Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: jenstampin (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 01:18 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I understand and agree with what you said in your author's note, but I will NOT step away from the fanfiction!  Seriously!  So there.

Anxiety!!!  I'm going crazier over here!  :)  This might just end up killing Jake after all.  Ok, maybe not. 

I hadn't thought about #5.  You have a point there.  Hmmm

~Jen

Reviewer: squishyfishy (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 01:10 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Despite being a lowly human, you've already painted Charlie as having above-average insight.  If he doesn't seem phased by Edward's mid-school travelling, it could very easily be because...

1 - He assumes the Cullens are lying to him

2 - Whatever it was that made him leave Forks is still bothering him.  So he's a mental case that didn't finish his senior year.  Big deal, he can finish it later. 

3 - He really doesn't care, as long as he stays the hell away from Bella.

It's a slight nagging detail, but it's not one that I think holds up your story in any way.

 

So, as introduction (of a sorts), hi, my name's chriss.  : ) 

I just found your fic yesterday, and had, uh, a little catching up to do.  It's fantastic.  That said, I'm a little puzzled by the latest turn Jacob's taken in these last few chapters.

Jacob is Bella's rock; he's solid, grounded, very open to communication, and anytime he seems to have doubts, his first instinct is usually to find Bella and talk to her about it.

Lately, he's been kind of... well, he's been kind of Bella about everything.  The floorboard stash, where Embry had to talk him into going back to the house, now with the Cullens' return it's taking Emily to whip him into shape.

I find it strange that even though he can see through Jared's eyes that Edward isn't there (well, YET, since he IS a boy in love) he instantly assumes the worst.

I know I should have more faith in where you'll take the story -- after all, if Jacob has one big weakness, it's his fear that Bella will leave him to run back to Edward -- I just feel that he's being weaker in these last few chapters than he has previously. 

Anyway, it's not meant as a criticism, more my thoughts on the first chapter where you're actually waiting for a review : )

Thanks again for writing -- you're doing a great job!



Author's Response:

"after all, if Jacob has one big weakness, it's his fear that Bella will leave him to run back to Edward" <--- Yep.  That's it.  He can handle homicidal red-haired leeches, protective Charlie, and Bella's annoying classmates, but toss the threat of Edward into the mix and Jacob is an emotional mess.

Reviewer: jasper_rox (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 12:24 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

"their house or cave or whatever they lived in"

haha, nice. great chapter, really accurately describes how it feels when you think you're losing a loved one.

Reviewer: Biker Babe (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 11:20 AM · On: Separation: Jacob's POV

I am in awe of how well you have created the pack and all its dynamics. It is so well thought out and well written. This is the only story that keeps me sane when I revisit my anger in New Moon. I take a deep breath and go, there is another way.....Thank you for that.

Reviewer: AshleyCullen85 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 10:52 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Thank you for updating a lot lately...loving the story still. You are amazing!

Reviewer: DazedNCnfused (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 10:49 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Short chapter, but a good one.

I like how Emily was his voice of reason, even though he planned on going to see her anyway.

I hope they get to talk in the next one!

Reviewer: monkeymary89 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 08:07 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I loved this chapter, and I will not question you! You are the author and thus the Grand Poobah of this little universe.

 

And you've done well so far with it. :D :D :D

 

Once again you rock like a hurricaine.

 

Mary

Reviewer: CollMom (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Not that I don't like your A/N's (you're entertainingly perceptive and funny!), but WTF? I really get my Momma Bear all worked up when one of my, yes my, Authors is forced into explaining why they wrote this or didn't write that.

If I were bold enough, and ever so slightly talented, my author's note would always be something like this: It's FICTION. Get over it.

You are the author and this is your own creative work. No one can tell you if it's right or wrong, even Stephanie Meyer, and she would agree with me if she were sitting here on my bed eating pumpkin chocolate chip muffins and reading good stories.  =)

Chris.



Author's Response:

I think a few of my readers just get a little too invested in the story, lol!I just try to have fun with it, though, whether it be through snarky A/N's or dropping totally misleading hints---like when I mentioned Jessica and imprinting in the same sentence. 

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 06:07 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

So Jake and Bella, they're okay?  Or is something bad coming? (Besides Vicky)

Reviewer: umbrella (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 06:04 AM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

I really love this story, and I really hope Jacob doesn't imprint or someone anytime soon because even though i don't really like Bella, it would cause her so much pain and i don't think she deserves that again. Thank you for not bringing Edward back, I think if you wait a bit more it will get to a point where Bella just won't take Edward back, no matter what he said. I really do love this and can't wait for the next chapter :D

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 05:56 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I am loving your story. I think this chapter was great and very clearly showed the pain and confusion that Jacob was feeling. I can't wait until they talk it out. I would like to see some from Alice and Emmett's pov on their visit with Bella. I know it might break the flow of the story but I would like to read that also. I was a little sorry to hear that the Edward return was to be in a seperate story. I was kind of looking forward to seeing Edward in some pain after all of the suffering he caused.

