Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Island moon
Reviewer: Britt01 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2008 12:12 AM · On: Hi, my name is

Ohhh, I like this!  Happy Jake is a good thing :)  I look forward to more.

Reviewer: limona (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2008 04:55 AM · On: Breathing

Loved it -- "Do you think you;re a snowflake, that your pain is unique?"

On a side note, I think I read somewhere recently that they discovered that not all snowflakes are unique.  

Reviewer: limona (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2008 04:50 AM · On: Outta here

I'm not a big Jacob fan by any means, but you really have his voice nailed (and I can say that, since I've already read BD).  

Reviewer: duality (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2008 03:15 PM · On: Hi, my name is

This is a really fun read!

Reviewer: red delicious (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2008 10:32 AM · On: Outta here

Just read chapter 1 and I really like it!  I like how Jacob admits that he can't love Bella the way that Edward can and how he realizes that it's not his job to take care of her anymore.  It's good to have a story where Jacob starts the healing process.  Can't wait to read the rest of the story :)

Reviewer: bethaboo (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2008 11:08 PM · On: Hi, my name is

I have to confess, I am not a huge Jacob fan, but you may just have converted me--not to be with Bella, obviously, but I'd love to see him imprint and  be happy with someone else.  Hopefully Stephenie can give him some closure in Breaking Dawn. . .only a few more days to go!  But really, your story was awesome!

Author's Response: I know my story will be moot after breaking dawn but I still have 3 or 4 chapters in me if you can stay tuned.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: lia516 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2008 07:57 PM · On: Hi, my name is

YAY, Jacob imprinted.  I'm so happy.

Reviewer: riverspirit (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2008 04:52 PM · On: Hi, my name is

I'm so happy for Jake, and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aah reviews make my twitter!!  I am floating whilst writing these next few chapters, I think you will likey.  Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2008 03:56 PM · On: Hi, my name is

Yea! Jake imprinted! How do you pronounce her name? Is it Nay-lay?

Author's Response: It's pronounced Nah Lay but when we say it (it's my nieces middle name) we say Nuh Lay.  Thanks for reading, I hope to have another chappie up soon!

Reviewer: JenWordSong (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2008 12:27 PM · On: Collision

Nooooo. No breaks!  What is this treason?!?!? He has found himself a woman! lol.  Sigh, fine. But I can't wait for more! =)

Reviewer: JenWordSong (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2008 12:18 PM · On: Surprised

Sigh. Good boy.  Get your life back, Jake!  And fall in love with someone who will actually *gasp* choose you!

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: JenWordSong (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2008 11:55 AM · On: Breathing

Okay. LOVE Rebecca's characterization. 

"Get over it."

Bwahaha! Amen, sister friend, amen. 

Reviewer: JenWordSong (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2008 10:23 AM · On: Outta here

Okay.  What were you so nervous about??? You're writing is fantastic! I love this so far.  On to the next!

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2008 02:55 PM · On: Collision

Yea! Jacob imprinted! I am soooo happy for him. This is a really great story. Do you live in Hawaii? You seem real familiar with the terminology. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Alas, I do not live in Paradise I only visit a few times a year because my sister lives there.  Her husband is Hawaiian and taught me a lot of the language.  And I also used to be a hula instructor.  While i am NOT the best writer, I have to say I was squealing as I wrote the imprinting.  There is so much more fun to come I can't wait to get it out!!!  Thanks for the R & R!    

Reviewer: lia516 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2008 03:57 PM · On: Outta here

I love Jacob and I love stories about him.  I hope you give him a happy ending.

Author's Response: Don't want to spoil it but writing this story helped me get over my hurt feelings for Jake.  That and I have seriously inappropriate feelings for this fictional minor.  And seeing the actor who will play him only ups my skeev factor.  Thanks for reading!! 

Reviewer: Cymoria (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2008 11:49 PM · On: Outta here

THanks for sharing - I liked your set up - waiting for more

Author's Response: Thanks for being the first!  Chapter 4 should be up by Friday!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.