Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lustfull Wanderer
Reviewer: Sis2292 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 5: Bound

Cool, I like it! i know reviews are supposed to be like inspiration or something but I'm not good at that kind of thing.

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 5: Bound

I so love Jasper's POV.  Another great chapter, I can't wait for more!

Manda

Reviewer: SpikeIsHotter (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 04:13 AM · On: Chapter 1 : Pathetic

You have a great writing style - clear, engaging, and using very good imagery.  And seeing the Edward/Bella story unfold through Jasper's eyes is a fresh take on our favorite lovebirds.  I'm looking forward to more, well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for that high praise, you don't know how good that makes me feel!

Thanks so much, and I hope you love the rest of the story.

Reviewer: kay321 (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

This is excellent, can't wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: JaspersBella (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2009 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

I'm all about Jasper, so I'm digging this story.  Keep up the great work, can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Hermia (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2009 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

I've just enjoyed the first few chapters immensely and wish you'd continue.

Reviewer: Soph Cullen (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2009 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

Loving this story, plleeeeaaasssse keep it up!!!

Reviewer: eakullen (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2009 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

Good story. I like the idea of Jasper's perspective on Twilight, but he seems a bit darker than I imagined him to be. Hey, he's your creation. 

You just got to the good part! Don't stop writing!

 



Author's Response:

To each her own I guess. Jasper isn't really dark per say, but he just has a lot of pent up emotions that need release. I didn't make him this dark on purpose though, it just kinda flowed with the character. Like it was an inate part of Jasper's being to be this sad and down.

Thank so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: beetlejuicelover (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2009 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

First I want to say sorry for not reviewing sooner my only excuse is I didn't have an account. I'm very intrigued with your story and I hope you post chapter 5 soon.

Reviewer: Kim620 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2009 05:14 AM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

I am usually good a reviewing...I am sorry if I haven't for the first 3 chapters.  With that said....I am really enjoying this story.  Of course we all know Twilight from Bella's PoV....and I have read a bunch in Edward's PoV....but your take with Jasper's PoV is actually refreshing and original.  It's nice to get in his head and see what his silent actions are really saying.  You have a nice take on him and so far is right on.  Keep up the good work. 



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot for the review, I really appreciate it!

SM keeps Jasper in a box in her closet. She doesn't let him out for the readers to enjoy his personality and his uniqueness. Jasper can be a little dark at points but I feel like it is Alice who balances his darkness and makes him a good person. Sometimes you need that fresh look on things, because without all other sides of the story you don't have all the information. Sometimes silence really says it all, so we will see where silence will take us, because i don't even know yet!

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2009 04:01 AM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

Ok, wow...So obviously I've read the original crash in Twilight, I've also read Midnight Sun (the rough draft that Stephenie released on her website), and I've read a fic on here that is Alice's POV for twilight.  This rivals Twilight, it is very good!  I very much enjoyed reading the crash scene from Jasper's pov. Keep up the good work and I'll continue to review!

Manda



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!

Out of all the Cullens/Hales I think that Jasper would have the strongest reaction, so thats how I wrote it!

Reviewer: Sannyu (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 10:57 PM · On: Chapter 1 : Pathetic

Hello Thejazzeffect!

Hold your horses about not getting reviews, because here comes one from far away! *GG* Although I can only presume you live in the US , which is actually on the other side from the Atlantic from my perspective! ;)

I like your story a lot, because it is one of the rare examples that gives in interesting insight to Jasper and stays in canon.

What I also like is the language you use it's more sophisticated like many others I have read so far. Therfore this the third bookmarked fanfic on this webpage next to Lofis "The Cutting of Cords" and "Eve, the Apple of my Eye" by bethaboo.

So I am very happy to have three gifted authors filling may need to know gaps about Edward's POV, story of Esme and Carlisle and now Jasper.

Thank you and I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Cheers Sannyu (Twilighter from germany)



Author's Response:

An international Fan! Now i feel like a rock star!!! YAY!!!

Thank you so much for your review. There are a lot of missing elements when you read twilight that there has to be somthing to fill them in.

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 2: New and Improved

My oh my.  Poor Edward, but thank goodness there's SOMEONE who can understand his exact predicament at this point.

Hopefully Jasper can try to help him - or at least prevent him from the self hatred.

Very well-written!

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 1 : Pathetic

A wonderful introduction to Jasper.  Looking forward to the rest of this - I just realized that I was three chapters behind in reviewing, so I will catch up.  I must have read at work, where I can't review.

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 4: Torn Apart

I am definitely in that 1%!

I LOVE this story.  I think my favorite part here is at the end, when Jasper clearly offers to be the one to kill Bella.  A perfect missing moment I think.  He wants to do what is best for his family, most protective of his wife, and most strategic as a soldier.

Are we going to hear more about his background in later chapters?

Keep going!

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: January 13, 2009 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 2: New and Improved

I lvoed this chapter.  Good twist on Edward knowing what it felt like to be Jasper! :)

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: January 13, 2009 07:01 AM · On: Chapter 1 : Pathetic

This is good.  I like that you are writing Jasper.  We know it was a struggle for him to abstain from killing humans, but you writing from his POV makes the struggle seem more real. :)

Reviewer: hus8 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2009 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 3: Sadistic Pleasure

I really enjoyed your perspective on Jasper; it encapsulates how I have envisioned Jasper reacting and thinking.  In the first two chapters, I looked for more of the impact of others' emotions on Jasper.  I thought in Chapter 3 that the impact really came through.  Good job!!

Reviewer: rachaelprincess (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 3: Sadistic Pleasure

I love your insights into Jasper's character.  His feelings that Edward is a coward - you explained that so well - it just fits!  Of course he'd think about it that way when he's been fighting those urges for so long without running.  Great thoughts!  I'm excited to read the rest of your piece.

Reviewer: moonlight sonata (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2009 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 1 : Pathetic

you have a really strong talent for understanding jaspers character, great job with this! twilighters annonymous is proud.

Author's Response:

haha..beany. Thanks. I'll have to change your name in my thank you's now.... Oh, and I do like the name by the way. Moonlight Sonata, very nice. Very elegant. Yuo should write something. Like twilight from Jacobs perspective. That would be cool. Or we should write something together.... ohh the possablilties :)!!!

Reviewer: LovelyLola (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 2: New and Improved

ooh I really like this so far.  :)

Reviewer: TeamJasper13 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2009 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 2: New and Improved

Hmmm, I think I like happy, hopeful Jasper even more than sad, angsty Jasper. Although, when you think about it the parallels between him and Edward are interesting. They do have somewhat similar mindsets, especially about themselves. I also loved the nice little dose of Emmett thrown in there. Really to me, a Twilight story just isn't complete with Emmett! Thanks for getting the second chapter up so quick! I'll be looking forward to more!

Reviewer: TeamJasper13 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2009 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 1 : Pathetic

This is a really nice story. IMO, we don't have enough Jasper fics out there so I'm always happy to see a new one and this one turned out to be really great! I love it. The struggles Jasper faces are every bit as riveting to me as the ones Edward deals with. And I love the Jasper/Alice relationship, even though I wish Jasper were mine too, lol. I really hope you keep going with this story. I believe it's going to be very good.

Reviewer: Jody (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2009 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 1 : Pathetic

I loved ir. I always was curious about Jasper during the first two books. I love that you bring us more of him. Update soon.

Reviewer: Kim620 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2009 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 1 : Pathetic

Poor Jasper you can really feel his struggle. Can't wait until Bella enters his life.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.