Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Lesson in Fate
Reviewer: Pkullen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

I love this, but it is killing me that Edward is still a virgin - so unfair for him!  Please tell me that he will eventually end up with Bella and get laid?

Reviewer: Replicating (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

This chapter has just put the timeline in for me. Maybe I am a little slow on the up take, but if this is taking place after new moon, then it my sympthaies really go to edward now. I mean he had already given Bella the ultimatum about chaging her or getting married. I guess that I am wanting a little reflection on that, andhow that impacts everybody's actions. I mean it has to be hard for Edward to know that he had pretty much proposed and she said no, to us all thinking that bella would have siad maybe or yes to Jasper.

 

I still think that Edward's and Bella's love is bigger than that between Jasper and her, because it is not lost in lust, but care (and a lot of misnderstanding and over reactions).

I am loving this fic, and want more.

 

Is this the timeline that it is set? are you going to adress the almost engagement between Ed/Bel? and i guess for that matter when Jasper lunged for her at her birthday?

please keep it comming.



Author's Response:

A Lesson in Release began after Bella saved Edward in New Moon, but before he proposed or gave her an ultimatum.  ~Lillie

Reviewer: Rylee Skye (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

Pottsville Arkansas needs a lil visit I do believe :)

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

Good transitional chapter. I'm sure the shit is going to hit the fan soon! And loved Adrian's scene. :)

Reviewer: Bonafide Deviant (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

I am so conflicted and part of me wants to throw darts at you for it but a larger part of me loves you for it!  I joined your legion of personal fangirls quite awhile ago and I am addicted.  Usually your updates show up while I am at work and I usually take the time t sneak and read when I know my boss won't spot me but I am always reluctant to review then because I know I will get lost in the review and end up getting caught.  So, now that I am not working (OK, so I am at the office but no one else is around) I can put some effort into it.

I love Jasper.  I mean really, who wouldn't adore a caring Southern gentleman who sings you love songs with a deep Southern drawl.  I'd wouldn't mind sinking my teeth into that!!! 

However, this whole situation just tears me apart.  It's tearing them apart too.  Not just the couples but the individuals as well.  The whole situation from your first story to this latest chapter are like endurance tests for each Cullen as well as Bella and Adrian.   I guess I am a bit of a "Bella" in that I want to make sure everyone else is happy, not cause hurt and pain,  and take care of everyone else.  I want a happy ending for everyone; the fictional characters and the characters that grace me with their presence in my life. 

I want Edward to find happiness because I do love him too.  See what I mean, you make me conflicted!  And, I love it!  You keep me coming back for more. 

OH crappity, crap, crap - I hear voices in the hall.  I'll try to write more later. 

CRAP!



Author's Response:

I am honored and humbled, truly.  I hope you didn't get in trouble!  ~Lillie

Reviewer: blue2185 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

Hey have them come to Golden,CO and visit me lol!! Great job cant wait for more!!

Reviewer: DevineZ (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 03:10 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

Denver is the best place for them, they should stay here.. with me.. *yippy*

 

oh and I loved the chapter btw.. of course.. things are getting so INTENSE.. Its.. just amazing.

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

Well at least Adrian has something to be happy about.

Thanks for posting.

Reviewer: jessnab (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

More I need more , bring on the reunion. I am hoping E/B make LOTS of Lemonade together !!!!!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

Squeal!  Holy hot lemon!!!

That was lemon tea!  The hot stuff you drink when your sick and it just warms you from the inside and  you feel so much better!!!

That was a great chapter hopefully the last time Bella will be with Jasper hopefully the last time she will whisper her love to him the last time she will kiss his cold lips.

I am so looking forward to some more Edward and Bella time even if its pretend!!!!!

Post again soon feed the addiction you know yuo want to!  Your story is definitly my brand of drug!    LOL

Reviewer: LoveStoryFan (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

Great chapter.  I do hope you keep Bella and Jasper together...I think they work well as a couple. 

