Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Blood Crystal
Reviewer: PaisleyCrighton (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2009 12:43 PM · On: Chapter 10

What a sweet ending. Edward and Bella falling in love was always my favorite part of the book and you have captured it beautifully here. I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm glad it's capturing the essence!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Blackcatwitchgirl (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2009 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 10

I love it. I dont usualy read stories that didnt follow twilight, but this one is amazing. I Like how quickly they fell for each other, it is very sweet. I hope they get the cristal back soon and save Angela and Ben. The backstory on the cristal was very creative and follows the base that SM set up on the Voltri well. Please please update soon. I am anxious to find out what happens to Angela and Ben.

-Me

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it so far!  I'm working on the next chapter so hopefully that will be up soon.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: smisa (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2009 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 9

hey, in reading this, i was hoping to maybe see the scene in the crashed airplane with marijuana campfire.  i think bella would be hysterical in that scene!!  love your story!



Author's Response:

She would be hilarious, I'll see if I can work that in...thanks for reading!

Reviewer: maddaq (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 9

haha!  her danger magnet ways actually got her across the gorge.  fate plays silly tricks on bella.  who were the other two vampires??  they didn't sound like james and victoria. 



Author's Response:

Yes, she made it okay.  The other two were Felix and Jane, we'll hear more about them later.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2009 02:55 AM · On: Chapter 9

Bella flying on a vine--great image!  Hahaha!  Nice writing.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Thanks again!

Reviewer: kady (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2009 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 9

Multiple perspectives about the same actions are great sometimes, but sometimes they are repetitive and do not add to the storyline.  In this chapter, I think it was too much.



Author's Response:

Sorry you didn't feel it added, thanks for reviewing anyway!

Reviewer: maddaq (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 8

I want to steal you and keep you as my own personal fanfic author.  Love your work.



Author's Response:

I think my hubby and kids would miss me, but you could always just list me as a favorite author :)  thank you!

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2009 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 8

I loved this scene, both in the movie, and in here. But who was shooting at them in this story? As far as I know only vamps seem to be after her or the stone. And they don't need guns. Just wondering. The policia after Netwon perhaps?

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

Yes, it was the corrupt policia that were after newton shooting.  I'm glad you liked it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: singingstacy (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 8

miguel reminds me of capt. shakespeare from stardust!  i love this story; it is so unique!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it!  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: vannaaaaheartsjacob (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 8

Miguel Newton??

 

Ahahahaha!!



Author's Response:

Glad it made you laugh.  Laughing at Mike Newton is always fun!  Thank you!

Reviewer: xparawhorextwerdx (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 4

I got the turbulence joke, SAV was the first thing I thought of!

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 8

OOO, definitely the dancing scene and maybe the one after ;-). Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

I've had more than one request for the dancing scene, so that is for sure, as for the after, I am trying to keep this pg-13 rated, so probably no lemon, and I am trying to stay true to character, and Edward wouldn't have, but hot and heavy make out maybe...we'll see what I can work in!  Thank you!

Reviewer: lovelikethemovies (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 8

*laughs head off at Miguel Newton*



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it!  Thank you!

Reviewer: xparawhorextwerdx (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 3

I wasn't getting updates! I'm going to R&R every chapter now, simply because you deserve it!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, I'm glad you're getting updates now!  Thank you!

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 8

I loved that movie!  Great job.  I liked how you included Mike--so funny to have him love Bella's trashy romance novels.



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it!  Thanks for being a faithful reviewer!

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 7

Loved the kiss and the interruption! Too cute! Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it!  Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2009 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 7

Wonderfull!  I love how she has completely captivated him.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2009 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 6

I like how Emmett is so entertained by her.  Your Emmett is awesome!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I try to write a cool Emmett.  Thanks for the rev!

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 5

Loved Emmett's line about Edward finally getting a woman!  So Emmett-like!  Your Cullens are very close to the characters.  I love your story, Mel, dear.  It is more fun than should humanly--or inhumanly--be allowed!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  And yes, Eddie is finally gettin him a woman.  :)  And I'm trying to keep them as in character as I can, I really just wanted an AU with this story.  :) 

Reviewer: Gattina (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 5

Oo, this is fun! I love a good adventure, and the addition of the Cullen family makes it an even better adventure story! I liked the blood crystal idea and look forward to reading the future developments of this story!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: PaisleyCrighton (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 5

I like a good adventure. This is really quite interesting. I am looking forward to more specifics of the legend and just to see how the story unfolds. It is almost like a weird crossover between Twilight and Romancing the Stone - down to writing romance novels. -- am I showing my age by admiting I know that movie? Anyway - keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Not at all, because you're right.  RTS was part inspiration for this story and I'm glad you like it so far!  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2009 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 4

Thanks for the love, Melolabel!  So sweet--love the turbelence thing, and Edward saying they were so bad--ha!ha!  Love the way the kids interact.  It was cool that Zafrina was in the forest.  Unexpected.  This story keeps me guessing.  Great job.  You are a fabulous writer.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for all your comments and compliments!  I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2009 10:43 PM · On: Chapter 3

I like fwoopy--good adjective!  I also like that Edward controled himself (I knew he would, but still) and is very intrigued by Bella.  He thinks she's a beaut too.  I like where this is going.

Reviewer: nofangsallowed (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2009 10:22 PM · On: Chapter 2

Amazing story!  OMG!  So creative, and so much fun!  I am on the edge of my seat!  Love how you've made Angela so important to the story.

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2009 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 4

You are all that is glorious, and I love you.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

Thank you!?!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.