Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Eight Years Later
Reviewer: midsummerstars (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

Oh. My. God. I have been dying (patiently, of course!) for this chapter!!!

And you certainly did NOT disappoint! It was everything I hoped for and more!

I am SO thrilled that Ewdard actually listened to Bella and that he took the time to talk, with both Bella and Carlisle. I LOVE how you included Edward's vampire relapses and their details...

I also like that Bella doesn't necessarily want to be changed now.

I have no idea what is going to happen. I mean if all the Cullens DO revert back to being vampires, where will that leave everyone? Will Bella stay human and raise Rose and Emmett's kids? Because really who else is there?! But Bella and Edward NEED to be together! I guess they have 2 months for Carlisle to figure out another cure, before anyone else starts changing...

I know I keep telling you this, but THIS is seriously on of the BEST fics I have ever read for Twilight. It is so well written and the storyline is just WOW.

I cannot wait for the next chapter! So looking forward to seeing the reactions of the other Cullens and what happens next.

 

 

Reviewer: brave girl (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

I trust you when you say that the ending will be happy, but this is excruciating!  I am glad that Bella is older, wiser, and stronger.  I am glad that she is not immediately willing to give up her humanity.  It is so interesting to consider how much eight years of life experience alters the dynamic in their relationship.  I have no idea where you are going with this, but I can't wait to find out!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

Thank you for finally updating. The suspense had been killing me. And this was a great chapter.

Only one thing bothers me..."At twenty-six I have only gotten a taste of life, but it has been enough to make me desperately want to explore all that that life has to offer. At eighteen I couldn’t fully comprehend all that I would be giving up to be with Edward. At twenty-six I had a much better idea. And it made my decision that much more difficult." - I feel like this entire sentiment (although true to the character of Bella you have created here...an older and more experienced-in-life Bella), is almost (and please forgive me) a slap in the face to Bella's resolve to be with Edward unconditionally and even after her death at the age of 18. It's like she's saying 'if I knew then what I know now, I would'nt have made that decision', or that she had been naive in her wanting to sacrifice her mortal life to be with Edward forever.

While I understand how having lived further and having experienced new desires and hopes for her future with Edward (career, marriage, children...all with Edward), TWILIGHT's Bella would have never second guessed herself in her willing to forfeit a human life to be with her Edward. If there was ever one thing Bella was, it was that "she was always a constant little thing" (Charlie, NEW MOON).

You're implying that Bella's hopes for a human life are at odds with her will to sacrifice it all to be with the man she cannot life without. I thank God as well that Edward cannot read her mind. It would shatter into a million pieces at this knowledge. Bella would never hesitate in any chance to be with Edward, whether it be human or not.

Perhaps (and hopefully) you are meaning to set up just how much Bella is willing to sacrifice now. Making it all the more important in her decision.

I really hope this change in Edward is reversible. To come so close to ecstasy, then have them plunge back into agony, is truly heart breaking.

I can't wait to read more. Please post more asap!

Author's Response:

Hi

Thank you for reading and reviewing the latest chapter of Eight Years Later. I sincerely appreciate it. The positive feedback from everyone has been incredible, and I hope I can continue to write a story that keeps everyone interested.

The latest chapter brought another level of complication on the relationship that Bella and Edward have. Given the new complications, I think it is only natural for everyone involved to think really hard about the entire situation. Perhaps I Mary Sue'd it a little bit, but I am the type of person that overthinks everything. And a lot of my close girl friends do the same. I really want all the reactions in this story to be as natural and as realistic as possible. So a lot of times when I am posing new situations I stop and think about how I might react to the situation, and how others might react to the situation, and try to write a response that adequately matches the experience. Bella was not making any decisions, she was just thinking. I think that it is only natural for her to think about everything that she would be giving up, if she choose to become a vampire again. She wasn't saying that those things are more important than Edward, but she was saying that those things are important.

The Bella in my story is not the same Bella that existed in the original novels. She has changed and matured. Personally, I believed that the original Bella was not an equal partner in her relationship with Edward. She allowed him to control a lot of the relationship and I believe she was a bit blinded by her immense feelings for him. In my story Bella spent eight years without Edward, and she survived. It wasn't the best life, she was settling instead of being truly happy, but she survived. She is stronger now. She knows what she wants more and is willing to fight for it (hence her not letting Edward make the decision to leave). She is simply pausing before leaping. That doesn't mean she won't leap if she has to, it just means that she is thinking.

This was a hefty response, but a necessary one. I think anyways. I am always long winded, which works out well when writing chapters for the story but not so well when I am trying to write simple responses to reviews. Oh well. Quite a few readers questioned this, and I wanted to take the time to respond to you all - so that hopefully it would help you understand it more. Trust me, I am a HUGE Edward and Bella shipper. I am not going to have Bella run off at the first sign of trouble, nor am I going to allow Edward to justifiably leave Bella again when he feels that he should be making decisions for their life together again. Bella is going to call Edward on his crap, and she is going to think. Edward is the love of her life, her soul mate, but he is not her everything. I don't believe your significant other should be your everything, you have to have something outside of the relationship. Honestly, that is all I was trying to illustrate. Bella is not faltering. :)

Phew. I hope this helps. If not send me a PM or post on the thread. I 100% appreciate all of the reviews I receive, but this time around I am not responding to everyone. I was able to do so in the past because I had written ahead a few chapters, but now I am only one chapter ahead - so I have been spending a lot of time writing. I figure that everyone would appreciate a new chapter much more than a response from me. Altough given the lenght of this response, it is nearing the length of a chapter... almost.

