Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lustfull Wanderer
Reviewer: sohalia (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2009 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 11: Flight

this has got to be one of my favorite stories that i have ever read on here! I love it! and i love you too for writing it!lol

Reviewer: Essay33 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 2: New and Improved

I am enjoying your interpretation of Jasper, and reading Twilight through his POV is intriguing. Your writing is very compelling and your depictions of Jasper and Alice ring true.

Please don't hate me for this nitpicky little detail, but my inner English teacher is compelled to point out that your story summary on your author page, http://www.twilighted.net/viewuser.php?uid=7846 needs a slight tweak:

"...the readers got to see one side of the Cullen's. What about the other. Enjoy the Cullen's like you've never seen them before..."

Cullens is not possessive in either of those instances. It's "Cullens" not "Cullen's." No apostrophe. I know, I know, it's a tiny mechanical detail, but details like that separate the great writers from the marginally competent. You clearly are far more than marginally competent. It's a shame to inadvertently create a poor first impression by misusing punctuation.

And "lustful" is spelled with only one "l" but perhaps that was deliberate on your part?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review. And pointing out the wrong punctuation on the summary. I sometimes do things without thinking. So thanks. The Lustfull with two L's was intentionally a typo, but in the end, I decided that the one L just didn't really look right for me. So I kept it with two Ls

Reviewer: punkrose (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2009 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 11: Flight

this story is AMAZING!!! I love it. please continue it.

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 11: Flight

excellent chapter!  I love hearing Jasper's POV.  You are so deserving of your very own Jasper Hale.  Wish I had one to give you!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 11: Flight

Hello!

I put this on my alert/favorite list a while back and what with writing and editing and life, I was unable to get to it until just the past couple of days.

This is a highly diverting fic!  I am really enjoying Jasper's different (and occasionally snarky) interpretation of events here.  You've given him a mellow voice, filled with experience and a great degree of self-awareness that seems PERFECTly appropriate to his character. I really enjoy that.

 

 

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2009 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 11: Flight

I loved this chapter, it caught the emotions well,and I just love Jasper's POV on things.

This trip will be interesting to see.

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 10: Calm before the Storm (TB)

Goodness, it's been so long since I read this part of Twilight.  It's literally been years since I read the book.  I'd like to thank you for reminding me about all the lovely details.  I'm starting to remember why I enjoyed the novels in the first place.

Plus, I really like how Jasper's had a personal revolution.  Now it's personal, not for Alice, not for the family, for him.  Because he wants to be a better person. Seeing him in this light really makes it great to read about him.  He's on this side of things because he wants to. 

Ta

Master of

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2009 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 9:Memories

I don't know about you, but his relationship with Alice is one of my favorite things about Jasper. In the books I loved the story of how they met and the quiet, special nature of their relationship.  Their love is as strong as Bella and Edward's only much different in nature. 

As for Jasper's flaws, well, flaws are what makes a character memorable.  I personally love flaws in my characters so that I can lampoon them.  I'm a very critical guy but also very happy in nature. 

I like the interaction between Emmett and Jasper.  They fit so well together.  Emmett almost has a child's mind compared to Jasper.

Ta

Master of the Boot

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 8: Changed

Ah yes, dear Jasper has seen the light.  I love how he saw what Bella meant to Edward.  She was more than a vessel for blood. 

I also liked how Jasper did not support Rosalie.  I guess as the most heartless members of the clan, they would support each other.  But the boy has seen the light and I'm liking the lad again. 

Damn Rose and her vanity.  Any sane rational person would learn to let go of dumb stuff like this.

Ta

Master of the boot



Author's Response:

I'm  just replying to this one, because it would be way to confusing to reply to all of your reviews, although I love every single on of them.

I've always loved Jasper no matter if his head was up his butt, but I'm glad you're getting to see the light in him too and starting to like him.

 

Enjoy! and keep reading

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 7 : Square One

At this point I understand Jasper better, just not in ways that I wanted to understand him.  More or less I just want to bitchslap him and tell him, "That's what I think of you."  Somebody needs to give him a good slap. 

I know your birthday has already passed, but just the same accept my love for you. :)

Ta

Master of the boot

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 6: Emotion Overload

Oh man, the old hatred is starting to come back to me.  In the beginning, Rosalie and Jasper were my least favorites.  I absoloutely hated these two.  Through many years of reading fanfiction, I no longer have that absoloute hatre of Rosalie.  But after reading this story, the various reasons for hating the "Hales" are starting to come back.  And I hate the Jasper is such a wimp that he's take Rosalie's name.  What a wimpy loser!