Reviewer: lostinthought (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 19: As One

I do feel bad for all of them I truly do. But not as bad as I have felt for poor Edward. I really hope Bella realizes who she belongs to **ahem..Edward** and that this ends the way I wany it too haha

As always, I am OBSESSED with this story,

Reviewer: cfmom (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I have been so completely roped into this story. I wasn't expecting to feel so many emotions reading it but I'm so mentally exhausted. Edward is killing me through this story. His heartache and pain is so tangible and it takes my breath away every new discovery he makes regarding the errors he has made. I've been alternately pissed off and sympathetic to Bella - wanting Edward so much but forming a bond with Jasper because he gave her that physical connection she needed so desparately. So well written. My favorite chapter to date was when Edward confessed to Bella how much it hurt him that she cheated on him with his brother? I couldn't move while reading that. So heartbreakingly beautiful...

I can't wait for the next installment.

 

Reviewer: cee04 (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2009 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Great story! But I really feel sad for Edward with all the sacrifices he had to make. He is just starting to move on, then something like this happens. I really hope you update soon... Can't wait to know what is going to happen next. But I am still an EDWARD and BELLA fan.

Reviewer: aleene35 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I really want to know what is going to happen. You have really sucked me into you story. Please add more soon. It kills me not knowing the end.

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Poor Edward.

ThANKS FOR POSTIING.

Reviewer: girliegirl (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Please let Them figure out that they need to be together. I know that this is hard but Bella just needs to be with Edward. I totally didn't think I would feel that way after the first story but I have changed my mind now that Edward seems to have grown up. Sorry I was totally pro Jasper until now!!!!!!!

Reviewer: xxIsabellaCullenxx (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

And the plot thickens as water into ice!!!  WTF O_O! you have me eating my finger nails compulsively. Please make me stop temporarily and update, pretty please!?

Reviewer: amycullen (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

This story is awesome.  When I read 'A Lesson in Release' I was all for Jasper, but I'm definitely back to Team Edward.  Love how you've thrown them together again-- can't wait to see how it turns out.

Reviewer: Replicating (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

This is starting to heal the hole that was left when you split up Edward and Bella. Hopefully they can heal and Jasper can find soeone that is not already spoken for. This is a very well written piece, keeps me comming back for more. I would very much like to encourage you to write more.... an quickly.

 

Keep making Edward happy please!

Reviewer: katopotato (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

awwwwww, so sad! EDWARD/BELLA ROCK!

Reviewer: MommaMcCoy (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 11:33 PM · On: Prologue

Okay. I am here and ready for my naked chocolate covered Cullen. Who do I get? Edward? Jasper? Hell... I'd take Alice if she's available. ;)

My review is long overdue. Today alone I read through the entirety of A Lesson in Release as well as Edward's Release. Now that I've started with this one, I felt the need to send my compliments to the author. As hard as the very first chapter of the first story was for me to get through (I admit, I thought it was a little far-fetched,) it wasn't long before I found myself very much sucked into the entire storyline. By the end of it, I found myself despising my beloved Edward and totally routing for Jasper. Excellent writing! Excellent Lemons! And excellent little Cullen Boy Desserts!

Reviewer: maravilla (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I hope that Edward wins Bella back...even if she does not deserve him. Great chapter. Looking forward to more soon!

Reviewer: TopazOynx (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I am sorry, I do love Jasper...but I must admit I am routing for Edward, I have and always will think they are truly meant for each other. Still love your writing though. Great chapter...lots of angst. Poor Adrian and Alice.

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Wow.  Are you writing bella's POV?  She would be in serious conflict. Did she know the proposal was coming?  Did she start healing and having feelings for Edward?  Does she really think she has a future with the Cullens?



Author's Response:

No, I don't plan on writing Bella's POV in this story.  I think it is far more interesting NOT knowing what she's thinking.  No, she didn't know the proposal was coming.  ~Lillie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.