Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Breathe Again
Reviewer: superfly99 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I was looking for a good story set around New Moon and stumbled across this one in the New Moon category, I've been in lovr with it ever since.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: smil0514 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 07:27 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I just stumbled upon it...and I am glad I did!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Some of my favorite fics have been accidental finds!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 07:16 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I love this story.  I started reading it when I was looking for something to read. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: MKT (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 06:56 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

My sister told me about it :). I love Jacob and the pack-it's one of the reasons that New Moon is my fav. book in the series. So, I love to read fic about Jacob and the pack-thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

I don't think I fully appreciated New Moon when I first read it.  For a long time, it was my second favorite, and I think that's because the first time around I was just anxious to see if Edward woud come back---and find out why he left in the first place.  But as I've now re-read the books several times, I'm seeing that New Moon is a stand out.  I think it has more emotional depth than any of the other books in the series.

Reviewer: shelbug99 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 06:53 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I love your story. I started reading it a couple days ago- all 69 chapters in one sitting after I found it on the site. Excellent work! I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I've got a lot of readers who've been following since I started posting, but when someone new comes along and reads the whole thing so quickly, I know I'm doing something right!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I stumbled across ya way back in the beginning when I was trolling for Jake/Bella smut.  :D  Have loved this ever since (even thought it's terribly canon in the UST! lol)

Are the new readers from the Shimmer and Bellie noms?  A little birdy at my terminal may have typed out some nom forms.  ;D  Hope it goes well for ya!!

Love the JPOV like always.  Thanks for the hot digidy x-mas present!!!

~D



Author's Response:

Yeah, there's definitely a huge UST factor to this fic! When I started writing it, I only planned on a few chapters.  I could see all the rest of it in my head, but I never intended to go any further than Jacob and Bella deciding to give a relationship a go.  I'd only recently discovered fanfiction and certainly never thought I'd be writing it, so it never occured to me that anyone would actually read it.  Of course, I'm obsessed with details, which is why most of the secondary characters are fleshed out and more active in this story than in the books, and that makes for an awfully long fic.  If I could manage to put the main characters in a bubble and forget about all the rest, we probably would have seen Edward come back, Victoria die, and the UST come to an end a long time ago, lol!

Reviewer: Utterly Absurd (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Answer to your question in chapter notes:  I am a hard-core Jacob fan, and intentionally went looking for a well-written, purely Bella/Jacob story on Twilighted.  I had a good feeling about your story (I have no idea when I picked it up but it feels like almost a year ago now) and you have yet to disappoint!  I'm excited so many others recognize how great it is as well.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: ssuryan (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 06:32 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I found your fic by going to Browse, and Featured Stories.  Your fic is the first Bella/Jacob one I've read, and I'm loving it. Very anxious to see how your Bella handles the Edward return.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  For a long time, I didn't know what those little blue ribbons were for.  Then one day my validation beta emailed me and said she'd made this a featured story.  Lo and behold, I got a blue ribbon!

Reviewer: lmb (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 06:30 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I started reading this because you had an interesting summary and once I started reading... well you do a great job with the writing too!  You convey emotions well and really make me see how Jake and Bella  could grow together.  I can't wait to throw Edward into the mix.  The lack of imprinting makes me a bit nervous.



Author's Response:

I think the imprinting thing is making a LOT of people nervous, lol! 

Reviewer: miah wolfe (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

omg, my... person from school (not sure what to call her) told me about this site and all your awesome work. i agree with her.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: sweetness4683 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Great chapter!  Stumbled across!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: wordslinger (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I started reading this fic because I was searching for Jake and Bella fics. I found the Jake and Bella Chronicles, and this story. I like it, and if there will be a sequal, I will read it too.



Author's Response:

There will definitely be a sequel---and maybe a couple of extra one-shots.  Wow, when it finally ends I'll have a hard time letting go!

Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 05:24 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Great chapter.  I read the summary while browsing through the Storiesw under the New Moon section of this site.  As I said before, I am hardcore E/B but in all honesty it was the depth of emotion that you showed in Jacob.  He was no longer the home wrecker in this story, he was real and so were his feelings.  I'm still E/B, but I love this story.  Thanks so much for sharing and have a Merry Christmas.

