am looking forth to the rest. If I can add a tiny criticism, don't make Edward repeat too often: "I am a monster..she is an angel", the concept  should emerge differently.

So pleease wite more. Thanks



Author's Response:

A vaild point... thanks. I'll definately have to keep it mind down the road since he has more angst coming up. It can be hard to reign in things like that. Especially when you can't go back and review the whole writing from the beginning to weed those things out the way you could with a completed book. My beta had to point out how many times I'd used 'my Bella' without even realizing it... lol. But thank you for your honest review... I'm flattered that people even think it's worth reading. I hope you enjoy the rest of it!

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: January 28, 2009 09:12 PM · On: In Retrospect

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:1; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin-top:0in; margin-right:0in; margin-bottom:0in; margin-left:.25in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; text-align:center; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoPapDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; margin-left:.25in; text-align:center;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Seth’s internal monologue is a crack up :)

Emmett & Jasper are hilarious when they crack on Edward :)

Holy crow, for just a moment when you were describing the Cullen clan’s thoughts and alarm at Jacob’s rising temper, I forgot it wasn’t SM herself who wrote this.  My breath caught and I was practically screaming “Hurry up Edward! “and “Oh, that’s what was going through the vampire minds when Jake started yelling at Bella.” Great job!  I had to remind myself that I had already read the story and knew that everything turned out ok.  :)

Wow.  It’s like you are truly inside Edward’s mind, right down to the angsty little details :)  Great story again!



Author's Response:

You know, I had the same feelings when I was acutally writing that part! It's good to knw the riled up emotions I was feeling came through in the writing. Let's hope the emotions come through in the next chapter as well!

Reviewer: spooky sister (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2009 08:55 PM · On: In Retrospect

Looooove this!!!! Anxiously awaiting the next installment!

Reviewer: EdwardsMate (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2009 08:34 PM · On: In Retrospect

I loved loved loved the dance with Rosalie, and the confrontation with Jake and the wolves, and the details about the Denali clan. The part with Charlie at the end nearly made me cry. Again, I am amazed at how much better Breaking Dawn is through everyone's thoughts and POV. I really enjoy your work - post more soon please!

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2009 07:16 PM · On: In Retrospect

The filled in blanks were wonderful!  EPOV is always enlightening.  I especially enjoy his perspective while dancing with everyone.  You did a really great job of explaining just how happy they really are.  Well done!

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2009 07:06 PM · On: In Retrospect

This is really wonderful!  I'm enjoying it immensely, particularly the Rosalie and Edward exchange.  Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2009 06:49 PM · On: In Retrospect

You did an awesome job filling in Edward's POV. You are doing a great job on this story! Keep those posting coming.

Reviewer: Chellie (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2009 06:22 PM · On: In Retrospect

Wow! That was awesome! The filled in blanks were so very good and well put! They matched the story perfectly! Edward is so awesome and loving! I love being in his head!

Wonderful job! Please update soon!

Reviewer: CauldronCakeBaker (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2009 06:18 PM · On: In Retrospect

What a wonderful chapter. You filled in the blanks so perfectly. I really like the one with Rosalie and Edward dancing. I enjoy reading more about the other Cullen’s. The parts with Emmett and Jasper are particularly fabulous. Can you imagine how Jasper must have been feeling at the end of the reception with all that love and lust floating around him? I can see a plot bunny forming with Alice and Jasper after the wedding now. Too bad I’m not a writer.

I am really looking forward to the next chapter. The fade to black in BD left me feeling a little disappointed. I’m so glad that there is fic to fill in the blanks.

Author's Response:

Hmm... a little fluff piece with Alice and Jasper after the wedding is an interesting idea. I may have to expand on that later, if it's something people my be interested in reading...lol. But for now, I should concentrate on the behmoth of Breaking Dawn from Edward's POV.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.