Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Equinox
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2014 01:00 PM · On: Epilogue - Stalemate

And here I'm, back to the end. It was a pleasure to read it again just as it was the first time. I just hope Twilighted's staff approves Spring Tide soon.

Cya, Jason. ;)



Author's Response:

Yeah, me too, I've been waiting a month at this point. I think it might have something to do with my beta not being a beta anymore. Didn't know that when I posted it for her. If it takes any longer, I'm just going to contact the administrator directly, I already have a second chapter now.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2014 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Ensnared

  “How dare you judge me. I’ve done nothing but provide for you ungrateful brats since the day you wormed out of me.

  “You almost lost your girlfriend, too, because you didn’t have the guts to kill off those parasites she popped out.

  You know, I don't think I clearly got that the first time, but "Blackie" looks a lot like her.  And that last impersonation...  Looks like good ol' Orla left a mark on you deeper than I thought, huh?        :-]

  I wonder if Blackie would even be if it wasn't for her...



Author's Response:

Who knows, the connection wasn't intentional, just something that materialised out of the writing.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2014 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Discovery

Let me guess, you’re from one of those bygone eras when men and women barely held hands until they were married.”        “Am, Leah, I’m sixteen.”        “Yeah, yeah, I know that’s the age you’ll be forever, but hit me with it, how old a man have I imprinted on?”        “No, Leah, I’m actually sixteen.”        “…Sorry?”        “I’ve only been a vampire for eight months.”        Sixteen?”(…) “Oh my God, I made out with a sophomore.”        “I’m actually a freshman. Everyone in Forks thinks I’m fourteen.”        I know I already said it the first time, but this passage always cracks me up!        X-D



Author's Response:

Haha, I suppose it is a bit amusing all right.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2014 08:20 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Struggles

The ones that were jerks about you making amends, overcoming Leah's resistance... Oh, yes, another of my favorites chapters. :)

One question, Jason. I don't remember if I asked it before. I understand Edward's reaction to you. His overprotectiveness is such that he goes irrational and, despite his gift, like Esme said, he's not really good at getting people. But what about Rosalie? All her hostility comes really only from you ogling at her in that first meeting? Or, maybe, from her aversion to change, like when Bella entered their lives?



Author's Response:

Yes it is rather a combination of the two. I didn't imagine Rosalie being very nonchalant about another stranger entering the Cullen clan. I'm sorry for the delay with Spring Tide, I'm still waiting for it to be validated. I'm sure it's been more than two weeks at this stage so I may have to contact them.

Reviewer: jessmakayla (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2014 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Afresh

I don't see up on your page did you post it?

Author's Response:

Sorry not yet, I was just sorting out a banner. Shouldn't be long more.

Reviewer: jessmakayla (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2014 06:14 PM · On: Epilogue - Stalemate

Are you going to write anithef story were they go onto battle? I hope so I really loved your story and hope you continue

Author's Response:

Hi, I'm just getting the first chapter of the next story up as I write this. Thank you for your interest in my stories. I hope you enjoy the next one which is titled Spring Tide.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2013 07:28 PM · On: Epilogue - Stalemate

Our victory was hardly guaranteed, Stefan. We were outnumbered. Even with what abilities we have, it could have gone either way.”        “But the latest member of your coven, the boy over there, he could have burned Aro and Caius where they stood. That alone would have shattered the morale and will of the Guard.”        “More likely they would have sought to avenge their masters. Besides, they still have Jane, and Jason is as vulnerable to her as any of us.”        It makes sense.  Forget what I said about you burning Aro on the spot last chapter.        :-/


From here on out, it will be allowable to raise newborn armies, vast armies, irrespective of the risk that poses to our secrecy.(...)        “But surely the law about Immortal Children still stands?"(...)        “No, it is revoked along with the others.”        So much for the "sanctity" of their laws.  All it took was for them to lose the upper hand.


We need to formulate our own plan for starters. I will, however, not abandon the laws that we have always abided by so offhandedly. We will not force humans into this life to increase our numbers. We will not use what power we have to coerce others of our kind into joining our ranks, and we will not turn children. We will retain some decency and honour in this fight.”        Bravo!  I would expect no less from you all.  But I wonder if Carlisle is thinking about accepting volunteers.  This might be interesting.


