Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Blood Crystal
Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 18

Wrapped that all up nicely, didn't you? I loved that Bella got to save herself and Edward, even though the Volvo didn't survive. It was fun that she was the one to take care of business. The guy doesn't always have to be the hero! I laughed until I cried over that threat Bella made to Emmett, especially when Rosalie called him a big oaf! Tapas At Twilight is on my favorites list, and will probably be the next one I read. I bet I enjoy it as much as I did this one! Thanks too for the tip about the ff site, I have even more stories favorited there.  I really am impressed that you have all these babies, a husband, a house and still have the energy to write, you awesome woman! Makes me tired just thinking about it.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 17

Talk about your happy endings! I nearly danced a little jig, but didn't want to wake up my husband!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 16

How clever of Bella to throw out a trail of bread crumbs! How sweet that Edward feels part of him is missing. He really should have listened closer to Marcus. At least Bella's sacrifice worked as it needed to.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 15

I know what I want to happen! Bella meets up with Victoria and kills her dead and burned! Then she gets a hankering to see her dad and goes to Forks and finds the Cullens again. How's that for a plotline?

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 14

There was a strong possibility that Bella would have to use her awesome gift to keep everybody safe. Never mind it's breaking her heart to remove all those memories from everyone. I hope she and Edward can get back to each other real soon!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 13

Talk about the cavalry arriving in the nick of time!. Angela was a hairs breadth from being dinner for Laurent and Ben would have been next. Can't wait until they get a good look at Bella, or maybe they shouldn't. If they know about vampires, the Volturi will insist on changing them or killing them. I know which on eI would prefer!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 12

Silly Edward, of course she wanted immortality, who wouldn't want to have you forever? He and Bella really are well matched, they are both rather self-sacrificing. I know the loose ends need to be tied up, Angela and Ben need rescuing and no doubt the Volturi will have to be dealt with.  By the way, I'm amazed you managed to write this story and had time to birth baby number four! You know what they say, if you want something done right, have a woman do it!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 11

I'm getting a hint of why Bella will be a vampire. Where the heck are Jasper  and Emmett when you need them? That bastard James has really messed up Bella, and she was already hurt from Victoria tossing her around! Edward is going to lose this fight if he's not careful, two against one and fearful for his Bella.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so much! It's been eons since I've gotten any feedback from this site! (Granted I haven't been lurking about or posting much new over here either! I'm also on fanfiction dot net under the same penname if you want to check out my newer stuff!) Thanks for reading and for leaving such lovely reviews. It's fun to "read along" with a reader when they review each chapter! 

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 12:35 AM · On: Chapter 10

I'm happy for Bella that they found a hotel and a shower and Alice told Edward what to buy her to wear. The dancing and fireworks were great, but best of all was Bella sleep-talking and telling Edward she loved him!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 9

Baby steps, Edward and all will be well! Bella has to find a way to tell Edward she wants to be changed, and of course, he will fight her on that point just because he's that way. If Alice has seen it, he might as well resign himself to having his love forever! Silly vampire!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 8

As soon as the mudslide caught them, I flashed on Romancing the Stone. Bella writing  romance novels kind of fits, too.  Running across Miguel(spanish for Micheal) Newton was pretty funny, too, especially making him a big fan of Bella's books.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 7

The old bathing in the waterfall scene, eh? Almost like Tarzan and His Mate! I love that Em and Jazz are getting a kick out of teasing these two! Some lightness is good, considering how bad it may get later on!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 6

Bella is her usual calm and collected self, hearing all this supernatural stuff. The girl really is accepting of all things weird! I'm sure glad Emmett and Jasper are along for the ride. They are going to be real handy with James and Victoria as opponents. I'm betting Aro and his brothers are about frantic to get that crystal back!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 5

Since Alice saw Edward save Bella and is all excited, maybe she hasn't seen the danger James represents to Bella and Ben and Angela. Emmett may get his chance to fight if he runs into James and Victoria. Like Alice said, quite the adventure!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 10:57 PM · On: Chapter 4

I don't much blame Bella for wanting some answers, this has to be akin to Alice in wonderland, or down the rabbithole at least. Edward just shows up out of nowhere and then runs off into the jungle and comes back with an old friend. I would be a bit puzzled myself!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 3

Too bad Bella feels she has to do this by herself. I know Alice is dying to get to know her as she is Edward's mate! Those visions  sure come in handy now and then! Bella's hair would turn white if she had a clue what she is getting into! Sure hope Ben and Angela  are okay!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 2

As we head down to Peru, Bella has her first meeting with the Cullens. I feel for poor Edward, trapped in a plane with the heavenly smell of his singer! Good thing they are all headed in the same direction, Bella will need help against James and Victoria. Of all the rotten luck, Ben and Angela  had to get mixed up with those two !

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is starting out with a bang! How exciting to be pulled into an adventure and run off to South America to save your best friend!

Reviewer: vixenjc (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2011 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 6

did you have edward call bella love for a reason or was he not thinking lol



Author's Response:

Not a slip up.  He's just already feeling that protective instinct toward her and a connection. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 12

GREAT-----I LIKE IT, you're doing a great job of writing, so like the original but yet so different. I like the jungle scenery and the plot, off now to search for Angela and Ben.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying it.  I did enjoy including some of those familiar elements of the movie with the new characters and  vamp aspect.  Thanks so much for your previous reviews.  I'm so pleased you stuck with it!  ~Mel

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 10

I like the idea of the crystal and the trio's lives tied to it. You did great coming up with that. the fact is Edwards family have to choose the lesser of 2 evils--even with the Volturi being as fearful as they are[ when in their full strength] even they are more peaceful than rogue vampires out of controll with such a powerful weapon. I hope that Aro has mercy for the Cullen family when they return the crystal [3 humans are involved] Will They Be Spared??????

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2011 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 4

I'm getting into the story slowly. now that Edward and Bella are at least talking, I know thing will start to unfold, I can't wait till they form more of a relationship

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2011 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 5

  Mel!  I am revisiting some old favs, and thought I should say hi!

  I truly hope someday you feel inspired to write another non-AH tale.  See ya!    ^_^



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'll have to think on that.  I haven't been "bitten" by the AU bug in a while.  I appreciate you re-reading and for saying HI!

Reviewer: supervamp1234 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 18

it was a really awsome story loved it.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: supervamp1234 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 17

Nice!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.