Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: twilightlady24 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 11:22 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Nice to see he's coming out of his funk. Can't wait for the sequel to get some Edward details.

Reviewer: skipper35 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 09:02 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

i liked this chapter(: i just want bella and jake to be okay! like no edward to come between them even if shes still friends with emmett and alice!

Reviewer: smarties101 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 08:32 PM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

I rarely know what to put in a review, I try to think of anything remotely clever or witty but always end up going with "loved it" or " great chapter" so here goes.... Great chapter, loved it :)

Author's Response:

that's clever & witty enough for me! :)

Reviewer: mycullenfantasy (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 07:58 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I'm glad Jake's smart enough to know that Bella loves him and would'nt just leave him. And I just wanted to tell you that ever since I started reading this I've been reading Bella/Jake fan fictions like crazy. I had never read one before this, and now I can't seem to get enough of them. All the Bella/Edward ff's seem boring now, haha.

Author's Response:

In that case, check out the fics that are nominated for the Sort of Beautiful Awards: & &  They haven't posted all the categories yet, but the ones that are up include some amazing fics.

Reviewer: Miaka1977j (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I am so nervous for the sequel!!  I know Ed will be back in that and I just want my few precious Bella/Jake moments.   Please let us know if you do another one of those auction things.  I think I would bid for you to write a one perfect Bella/Jake night.  Sigh, I am such a sucker for the underdog!


Great job and thanks for the super long author's note.  I like the notes.  In fact, it is always my fav part of a Stephen King book!

Author's Response:

I don't think there are any more auctions coming up for several months.  I actually didn't participate last time b/c the readers who wanted to bid were either too broke or too exactly does a sixteen year old convince her parents to let her paypal a fanfiction story, anyhow?  I'll just have to see when the next one rolls around if anyone is interested.

Reviewer: jenstampin (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I understand and agree with what you said in your author's note, but I will NOT step away from the fanfiction!  Seriously!  So there.

Anxiety!!!  I'm going crazier over here!  :)  This might just end up killing Jake after all.  Ok, maybe not. 

I hadn't thought about #5.  You have a point there.  Hmmm


Reviewer: squishyfishy (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Despite being a lowly human, you've already painted Charlie as having above-average insight.  If he doesn't seem phased by Edward's mid-school travelling, it could very easily be because...

1 - He assumes the Cullens are lying to him

2 - Whatever it was that made him leave Forks is still bothering him.  So he's a mental case that didn't finish his senior year.  Big deal, he can finish it later. 

3 - He really doesn't care, as long as he stays the hell away from Bella.

It's a slight nagging detail, but it's not one that I think holds up your story in any way.


So, as introduction (of a sorts), hi, my name's chriss.  : ) 

I just found your fic yesterday, and had, uh, a little catching up to do.  It's fantastic.  That said, I'm a little puzzled by the latest turn Jacob's taken in these last few chapters.

Jacob is Bella's rock; he's solid, grounded, very open to communication, and anytime he seems to have doubts, his first instinct is usually to find Bella and talk to her about it.

Lately, he's been kind of... well, he's been kind of Bella about everything.  The floorboard stash, where Embry had to talk him into going back to the house, now with the Cullens' return it's taking Emily to whip him into shape.

I find it strange that even though he can see through Jared's eyes that Edward isn't there (well, YET, since he IS a boy in love) he instantly assumes the worst.

I know I should have more faith in where you'll take the story -- after all, if Jacob has one big weakness, it's his fear that Bella will leave him to run back to Edward -- I just feel that he's being weaker in these last few chapters than he has previously. 

Anyway, it's not meant as a criticism, more my thoughts on the first chapter where you're actually waiting for a review : )

Thanks again for writing -- you're doing a great job!

Author's Response:

"after all, if Jacob has one big weakness, it's his fear that Bella will leave him to run back to Edward" <--- Yep.  That's it.  He can handle homicidal red-haired leeches, protective Charlie, and Bella's annoying classmates, but toss the threat of Edward into the mix and Jacob is an emotional mess.