 Jason, if Aro intends to take things to the epic scale I'm thinking, the Secret will be history.  In these days of fast and far reaching information, Humanity will be fully aware of you all, in the medium term.  In the short term, the neighbors.  Forks, La Push (the non-initiated, I mean), probably even Port Angeles and beyond.  Man, it will be chaos, if not managed.  At least, that's what I'm assuming.        8-|


'No sooner had he left the house than Fiona had intercepted him and slapped him over the back of the head before shoving him inside. She seemed able to use her ability to track him back, which was unusual given she normally needed time to form that strong a connection with someone.'        What?  Fionna and Alistair??  LOL!!  Never saw that coming.  But Fionna deserves some happines.  Very good.  And we can see who will be in charge here.  Heheh!        X-}


Well, daddy, aren’t you going to ask?”        “Ask what, sweetheart?”        “The thing you were going to ask mommy. Alice already told me about it. She said you needed to be pushed otherwise you’d get all nervous."        “Did she?”        “Ahuh, so, mommy, daddy wants to know will you marry him.”        Ah, another ray of sun in the middle of the coming storm.  Perfect!  All that was missing between you and Leah.  Congratulations!        ;)


 Looks like we will have front row seats for Vampire World War I.  Let Spring Tide come.  From my part, I'm ready.  And anxious.  I never expected things to take this turn when I began to read Hunter's Moon.  Jason, you rock!        ^_^



Author's Response:

Thanks so much and yes, it is epic proportions that Aro is thinking of. Vampire Wolrd War does sum it up very well. Yes, Fiona and Alistair, I did want it to be an interesting relationship and I'm sure Siobhan and Liam will love that she's gone for an Englishman!

Yes, we have a wedding coming, gonna have to figure out how to fit that in amongst all warring going on!

I hope to start Spring Tide in July some time. I thought I was going to take a break to work on other projects but I'm excited to conclude the series. So the tide will come shortly! See you then.

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2013 11:50 AM · On: Epilogue - Stalemate

Jason, dO YOU REALLY PLAN TO END THIS STORY WITH A HUGE BATTLE PENDING???????  How can you do that to us.  I hope that this means you are olanning another story to wind thing up for us.  If not please think about it. 

As I have told you before you are a great writer and should continue writing.  I am sure that you could do origional work and not just fan fiction if you wanted to.  I realize it is hard work as I have tried it and can not put together more than a page or two at best.  I just appriciate you work and how well your storys flow.  The dialog is very belivable and the plot twists are usually a surprise.  I like it when I don;t see thing comming.  It makes a story interesting not predictable.  Thanks so much - Xanath



Author's Response:

Oh I am planning a third installment. I should start it within the month or maybe in July. I am working on original projects and other fanfictions but I will be finishing Jason's story. Thanks so much for all yur reviews and your compliments. I hope to have the third story, to be entitled Spring Tide, up soon. Thanks again so much.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 11:13 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Intervention

'“You really are nothing more than a quirk of my ability. I don’t actually even need you.”(...)        My hand latched around its neck. Immediately, the image of my mother dissolved into a semi-coherent humanoid form made of billowing blackness.(...) The form totally lost its shape and became a black cloud that was being shredded by the gale that was my will.(...) The whole scene broke down then until the blackness fell off into the distance as the mountains themselves retreated into nothingness.'        ATTABOY!!  Hahahahah!  Good riddance for you, Blackie.  Well, as much as you can be rid of a facet of yourself, but, still... 


Man, everything I thought about it was wrong!  But, then again, it was your fault, Jason.        :-P 


'It was then that I realised that my cage was getting smaller. Alec was trying to lock me down until I was out of touch, not just with my body and senses, but the rest of mind also, including my ability.(...)        The sensory bubble was disintegrating as I desperately clawed for it, trying to hold on. Then, the last few sounds translated by the blackness echoed into my mind. It was Chloe.        Daddy, help us!(...)        Like a foot wedged in a door to stop it closing, I brought a halt to Alec’s insidious attempt to lobotomise me. Then, I swung it open.'        For a second, you scared me here, Jason.  Just a bit. 


'I interposed myself between Bella and Felix.(...)        Felix faced me down.        He didn’t seem to care about my ability, there was no way he’d back down first.(...) I started to fill out his entire body until he was forced completely rigid.(...) Finally, his limbs fell away and his head detached as he crumbled to a pile of broken body parts. I didn’t even give him a moment to reassemble. Flames engulfed him.'        *tsk, tsk*        And here we have a fine example of foolish pride. 


'I had almost gained the upper hand in this shoving match when I felt pain strike like a knife between the eyes. I fell onto one knee and my barrier crumpled inwards, Sorcha’s heat beam almost reaching me.        I then locked eyes with Jane.'        Damn!  I knew you should have, at least, decapitated her after killing Alec.  If it wasn't for Marcus... 