Reviewer: grneyedhulagrl (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 05:19 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I saw the banner for Breathe Again while looking at other New Moon stories. The banner caught my eye immediately. It was honestly the reason I signed up to this site and I can't believe it's turned out to be such a good story.

Reviewer: Much2shy142 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 05:14 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I stumbled upon this story while looking for J/B fic a awile ago.  Thanks for writing cause I love reading it.

Reviewer: twilifecrisis (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 05:13 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

You did it again! Jake's perspective always completes the picture, yet each one is perfect all by itself. I hope this story never ends! Enjoy the tamales!

Reviewer: mjbabe58 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 05:10 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Hey! JUst got back from NY! Sorry i haven't reviewed, i can review like 8 times if you want!

 

I got into breathe again when i just started fanfic and my first chapter of my first story was up and i was so excited when it was on there, and right below it was breathe again... i saw the amount of reviews and thought My God, it must be amazing, and you did not disapoint. At first i was like, you can't... don't read a Jake fic, don't... but my curiosity got the better of me and here i am, hanging on every word

Reviewer: mizkim345 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 04:55 PM · On: Dilemma: Bella's POV

nice chapter,but i think that u should add more in the beginning on how bella got in the truck

Reviewer: mmeyer323 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 04:52 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I am not sure how I started reading it, I probably went to the most recent and started from there.  Now I look forward to my favorite word in my email.....update.......I cross my fingers and get so excited when I read breathe again.  This is my favorite story of them all and I can't wait for another update.  I don't know what i'm going to do when the story is complete.

I love it.

Reviewer: tsarcasm (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 04:38 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I was tired of Edward being such a control freak so I specifically searched for Jacob-centric stories.  This was the first I found and I think you were only on chapter 2 or 3 when I started following along.

Reviewer: cdettmann (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 04:34 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Well my Team Jacob buddy found the Twilighted website and told me I had to read it! So I thought yeah yeah ok I'll see what she talking about and seriously was HOOKED from the 1st chapter! U r freaken awesome and deserve a medal! lol..I started reading it and stayed up all night and didn't stop till I got up until your most recent post and only then could I carry on with my normal life :P

Loved Jacob POV... *sigh* He is just too adorable! If loving him is wrong, then I don't want to be right..lol It.s 10.30am Christmas morning here is Australia so thank you for an awesome Christmas present!

Reviewer: Ruka (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 04:32 PM · On: Honesty: Bella's POV

Oh, good, I'm so glad you won't be doing the dual POV. Reading the same stuff twice gets on my nerves. I love varying POV's, but only on the good parts, lol. Overlapping is great for some, but for ALL it gets a little boring. =P Hope you have fun writing the sequel =D I know I'll have fun reading it ^_^ I can't wait until it's up!

Reviewer: DazedNCnfused (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 04:31 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

I love how Jake has kept better control of his emotions without flying off the handle as his first reaction. Bella's not the only one who has grown in their relationship, and is shows beautifully here. :)

Keep up the great work and can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: Kyriada (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 04:25 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

How awesome/sad/obsessed am I?  Seeing a new chapter of Breathe Again seriously counted as an early Christmas present for me.

Soooo

I stumbled across this story because I am a hardcore Jacob lover.  I mean, I'll read some E/B, but only if Jake is treated with respect.  I hate evil Jake fics or fics were he is just written off with some random imprint.  Yours is seriously one of the best and most believable J/B stories I have ever written.  How many more chapters do we get?  Do you know what the sequel is going to be called?

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2009 04:22 PM · On: Honesty: Jacob's POV

Jake really got off easy.  lol You were AWFULLY nice to him. But then, he did engage in copious amounts of self-flagellation before compelling himself to actually talk to Bells.

I started reading BA shortly after I joined this site, because I had written a J/B fic before I knew there was a fandom (wrote a lot before I knew there was a fandom, lol) and wondered what was already out there.  I think BA was on the recent updates page and I dove in.  :)  It's still (for me) the epitome of the Jake/Bella pairing. Which is why I never did post mine. Truth!

I am very curious as to the next vampire appearance (reg or vegetarian) and how Victoria stages her next effort.

 

I hope that 2010 brings you all the best of good things!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.