Reviewer: jasper_rox (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

"their house or cave or whatever they lived in"

haha, nice. great chapter, really accurately describes how it feels when you think you're losing a loved one.

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 05:20 PM · On: Separation: Jacob's POV

I am in awe of how well you have created the pack and all its dynamics. It is so well thought out and well written. This is the only story that keeps me sane when I revisit my anger in New Moon. I take a deep breath and go, there is another way.....Thank you for that.

Reviewer: AshleyCullen85 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 04:52 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Thank you for updating a lot lately...loving the story still. You are amazing!

Reviewer: DazedNCnfused (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Short chapter, but a good one.

I like how Emily was his voice of reason, even though he planned on going to see her anyway.

I hope they get to talk in the next one!

Reviewer: monkeymary89 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 02:07 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I loved this chapter, and I will not question you! You are the author and thus the Grand Poobah of this little universe.


And you've done well so far with it. :D :D :D


Once again you rock like a hurricaine.



Reviewer: CollMom (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 01:06 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Not that I don't like your A/N's (you're entertainingly perceptive and funny!), but WTF? I really get my Momma Bear all worked up when one of my, yes my, Authors is forced into explaining why they wrote this or didn't write that.

If I were bold enough, and ever so slightly talented, my author's note would always be something like this: It's FICTION. Get over it.

You are the author and this is your own creative work. No one can tell you if it's right or wrong, even Stephanie Meyer, and she would agree with me if she were sitting here on my bed eating pumpkin chocolate chip muffins and reading good stories.  =)


Author's Response:

I think a few of my readers just get a little too invested in the story, lol!I just try to have fun with it, though, whether it be through snarky A/N's or dropping totally misleading hints---like when I mentioned Jessica and imprinting in the same sentence. 

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 12:07 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

So Jake and Bella, they're okay?  Or is something bad coming? (Besides Vicky)

Reviewer: umbrella (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 12:04 PM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

I really love this story, and I really hope Jacob doesn't imprint or someone anytime soon because even though i don't really like Bella, it would cause her so much pain and i don't think she deserves that again. Thank you for not bringing Edward back, I think if you wait a bit more it will get to a point where Bella just won't take Edward back, no matter what he said. I really do love this and can't wait for the next chapter :D

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 11:56 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I am loving your story. I think this chapter was great and very clearly showed the pain and confusion that Jacob was feeling. I can't wait until they talk it out. I would like to see some from Alice and Emmett's pov on their visit with Bella. I know it might break the flow of the story but I would like to read that also. I was a little sorry to hear that the Edward return was to be in a seperate story. I was kind of looking forward to seeing Edward in some pain after all of the suffering he caused.

Reviewer: GoAlice (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 07:42 AM · On: Nuisance: Bella's POV

Its finem ;-)

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 07:35 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV




Reviewer: Boonah (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 07:08 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

this is how the book should have been written!

cant wait for new chapters

Reviewer: GoAlice (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 07:02 AM · On: Quiet: Bella's POV

I have am still Team Jacob! Luv him xD

Reviewer: GoAlice (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 06:49 AM · On: Unrest: Jacob's POV


Reviewer: grneyedhulagrl (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 06:38 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Christmas must've came early because we already have a chapter! Thank you :o) It was a good one too...just like all the other ones. And thank goodness Emily's around to talk some sense into Jake...he gets so depressed :(

Reviewer: KellyCullen (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 05:35 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Whoa...amazing. What a way to spend the last four hours :)

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: vhdnet (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 04:57 AM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

Thanks for the quick update! I shall fertilize your farm for this!

Author's Response:

LOL! Now THAT's an awesome trade-off! 

Reviewer: kkayl (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 04:19 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I can't wait for them to be together again!! I love how Jacob is desperate to be with her but you can tell he is so scared that it's all going to go wrong. Great chapter, thank you for the super quick updates! :)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.