Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

Bella took the whole waiting for to you to grow up to make my move issue pretty well. I personally would have been slightly creeped out. If you think about it she doesn't really have any option but to be in love with him. Hedid everything right to make her fall in love with him. Maybe you could play off that and she starts to rebel slightly. I do like what you have written so far.



Author's Response:

I don't know if she'll rebel about that, but she will stand up to him.  My Bella isn't afraid to say what she wants or believes. 

You know, the whole imprinting on children thing grossed me out to no end, and this isn't much different, except for the fact that Edward stayed away until she was older.  She did take it well, just like Bella took him being a vampire well right off the bat.  I guess that was my "parallel".  I might make it an issue and I might not.

Thanks for your comments.  I really like it when people tell me what they think.  It improves my writing.  Thanks for reading, Shamatt!

Reviewer: reviewgrl (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

i just totally love this story.update soon



Author's Response:

Thanks, reviewgrl!

Reviewer: lovelikethemovies (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

*bites lip* Hell, I'm all for the less angsty version.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment.  I am working on less angst.

Reviewer: inlovewithavampire12 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

awe  nice chapter



Author's Response:

Gwarsh!  Thanks!

Reviewer: kimberly128 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 02:48 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

Yeah, I hate angst...Sometimes a little drama, but not angst. I like the good. I can't wait for their first time. Come one.   I don't know what other people's comments were, I'm afraid to ask. Will she be changed because Edward didn't have a choice. Update soon.



Author's Response:

Haven't written her change yet, but there will be a reason that she will be changed, don't worry.

Rewriting.  There will be drama--no angst.

Reviewer: Miss Poison (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

You're doing such a great job with this story. It has a lot of similarities to the "Twin Soul" theory, which is considered tribal mythology, but is something a lot of people believe very strongly in. 



Author's Response:

I have no idea what the "Twin Soul" theory is--can you pm me and let me know where I can find that information?  I believe in soul mates, having married my perfect and complete other half, but a "twin soul"?  I'm intrigued.  Thanks.

Reviewer: roadkill2105 (Anonymous) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

awww,
its good he's fessing up.
update soon!
x x Cassie

Author's Response:

Thanks Cassie.  I'm rehashing the next two chapters, so it might be a while.

Reviewer: bellas shrink (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

I was reading a number of reviews...I know that angst=drama, but as many people have pointded out there are a LOT of angsty stories, and many of us end up avoiding thme (bc they were a downer - the deparure of E in NM was so depressing...and she has already left once. To have angst/drama just for drama's sake seems...weak.

You are a good writer, maybe look at this as an exercise. How do you keep us engaged without throwing the usual curve balls. Angst is ONE way of dealing with it, but there are others. Even in romantic stories there is drama, it doesn't have to be life threatening. In reality, life is complicated and messy (as are relationships) you don't need to tear them apart or terrify/depress readers to make them want to keep reading.

BUT this is IMHO - you are driving the Vanquish per say, not us! You have come up with a novel idea - Alices birth vision...there are many directions you could go without using typical SM hysteria...just a thought. I am sure you will figure out what feels best to you!

Good luck!!! I 'll be reading,


Karen



Author's Response:

Karen, I so appreciate your advice.  I am thinking about going with a plan B.  Right now, the way it is written, there is more angst very soon.  However, after reading not only your review, but several others, I am thinking that I will rewrite things.  Although I like the angsty scene I created, I think to add another might be over-kill.  Like you said--use this as an exercise to see how I can draw you in without angst.  I have some plans.  I'll work on it.

Thanks for the honesty and the way that you worded everything.  It is really good to get advice from other excellent authors such as yourself.  You've given me food for thought.

Back to the drawing board!  Thanks for everything.

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

less angst might be good for a while.  they just suffered time apart; why not give them some happy time??

 

amy



Author's Response:

I am reconsidering things.  Thanks for reading, Amy.

Reviewer: Melolabel (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

Am loving the fluff.  Less angst would be preferable.  Of course it is understood a bit of drama is necessary, but  let's not get too carried away ?  :) 



Author's Response:

Okay, okay!  Everyone is saying no more angst for a while.  I get the picture.  I'll rewrite.  Thanks, Mel.

