Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Finally Mine
Reviewer: Kittysmith (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

<3

Reviewer: MrsJacobBlack0028 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 06:35 AM · On: Chapter 1

I liked it. At first I was a little hesitant because it was so depressing, but then the end made it sooo much more worth it in the end. :) Nice job!

Reviewer: rarishness (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2011 03:58 AM · On: Chapter 1

Dude, this was amazing. I loved how she was flawed, but not to the point where I couldn't deal with it anymore. Twas superb. Muchlove, and PLEASE keep writing, you have an amazing voice and talent

Reviewer: ashley4948 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 1

i love it!!!!!!! im giving you 10 being the best rating

Reviewer: SNikkiP (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

It was pretty good. :)

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really liked that. It may not have been a 'whole' story (for lack of a better word...darn my limited vocabulary), but it felt whole and complete, just the way you've written it.

Author's Response:

thank you so much!  this was the first real one-shot story i ever did, all self contained in one chapter,and i've since come to love the format.  it's a lot of fun to pare a story down to just the nuts and bolts, and show just the climax, with just enough back story to get the reader sucked in. fun to write!

not many people it seems like stories where jake ends up with bella, but it was nice to write just one, and give him his heart's desire.  glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: Ravenwyng74 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 1

I am glad Bella came to her senses and although I read the heck outta some Bella/Jake fics, I really don't feel she deserves him.

Reviewer: TJB (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2010 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 1

I needed a story that truly touched my heart, so I looked for this one. And as it did the first time around it touched my heart once again. Great story.

Reviewer: rebirthfry25 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow...thats so amazing...and deep/dark.....

Reviewer: Chaila (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow! It has been 11:30 pm (German time) yesterday when I found your amazing story. My fiancé had to call me twice to come to bed but I was sitting here crying.

Love it!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 10:15 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was amazing.  I think it evoked all my emotions.  I was very happy to see that Bella was truly able to move on and be happy with Jacob.

Reviewer: ucsdgirl_cali (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 03:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love it. Sad, sweet, and hopeful.



Author's Response:

thank you, darlin...  :D

Reviewer: flagirl (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2010 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh, I LOVED this. So well written (I'm a journalist, and as such, unbearably particular) and so strong. I cried through almost the whole thing. So nice to see a fic that's real--no teenage sex-fiend Bella who falls in love with Jacob over the span of a day--and emotional and raw. Thanksso much for sharing this!



Author's Response:

thank you so much!  this little story is close to my heart for a variety of reasons.  there's a few little subtle details i love, and it felt wonderful to give jacob a happy ending with a more mature bella.  i always felt that hd edward never come back, he would have been there for her no matter how long it took for her to fall in love with him.  so glad you found it, and enjoyed!

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm glad you didn't bring Edward back!  It was perfect the way it was!

10 years is a long ass time though! Poor Jake, God knows I wouldn't have hung in there that long!

I liked your story, thanks for writing and sharing it! :)



Author's Response:

thank you so much, my dear.  i know it took me damn near 10 yrs to get over my first love/obsession, and he was no edward cullen!  even tho i moved on to other lovers and other relationships, he was always there, coloring everything.  it took me a long time to take off my "Don Goggles* and see him for what he was, and be able to see other men as they were, rather than through the filter of that first love's lingering (and unhealthy) influence.

thank you for reading!

Reviewer: RisiePookie (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2009 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was really lovely! 



Author's Response:

sorry for the delay in responding - glad you found and enjoyed!

Reviewer: kchan (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 06:45 AM · On: Chapter 1

it's a great story, i can really see it drawn out into a full blown fic. i like the way you set up the scene, and i understand it's meant to be a one-shot, but i would have loved more development of bella's past, her character, the specific reasons that brought about this change in her, etc. i guess i am just saying you should write more! :)

 

Also, I think your prose style is great. Her stream of consciousness is totally convincing.



Author's Response:

thank you!  glad you enjoyed.  you have an interesting perspective - i feel like the whole fic is about her reaching that point of letting go, spending her years devoted to school, yet just existing.  a few empty years in seattle to teach, but never really finding meaning or purpose.  the less time spent describing those years, to me, said more about how empty they were.  then moving home to care for charlie, and marrying jake, all without really feeling anything, but existing, and carrying on.  sometimes what brings you to turn a corner in life can be a simple thing - a letter from your old school, reminding you how many years have passed, for instance.  a few photographs in an old box, a face from a past long gone.  she was done, tired, and ready to take joy from what she'd been given, rather than continue to grieve what was lost.

so so glad you found this, and enjoyed.  i greatly appreciate your praise!

Reviewer: jasper_rox (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was awesome!! Oh it was so sad at the beginning! im glad things worked out for Jacob, he deserves awesome married sex.



Author's Response:

thank you bb!!  i was apalled when reading the books that edward left his gifts hidden in her room, and wondered what would have happened if she'd found them on her own, especially if he'd truly never come back.  the jake i came to love in teh books would have stood by her no matter what, so this was a wonderful way to explore that.  so glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: VaniV (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting story.... I read more Bella/Edward pairings but I also like Jacob. I always find it tough to somehow fit Jacob in the equation without making him seem like he's just "filling in" for Edward.... this fic really described him nicely.... In my opinion Bella isn't enough aware of the sacrifices Jacob made for her sake... and she's very selfish to realize that after 5 years... but the story is great, this is just my take on her character...



Author's Response:

hi!  it's been interesting to see the variety of reactions to this story - some were angry with me for never bringing edward back, some were upset that jake waited so long, some didn't understand bella marrying jake when she loved edward, some didn't get why it took her over 10 yrs to get over edward. we all have our biases!

i know my first love took me a solid 8 years to truly get over, and he was no edward cullen.  it blinded me to the qualities of everyone else i saw during those years, so it was easy for me to put bella in that situation and have her oblivious to jake's continuing devotion until she was truly ready to actively let go of edward.

thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: Yaribella (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

I loved it!! So sad for Jacob that he had to live that for so long,but at least Bella woke and relized how wonderful he really is! Very well writen!



Author's Response:

thank you!  i agree - it was a long time to grieve her relationship with edward, but it took me damn near that long to truly get over my first love and stop comparing everyone to him, and feel something genuine for someone else.

glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 07:12 AM · On: Chapter 1

It couldn't have been more perfect



Author's Response:

echo...

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 07:12 AM · On: Chapter 1

It couldn't have been more perfect



Author's Response:

thank you.  :D

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 1

This story was wonderful.  While I'm sad that Bella chose to live that way for so long, not getting that Jacob could make her whole, It broke my heart. It especially broke my heart for Jacob.  The ending was perfect, Bella and Jacob both getting what they deserve and need,  Well Done!  Thank you!



Author's Response:

getting over that kind of love can take years - i know it took me damn near that long withmy first love, and he was no edward cullen!  it felt wondeful to give them this ending.

Reviewer: Twiolic (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2009 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love Edward, but I'm glad you didn't bring him back.  Glad they had a happy ending - together.



Author's Response:

i'm mainly team edward, but i love jake, and this felt wonderful to let them be together for once...

Reviewer: mittap (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 1

Very, very touching. Loved it.

Author's Response:

thank you so much!

Reviewer: Mombailey (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 1

that was beautiful.  You portrayed how I would expect these two to be in my own mind.  Lovely...moving.  Perfect.



Author's Response:

thanks mom.  this is how i pictured jacob all along - there are so many ready to hate him, and that makes me sad.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.