Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Lesson in Fate
Reviewer: MommaMcCoy (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 11:33 PM · On: Prologue

Okay. I am here and ready for my naked chocolate covered Cullen. Who do I get? Edward? Jasper? Hell... I'd take Alice if she's available. ;)

My review is long overdue. Today alone I read through the entirety of A Lesson in Release as well as Edward's Release. Now that I've started with this one, I felt the need to send my compliments to the author. As hard as the very first chapter of the first story was for me to get through (I admit, I thought it was a little far-fetched,) it wasn't long before I found myself very much sucked into the entire storyline. By the end of it, I found myself despising my beloved Edward and totally routing for Jasper. Excellent writing! Excellent Lemons! And excellent little Cullen Boy Desserts!

Reviewer: maravilla (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I hope that Edward wins Bella back...even if she does not deserve him. Great chapter. Looking forward to more soon!

Reviewer: TopazOynx (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I am sorry, I do love Jasper...but I must admit I am routing for Edward, I have and always will think they are truly meant for each other. Still love your writing though. Great chapter...lots of angst. Poor Adrian and Alice.

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Wow.  Are you writing bella's POV?  She would be in serious conflict. Did she know the proposal was coming?  Did she start healing and having feelings for Edward?  Does she really think she has a future with the Cullens?



Author's Response:

No, I don't plan on writing Bella's POV in this story.  I think it is far more interesting NOT knowing what she's thinking.  No, she didn't know the proposal was coming.  ~Lillie

Reviewer: alicenative (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Can't wait until Bella and Edward have moved in together.  I bet it will be interesting.

Reviewer: lavish1 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

This is going to be an interesting ride!

Reviewer: TeamJasper (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I love you story i just hope that edward and bella do get back together dont get me wrong i am a jasper fan but i cant see him with anyone but alice but other then that great writing dont stop

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Man, this really is going to be "interesting!" I want BPOV on that kiss! :)

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I feel really sorry for Adrian. He is good guy.  I feel bad for Edward.  Bella was his first love and she was supposed to stick with him until he figured it out but she put out for the first guy who wanted to have sex with her who happened to be Edward's Brother.   Jasper and Bella, who are both cheaters, deserve each other and Edward deserves much better but I think he's going to get Bella back which will make him happy and give her much better than she should get. Maybe Felix will eat her. I don't understand the rest of the Cullens.  Edward was the favorite.  They all left their lives behind to help him do what he thought he needed and now they just tossed aside his feelings and embraced the Jasper and Bella relationship. I thought I was pretty neutral but now I'm conflicted.  You're good.

 

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

My heart is breaking for my dear boy Edward.  How hard to have Bella fake it when he truly will mean it all.  :-(

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I can see where this is heading and I like it!  Team Edward, babee!  ;)

Reviewer: blue2185 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Cant wait to read more!!! Great job!!!!

Reviewer: SuthernAngel78 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Oh the AGONY!!! Poor Jasper, poor Edward. POOR EVERYBODY. I certainly wouldn't want to be in their shoes right now. Please update SOON!!!! This story is the only thing keeping me sane as I finish my first semester of nursing school.......

Reviewer: katydid13 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Great chapter!

Reviewer: ncchris (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

AW CRAP! I have to admit I'm very pro-Jasper....hope this isn't the beginning of the end for them...next chapter soon OK?

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I think it's great that Adrien answers all of those questions for Edward...it's almost as helpful to him as the "guide".  Even though Edward is broken up about the Volturi coming and him having to act with Bella, I think a part of him secretly is enjoying this. 

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 17: Soothe My Soul

Uh oh!  This is going to be really hard for everyone involved.  And I'm not so sure Bella would have said "yes" to Jasper...

Reviewer: 18 and Life (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I want to leave a review because I think you are doing an awesome job...but i don't know what to say.  I'm just all WTF because I'm so anxious about how all this will turn out, and there are like 20ish more freakin' chapters, which i both love and hate because I don't want it to end, but I can't stand the suspense.  (Geez, bi-polar much?) 

Anyway, I don't know if i can honestly say whose "team" I'm on, but I can say this...it's time for Bella to grow the hell up.  She cheated on the love of her life with his BROTHER, she's left him for his BROTHER, she talks to him about sex with his BROTHER, then acts all jealous when he dances with another girl?!  Really?  Bells needs her ass kicked.  I think it might be time for Rosalie to show up and tell her what a selfish baby she's being. 

OK, I lied.  I'm team edward.  But at this point, I don't think edward should take her back.  Yes, he was a prudish douchebag, and controlling.  But she liked it that way, until she couldn't get what she wanted.  So she got it from his BROTHER.  Not cool.

I'm done now.  Keep up the great work.  I have to keep reminding myself that these are fictional characters and I don't need to lose sleep over them.  That should tell you how well you're doing.

Lisa

PS:  I guess I did know what to say, huh?

Reviewer: MissyCullen (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

I have to say that I was super excited to see that they are going to OSU! I was a Buckeye for a while and will always be loyal! I just discovered your stories and read through all of them. I love your writing style. I'm not a huge fan of Bella/Jasper but you make it believable and even like-able. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Awww, poor Edward...if he had manned up a long time ago, he wouldn't have had to deal with any of this.  But for some reason, I'm thinking this is all Alice's doing...like maybe she loved Jasper enough to let him go have this 'thing' with Bella, but couldn't let him go through with the proposal.  She wants him back and wants the craziness to end but didn't know how to do it?  Probably just wishful thinking on my part :)

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

poor guys

Reviewer: letmesign (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Ah, man this is so hard! I want everyone to be happy! I'm so glad you update fast...you're the only writer I know that updates even faster than I do ;-) I think I have yet to wait a whole 7 days before adding a new chapter. Anyway, I so appreciate it! I'm dying to know how you're going to resolve all of this...hope it ends well!

At any rate, thank you for a truly original, real story.

Reviewer: AliKatt (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 12:01 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Ok, I'm sitting on pins and neddles!

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 11:47 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

At least Carlisle realizes how horrid this will be for Edward. And knowing him, he'll end up comforting Bella. This is going to be a mess.

Reviewer: jedishelly1 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Worst Kind of Torture

Loved the update...this is so going to be torture for everyone involved....Can't wait to read more!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.