'Marcus! What is this travesty? This is not a game.”        “No. This is my revenge.”        With those words, he struck Aro straight into the base of his chin with an uppercut that sent his brother flailing high into the air before landing unceremoniously amongst his Guard.'        BWAHAHAHAHAAAHH!!!  By the way, it was worth all the trouble just to see this!        X-D 


'Right then, I chose to tear the fabric of the blackness behind me, spread the whole bubble flat like a sheet of paper, and then recoil it around Sorcha.(...) I then brought one arm backward and shot the other forward, gesturing for the bubble to spin.(...) The rotation was enough to crack her vampiric flesh, and I felt them spreading. It was at that moment that I brought my hands together and ripped them apart in a lightning fast motion.        The twister exploded, scattering bits of Sorcha across the no-man’s land.'        And you finally managed to torch her.  *sigh*  That was so satisfying...  Good bye, little traitor.        P-) 


“I will not soon forget this, Carlisle.”        He replied, “I have no doubt of that. We’ll be right here waiting for you when you ‘regroup’.”        Hmpf, the nerve...  While I admire Carlisle's mercy, I don't think Aro will be worth of it.  I wouldn't have minded seeing you torch at least him. 


So, what's the plan?  Will you keep your little army until Aro replenish his losses?  A pity he still have Chelsea.  Anyway, I enjoyed this victory on all levels.  Just keep it coming, Jason.        ^_^



Author's Response:

Thanks, man, and the plan is what's ahead in the epilogue, but then I'm moving on to the third and final installment. I decided since I'm in the flow of it to keep going. The third stroy will be titled "Spring Tide". So thanks for continuing to review all my chapters and I'm putting the last one for Equinox up right now!

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2013 06:21 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Intervention

Epic...Just more than I had hoped ...Jason you have a great skill in telling a story.  Please don't give up on writing, I would buy your books if you wrote them.  Just fantastic.  Thanks so much - Xanath



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, and thank you for reviewing through the story. I have one more small chapter to go before Equinox is concluded. Thanks again for your compliments and reviews.

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2013 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Intervention

See that's a much better battle



Author's Response:

Thanks, this story is almost at an end, but there will be a third and final story to come.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2013 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Ensnared

'“Come with us, Jason.”        “What?”        “You being here or not makes no difference, not without your power, and Jacob won’t be leaving now. Please, I don’t want to lose you. I don’t want to do this alone.”(...)        Something in me, though, couldn’t just abandon everyone, just skitter away in their darkest hour when they needed me most. They’d already done so much for me, been so kind and more family than I’d ever known. How could I desert them?'        Speaking about being between the rock and the hard place...


'“Uncle Emmett?”        “And what can I do for you, little Miss Chloe?”        “Can we play hide and seek again when I come home?”        “Hide and seek? You mean the kind where I’m searching for hours because you make me think you’re not there when I find you.”        She giggled in her sweet way and replied, “But it’s funny.”'        The little cheater.  I would have laughed, if it wasn't for...  all of this.        :-[


'We had just passed by another sign for Ellensburg when something caught my notice. The rover’s engine was throwing up a lot of interference, but I could still perceive sounds outside the vehicle.(...)        I turned and in the low light of evening, I could see the dark forms chasing behind us and gaining.'        Crap, all this for nothing!


You were born with me, Jason. Your ability is unique in its power, so much so that it’s beyond your conscious mind to handle, hence why I came to be.(...) I am the one really pulling the strings when you want something done. Yet, despite all this, you are dominant. You are in control of this body. What is with that?”(...)        “You almost lost your girlfriend, too, because you didn’t have the guts to kill off those parasites she popped out.”        “But you did that. You stopped me.”        “Your conscience stopped you. That’s why I’ve been holed up in my “recess” as you call it. I certainly had no qualms about what you were doing.”(...)        The blackness said, “Watch as it all ends, Jason, knowing this is where I begin.”        The enemy within.  Holy Crap!  All this time, I was nursing the idea that the Blackness was some kind of psychic entity, who was drawn to you and formed a symbiosis.  When, just to get this straight, in truth, it's some kind of necessary schizophrenia?  And, now, it wants you to be shattered by the loss of everyone you love, so it can take the driver's seat?  By the way, before I forget, damn hypocrite Aro!


Man, I don't want to sound pessimistic, but you're screwed.        :(



Author's Response:

I know, things are looking awful bad. I wouldn't say a necessary schizophrenia but more a consequential one as a result of Jason's ability. You'll find out why in the next chapter. Yes, Aro will be Aro. All I'll say from that perspective is don't count out the Cullens and co yet.

