Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: cdettmann (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 02:43 AM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

Wahoooo! I'm so happy Jake feels better :) I love the chapter...love how Bella made everything makes sense! I can't wait to see what happens when they meet up after work! Oooo I heart this story. Thank you for updating...

P.S.... Funny story, I was out to dinner tonight with my mother in law and husband and 2 kids and my mother in law was discussing Christmas present with my 2 and 3 year old...and she says " I wonder what mummy's getting for Christmas" and my 3 year old says "Mummy wants Jacob for Christmas!"... hahaha I laughed so hard (Busted) then my 2 year old says "yeah Mummy loves Jacob" ( talk about brainwashed)...haha It took a bit of smooth talking to my 60 year old mother in law to explain who Jacob was and that he was just a character in a book... haha oh man if only I could have Jacob for Christmas!!! haha



Author's Response:

I think I would die if that happened to me!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 12:31 AM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

Thanks for the info on the sequel.  I can so appreciate the desire for a less rigid format!  Bravo to sticking to it so well for this one!

Have I told you that I love how your characters have amazing depth genereated with an economy of language that I find quite impressive and makes me rather envious! lol  :D

Gonna go make sure I fav authored you already just in case I had brain death!

Thanks for writing!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! And yeah, I'll be happy to get rid of this constant dual-POV.  It was great for what I originally intended, but when the story grew, I got stuck in it.  Oh well, at least we got the full story from both sides, right?

Reviewer: wolvesrmyhomeboys (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 12:15 AM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

SQUUUUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Wolfy Fan Girl Squeal is back with a vengence!  all that Jakie heartfail was bad for my vocal chords.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 11:50 PM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

another awesome chapter and I am just giddy at the thought of a sequel. Hooray!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: leebell (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 11:18 PM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

Great chapter as always I'm glad that Bella didn't get freaked out that Jake was worried that she would leave him and accuse him of not trusting her or something like that. I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 11:14 PM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

i'M SO GLAD THERE WILL BE A SEQUEL. I LOVE YOUR WRITING



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: novelista26 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 11:12 PM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

omg this chapter was awesome!! i'm so glad they talked!!! can't wait for more!!!!! please update super soon!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: DazedNCnfused (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 11:07 PM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

They have made great progress. They were able to talk things out without flying off the handle. It shows just how far their relationship has come. :)

Great job on the chapter. Absolutely CANNOT wait for the sequel. ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: msnettie (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 10:49 PM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

so this story is coming to an end? great update! glad they are happy again!!! Work? I thought the place was mostly burned? anyway thanks for updating you are very good at updating regularly! I apreciate that!



Author's Response:

Ah, yes, a good portion of Newton's was damaged, but a few chapters back it was explained that part of the store was still useable.  It won't be business as usual, but it will still be business.  Bella's actually going to mention some of that in her next chapter.

Reviewer: Dydear (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 10:12 PM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

Aww, Jake, see?  If you'd just stop overreacting and calm down, you'd freak out less!  This was a very sweet chapter.  :)  I'm surprised at how quicky you're able to update!  How many drafts do you usually write before you post?



Author's Response:

I don't actually write drafts for this story.  I made an very vague outline that most people would say looks like nonsense, and it listed what the major plot points in the story would be.  If I had an idea about how a certain thought or conversation would go, I just wrote it out in the middle of the outline while it was fresh in my mind.  And then when it comes time to do the chapter, I just write the whole thing out, check for typos, and post.  I've never really had the need to write out drafts & polish them up---at least not in the way most writers do.  I think it's just that I'm really anal retentive about writing.  When I was in high school, we were required to turn in notes and a rough draft along with all our essays.  I just wrote the finished essay first, then fabricated a rough draft & notes.  My problem is that I can't make myself write something that I don't think is perfect to begin with.  As much as I try to draft things out, I end up writing the finished product as I go.

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 10:08 PM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

Well, it was another wonderful chapter, of course. I'm so glad Jacob didn't let this fester into some horrible scenario. Can't wait for the next installment and of course, THE SEQUEL!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: kochanski (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Thank God for Emily, what would we do without her? ...probably still be watching Jake toss his cookies in some bathroom. Now let's hope he doesn't open his dumb mouth and tell Bella he thought she was leaving him for Edward, because I don't think we need to watch THAT train-wreck again.

Reviewer: kelly95 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 09:12 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

I have spent forever reading your story and now im finally up to date :)

Pleeease update soon! Im totally addicted!

And I totally get your Edward in South America question! Everytime i read New Moon  i think that!

 

Reviewer: Jennae (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 08:45 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

pleaseee post more. omg i cant take it when you leave it as them not being together!!!

Reviewer: twi-nighter (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 07:07 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

That's nice to see Jake so... human and emotional. It will be interesting to see how Jake and Bella will interact when they get back together. I totally understand the a/n and can't wait to see what happens next!!!

Reviewer: twi-nighter (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 05:17 PM · On: Closure: Bella's POV

Wow, great chapter. I really liked the way you wrote Emmet. I really liked Emmet and it was nice seeing him so caring and sincere. I can't believe that Bella didn't tell about Victoria! I mean the explanation was real enough but I really thought that she would have said something. I can't believe they left like that but it makes for an interesting twist to Jake's part of the story! Great chapter!

Reviewer: twi-nighter (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 04:33 PM · On: Unexpected: Jacob's POV

This is sad...I knew that Jake would be miserable! I vaguely remember you saying that Edward would be back but I got caught up in your storyline that I didn't believe that this would happen! I know that Edward is not back yet but I'm with Jake... its over for him and Bella... I think... Anyway I have 2 more chapters to read so...

Reviewer: twi-nighter (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 04:21 PM · On: Unexpected: Bella's POV

Oh no... I knew that the Cullens were coming backinto the picture but I just wasn't ready for it!!! How is Jake going to make it through this?!? And the cliffie... is it Alice or Edward... I need to know! Great chapter... reading on now!

Reviewer: quirkyquad (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 02:50 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Loving it!  I think I like your story better than the original (shh!)

Reviewer: angel 057 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 02:48 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Personally, I hope it will all be explained andworked out between Bella and Jacob.  That he realizes the need she feels to protect the pack for all that they have done for her.  That they see how committed to each other they truley are and their love and devotion for each other.  Then I hope it ends with the best make out secession yet.  With details.

keep up the great work, can't wait for more.

angel 057

Reviewer: miah wolfe (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

holy crap, this is amazing. my friend told me about it a few days ago, and i've been reading like a mad chick to finish. i love it, and wow... just... wow... i wish i had 1% of your mad skills. keep writing, mw

Reviewer: RisiePookie (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 11:55 AM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

Go, Bella, go!  Run to Jake!  :o)  Loving the first chapter so far and your writing style is beautiful.

Reviewer: tiggy616 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 08:36 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

 LMAO!  I loved A/N #5.  It seriously didn't even cross my mind!  Another wonderful chapter!

Reviewer: tiggy616 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 08:18 AM · On: Closure: Bella's POV

Sad to see the Cullens go! 

Reviewer: dragontess (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 06:54 AM · On: Closure: Jacob's POV

Enjoying this story, especially seeing as you've made the development between Bella and Jacob believably paced.  Although it's been awhile since I've been a teenager, I *think* I can still remember the gist of what it was like and this story rings true to that.  I liked how you wove in the mementos under the floorboards into this and how it meant different things to both Bella and Jacob: classic misunderstanding!

I am also appreciating getting to see each chapter from both POVs, I like how we get to know both characters and I hope you continue to find the time to be able to do this throughout.

Looking forward to the next update!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.