Anyways, thank you very much for taking the time to read and review my story. I am hoping to post soon!!

JMeyer

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

OMG OMG OMG!!!

I hope you post again soon!

I wasn't even thinking...the boys!

I mean I was last chapter at the idea but not when it came to them changing and possibly having a bloodlust...

Please post again soon.......sniffle....

Could Bella really give up Edward?  She was living a half life before he came back she was still partially empty could she really go back to that?

Reviewer: twilightfan1969 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

Thank You! Thank You! It has been forever it seems! This was a great chapter.. I cannot wait until the next one!

Reviewer: radiant_being73 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

OOOOHHHH!!! The wicked suspense...again, here I am tingling from head to toe...I can't wait to see what happens next!!!

I hope it won't be horrifying.

Reviewer: diamondtopaz (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

 

This story is extremely riveting and addicting! I am going crazy trying to figure out what's going to happen next!

Will the next chapter be from Rosalie or Emmett's POV?

Reviewer: Isabelle Vaughn (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

I was so excited to see this story updated. I love it. The way you write is intriguing. This story is so different from all the other ones I have read. I am dying to find out what happens next. Great job!!

Reviewer: SinAndShame (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

Wow.  I can't even tell you how much I am enjoying this story line.  Imaginitive, well written.  Fabulous.

Reviewer: laurenaked (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

WOW... I can't wait to findout what happens with this.  Looking forward to your next post :)  This one was great like always!
-Lauren

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

I think I jumped and screamed out loud when I saw that this story was updated.  I have been stalking it for weeks.  Another great chapter.  I'm glad Edward stayed, but I still have so many questions.  Please update soon.

Reviewer: Lauribella (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

Still just LOVIN  this story.

The writing is very well done and the storyline is interesting and even exciting!

Happy Valentine's Day and

YOU GO GIRL !!!!

Reviewer: lovelikethemovies (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

Oh, my!

Reviewer: Scarlett_Letters (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

GAH!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, this is so good. Well worth the wait. The boys, the baby! I am so looking forward to the conversation with E&R!

Reviewer: Scarlett_Letters (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

GAH!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, this is so good. Well worth the wait. The boys, the baby! I am so looking forward to the conversation with E&R!

Reviewer: sdfan92 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

OMG IS RIGHT!! NO MAKE IT STOP...Make it Dallas Moment and have Bella wake up from the nightmare please!!!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

Please update soon.  And, I have to disagree with Bella's thinking on the possibility of changing.  If it was me, having gotten to live til 26, it would be easier for me to say yes to the change because I HAD had the chance to live and experience life more.  Her career doesn't have to go away; it only has to be postponed for a number of years until she can be around people again, and then she can do it as long as she likes.  Yes, she would have to give up seeing her friends, but they live 3000 miles away--how frequently would she see them anyway?  And she could still talk to them on the phone or email, etc.  Evidence of a good story--makes you get invested in it.

Now they need to go talk to Rosalie.

Reviewer: KerriDia (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

Seriously, there's a reason why this is one of my favorite fan fics to read.  If I could favorite a favorite....well, this one would be refavorited. ;)

There is something I am very happy about.  Firstly, when my mailbox shows mail and it's from Twilighted.  Secondly, that you put a brief recap of what happened in the previous chapter.  Sometimes I'm too lazy and won't page back if I get comfused ;).

Now I guess I'm going to have to visit the forums...cause this just keeps getting better and better.  One of my favorite concepts...I'm very intrigued!

Keep up the [please fill in the blank with (amazing, splendid, awesome, awe-inspiring) or some other kicks major behind adjective] writing!  Much <3!

Reviewer: SubtlePen (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

wow.  i had a baaaaad feeling this was headed this way.  you're done a great job stringing us along, I saw this coming, but can't for the life of me see where you'll take it.  quite the thrill ride!  anxious for more -

Reviewer: funkymunky2511 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

omg this is awesome plaese dont wait to long ahhh

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

OH MY GOD!!!!!!  I'm happy he stayed around though, i don't know if I could have taken him leaving!!!!  I look forward to the next chapter.

Manda

Reviewer: Twilight131 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

So glad you updated - I was anxious about this.  Go Bella! Way to stand up and make him stay to talk this through.  They need each other - no matter what. I hope the change affects them all and not just Edward.  I can't stand the idea of him being all alone and tortured.  I don't even want to guess what will happen next.  This story still has me in knots, but I'm hooked so.....update as soon as you can :-)

Reviewer: JingleBells (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

*THUD*

All my favorite stories are leaving me with heartache right before V-Day. Not fair!

thanks for the update...update soon!!!

Reviewer: lostinthought (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

ahhh I have been waiting for this chapter for what seems forever! Cannot wait to read the next! This is so heartwrenching!!

Reviewer: eviltigereye (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 19 (v)

OMG really, how do you stop there?!?!? update soon please before i go completely mad.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.