 

 

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2013 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Ensnared

YOU ARE SO MEAN!!!! to end the chapter there is to much to take.  Thanks for the great story but no thanks for leaving us here waiting to see what happens.

You are really a great writer and I hope that you keep it up. Xanath



Author's Response:

I know, I'm very bad but the next one will be up soon. Thanks so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2013 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Uninvited

'Her lips curved into the slightest smile, and then she made a small happy laugh. Nothing around me registered, only that face, that beautiful little sound.        How could I have ever hated you?'        Awww...        ^_^


'Edward arrived with Bella and Renesmee in tow. He congratulated me, shook my hand, and even drew me into a hug, which surprised me even though things had vastly improved between us.'        Between he and Rosalie, good.  Very good.        X-)


'Carlisle had told us they were ready for solid food by the end of January, but they hadn’t shown any signs of wanting blood yet, or biting for that matter, even when they were held by one of the Quileutes.'        Interesting.  By the amount of transfusions Leah needed, I thought they would have a liking for the red stuff.


“You underestimate me, a primitive-minded entity? Animal-like?(...)        You are the animal, the primitive one. You are that shaft of light, and I am all of this, this psyche of night, of dark. You can be snuffed out, extinguished whereas I exist always. Remember that before you presume to threaten me.”        Up to now, I thought "Fionn" was a resource of your mind to assimilate things the Blackness wanted to tell you.  But it was it all the time, wasn't it?  Using Fionn's image as an avatar?  I guess this little argument dispels any doubt about him being inteligent.  And temperamental to top it.        :-|


Indeed, well, your son is rather interesting. His gift is not unlike mine, but he can subsequently alter the abilities he detects after he understands them inside and out. He can also hijack them and amplify them if he chooses.”(...)        “To put it simply, she can manipulate the thoughts of others, making it possible for her to take control of their minds and actions.”(...)        “This is so cool. My goddaughter is Professor X.”        Hehehh!  Emmett...  Man, Harry and Chloe are a power couple, literally.  Minus the usual romantic tone, of course.        :-P


Hmm, did Chloe help Leah during the delivery?


'The twins hadn’t travelled far, to a small clearing surrounded by cedars with a rocky outcrop at its northernmost point. They stood there, staring at the highest point of the rock face, the only place in the clearing where the light of the noon sun shined directly down, and seated there, shimmering from a million refracted sunbeams, was Sorcha.'        I knew I had a bad feeling back in Ireland.  Seriously, Jason, how didn't you recognize her in the vision?  Raging inferno, untouched by the fire?  Miserable traitor, she is.  At least, Benjamin and Tia escaped from her.        B-(       


Sorcha, she was distracting us…from what they were really after.(...)        Bella, Renesmee, they came, they took them. The signal was them burning the cottage to the ground.”        With the birth of the twins, I was thinking how long would it take for you two to repeat the dose, due to those awful initial weeks of pregnancy.  Now, I just hope that you, Leah and the others have the chance of ponder about such light matters.  It would be a good time for Blackness becoming cooperative again.  I'm puzzled.  What does he want you to learn, anyway?


Oh, the suspense...        *nail biting*



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for reviewing, sorry there was such a delay with this chapter, had a bit of finishing fear as the end is fast approaching, but I promise there won't be such a big delay for the next one.

Yeah, a lot happened in this one, didn't mean for it to be so long, the twins are powerful indeed. You'll find out about the extent of Chloe's gift next chapter and you'll have to wait till later for the answer to the question about Leah.

As for the blackness, co-operation may or may not be forthcoming as the Fionn avatar may be making an appearance again.

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2013 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Uninvited

What a twist,  I loved it but it made me cry.  I was not expecting the end if the chapter.  It is funny, I was going over my list of storues that I follow and I thought of you last night and wondered when you might update, and here you are today! This is not the first trime that has happened.  Have a good evening and I can't wait for more.  You are such a good story teller.  I really like how you put words together and paint a very graphic picture in my mind.  Thank You for your work on these stories - Xanath



Author's Response:

Thank you so much and I'm sorry about the delay, I'd like to say I have an excuse but really I'm getting a bit of finishing fear because the story is drawing to a close. I'm glad you liked it, and I hope to post the next chapter a lot sooner, as in within the month! Thanks for reviewing and have a good evening, too.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2013 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Hopes

