Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Lesson in Fate
Reviewer: sweetierosy (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 5: Music and Memories

Awesome chapter!  I love Edwards angst!  So brooding!

Reviewer: alicenative (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

YAY!!  I am team Edward all the way.  Even though he was a complete ass in the last story, he's been nothing but a good friend to Bella in this story.  I am anticipating that the next chapter will be very good as well.

Reviewer: lavish1 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

All I can say is WOW!!!!

This story is totally engrossing, gripping and has taken my neglect of my household chores to a new level.

So, so, soooo wanting more, curiosity at how you will continue is absolutely killing me!

Sigh....looking forward to next chapter/s...Soon? I hope?!

Reviewer: maria111 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

all i have to do say is OMG!!i started reading this story just last night and i was very happy that there was a new chapter today wohoo i like the scene when bella was jealous with kelly also it was an excellent change of things,amazing suprice,when jasper proposed to bella and then BOOM the phone rang and Volturi is coming to town!


Please dont be mad with me if i say i support Team edward all right?


Excellent writing,i didnt stopped a second to have interesting for the story waiting for the new chapter :D

Reviewer: randigiles (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

id say if feel sorry for jasper here, but I don't...(I usually enjoy team Jasper, and Emmett for that matter, however this story has me going team Edward all the way) Edds and Bells are talking through things like they should have in the first place.

Reviewer: Mora-Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

Nice twisted chapter! :-)

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

So the plot thickens.  :)  Can't wait to see what happens next!

And I love Hiding in Plain Sight - such a good story.

Reviewer: blue2185 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

Ok that was a low blow even for jasper. I wonder.... are Bella and Edward going to realize that they are meant to be together forever after this little bump in the road.? Cant wait to read more!

Reviewer: kellybug (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 02:34 PM · On: Prologue

Okay, I rarely leave reviews (bad, bad kellybug) but here we go.

First, I was PISSED at the end of "A Lesson in Release" because Jasper and Bella ended up together. I also felt a sort of appreciation because you were willing to write a story that upset the entire heart of Twilight. This is fanfiction after all, and I tend to like the stories that take risks. Kudos to you for that.

Kudos also go to you for how masterfully you are playing both sides of this story. With every update, I search for validation of which direction you are really moving in: Jasper or Edward. Every time I think I know, you mess everything up again. I would like to be hopeful about the developments in this chapter regarding Edward and Bella, but I have learned not to be certain about ANYTHING in this story. I like that, and I keep reading update after update because of it.

I don't think Jasper is an asshole in this story; I think he is reacting like a man who is completely in love and wants Bella to be completely in love with him. Bella can't just forget about Edward...she loved him with her whole heart and soul. Edward...well Edward has no choice in his love for Bella because as soon as her love changed his life, he was destined to love her forever whether or not she reciprocated. And he screwed up by not trusting himself or her during their relationship. At least the long talks involving Bella's diary have helped them begin to understand the dynamics in their relationship.

I'm not going to lie. I want Bella and Edward to end up together, especially because they are developing an understanding of themselves and each other that would fill in the missing pieces of their relationship before. I also want Jasper to be happy because I, too, love Jasper.

I will keep reading because you have sucked me in completely and because I have no idea where in the hell this story is going. This is one of the very few ff that have utterly thrown me off track time and time again, and I am addicted. KEEP WRITING!!! This story rules.

Reviewer: letmesign (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

LOVE hiding in plain sight. Great story. I love your story too, and I hope this is going where I think it is! I'm so excited to see what's next. Thanks for the update!

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

yippee!  I think this story just might be heading my way finally (I hope, I hope!)  God, I hate Jasper in this story...he's such a selfish @#$~!  Thanks for the quick update - please keep them coming!

Reviewer: SubtlePen (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

sweet jeebus.  jasper's going to have to be sedated for 2 wks, or longer if HxF stay longer...  poor E is going to need some serious willpower to avoid hard core attepmts at reconciliation with B.  I predict she pops his cherry before HxF arrive.  ya know, just so we can add more guilt, cheating and angst... 

GOD, I LOVE THIS FIC!!!

 

Reviewer: lavish1 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Prologue

Hadn't read previous story- but really enjoyed torturing Edward!!! Very fun, enjoyable, this note is short..want to read next chapter!! :)

Reviewer: scimomyyy (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

Umm, I can honestly say I wasn't expecting this in the slightest. Interesting twist to be sure. I will be waiting anxiously to see where you go with this. You told the Team Jaspers to calm down, but what about the Team Edwards???? :) Great job. Can't wait for the next post!

Reviewer: Cyartia (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

30 seconds from proposing? Ouch. Poor Jasper.

Reviewer: Siamecho (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:39 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

OOOOhhhh. Evil twists! I am so excited, I still want more of Bella and Edward discussing past mistakes, I'm assuming they'll have lots of time for that living together. I really liked both of them realizing they didn't talk enough. I still want a happy ending for Jasper too...Just looking forward to next chapter.

Reviewer: lostinthought (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

ahhhhhhh please let edward and bella get back together. I usually like jasper/bella stories but your edward is just so sweet, and forgiving, and loving, and SO deserving of Bella's love!

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

Oooooo, poor Jasper. Although (of course) I'm hoping that this is the turning point in both relationships that brings them back to canon.

Looking forward to reading more, and soon!

Reviewer: SubtlePen (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 16: Pieces

guh!  now she's going to cheat on J with E, inviting him to sleep in her BED?  only if she has nightmares, of course.  this B deserves NEITHER OF THEM!!!  Guh.

Reviewer: jessnab (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

Thank God , I really hated thinking of Jasper and Bella together. I literally lost a nights sleep over it! i will read all 40 chapters but I need one every couple of days, please. I am like Edward and a selfish creature!

Reviewer: jedishelly1 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

Great update!

Reviewer: maria111 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 16: Pieces

what an awesome chapter OH MY GOD!I cant wait for the next chapter and see how it goes with Jasper proposal but still in a way i dont know what Bella would say damn :(

Reviewer: DazzledBeyondBelief (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2009 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 16: Pieces

Great story.

I'm definitely and always will be team Edward, but I must admit that I do now have a major soft spot for Jasper.

Will bring my lasso so I can tie up all the Naked Cullen Boys and have my way with them...maybe bring out the chocolate body paint :)

Can't Wait for the next chapter xx

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 16: Pieces

An adult conversation between Bella and Edward is impressive.  Bella needed to be called out on her sins.  Hopefully, she will se how shallow her relationship is with Jasper.  He can manipulate to get what he wants.  Please continue developing the relationships. 

Reviewer: scimomyyy (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2009 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 16: Pieces

Wow! During ALIR, I was completely team Jasper. Now, I say Go Edward! Your writing has me completely hooked and waiting for more! It's amazing what a different point of view can do for  perspective. Thanks for the prompt updates. This story is AMAZING!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.