Well, this is not the reaction you were probably expecting but it's how I feel and it doesn't take away from the quality of this story.

Ta

Master of the Boot

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 5: Bound

It's getting easier and easier to remember why I used to hate Jasper.  I can only forgive the bastard for so much. 

Fantastic characterization and such.  The quality of it simpy blows me away.

Ta

Master of the Boot

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

Man, it's really getting harder and harder to like Jasper in this story.  It's like Edward is almost serving as s scapegoat for Jasper's problems.  I just want to smack that kid and tell him to sort his own miserable pit of a life out.  That's what bugs me about him, no respect for humans.  He abstains because everybody else does it.  He's just jumping on the bandwagon. 

Still, it's a very well written chapter that many Jasper fans are sure to like.  I'm not a big Jasper fan though.

Ta

Master of the Boot

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 3: Sadistic Pleasure

Again, you were able to capture Jasper as I first saw him.  Originally I saw Jasper as nothing but a gutless monster with no respect or regard for human life.  I thought that it was he who was the coward, not Edward. 

But in this chapter I was cool with it.  He is a monster, but it's only a small part of him, not the entire package.  Deep down, he really is just a suffering man that's eaten shit like nobody else in the family has. 

I really liked your depiction of Edward's absence and how deeply affected teh family.  You seem to have a very keen understanding of Twilight and teh characters involved.

Ta

Master of the Boot

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 2: New and Improved

This chapter here more or less represented what I like about jasper.  It showed him as the struggling man, not the monster who gives in.  It showed him as the husband, brother and son. 

I just loved the dynamic between him and Alice.  It was so sweet and supportive.  I just love how much faith she has in him and how little he has in himself.  Poor fellah.

The final line at the end regarding Edward was really fitting

Ta

Master of the Boot

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 1 : Pathetic

To be totally honest with you, this is exactly how i saw Jasper when I first read the series.  He was one of my least favorite characters and i saw him as pathetic and unlikable. 

It was only through the prolongued efforts of multiple fanfiction writers that I actually grew to see something worthy in him. 

This will be interesting.

Ta

Master of the Boot



Author's Response:

There are many worthy things in Jasper, its just that you have to dig deeper for them. The struggle is one of the most inspiring thing about Jasper. The fact that he can overcome everything in his nature to accept Bella and love her a family is truly amazing.

Keep reading, and lets see if you understand him a bit more.

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 11: Flight

EEEEEEEEEEEEEE you used the 'you are worth it' line!!!!!!!!! I love that line :D :D

Loved the chapter as usual, especially seeing it all from Jasper's pov and being able to read all their emotions as each moment passed.. I did like how Jasper wanted to go after James and Victoria after they fit left!



Author's Response:

I didn't even remember that line until I started to plan for this chapter. I love that line too

Wouldn't you want to kick the pervert in the butt who is making eyes at your wife???

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 04:39 AM · On: Chapter 11: Flight

Agreed the new Muse album is awesome.  Considering you had writer's block, this was great!  Take your time with the next chapter.  I'd rather it be awhile and be amazing, then be rushed and only mediocure.

Manda



Author's Response:

your so supportive.... thanks. I'll try when I get time and see what happens from there

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 01:00 AM · On: Chapter 11: Flight

Jasper's right, Bella is worth it, and I love how he accepts her as family now, even if Rosalie doesn't. I also think it's sweet that Jazz and Emmett make sure the other takes care of his mate even though Rosalie and Alice are perfectly capable of taking care of themselves.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Twivamp (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 11: Flight

This is an amazing story!! You capture the characters very well!! I can't wait for more!! It would be nice if you continued throught the rest of the series, but it's okay if you don't. Great, great, great story!!!

~Twivamp :)

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 11: Flight

I really do love this story

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2009 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 10: Calm before the Storm (TB)

I'm dealing with the same thing on my story, lots of reads, very few reviews.  But that's typical with this sort of thing. 

I love Jasper's POV.  He's one of my favorite Cullen's. I'm looking forward to seeing his POV on the time in the car & the hotel room.  I'm also looking forward to see how you put the battle through his eyes.

Reviewer: talula99 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 10: Calm before the Storm (TB)

I am really enjoying your story so far.  Keep up the good work

Jessica

Reviewer: krjemb (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

So it's wrong to kill people to eat them but okay to kill them instead of having to move.  That's kinda hypocritical.

Reviewer: krjemb (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 2: New and Improved

So Jasper under the delusion that killing Bella wouldn't have an affect on the family?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.