“It’s waiting for your call, and each time you do, it’s interfering with your thought processes, enough to muddle you so you can’t control it.”(...)        “I can feel your disorientation when your thoughts are dispelled by the entity. I don’t know if it’s a quirk of my own ability or if the blackness doesn’t appreciate my snooping.”        No, it certainly doesn't look that primitive.  The Blackness is always intriguing.  Anyway, it's pleasing to see how close Edward and you became, considering how bad was your beginning.        :)


I think there’s a few things you’ve all forgotten since last time. Remember my idea, Edward.”        He considered but a fraction of a second before replying, “Blood, the foetuses want blood.”        “Just like Renesmee did.”        Seriously, how could they forget that?        :-P


You don’t know how relieved I am on a daily basis that I didn’t make the wrong choices back then.(...) The blackness was trying to convey something to you, that your intentions were wrong, that you should not view those children as a source of pain and loss but of hope. All of this, you could have, too, Jason, and it’s a rare gift, especially for a vampire.”        Well, considering what Edward said, I guess this answers my question from last chapter.  The Blackness is, well, wise.        :-]


So the six-year-old girl got the drop on you?”        “Shut up, she’s a lot quicker than your average girl.”        “And you’re sure there was no hesitation on your part?”        “I will rip your head off if you ever suggest that again.”(...)        “Renesmee, why do you have copies of Cosmopolitan Magazine? Did Alice give these to you?”        “Ah, I think we need to go give Alice a heads-up so she can start running.”        Jacob replied, “I think I’ll be joining her.”        LLLOOOOLLLL!!!!        X-D


'We laughed then, and he seemed to cheer up, but I still felt bad that I wasn’t there the previous month to keep him company at least. What mattered was that I was there then, and I began to realise that despite Mr. Mason and the other horrors of school life, part of me was a little happy to be back.'        Ah, yes, good ol' Isaac.  I confess I almost forgot him, in all the maelstrom of the last chapters.  Good to see he and you reconnecting.


'Carlisle had a full report on the genetic analysis.(...) Carlisle assessed the results as indicating that unlike Renesmee, who did carry the genes to code for vampiric flesh even if they were expressed differently because of her human attributes, the twins would be flesh and blood the same as Leah, not me. They would appear totally human on the surface, just with enhanced abilities compared to normal humans and perhaps shapeshifters, too.'        Hmm, not bad.  I just hope immortality is included in this package, either the vampiric, like Nessie, or shapeshifting kind. 


I knew enough about your ability to worry that you might consider using it that way. I just didn’t know how to broach the subject and to be honest, I didn’t get a whole lot of opportunity. Still, when you told me your ability had disappeared because you tried to do something it didn’t want to do, it wasn’t hard to put the pieces together.”        Beautiful, strong, and intelligent.  You're a lucky guy.  Especially since she forgave you.        ;)


'She stepped aside and Sue appeared followed by Seth.(...) Seth turned to me, his face taut with tension. He didn’t seem angry or aggressive, though, just discomfited.'        Well, he should.  Glad, though, that he got over it.  I would be very disappointed otherwise.        :-]


Yeah, Esme, lunch sounds great, but I think it’ll have to wait.”        “Ah, why, dear?”        “Because my waters just broke.”        Oops!  And just in time Seth and Sue came.  Congratulations, daddy Jason.        P-)


Can't wait for next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, yeah you can't tell with the blackness but it isn't done yet. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I hope to post the next one soon. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2013 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Surprises

Leah, there’s another choice, you know.”(...)        “But Leah, as soon as your heart stops beating, as soon as you’re gone, that’s it. I don’t care what comes of this after that. Your bloodsucker can play daddy here if he wants, but I won’t do anything of the sort.”        I can't say I was expecting such harsh reaction from Seth.  But, since it's his sister...  At least he didn't threatened to kill the kid if she dies.        :-|


'Maybe it had some underlying truth to it, but it wasn’t what I believed.(...) I believed the imprint meant to bring us together out of compatibility, to bring us happiness, too, so we could live our lives as such and since we might be having a family, it meant we would raise our children in a loving home.'        I surely simpathize more with your version than with Rosalie's.  And it's no more than a popular theory, anyway.        :)


You!”        “Huh?”        “You did this.”        “Geez, what’s got your knickers in a twist?” (...)        “Do you have any idea what I’ve been through for the past six hours? It’s inescapable! Emmett comes out with some infuriating quip only to have it reinforced by another by him, or worse, they repeat what each other say, or jinx each other! I think I’m losing my mind. It’s like you cloned him.”        BWAHAHAHAHAAAHHH!!!  She deserves this for being so much of a bitch.        X-D