Reviewer: GoAlice (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 01:42 AM · On: Nuisance: Bella's POV

Its finem ;-)

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 01:35 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I THINK YOU ARE MAKING JACOB GO CRAZY NOW. JUST PUT HIM OUT OF HIS MISERY ALREADY.

IS CHARLIE WONDERING WHAT IS GOING ON WITH JAKE OR WOULD HE RATHER NOT NOW. EDWARD WON'T COME BACK WILL HE?

I HOPE NOT

Reviewer: Boonah (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 01:08 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

this is how the book should have been written!

cant wait for new chapters

Reviewer: GoAlice (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 01:02 AM · On: Quiet: Bella's POV

I have am still Team Jacob! Luv him xD

Reviewer: GoAlice (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 12:49 AM · On: Unrest: Jacob's POV

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BELLA IS !!NOOOOT!! MARRYING MIKE!!!! :-O

Reviewer: grneyedhulagrl (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 12:38 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Christmas must've came early because we already have a chapter! Thank you :o) It was a good one too...just like all the other ones. And thank goodness Emily's around to talk some sense into Jake...he gets so depressed :(

Reviewer: KellyCullen (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 11:35 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Whoa...amazing. What a way to spend the last four hours :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: vhdnet (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 10:57 PM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

Thanks for the quick update! I shall fertilize your farm for this!



Author's Response:

LOL! Now THAT's an awesome trade-off! 

Reviewer: kkayl (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 10:19 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I can't wait for them to be together again!! I love how Jacob is desperate to be with her but you can tell he is so scared that it's all going to go wrong. Great chapter, thank you for the super quick updates! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 09:46 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Wow great story I found it today and couldent stop reading it. Can't wait for more but I'm still so team edward LOL poor jake though hope he imprints soon. Now that would be intresting hehe

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 09:46 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Wow great story I found it today and couldent stop reading it. Can't wait for more but I'm still so team edward LOL poor jake though hope he imprints soon. Now that would be intresting hehe

Reviewer: vamppy (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 09:46 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Wow great story I found it today and couldent stop reading it. Can't wait for more but I'm still so team edward LOL poor jake though hope he imprints soon. Now that would be intresting hehe

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  You're not alone in the Team Edward thing either.  I'm honestly surprised by how many Team Edward people have given this story a chance.  I always assumed that they'd take one look at the banner and just keep scrolling.  Oddly enough, a  lot of them have said that they now hope that Jake and Bella are together in the end---but only in this story, lol! 

Reviewer: Ruka (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 09:15 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

omg, I'm so excited to know that there is going to be a sequel! =D And I'm REALLY glad that you're updating again! It almost seemed like you dropped off the edge of the earth for a while there. Life, I suppose, though, lol. Happens to everyone. xD Can't wait for the next installment! =D



Author's Response:

Yeah, my real life has had a tendency to get in the way lately.  Right now I feel like I'm kind of looking over my shoulder, waiting for the next bomb to go off and yank me away from writing as much as I'd like to...again.  But I figure I'll crank out the chapters while I can and just keep my fingers crossed :)

Reviewer: mittap (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Holly hell! You crack me up! Now that I'm clear about who you are and how you handle the people who question the Godess author that you are........ Loved the chapter. I won't say "poor Jake" but really it kinda made me sick to my stomach, feeling his pain. If the POVs had been reversed I may have really vomitted wondering and worrying with him. That position is horrible-- "I know they love me but do they love me enough?" Heart wrenching. So as usual I bow to you..... carry on.

Author's Response:

LOL!  I just told another reader that I've been hiding a bit of my true personality for a while now, mostly just not wanting to scare off any readers before the fic really had a decent following.  But now the fic's doing well enough on its own, and a lot of my readers have gotten a glimpse of me on Twitter and Facebook.  I think most people have realized that I'm pretty sarcastic and blunt, and they either don't care or they just expect it of me ;)  I don't so much mind the questions.  They actually are a pretty good indicator of how involved people are with the story.  But there's only so many times I can respond to someone with, "No, I didn't forget that.  You'll see when you reader chaper #whatever," before I want to pull my hair out. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.