Reviewer: xparawhorextwerdx (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

Um, I like your version of angst. I really do. Go with the angst, it'll work well. Love the chapter! Oh, I'm sending you a pm on the forums, I wanna ask you something.

Author's Response:

Wow!  Thanks C!  Appreciate that and I'll check out forums.

 

Reviewer: loveroftwilight (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

awww... luv it. update soon.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

Hmm, I always do love a bit of angst. Her reaction to his spying was pretty good, and definately to her first date. Though I never understood how she could be so cool about him watching her sleep without her knowledge.



Author's Response:

He didn't molest her or anything, and she didn't even realize he was there.  And she does trust him.  Anyway, I'm trying to explain it, but frankly, I didn't even think about that when I wrote this chapter.  Good point.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Lynnlin (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

It was cute, I was kind of hoping for anothing make out session in the car! :)  I'll be waiting for the next chapter! :)



Author's Response:

That might happen again--soon!  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Siamecho (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

Thank you for the update. Angst can be good.



Author's Response:

I'm still undecided on what to do.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Jace Nox (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

No more angst.  Please no more angst.  Angst makes me hurt.  Great writing!! This chapter rocked hard core.

Jace



Author's Response:

Thanks, Jace!  Weighing my options.

Reviewer: demeterloves2 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

This was the perfect way to get Edward and Bella back together. I loved it!

Honestly, I would love to see Bella and Edward have another intimate moment, now that she knows what he is. I am, of course, addicted to those moments...but only because you write them so well! ;) lol.

I love how you've developed this story. I can't wait for Bella and Edward to actually discuss the possibility of turning her.

Oh, and I can't wait for Edward to give her back the Crest locket! :D lol



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words.  They are going to have another intimate moment--probably one of several.  Thanks for reading, D!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

There are so many angsty stories right now, one with less is soooo nice.  And it seems like she still has more to learn about him and plus how far chronologically will you take this?



Author's Response:

Not sure about how far I will take this.  There might be more angst, but I'm not so sure yet.  I'm exploring my options.  Thanks for reading Laura.

Reviewer: dadaptl (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 12:43 PM · On: Chapter 1: Glimpses

I love beginning of this story!!



Author's Response:

Thanks.

Reviewer: bellagirl (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 15: Complete Honesty

NO MORE ANGST! At least with regards to them leaving each other. Yeah throw in Victoria and her coven, the Volturi, and the Wolves, but no more of them leaving one another, or keeping secrets. The previous 2 chapters nearly stopped my heart.



Author's Response:

I'm at a crossroads.  I have things already written, but am exploring other options.  I might keep it the same, and I might change it.  Haven't decided yet.  Just trust me--that's all I can say.  Thanks for trusting me the first time.

 

Reviewer: guccisassy (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 14: Truth

Phew!  That was good!  The forest scene was  excellent.  Please tell us there is more!



Author's Response:

Chapter 15 is up.  Chapter 16 and 17 will be rehashed a bit, so you might have to wait a while.  Thanks.

Reviewer: itunesx221 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 14: Truth

OMG I LOVE THIS STORY

plzz plzzz plzzzzzz update soon, i cant w8

i loved the forest scene

 



Author's Response:

Thanks you.  Try my other stories if you like this one.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: TwilightDiva (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 14: Truth

Amazing. You have really out done yourself. Loving the whole rain scene really romantic

Author's Response:

Thank you, Diva.  I love that scene too.

Reviewer: hus8 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 14: Truth

I really liked your approach with them falling in love and then Bella finding out.  By the way, good drama level, just enough.  It wouldn't be Bella and Edward without some drama and angst.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I agree--you gotta's have a good combination of angst, drama, and fluff. 

Reviewer: TwilightDiva (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 06:34 AM · On: Chapter 13: Bella's Party

I honestly love the chapter. Its more realistic. I was kinda thrown by bella ' s reaction. But ur a good writer so i leave my happines in ur hands......

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.