What’s going on?”        “The foetus, it’s growing, very fast.”        “How fast?”        “Faster than Renesmee by several orders of magnitude. If this continues, she’ll give birth inside a week.”        Damn it!  She would probably handle well a Bella-like pregnancy.  And then you come up with this one.  You are evil.        X-(


'Just as the thought formed to direct the blackness, the tendrils snapped back into my mind like steel cables ripping and lashing at the inside of my skull.(...)        “Your ability hasn’t left you. I can still sense it.(...)        The best I can describe it is that it has gone dormant, retreated somewhere in your mind where you can’t find it. I can’t say why.”'        Heheh!  The blackness is so interesting.  A character on itself.  I wonder why did it oppose you so strongly.  Is it possible that it have some kind of sense of right and wrong?  Or would your own actions cause irreparable damage to you?  Puzzling...


More congratulations are in order, Jason, but Leah’s woes just multiplied.”        “What do you mean?”        “…It’s twins, Jason.”        Everyone turned to me in astonishment. I just kept smiling for a moment as I watched my Leah sleep. Then I said, “Hmm, save them.”        Yeah, I was suspicious since you had that vision.  What else would Leah put above her own life but her kids?


Things are very thorny, now.  I hope your skin is as tough metaphorically as it is physically.        :-]



Author's Response:

Hold on, I'm not all evil, you'll just have to wait for the next chapter to see how that plays out. Yes Seth's reaction was harsh initially but it may not stay so...

Yes I like that imprint theory, and I really enjoyed punishing Rosalie, I felt so smug as I was writing that!

No kidding about thing being thorny now, but believe me, thorny is going to be the least of it...

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2013 08:28 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Surprises

Jason,

I just thought of you today and then got the notice tonight that you had updated the story.  I really liky how you write from a male point of view, it is so refreshing.  Keep up the great work

Thanks - Xanath



Author's Response:

Thanks, I hope you got my message about the last chapter, there was some error and it was a mess, full of duplications and deletions. Sorry about that, hopefully it won't happen again. Thanks for revewing, I'm glad you liked the chapter and how I did the male perspective. I hope to have another chapter up in the next few weeks. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2013 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Moments

  Thanks for the heads-up you sent me, Jason.  Still sending you a box of cubans.        ;)



Author's Response:

Yeah. I guess it didn't make much difference past confirmation, did it? See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2012 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Moments

Hey, man!  You did it.  Didn't really kill yourself, did you?  Leah would be sad.        :-P 


“Give me one good reason why not.”        “Well…I kind of have a soft spot for…animals.”        “You mean to tell me the guy who has no problem picking off gangsters, murderers, and rapists gets squeamish about killing sheep?”        “It’s not the same. Those people are evil scum who have it coming. Animals are harmless, innocent, and…”        “Cute?”        Heheheh!  Bad boy Dermot is a softie.  Who would say?        :-]


I just need to know, Jason, how many were there?”        It took but a moment to tally all my murders, and I shivered at the thought of each one, even though the people I killed were less than human. “Nine, Leah, nine people, all in the space of a day.”        Hmm, I was under the impression you already had talked about that.  She didn't react that bad, though. 


 'I smiled, turned to Leah, and ran away, carrying her at vampire speed, so that Mrs. Reardon, the woman who had been almost a mother to me my whole childhood, would perhaps comprehend something of why I had to go.'        Show-off.  Anyway, nice touch allowing good Mrs. Reardon to see you once more.        :)


'As soon as we went downstairs into the bar, everyone literally stopped to ogle Leah. I could tell what they were thinking, am I seeing things? Are you a mirage, did I bang my head, or are you actually real?(...)   Even the band’s guitarist nearly wrecked his instrument when he lost his grip on it whilst openly gawking at her. The lead vocalist was a woman, and she quickly stepped in, smacking him smartly across the back of the head.'        Heheheh!!!        X-)


'I was overloaded with sensations, her intense warmth soaking all the way to my bones. I felt nothing but dreamy happiness. The whole night had been nothing but passion and heat and love and belonging, knowing that this was perfect, this was forever and most incredibly, this was ours.'        Attaboy!  Congratulations!  Inclusive for not biting her.        ;)


'At this point, Leah was almost faint. She’d clearly overtaxed herself trying to change. Fiona asked, “What’s the matter, Jason?”        “I was hoping you could tell me. Leah can’t change form for some reason.”        “That’s not my area of expertise, Jason.”'        Uh-oh!!!  But that was fast!  My gut tells me it is within her area of expertise.  Should I send you a box of cuban cigars?        P-)


And for you, Jason, and anyone reading this, Happy 2013!        ^_^



Author's Response:

Happy 2013 to you, too, and hey, the Mayans were wrong, we're all alive and well! I said before the 31st and I did it and yes, I hardly killed myself seeing as I've been off since the 21st! Yes Dermot is a softie at heart. Sorry if there were any errors when you read this, the chapter had some issues after it was validated but I hope I resolved them before you read it.

Well, it had to happen sometime and out of wedlock, Edward will be so displeased. Well, I suppose you can guess where I'm going with this, but I still have a few more surprises up my sleeve.

Thanks for reviewing and happy new year.

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2012 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Moments

I really love your story and have a hard time waitingfor the next chapter.  You make me want to visit Ireland and see the places you have describedin your story.  It sounds so beautiful!  Thank You - Xanath



Author's Response:

Thanks, I should go into promotions! Although, the country only looks this good in good weather which we see little of! I'm getting back into the swing of it now after last month so hopefully you won't have to wait long. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2012 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Homecoming

Hey, Culhane-man!  Glad to hear from you again.  Sorry to hear about your sickness and your loss.  As far as I'm concerned, even if you don't manage to post another, this chapter is already my christmas gift.        ;)


'I decided to have a rummage through my toiletries to see what Alice had packed for me.(...)        “Did you look in your toiletry bag, too?”        “Yeah, only Alice, huh?”        “Ahuh, I think this was her idea of being responsible.”        “I wonder did she consult with Edward on the matter.”'        Edward, huh?  I can imagine what that pimp of a pixie put there for you two lovebirds...        ;-P


'I was just about to open my mouth to answer when the sound of multiple footfalls approaching from the north cut me off.(...) A form emerged from the darkness, rounding the boulder behind which we hid. A familiar scent, a familiar stride, a familiar flash of burgundy hair as she ran. All of a sudden, she was right up against me, her arms embracing me. “Jason!”        “Fiona!”(...)        Suddenly, another pair of arms grappled me from the side. “Jason, my man, you took your bloody time.”        “Dermot.”'        Sweet.        ^_^


It is so good to see you again, Jason. We’d feared the worst.”        “You mean you didn’t get my letters then?”        “Letters?”        “I wrote to you. I guess the postman couldn’t find you out here. I wasn’t certain of your address.”        I hope that's all there is to it.        :-/


I must admit I strained my ability to the limit trying to connect to you. The last time I was even aware of your exact location was when you passed through France and even then, I couldn’t tell if you were with the Volturi or not.”        So, her gift have distance limitations?  Awful.  Must have been maddening.


I was thinking you could take me hunting, veggie style.”        “Really? You’re full of surprises, I’ll give you that.”        “What can I say, curiosity has the better of me.”        You surprise me here.  If anyone was going to give it a try, I thought it would be Fiona.  Oh, well, still can happen, right?        :) 


Fiona, what is it? What did you see?”        “I saw your cousin, Jason. I saw Sorcha.”        “What?”        “That’s not all. She wasn’t alone.”        I have a bad feeling...        :(


Love the banter between you and Leah.  Always makes me smile.  Just keep it coming, Jason.  Hmm, any chance of Fiona and Dermont visiting the Olympic Peninsula?  That would be interesting.        :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the condolences and the review. And don't worry, if it kills me, I'll put up another chapter before the 31st! Yes, Fiona is unfortunately limited by distance and time since last meeting, she had to have some handicap or she'd be God! I'm glad you like Leah and Jason's banter, look for more, a lot more, in the next chapter! All will be revealed in next chapter, except for what Sorcha's deal is which I'm holding off on for a while. Thanks so much for reviewing. 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2012 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Tempest

  “You have to remember in Forks you are known to everyone as my fourteen-year-old nephew, and Leah is a twenty-six-year-old woman from the reserve. If you were both human, your relationship would not only be deemed unacceptable by the townsfolk but also under the law.”        Jeez, it never occurred to me.  Guess it will be always a problem for you two, huh? Good eye for details.        ;)


  “So when she wakes up, I’m not going to be in for an easy ride, am I?”        “Well, your tough vampire skin will protect you from whatever nearby objects she happens to throw at you and just for her benefit, could you pretend that crosses, holy water, and garlic actually work in case she breaks them out?”        “Funny…not!”        *chuckles*        Funny, yes.        X-}


   ‘Alice suddenly stood and said, “No, this wasn’t supposed to happen.”        Jasper asked, “What wasn’t, dear?”        “It’s a mudslide, a massive one running down the river. All my visions, none of them showed anything serious happening here.”’        Curious.  Alice usually is right about natural phenomena.        :-/


  ‘The blackness extended out from its recess as a bubble.(…)  I had to stretch the blackness to block the flood from the house. A wall would do no good for the water would just flow around it. The only thing for it would be for me to extend my bubble around the whole building, or at least the river-facing side of it.’        That’s a job for...  Jason, that was quite a feat.  And, for a mind Edward says resembles more that of a beast, the blackness is very smart.  I’m always wondering what it really is, where did it come from, and how.        :)


   ‘“It’s coming.”        “What is? What’s coming?”        “Life…and death.”(…)        Leah screamed viscerally as one of the figures held her arms whilst the other reached for her neck. “Save them!” She shouted.’        Oh, no, here we go again.  I just hope this vision isn’t that precise, for Leah’s sake.  After all, didn’t one of the old ones show Chloe with the Volturi?  Yeah.  Hmm…  Life and death.  And “them”.  Cryptic…


   ‘I concentrated the blackness into a small sphere about the size of a tennis ball and just to add insult to injury, I used the mind fire to raise its temperature just enough to make this wolf think twice about  ambushing me again. I released it against his underbelly. The wolf yelped and screeched as I heard the sizzle of burnt hair and flesh.(…)  “Paul, what the hell are you doing?”’        HAHAHAHH!  Fried idiot.  Yummy.        P-)


  ‘“Wow, you want us to go to the Big Apple? Our first holiday?”        “No, that’s only half of it. Read the other pages.”        I did so. I was awed. I was speechless.(…)  The next reservation was for tickets from JFK to Shannon Airport, to Ireland…        To home.’        Hmmm!  Fionna, Dermot…  Maybe even the rest of the gang.  Cool!        ^_^


 



Author's Response:

Thanks, and yes, the old gang will be rejoining the plot. I plan to have something happen in regards Alice's ability that'll really "irritate" her and its to do with Jason. as for Jason's most recent vision, afraid I can't spoil that part. That'll be clarified at the end of the next chapter, though...

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2012 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Discovery

'I still cradled her perfect face in my hands. Her heat made me feel like I was on fire, but I liked it.(...)        I can love her…I do love her…        “I love you, Leah.”        At first, I wasn’t sure if I had just thought that or actually said it. Then I realised that I had and that maybe I was being hasty(...)  My concerns were swept away when Leah replied, “I love you, too, Jason.”'        This never gets old.        ^_^


'“So, the girl, was she grateful?(...)        Anyways, I’d want more than a thank you after going to that much trouble for some broad with a death wish.”(...)        This wasn’t something to joke about, and I wouldn’t have anyone mocking Leah for her depression never mind having him comment about her like she was a piece of meat.'        Joshua will never know how close his big mouth came to end the school year prematurely.  For everyone.        :-}


I’ll admit that when I first sensed the blackness, demonic possession did come to mind. Yet, the more I’ve sensed it, I realise it’s more akin to a symbiotic relationship than a parasitical one. You provide it with a place it can exist and, in return, it provides you with power a human, or vampire mind even, could never hope to possess.”        Spooky.  Edward's impressions about the blackness make it look like it came from somewhere else, and somehow took residence in you.        :-/


Am, Leah, I’m sixteen.”        “Yeah, yeah, I know that’s the age you’ll be forever, but hit me with it, how old a man have I imprinted on?”        “No, Leah, I’m actually sixteen.”        “…Sorry?”        “I’ve only been a vampire for eight months.”        She stepped back then, eyes wide and a hand covering her mouth.(...) “Sixteen? Oh my God, I made out with a sophomore.”        LOL!!!        X-D 


Once I started changing form, I stopped aging. For me, it happened six years ago when I was twenty and unless I choose to, I will never age a day.”(...)        “But, if you wanted to, you could live forever.”        “I could.”        Ah, I can only imagine the relief of hearing something like this.


Good chapter, Jason.  I like the way things are going between you and Leah.  In wonder how the other Wolves are dealing with this new development.  And I'm always wondering if and when we will see Fionna and Dermot again.        *hint,hint*        ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, you'll be hearing more about the wolves impressions and yes, certain characters may be making a reappearance shortly...

Reviewer: simplyamazed (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2012 10:53 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Discovery

wow just wow...

It is such an amazing, mindblowing, unique and wonderful story!

I haven't read the Hunters moon but I can definately say that this is something else! I absolutely love it!

Jason and Leah! I am soooo happy for them! they are so cute together

Can't wait for an update

S.A.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, not to push my own work but if you want to learn more about Jason's background, def give hunter's moon a go. Hopefully I'll get next chapter up in the next two weeks. Thanks again.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.